Reading Reviews for Intoxicating
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Olivia I-LOVE-YOUR-STORY May Traitor

15th March 2013:
I absolutely adore this. PLEASE UPDATE?!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Serendipity1234 Traitor

19th December 2012:
I can't believe she actually went into the forest in the first place. Half her nightmares took place in a forest. That's where Albus was attacked. She's so stupid.
But anyways, I really like the drama and mystery and suspense. I like Rose a lot and I think she's a great friend -well, so far anyway. I don't know if she'll react well to what happened. I'm sure it looked bad, but at the same time, I would think they would believe she was possessed. Either that or insane.
I hate Jade. She's seems nice and bubbly at times but she's also pretty dim and a little selfish. I don't like how she always doubts Bella. I could understand some skepticism but she reacts in sort of a mean way and acts like Bella's being a bad person by telling them about her nightmares.
I don't understand why Scorpius is doubting her, either. Earlier on he seemed to take the visions the most seriously but now it seems like he's going backwards and believing her less even though there's now more evidence that her visions are actually visions.
And Albus has been acting strange too. Was he flirting with her back in the kitchen? I can't figure him out. He seems like he cares about Bella a lot when he talks to her and he seems to kind of like her back, but then when it's not just the two of them it's like he forgets about all of that like it it didn't happen. Or I don't know, maybe he really just doesn't like her back. But in this chapter in particular it seemed like he does.
Update soon I can't wait to see what happens :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hannah Traitor

25th November 2012:
You had this whole story planned out in your head, didn't you? Well, I don't think you should stop just because of some knuckleballs who didn't like it or because you think you don't have time to finish it. I think you should continue. Please? For me? If only for the one reader who really really REALLY wants to finish reading this story, please finish it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by far away Traitor

21st August 2012:
WOW. update soon, please!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cherryblossoms Traitor

15th August 2012:
It's not often I find a story of HPFF that I really, really love. The kind of story that keeps me up at strange hours of the night and is just so captivating, I feel like I'm part of it. This is one of those stories.
It's so realistic, vivid, and the characters are so easy to identify with. You have real writing talent. I don't usually review either, but I'm so inspired by your story I just wanted to praise you. (: Lol.
Please update soon. I can't bear to wait much longer. ):
10/10!
- Ria.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luna Dominique Potter Traitor

7th August 2012:
I just can't . . . :O
Incredible!

Author's Response: n'aww thank you! ;) x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Irobbedgringottsandgotaway Traitor

5th August 2012:
SooO good! Please update soon! Such an intense chapter!

Author's Response: i promise i will, i'm editing the next chapter now! haha, thank you(: x

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlwaysSev Traitor

5th August 2012:
Ahh! So scary! It is amazing you can write scenes like this! I wouldn't even know where to start! Poor Bella, just as things were getting exciting between her and Al. I love your story so much and every chapter makes me love it more. Your writing is amazing, and on top of a brilliant plot, I just can't stop reading! I hope you update soon! I am scared, but excited to read more haha :)

Author's Response: aw hush you, you're making me blush ;) thank you!

i know, i actually feel so evil looking back since every bella + albus moment is always interrupted by something; but don't worry, they'll definitely have their time soon ;)

this is so lovely aww, i can't deal - thank you so much! :D x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Traitor

5th August 2012:
Totally unexpected! Obviously the safe feeling of the first half of the chapter wasn't going to prevail and as usual, you ended on a dramatic note!
I thought the electricity between Al and Bella was so intense this chapter that it made her betrayal more heart-breaking. Excellent story, cannot praise it enough! Really outdone yourself with this chapter, but can't say I'm looking forward to the aftermath of this scene! How is everyone going to treat Bella? I don't know who will believe her but definitely not Jade and then she has to deal with the family's reaction (including Rose) and even Scorpius...unless they don't tell them it was Bella? This is so unpredictable!

Author's Response: haha cliffhangers, i love them so much it's ridiculous, i need to stop this obsession but it's hard to ;)

AH do you really think so? omg your reviews are making my day right now, this is brilliant, thank you so much! and things are definitely gonna get really awkward in the next chapter, especially with jade ;)

haha aw lily, thank you! x


 Report Review

Review #10, by iLuna17 Traitor

4th August 2012:
I'm not ashamed to say I was dreading this from the moment I heard they were going on a picnic. :) I started putting the pieces together from the memories; he was in the woods, Arabella's odd dream (the one mentioned about in the chapter). And then when the parents were gone ... I knew whatever it was Arabella had been predicting was going to happen.

In short, you need to update soon!!! I need to know what happens! Amazing story, though. :D

Ellie

Author's Response: PICNICS ARE AMAZING, but not in this case of course ;)

you are a class A detective, and in the next couple of chapters, more of her predictions are going to be revealed, so get ready ;)

n'awww i'll make sure to update really soon, thank you so much ellie! :) x


 Report Review

Review #11, by longlostNott Traitor

4th August 2012:
THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY ASDFGHJKL WOAH. okay. hi. I really love this story. It's so thrilling and I can't help but jump for joy when I see you've updated.
As of right now, I'm confused on why she attacked her friends. But I'm sure that was your plan. :>
Jade's kind of annoying. And Albus is too sweet. *fangirl moment*

PLEASE UPDATE SOONN
much love, xx

Author's Response: hey there ;)

THAT'S SO CUTE, thank you! haha, don't worry, i'll definitely reveal why she did that in the next chapter. and jade does have her annoying moments, but al always makes things better.

as you can tell, i kinda love him.

haha i will, promise! thanks so much, your review was lovely x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Home

29th July 2012:
Wow, what a well-written, dramatic chapter! I just love the way you contrast things because it really adds to the story. Like how you started with how the burrow was a beautiful place where pain almost doesn't exist (really great description) and the warmth of her moment with Al...and then finished with Bella feeling so much pain that she unknowingly begs Rose to kill her, a perversion of all that the burrow stands for...really amazing. Bella has such a depth of emotion that she doesn't feel like an ordinary character which is why it's so easy to be dragged in to this story.
I think you are a great story teller and I hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: aw you're so sweet, that seriously made my day! haha the burrow is an amazing place so it seemed like the ideal time to describe another of bella's nightmares ;)

actually it's quite funny because bella's personality is one that i haven't quite figured out. she doesn't have a certain trait that stands out for her, like jade or scorpius, but she just works in a certain way - i hope that makes sense ;)

thank you so much love! x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Irobbedgringottsandgotaway Home

23rd July 2012:
Amazing Story! I absolutely love it! The creeping thrills and the haunting shadows and nightmares are absolutely tantalizing and captivating! The romance between Al and Arabella is subtle, but enough that I want more! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: i love how you describe my story, that's too kind(: and i'm glad you think so, i dislike romances that are too obvious and cheesy, that sort of thing. but what a compliment, thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #14, by AlwaysSev Home

21st July 2012:
I love the way that you wrote about the Burrow and then the whole conversation between Al and Bella. That was adorable. I like how your story is not all dark, because it is scattered with great characters and adorable momets, but the dark moments make it fascinating!! I just can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: n'aww thank you sweetheart, that's lovely! haha personally, i can't handle too much dark themes in a story without any sort of relief, or else i'd be losing sleep, and that's just not acceptable. ;) x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Luna Dominique Potter Home

19th July 2012:
The starting of this chapter was so lovely and cozy (perfect, really). But I really liked how you immediately turned things around and left us with that ominous pronouncement. Yes, I don't particularly like cliffhangers (ah, the suspense!), but they're great for stories. Definitely makes you want to keep reading. :) Another 10/10!

Author's Response: hahahaha i'm obsessed with cliffhangers omg, i don't understand why since they bug me, but i just can't help it, they keep coming ;)

aw aw i'm happy the beginning helped shape the scene, cozy was definitely what i was aiming for!

you sweetheart, thank you so much! x


 Report Review

Review #16, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Home

19th July 2012:
OH NO!!! SH** JUST GOT REAL!

Author's Response: ^OH YES. ;) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Leela Home

19th July 2012:
Whoa. Intense.
I loved this chapter. The love she feels, the moment with Al. The friendship with him, with Rose, with Jade and Scorpius even though they were hardly present.
Wonderful.
And scary. Well done.

Author's Response: aw thank you, lovely! i'm so glad all of it worked for you, like the bond between all of them, you're so sweet x

 Report Review

Review #18, by cathilde Relief

19th July 2012:
Wow. I'm reading this story in a sort of daze-like state because of how well written it is. It's fascinating and exciting, all i all quite amazing.

Author's Response: YOU'RE SO CUTE, thank you! that's so lovely of you to say, day = made x

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlwaysSev Relief

8th July 2012:
This is such a fun scene! I love the Rose and Scorpius parts, and feel really bad for Bella since she was caught in between it, and also that she wasn't with Albus :( but I thought this chapter was great, I really liked the web of mystery that is building and I can't wait for more!! :)

Author's Response: oh believe me, it was so much fun writing it! i just felt like there needed to be a light chapter before i got into all the heavier stuff later on :)

hahaha awkward third-wheeling, you know how it is ;) but albus and bella will be back for sure, can't keep them apart for too long

and as always, thanks so much loveee x


 Report Review

Review #20, by DreamQuaffle30620  Relief

7th July 2012:
This story is absolutely gorgeous. The way you describe Bella's emotions, her interactions and her nightmares is amazing. Also, Bella herself is one of the most interesting original characters I've ever seen in a fanfic; insecure yet somehow strong, wondering if Albus trusts her or not, scared of her visions but fighting to see more than she wants in order to help. She's amazing. Great job so far, I can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: AH you're too kind, that's such a lovely review(: actually, i was always kinda unsure about bella's personality cause i didn't know how to properly write it down and portray her as i saw her, but if it's working for you, then that makes me SO relieved, you have no idea ;)

thank you so much, love! x


 Report Review

Review #21, by justcause Relief

6th July 2012:
AHHH This is soo good! I really like it and want to see where it's going! Keep it up, please! :)

Author's Response: you're a sweetheart; thank you! of course i will, i'll update it tonight for sure x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Luna Dominique Potter Relief

3rd July 2012:
I liked this chapter a lot, especially the last part. You worded it perfectly. And I think it really helps with the story and all. :)

Author's Response: aw i'm so happy you think so! thanks so much x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Luna Dominique Potter Consequence

3rd July 2012:
Well, I'm glad Rose doesn't completely hate Bella! :)
And, aw, there's another cliffhanger! Everything is just getting so much more interesting! I can't wait to see how it all fits together in the end.
Good job again, as always.

Author's Response: n'aww of course rose wouldn't hate bella, she loves her too much for that, which is cute. but of course, the plan would sting her a little bit

haha, i love my cliffhangers, you can definitely expect more from me ;) x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Luna Dominique Potter Preparation

3rd July 2012:
Wow, I didn't really expect this, but it's a very interesting turn of events! It'll be interesting to see Rose's reaction . . .

Author's Response: oh i know, her reaction was the HARDEST to figure out in terms of writing ;) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Luna Dominique Potter Competition

3rd July 2012:
This is so interesting! I can't wait to find out what all this is about; you've done a really good job on portraying everything, and giving us just enough information to wonder what's going on. (I really like the chapter image too. ;) )

Author's Response: OMG I KNOW - albus/logan is so hot, okay wait while i calm down again, i'm just so glad you think that way too cause i was excited about it for DAYS - major fangirling right there.

aha but thank you! :D x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>