Reading Reviews for The Tale of Steven Bird
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heartjily4ever Bad day for Steven

22nd July 2013:
Well this hasn't been a good chapter for Birdy. What with crazy Mary the stalker and Lucy and Harold and then the failure at stopping the class. It was a funny chapter. I loved Mary, i think you captured the craziness perfectly. My only fault is that there wasn't enough Lucy in this chapter. But well done

Author's Response: Nope, it really hasn't been a good chapter for him. He's life has been a bit of a fail lately. *hugs him*
Mary is a very crazy person indeed, poor Steven needs to somehow get rid of her.
There is more Lucy in the next chapter, don't you worry! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by heartjily4ever Where's your sense of adventure?

22nd July 2013:
Dun Dun Dun.
She only went back twenty minutes. Brilliant. I am seriously loving this story, really. Lucy is awesome. I was expecting something like this to happen when she got the time turner, and i am looking forward to seeing how it will happen.

Author's Response: Yep, only twenty minutes. She's that crazy!
I'm so so happy that you love this story already, I worry that people won't like it that much. So that's made my day!
:D Oh, Lucy! She is a very strange girl. :P


 Report Review

Review #3, by heartjily4ever One's Second Thoughtlessness

22nd July 2013:
It's me, with another one of my awesome reviews. I must say, I am liking Lucy already. Nicking a timeturner, very clever.
I love Madness, you are the first person to mention them in a story, so I love you. The best. But yep, excited to read the rest, Lucy and Steven's up and coming shenanigans

Author's Response: Hey!!! Woo!

I'm so glad that you like Lucy already, she does like to steal and cause poor Steven misery.

Madness is awesome! I can't believe that I'm the only one you've seen mentioning them in a story. There's got to be other people out there! :D

There will be a lot more Lucy and Steven shenanigans coming up, don't you worry. :P


 Report Review

Review #4, by Moonyxluna Bad day for Steven

11th September 2012:
Dear Steven,
I have the explanation on how to fix things with Lucy. TELL HER YOU LOVE HER!
Love, Julie


SERIOUSLY. I want things to get better. Mary is scary! (that rhymes!) I'm really sad that Lucy seems to be so happy around Harold but I'm going to hope it's all a lie and she is miserable just like Steven!

Who did he think he was? A comedian? - oh bless his heart for this line. Jealousy has a way of rearing its ugly head.. Poor Steven!

I still love how awkward he is. And how much he failed at getting detention.. it was so pathetic but still adorable and humorous. He needs Lucy's help!!

Worst timing ever! No! Steven, you're supposed to be kissing Lucy, not Mary!

Even though it was a bad day for Steven I still loved this chapter and his awkwardness so dearly. WRITE MORE :D

*hugs* I'll talk to you soon dear!

-Julie

Author's Response: Haha he has read your letter and has written a response.
Dear Julie,
Thank you for the explanation, it's hard to do that when Harold is always in the way. I would tell Lucy I love her but then that would mean me admitting out loud that I have feelings for her and I'm just too scared to at the moment.
Love Steven.
P.S. how did you know where I was?

Hehe :-D She is scary, I fear her. Ahh with Lucy I think she's trying to make Steven jealous and it is working. She'll finally talk to Steven in the next chapter she needs to help him get rid of the nut job :-D
Oh Steven is very jealous haha I'm glad you liked the pathetic attempt at him getting a detention haha that was fun to write.
Oh Steven didn't even want to kiss Mary haha, poor him I think Mary totally planned it so Lucy would see.
I am going to write more soon my lovely! *hugs* yay! I hope you're ok! x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Moonyxluna Old friends and new friends.

9th August 2012:
Have I told you how much I love Steven? He's such an awkward little wallflower, he's so fun to read about.

NO! Lucy and Steven CANNOT be fighting! They should be doing other things like figuring out that they're PERFECT for eachother and snogging just like future Lucy and future Steven!

I loved the little 'Ohmygod Lucy's hand is on my knee' moment for Steven. I thought it was hilarious to see that first bit of sexual tension start up between them :p

O.O Steven's new friend is... very friendly... isn't she? Let's hope that it makes Lucy jealous enough to bring her running back to Steven!

MY NEW FAVORITE SHIP. btw.

Write more, pleasepleaseplease!?

I can't wait to see what happens next!

-Julie

Author's Response: Haha you can keep telling me :-p He's so fun to write as well so I'm glad you like reading about him.
Yep sadly they're fighting, haha all in good time they will realise how much they mean to each other.
Things are going to be a lot different for them now, thanks to their future selfs, it's going to be full of tension.
Oh Steven's friend is a so strange, there's going to be more strangeness soon and Lucy is definately jealous :-D
Aww really? That makes me so happy! :-D
I shall be writing the next chapter soon! hehe
Awww Julie you really know how to make my day!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriuslyPeeved Where's your sense of adventure?

1st May 2012:
I'm dying laughing at Steven trash talking the portraits and thinking that one looks like an annoying classmate --- awesome touch there!

I did notice more typos than before but I see your note that you haven't done much editing yet, so I'll save those thoughts!

These two are a bumbling comedy team and I adore them... You have the cutest romantic comedy set up here with the time turner. What on Earth will Percy do to Steven if they do end up together; it seems highly dangerous for Steven! Hehe.

Author's Response: (sorry about my late reply, life has been hectic this past week)
:-D I loved writing him trash talking, and I love writing him so I'm glad that you found it funny.
Thank you :-D
I'm so glad that you adore them, and thank you so much. Haha I think he won't be happy to say the least but I'm going to be having fun writing it :-D I just pity poor Steven.
Thank you so much for doing this review :-D


 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriuslyPeeved One's Second Thoughtlessness

27th April 2012:
"You see, my dear friend has been the cause for most of the pain and torment in my life, and I am not being melodramatic. She's the reason I have so many scars, burns, bad hair days, detentions, enemies... the list goes on."

Love it! Steven's voice is so clear already even in this opening chapter, I hope you did well in your challenge!

"Let's just say don't kidnap and destroy Lucy's doll, she will retaliate and you will end up in St Mungo's ... for almost a week ... unable to walk."

Hee! Awesome. I hope more childhood stories of the Weasley kids and young Steven will emerge, this one was great!

My mechanical notes are mainly regarding the formatting, which is always frustrating for me to deal with as well. (I always have trouble with the spacing unless I use paste with plain text, or if it's really being stubborn, the simple editor. :) ) Other than that, perhaps you could consider splitting up some of your longer sentences (especially when there are "howevers" involved) and use semicolons, or break sentences into two for flow. Sometimes I like to read my own stuff out loud and if I run out of breath in the middle of a sentence, I break it off or use a semicolon.

I loved the ending, can't wait to see what hijinks ensue! I really enjoyed this, thanks for requesting!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for doing this review for me :D
I'm so glad that you think that about him, I did actually I came third :-D
I do plan on including more childhood stories, I've just got to think of some hehe.
I always have trouble with spaces on here, they make the gaps huge between the lines, I might try the simple editor, thanks for the tip.
Ooo that sounds like a good idea, I'm going to try that, thank you.
Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate you taking the time out to do it :-D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Moonyxluna Where's your sense of adventure?

26th April 2012:
YES!! The whole time I was reading this chapter I was soo hoping that would happen.

I love them together. So.. you may know I kinda love happy endings... Just to let you know I'm already waiting for the wedding bells.

I just love the "best friends didn't realize what was right in front of them" types and.. well this was a pretty literal interpretation of that :D

They were holding hands! and I love the way she makes fun of his hair and calls him bird names. I was laughing whenever they talked to eachother, they just work so well together.

-- backing away from Lucy who was jumping around in excitement, her hands grasping the Timeturner in her hands as though it were the purest gold made to man-- this sentance was worded weird. If you go back and edit I think you should take out the first 'her hands'. just so you know :)

I wonder what future Lucy and Steven are thinking as they snog in front of their past selves. (I'm going to get really confusing here) because... I mean they are in the future, so the future Lucy and Steven would have already gone in the past and seen this, so they would know that their past selves are watching them.

okay.. I'm going to stop thinking now and wait for the next chapter where all my questions will probably be answered.

If you couldn't tell I loved this. How many chapters do you think this will be?

Author's Response: Hello there love! Haha I'm so glad that you were hoping that, I think they'd make a really fun boyfriend and girlfriend eventually.
I know you do and I see this being an entirely fun story so there will be a happy ending just not sure what the ending is going to be yet :-D Haha hopefully there will be a wedding :-D
I love that too! I can't wait until they notice they fancy each other, after seeing each other kiss they're going to notice each other a lot more, I can't wait to write more hehe.
I was thinking that too hun! after I put it in the queue haha this is why I need to double check everything, thank you for pointing it out to me, I will go back and edit it at some point.
I have no idea yet, I reckon they're going to see each other or just not remember it as they're both so caught up in kissing.
Haha I shall be writing the next chapter today I think? They hopefully will be if the characters don't take me in a different direction :-D
I have no clue probably about twenty? Thanks for the review hun!!! You always make my day so much brighter :-D


 Report Review

Review #9, by WeepingWillows One's Second Thoughtlessness

10th April 2012:
To me Steven seems like such a wallflower (but in a good way). I think that his personality also shows quite a bit of loyalty to his friends and I like that despite how he claims that Lucy bullies him; he still is friends with her and does some of her dirty deeds anyways. I really like his character and I find it refreshing!

I have never read any Lucy Weasley stories. This is my first and I'm actually quite interested to see where you take the plot. I like her boldness and how she's so mischievous. I also liked how all of the teachers thinks that she's the good one and how Steven is the bad one.

Very good story so far! So far your plot flow is fine but it is still the same chapter. I'm interested to see where you take this. I think characterization is perfect too! :) Well done!

Author's Response: *Phew* glad it's in a good way :-p I'm so glad that you like his character, thank you so much for inventing him! He's so fun to write!
Wow your first! I hope you like her hehe and yes she's very mischievous and gets away with everything.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter, I am planning to write more soon.
Thank you so much for your review! :-D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Moonyxluna One's Second Thoughtlessness

28th March 2012:
Oh my god I need to read more! I loved this.
Really loved it.
I love how you've written Lucy, and the way Steven just gets in trouble for all of her problems was really funny :) their banter back and fourth was lovely.
ah, this is a short review. I just loved this. Brilliant work love :)

Author's Response: AHHH! I got so happy when I saw this review! You really know how to make my day amazing! :-D
I'm so glad that you loved this, I'm currently planning the next chapter so hopefully it'll be up soon (After IOAPM of course :-p)
Wooo that's made my day hearing that, I'm glad you enjoyed reading about Lucy and Steven I think I love them already haha.
I love all of your reviews! :-D Thanks my love!


 Report Review

Review #11, by starryskies55 One's Second Thoughtlessness

26th March 2012:
BEHOLD, THE CHALLENGE-MASTER IS HERE! COWER IN FEAR, MERE MORTAL.

I laughed all the way through this. It was great!

(just before I forget, the spacings are slightly annoying but not enough to be unreadable. Just me being pernickety and excessively annoying :P)

Steven's characterisation is brilliant, and you've worked in most of my points effortlessly. It reads fantastically, and I love Lucy's character as well- their banter is fantastic. And this line: 'as my academic life flashed before my eyes'- I love it to pieces.

Looking forward to chapter two, and well done! I'm glad you entered :D

Author's Response: *bows down* Ahhh the Challenge-master! I bow before your greatness.
Yay I'm so glad that you laughed at this, it was so much fun to write I love writing Steven.
(Don't worry I've edited the spaces so hopefuly they're not too far apart anymore :-D)
I'm so so glad that you liked Steven and Lucy in this *phew* I'm so glad that they connect so well and that you like how I included most of your points, I shall be including more as the chapters go on.
That's one of my favourite lines in this hehe.

I shall be writing the next chapter soon, your challange was so much fun!! :-D
Thanks for the review challenge master!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login