Reading Reviews for Continuum
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ChinaDoll Chapter 23: You Say Hello and I Say Goodbye

5th August 2013:
I found this story after 'growing up with mum and dad' which I haven't read yet, now that I've read this I don't think I'll bother. If by some chance I take the time, you'll get another review I'm sure.

I had a review written out, but it seemed to harsh so I'm changing to this;

It starts with harry finding a spell in a book he took from Grimwald place, I don't think this sounds like harry, Hermione maybe, but it was in a dark house so it doesn't sound like her either. Now if your going on the basis that harry took the book because is was in his godfathers house, that still isn't firm ground. Because Harry knew Sirius hated everything about that house including what was in it.

I didn't really like where you started things, I felt they didn't have enough information.

Okay, I must admit, that some of the chapters where fun to read, others where sad, and more to the point some where just plain depressing...

I felt you where putting to much into the relationship problems with Harry and Ginny then was needed. It got better after awhile, but then you slit them up in the end.

Eva; I felt that as your own oc, you didn't do much with her, all the sudden she was there. And once you start liking her and her back story and all, you pulled her out of there.

There is alot more that I want to say, but I'm just going to leave with a rating; 4/10

Now please everyone who likes this story, this is only my feeling for it, this just wasn't my kind of story.

Author's Response: I appreciate your evaluation of the story, and I can see where you're coming from. I'm suspecting you didn't read the first three stories I'd writing, called Bound/Woven/Restored, as your questions about Eva would have been answered.

As for Harry and Ginny, you're not the first to tell me you didn't like how I'd written them, and you didn't like their relationship. That's fine, but I stand behind their problems. They rashly got married, even though they barely knew each other. Learning to live with someone is hard, learning to live with them while also learning about who they are is downright impossible.

I think if you read "Growing Up with Mum and Dad" and get past the first few chapters, which are really just fluff, you'll find it an interesting story, which is nothing like this one.

I appreciate an honest review.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddy Chapter 12: Together, No Matter What Comes

15th July 2013:
You're quite right about the snake. Nagini was made a horcrux before the Triwizard Tournament, using the murder of Bertha Jorkins. So there would be indeed only five horcruxes back then, six if you count Harry.

I love your story by the way. I just found it yesterday and read it all the way through until here. I like how you write Harry's parents and Remus and Sirius!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and I'm glad that your calculations and those of my beta and I were the same.

I really enjoy writing the Marauders, and have quite a few stories centered around them. The first series I wrote starts with "Bound" and carries on from there (at the end of each I tell you where to go next).

This series starts with "Continuum" and then goes to "Ranímer" then to "Growing Up with Mum and Dad". I will conclude both the "Bound" series and the "Continuum" series with my last fanfiction (Which I'm writing now) called "Time War". I hope you'll take time to read them all.

Thanks again for you nice words, they truly did make me smile,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #3, by LN Chapter 23: You Say Hello and I Say Goodbye

9th April 2013:
omg i loved the story and the ending omg that just made me cry

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I hope you'll enjoy the sequel "Ranímer" which is also posted here. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #4, by naseena Chapter 23: You Say Hello and I Say Goodbye

19th November 2012:
oh my god this is great are you going to carry it on please do i don't want the story to end like this it's to heartbreaking.

Author's Response: There are two follow ups: "Ranímer" which is the immediate follow up to this story, beginning the moment Harry and Ginny open their eyes in 1998. It is already being posted here.

After that come "Growing Up with Mum and Dad" or GUMD as my beta affectionately calls it. It centers on the years between the Great Battle with Voldemort in the castle in Continuum and 1998.

A third sequel, which is a sequel to all the "Bound/Woven/Restored" series as well as the Continuum follow up is coming soon, but I can't say much about it, lest I give away some plot points which are not already available to readers on this site. See plenty of ways to see this heartbreaking end be righted.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF


 Report Review

Review #5, by naseena Chapter 4: The Society

18th November 2012:
it's good but i personally think your going into a lot of unnecessary detail but i really like the overall plot

Author's Response: What might be deemed unnecessary detail now, will likely become important later. I don't put things into a story just to have them there.

That said, thanks for your praise, and I'm glad you enjoy the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 19: Knights of the Blowfish Table

24th August 2012:
Hello :)

Ooh, they told Dumbledore off. I always like reading about people standing up against Dumbledore's manipulating. It's nice, since everyone always seemed like a pawn in the books.

I love the table too! It sounded so cool, and it's awesome how it was just a small regular table at first.

I like how you're introducing all these new branches of magic in this story :) I like reading about them, and you make them seem very...plausible :)

Great chapter!

~Sara

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. I've always been a bit leery of DD, for the manipulation reason. He's doing some wrong things for the right reasons.

The Blowfish Table is actually taken (with permission) from another writer and dear friend. He created it for one of his stories, and since he's my beta, he allowed me to use it. I must give credit where credit is due.

Thanks for the compliment about the styles of magic. I did a great deal of research when writing this story. The end is nearing, I hope you continue to enjoy.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 18: Lying in the Bed We Made

9th August 2012:
Ohh, yay you uploaded! This was an amazing chapter, I was so happy that Harry and Ginny got to be at the wedding :)

The poisoning of Mrs. Black was a good idea. It fit with why she changed so drastically, but I hope she gets help!

I am so glad they finally told someone about Peter. I was waiting for it, and I'm kind of glad it was Remus who got to know first :) I can't wait until everybody else finds out! They're going to save Anwen too, right? *worries*

I can't wait until the next chapter! Great job on this one :)

Hmm... I'm beginning to think I overuse exclamation points and smiley faces in my reviews. I sound like a giddy 11 year old. :/

~Sara

Author's Response: Sara,
Sorry I hadn't uploaded lately. Family emergency and I was away from home for 5 weeks. All is better now, and I'm back with my computer, so posting will resume.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Yes, the missed the first wedding, but made the second. It was a very good thing.

I needed a good reason why Mrs. Black went from a lovely woman to the horrid portrait. I'm glad it made sense to you.

I think it's right that Remus found out first as well. Sirius is too hot-headed and James is too moral. Remus will come up with a fair plan with enough action without doing something they'd regret.

As for Anwen, you're going to need to keep reading.

The next chapter is already in the queue. Don't worry about your enthusiasm, I enjoy it.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #8, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 17: Marry Me

2nd July 2012:
OH EM GEE! Please start with the next chapter :) I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: Already done and in the queue.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #9, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 16: You Shouldn't Have Done That

2nd July 2012:
OH NO! OH DEAR! WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN?!?!?!?
~Kressie

Author's Response: You'll just need to keep reading...

Thanks for sharing your excitement.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #10, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 15: The Goddesses Revenge

2nd July 2012:
This was an emotional chapter for me again. Especially when the book starts calling to her ... I thought that we really might have lost Ginny this time! I am so grateful for you sharing your work and I am excited to read on!
~Kressie

Author's Response: It was emotional, but I loved that Ginny got her revenge against old Moldy.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #11, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 14: New Sight

2nd July 2012:
LOVE IT! EXCELLENT WORK AS USUAL!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! You're going to give me a swelled head!

MNF


 Report Review

Review #12, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 13: A Woman's Touch

2nd July 2012:
I learned a lot in this chapter and I enjoyed it very much! I love reading your works of art they are amazing!
~Kressie

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I appreciate your kind words.
Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF


 Report Review

Review #13, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 12: Together, No Matter What Comes

2nd July 2012:
OMG! I loved it and I could feel how emotional Harry was feeling ... I love that he finally gets to have a Christmas with his parents! He will cherish that forever!

Excellent job keep up the good work!
~Kressie

Author's Response: Family Christmas is something he'd witnessed, but never lived. Now he has.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #14, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 11: Banished

2nd July 2012:
OH EM GEE! What the heck is happening to Harry? I hope that he is alright! You have done it again! A Cliffhanger! LOL! I love reading your stories! This one was great and I love how you made their robes the same color of the element that they represent!
On to the next chapter!
~Kressie

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers, especially since I'm usually posting once a week. Good thing you can move on to the next chapter immediately.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #15, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 10: Sisterhood

2nd July 2012:
OH EM GEE! That was amazing and I loved the ending the most ... Thank God Reg really didn't do what they thought he had done... I hope that Sirius will get to know this and believe this also ... it seems like everything is falling into place ... but what I am to say this is only chapter 10! I really do hope that all is well with you and there isn't much more that I can say that I don't already always tell you. Your story is amazing and I love it! It keeps me wanting to read on and on. I cried a little bit when Ginny was telling her story. I love how you bring out the emotions very clearly in your chapters and how easy they are to feel exactly what your characters are feeling.
~Kressie

Author's Response: I know you've moved on, so you know what happens to the characters. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #16, by ILoveYouChristopher Hearing and Listening

2nd July 2012:
... sorry that I haven't been on a lot I was busy with school but now I will be on all summer and I am super excited to read your stories and to add more to my own ...
This chapter was so informative, and I loved it... I am glad that things are much better with Ginny and Harry now but if I was Harry it would be sooo incredibly hard not to tell Sirius the truth, I would just want him to know who I was so he would know me at a sooner date ... I love how things are coming together and I can understand where Ginny is coming from with Dumbledore but I also understand what Dumbledore is saying, she will be strong and she will pull through because she has Sirius!
Love your writing as usual .. and now I am playing catch up!
Hope you are having a good summer!
~Kressie

Author's Response: Yes, keeping the truth to themselves is very important. I always loved the idea of little Ginny not being star-struck by DD and telling him what's what.

Glad you enjoyed what you read,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScorpiusRose17 Chapter 1: Found In the Clutter

17th May 2012:
Hi there!

I really like how this story starts off. I am really intrigued as to what this spell could be and what is going to happen to Harry as he decides to go on this alone. I really like the way that you portray the both of them and their mannierisms. Harry's determination is always something that one can admire and I will definitely be back to find out what else he si going to do. I don hope that Hermione has all those things that he needs though too.

Keep up the great work! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This story was one of my favorites to write. I think you'll find Harry grows up greatly in the story. Hermione is a remarkable witch, she'll find a way.

Thanks so much for reading and for taking time to review.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #18, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 8: Not all is as it seems

23rd April 2012:
Oh no. That is never a good thing when a female (like us) say to someone that we need to talk. I hope that she isn't too hard on him and Harry needs to get control of himself so that he doesn't blow their cover! I hope everything works out wonderfully!
Great as usual! And poor Reg :( ...
Your flow of words were really great in this chapter and it kept my attention throughout the whole thing. It was wonderful! cannot wait until you post the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. No, I doubt anyone wants to hear "We have to talk..." but it was a conversation they both needed to have. Glad you're enjoying it and that it keeps your attention. MNF

 Report Review

Review #19, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 7: Allies

23rd April 2012:
OH EM GEE! FRIGGIN' AMAZING! I love the ending and the ending has so much suspense and it was just ... I am at a lost for words it was serioulsy friggin' amazing! I would have never thought that it would be his brother but in a way it makes sense because he can help them on the inside! I just hope that everything works out! ... Maybe they can save Anwen and everyone! Oh I do hope so, no matter what Grumpy Dumbledore says!
On to the next chapter! I cannot!
Just as amazing as usual!

Author's Response: It makes sense they went to Regulus, he's the only other person who ever tried to destroy a horcrux. Here are good and bad points to getting too many people involved. You never know who might be right in that debate. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #20, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 6: To Market, To Market

17th April 2012:
OHEMGEE! I wonder if he will actually get to meet his uncle when he gets back! That would be great! They would be all a big happy family, but I wonder if there would be a backlash to that ... Things usually happen for a reason. I know I am asking things that cannot be answered until I read the story ... I am just putting my thoughts out into this!
Amazing as usual! And Sirius and Winnie don't seem to be any different! I love how you incorporated things from the other stories into this one! It makes it that much more great! Great flow of words and use of words! I cannot wait to continue to read on!

Author's Response: You are just so enthusiastic. I was worried when you missed several chapters, so I'm glad you're back!

Ah, if they change things in the past, what will happen to Harry and Ginny in the future? Hmmm, we'll just have to wait and see.

Another chapter should be up soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF


 Report Review

Review #21, by _Gred_and_Forge_ Chapter 6: To Market, To Market

6th April 2012:
Love it!!
I love your writing style. It has me hooked :)
I started to piece together that the girl was Anwen when she mentioned acting
I'm looking forward to reading the rest when it comes up :)

Author's Response: Thanks! When I first decided to put Anwen and Sirius at the market, I had so much fun with it. I loved writing this chapter, first it was the only "date" I've ever written for them. Second was having Harry and Ginny follow them, reminiscent of those wacky 40's couple comedies. More to come about both couples. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #22, by ILoveYouChristopher Yesterday is the Future

4th April 2012:
OHEMGEE! I love this chapter the best so far! The last chapter I must say was very informative and I loved it but I love Ginny and Harry in this chapter! Your words were very strong and once again I could feel every emotion that was happening in this chapter! I cannot wait for you to put up the next chapter! Keep up the great work and once again I am happy that you decided to share your wonderful stories with us.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. It's fun to write the very happily married Harry and Ginny. Thanks so much for your praise, another chapter is going into the queue.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #23, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 4: The Society

30th March 2012:
FIRST TO POST!
I love this chapter! It is great! It is very informative and I love the way you explained about why everybody has the rings!
I love Ginny and Harry in this one... but how do you manage to put the other characters in if Sirius is dead? Don't tell me I am just trying to think of things out...
Okay I am ready for the next chapter!
Love it! HURRY!

Author's Response: ah, well that is a bit of a mystery isn't it? Consider Harry's plan, where he's going and you might get a clue.

Glad you're enjoying it.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #24, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 3: Arrangement and Engagement

29th March 2012:
A CLIFFHANGER! SERIOUSLY! OH Dear god I love you so much more! You make me want to just keep reading on and on and on but right now I cannot read on anymore! The are validating chapters pretty quickly right now although I imagine that with a lot of University and college exams coming up that this is why ... well at least here they are, my friend is done all of her exams sometime in the middle of april ... anyways sooo off of topic ... Great as usual! I really love the flow that you seem to have, I think you could spell half the words wrong and the flow would still be magical. I love your style and your sense of writing. It makes me so happy. I love how you make me feel every emotion. Every movement. Everything that is happening as though it is almost realistic. I can picture everything in my head so perfectly! I really do love your style of writing and I seriously hope that you never stop!
Thanks once again for sharing another great part of your special talent!
Kressie
P.S. I am going to try and be the first to post on every single chapter that comes out :) *winky winky* :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your enthusiastic review. Your praise humbles me. It's an interesting plan you've come up with there. I hope you succeed in being first to review each chapter..

MNF


 Report Review

Review #25, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 2: The Secret Plan

28th March 2012:
This was amazing and filled with so much emotion and I loved it! Ginny will make it work out and I am glad that they are still this much in love! I love your writing and I thank you over and over again for sharing your wonderful story with us. I tried to email you but it didn't work and so I am letting you know that I hope you never stop writing! The first chapter for my 1st story is up and I am waiting for the other story's chapter to be validated! I hope you will check them out!
Thanks and much love
Kressie

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. The next one should be up in a few days. The email is MNFeathers @ gmail(dot)com. Take the spaces out and make the word dot an actual dot.

I will go and give your chapters a read.
Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>