Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Elite.
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp Information.

3rd May 2014:
Hey Karni! I'm here for the Slytherin review exchange (albeit a little late) xD Isn't it awesome we got paired up?

First off, I love the idea of this fic! I have never watched Gossip Girl but the concept looks awesome especially how you've moulded it for "Hogwarts Elite". I enjoy the narrator of this and am already speculating who it could be - an OC or someone we know from Next Gen or a professor (though that would be weird). Your writing style is fun and engaging and it'd be great if you carry on this story. I really would love to read more and find out what secrets this Hogwarts Hearer has to reveal and about whom. Ooh and I also love the idea of her (or him) using these secret owls and stuff and having a secret location - that's very interesting!

All in all, great start to the story and I am excited to keep reading! Do write more and soon xD Keep going!

Love & Hugs,
Angie
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #2, by maraudertimes Information.

13th March 2014:
Hi!

Well this certainly is interesting! I'm quite sad that all you've written (or at least posted) is this. I don't watch Gossip Girl, and I probably won't (for personal reasons), but you're making me want to, just so I can see the parallels between it and this.

This was really intense, the whole "I know everyone's secrets and although I wouldn't have told anyone, for revenge, now I will" scenario. I'm curious as to who it is (which, I guess is the point), as well as who hurt them/made them want to spill everything (again, I guess that's the point), which is why I'm devastated that there is nothing but this here.

But other than that, the start/prologue was very nicely handled. There are a few spelling mistakes, such as in the chapter summary and "drawers" not "draws," but they're really just minor mistakes, so a quick run through should clear that up!

Great job! You've intrigued me and it's in such a great way!
Lo:)

Gryffindor vs Slytherin Blackout Battle Round 3 Review 7/20

 Report Review

Review #3, by anythingcouldhappen Information.

7th March 2014:
Hi! Reviewing this for Blackout Bingo!

Not going to lie, I kind of got the urge to make some popcorn and munch it while I was reading this. I just kept thinking "oohh, juicy". Now of course I want to know what all the secrets are! And how this narrator messed up and who got close to her! So many questions! Which is good :) I like to be left with questions after a prologue! It keeps me reading!

So, nice start! This seems like its going to be a really intriguing story! I already love your narrator. She's so feisty and secretive--and obviously quite clever to be able to keep the operation going. It makes me sad that the "Wotters" don't sound like very nice people, but I'm sure you'll make them believable, however you characterize them!

This was very well-written! NOo grammer mistakes, misspellings, or anything! Or at least I couldn't spot any :)

I hope you keep this up! I'd definitely be a reader :)

Sam

 Report Review

Review #4, by ShadowRose Information.

1st March 2014:
Hello! I'm here for the Gryffindor/Slytherin Blackout Battle!

Oh my gosh, I love the parallel between this story and Gossip Girl - that show is my guilty pleasure! "Hogwarts Hearer, your one and only source into the scandalous lives of Hogwarts' elite." Yes. I already love it.

I like that this is a short introductory chapter, because it feels like it's really dramatic and building up to all of the later drama to come. I actually can't wait to see all the dirt this Hearer's come up with - and maybe their identity eventually? It seems like they've already got a ton of info... I can't wait to hear more about all these next gen kids and all their scandals.

There are a few little spelling errors - "draws" should be "draws", and there's a "too" that should be a "to." They're just little things, and can easily be fixed by a beta reader, if you choose to get one - sometimes they really help in making sure the story flows smoothly!

Overall, this was a thrill to read, and I really hope you continue with the story - it has a ton of potential!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Information.

6th November 2013:
loved this first chapter! it sounds exactly like Gossip Girl and that's a show I love! moving on, this first chapter is very interesting and it's keeping me waiting for the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny (xoxo)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Information.

25th May 2012:
I don't even know why gossip suddenly become intriguing

^ 'Become' should be 'became'

was really in lock down, due to a serious mental issue that Professor Longbottom saw as a threat to the school

^ Oh! Interesting. I'm really intrigued by this. You seem to easily intrigue me because you write really mysterious first chapters. I immediately thought of gossip girl in the end and was glad to see that I was right about the thought. That's actually a really good show, granted I haven't watched it since season two but still, the scandalous things that happen in it are always so interesting!

I'm most interested in James and the mental issue as well as the secret elopment! Will Professors be included in revealing information? Because I wonder what students would elope...they would have to be of age to get married I assume and the secret affairs! You could do so much with that.

Excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by padmoonyfoot7 Information.

12th April 2012:
Cool! I wanna read more!!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Nawww thank you :D x

 Report Review

Review #8, by ScorpiusRose17 Information.

4th April 2012:
Hi there!

Well firstly, I am highly intrigued and I want to know more. This is a really neat idea and I cannot wait to see where you go with this.

I did notice one thing and because I am a bit nit picky I will point it out so please be patient with me...

"snooping through peoples underwear draws"

Did you mean drawers?

As for if I think that this is a boy or a girl.I would have to say boy. There is just something about the mannerisms that make me assume that. I obviously don't know where you are going with this, but if I am wrong I apologize.

Keep up the great work! =)

I can't wait to read more!

-SR17

Author's Response: Nah I meant draws(cabinent, chest of draws, tall-bouy.) I'll change the sentence though so it makes more sense. :)

Going with this is going to be slow, because all the characerts in it are actually from all my other Next-Gen fics, so I need to get a few more chapters of each of them out first before chapter 2 of this can come out :/ sad really, but there it is. lol

Ohh - I guess you'll just have to wait and see about the girl/by part :P

Thank you so much for a lovely review :)

~MMM.



 Report Review

Review #9, by Sapphire_Skies Information.

3rd April 2012:
Well, this certainly caught my attention. Itís a bit short, but reading it certainly threw up a lot of questions about the character and what is going to happen in the story so itís a good way of drawing people in. One thing that made me perhaps a little concerned is the lengths the character was going to to get these pieces of gossip, having the system of owls and such, and it made me wonder if anyone would actually bother doing all that just to find out gossip. It got me a little worried that all this might conclude on rather shaky and unrealistic ground in the next few chapters when we learn more about the character, but then again, it could be brilliant.

On the technical side of things, I did notice a few mistakes, one was that you didnít capitalise Great Hall, and there was one rather noticeable apostrophe mistake in the first paragraph where you wrote peoples instead of peopleís (the apostrophe in front of the s denotes possession, and the underwear drawers belong to the people), but other than that, you wrote well. One thing, though, I would have liked a few lines of explanation as to who the Watter clan was.

You asked whether I thought the character was male or female. Well, looking at this, I donít think I can really tell. If you hadnít asked me the question, I would have assumed female simply because most main characters in fanfiction are female. However, because youíve asked the question, Iím suspecting heís supposed to be a guy. I donít think the style eliminates either, so I wouldnít question the fact that the character were male.

Author's Response: Yeah I did think to myself that the system writing part was going to be really, rlly hard to pull off,so I have to take extra care when writing those parts. Because as you said, it could get really messy when writing it.

As for the grammar errors, I do apologise. This chapter is yet to be beta'd so I haven't had a chance too look over it really myself. But I will and I wll fix it :) Thank you for pointing it out though.

I'll look into the Wotter clan lines, and see what else I can write on them, without given too much detail away. :)

Oh thats a releif, I was hoping that it was alittle like that, so that people wouldn't know who it was, or what sex they were, so I am gald :)

Thank you so much for such an indepth, and honest review, it means a lot!

~MMM.


 Report Review

Review #10, by seeminglyharmless Information.

2nd April 2012:
good start!
keep going, and try to keep the plot different from the actual show, yeah?

Author's Response: Nawww thank you!!!
I have planned on keeping it as different from the plot of gossip girl as possible, but some of the characters are similar. And the fnext chapter is similar to GG as well - like very similar, but after that it goes into my own plot line.
For e.g. James Potter is writing a book (dan) but other than that is still his arrognant self ^_^
So other than the net chapter mostly everything else will be mine :P

Thank you for your lovely review :D x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hedwig_forever Information.

2nd April 2012:
I really like this chapter...I am a big gossip girl fan so this seems like a cool idea keep writing :)

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed this chapter - I hope you continue to enjoythe rest ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by BeaJerry Information.

29th March 2012:
OMG THIS IS AMAZING. Hogwarts Gossip Girl, oh my God... Can so see Rose and Scorpius having a Chuck and Blair relationship!

Author's Response: lol you might be surprised at who i've paired up with who :) but I hope you still like it none the less :D

thank you for the review :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login