Reading Reviews for Just You
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Splendiferously_Awesome Broken

5th April 2013:
This is truly beautiful and the interaction between Ron and Hermione is adorable. Overall, it's a great fic and I'm so glad it has such a happy ending! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by obliviate14 Broken

16th January 2013:
This is such an adorable story. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sam Broken

15th September 2012:
Perfect. I thought the entire story was wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by aj4787 Broken

7th August 2012:
ok. that was beautiful/perfect/lovely/delightful/amazing. if i wasn't at work, i would be sobbing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Don't let the workers get you down ;) If you need to cry, go right ahead. I'm SURE nobody will judge you :P ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginger Lust Broken

24th June 2012:
It doesn't need to be said but I will anyway. This is an excellent story. But I don't understand why you say it's OOC for Ron. I can totally see him like that as he grew up!
Just guessing and after reading so many of your stories, I assume that you are young still. Well, I am old and share a similar past as you have described for Ron and Hermione. I am still in love with my first... That was 34 years ago and like Hermione and Ron... I have not met another like him... ever. 34 years and what?... 4 times as many gays as Hermione by now. I still judge other men by my first. We had been best friends for 4 years before falling. And I have not had another male know me like he did. After him, I have never been in love again... so never married. So I totally relate to our young lovers. And even though I don't think I could live with my past best friend/lover after all this time alone (and loving it! I'm a true loner), I would love to meet with him again.
Point is... I didn't find Ron or Hermoine OOC. They grew up. I think you captured the real them perfectly.
Well, now I have three of your major stories to read. WORLD ACCORDING TO PERFECTION, WAR OF THE EXES AND WORLD ACCORDING TO TRIPLE CHOCOLATE ICE CREAM! I look forward to reading all three in a roll. I have a pension for grouping my favorite things (TV shows, movies and books..or stories in this case..) and shutting out the world for days. lol
I really do enjoy your works. They so express the way I feel about R/H. And your stories always end happy for them. I insist on that. I won't read a story if I suspect that one of them died early in life. I can't take it. :-) I know. Silly. But I'm such a opitmist. I don't deal with sadness well.
I'll stop rambling now. Thanks for another great story!
You're the Best! :-)

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite stories that I have written. I'm so proud of the emotions that I was able to tap into. Really, I am. I've never experienced anything as remotely painful as having my heart broken. I've had my heart fractured, but certainly not broken.

Wow, what gave me away? Yeah, I'm still a teenager. I started writing stories when I was in, like, fifth grade. So I've gotten way better.

I don't know what to say regarding your story, other than that I think it's an amazing choice to make, being by yourself. Many people would be so scared of being alone that they'd marry the first guy that came along after they turned a certain age. You, however, understood that if you never felt the way you had before ever again, it wasn't even worth it. Or, maybe I'm just reading what your saying and not fully getting it, but that's what I see in it.

I didn't find them OOC so much as them, yes, growing up. But I knew people would say they were, so I was making a preemptive strike against angry reviewers. I do think this could be an absolute truth for Ron and Hermione had they taken this path. But they didn't, at least not in my head.

Oh god. Don't judge me. I wrote World According to Triple Chocolate Ice Cream and World According to Perfection years ago. They're not up to par with my current writing style and I'm very embarrassed by them. I only keep them up because they had followings, and I wanted to respect those readers.

I do that too. Right now, it's Gilmore Girls and Grey's Anatomy. God, so much love. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #6, by Indie Broken

21st June 2012:
So. Freaking. Good. You win, my friend.

Author's Response: I LOVE WINNING YAY! CYBER COOKIES FOR EVERYONE! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ade Broken

12th June 2012:
PERFECT!!! I really loved it and found my self sobbing throughout the entire last half of the story. I think's a perfect characterization of what would have happened if they had broken up. I've often searched for stories like this, or made up stories like this in my head (I don't write as beautifully as you do :) ) in which hermione toughens up or gets away, and time passes, but they realize they never got over each other, that deep down, they are still the same person, deeply in love with the other.
Loved your story, the writing, and the depth,. I'm still waiting on the newest chapter of the wars of the exes :)!

Author's Response: YAY! I made you feel things! I'm so proud of myself!

I come across stories like these every so often but they're never totally satisfying to me. I just sort of write what I want, and this story is exactly what I wanted. It was one of the few one-shots I write that turns out exactly the way I planned it to. I'm glad I could give you the same thing that I have always wanted to read. That is the first reason that I write fanfiction. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #8, by hprbdfan Broken

2nd June 2012:
I love this! It was incredibly well written :) good job
-Iliana

Author's Response: THANK YOU! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by Darla Broken

15th April 2012:
Hi there. I know this story was last updated in 2010 but it's the first story of yours that I've read and I loved it. I looked at your author's page I felt like Christmas came early when I saw all 25 of your stories!
Sorry, getting off topic so back to the chapter review. I really enjoyed it because not ony am I a huge Romione shipper as well, but because of the depth you put into it. Also, the author's note at the end really showed how invested you were in this one-shot which I think is very important because it gives life and meaning to it even more than if you had cranked it out with no second thought as to what you were actually writing.
You put a unique perspective on their break up and I'm very thankful for that. People need to understand that being in relationship isn't all about sex and even the sex isn't all about sex either if that makes any sense to you. Well now I'm goin to go read the rest of your stories now.

Author's Response: No! This wasn't updated in 2010! This is actually my most recent one-shot, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing it!

I love that Christmas feeling, so I'm pleased that I could instill it into somebody using my writing. But... twenty-five? Wow! When did I hit that milestone?

I'm glad you appreciated the story and even more glad that you read the author's note and understood where I was going with it. I needed you guys to know why I wrote this and what I wanted it to be- I didn't think it could stand alone.

I hope you liked the rest of my stories! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jade Broken

3rd April 2012:
Right, first off let me just say. I'm sorry I haven't been around for the last god knows how many months. I'm so sorry! It's just, well I've got so much going on at the moment, so much work to do that all I ever seem to do is eat sleep and study! I am going to try and read everything new that you've written though, because I really really want to! I do.

Secondly, what a lovely one-shot! To be honest I wouldn't expect anything less that you, you always spectacular, so no surprise. I love the way you write Hermione, I always have. I mean, it's exactly how I imagine her, because she is the sort of person that would sit there and talk to herself like a crazy person, but more importantly you've reaffirmed the point that you put forward so clearly in all your other stories, that Hermione is Ron's and Ron is Hermione's and that just the way it is! I shouldn't be any other way. You write them so beautifully. I love your stories, so keep writing and I'll try to keep reading (when I can).

Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: Hi! I've missed you and your reviews :( I'm glad you're back. I understand about the eat, sleep, and studying thing, and I commend you. It's more important, even though it does absolutely suck.

Good luck with the extra reading ;)

I was worried people wouldn't like this one, and I know someone didn't, so thank you so much for assuaging my fears. Thank you especially for saying that my characterization of Hermione in this situation was right, because *I* think I'm right, but... well, it's a little different from the Hermione that we're used to.

I think that's definitely the reoccuring theme in my goal in all of my stories- you got the motif perfectly.

Take that, Dramione/Harmony/Lumione/Snamione/Bellmione shippers. Tee hee.

Good luck with life and I will always savor the aforementioned loyalty! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #11, by ronzdbest Broken

2nd April 2012:
Its totally gr8 to read all ur fanfics.
Especially wen u write about RON & HERMIONE !
loved it as much as all others...
I keep on wondering tht what next cld b as good as this one but u always surprise me!!!
eep up d gr8 work...loved it!!!:)

Author's Response: Hehe :)

I love writing about Ron and Hermione.

And I always wonder how I will be able to top one-shots. How I will ever think of one that is as good as the last. Sometimes I fail, but I think sometimes I hit it on target.

I think the next one I have coming is going to be awesome :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ron_The_King Broken

2nd April 2012:
i dont honestly know how to think of this one shot. There is Ron/Hermione "friends" for five years after the break up, totally ignoring their inner feelings..i mean its so hard to do that after being in a strong relationship like that.. Ron acting like some sort of playboy is so OOC.. Lets just say, im glad it didn't go all PG15.
But i guess i love it because this is the best you can write with R/Hr being OOC :)

Author's Response: I mean, there's no way this would actually happen in real canon, obviously. But I wanted to attack their relationship from a less pretty angle, you know? They're always so... pretty. And clean. And even in War of the Exes when they're acting like scum, they aren't different like this.

I guess Ron acting that way was a direct response to knowing that he still had feelings for Hermione and not being able to do anything about it. He acted out, you see? It was sort of like with Lavender in sixth year, except they were older and it took longer so the longer it took the worse he felt. I don't know if you read his speech at the end, but that sort of explained it.

I want you to love it because of the ending, because of the inevitable R/Hrness that this one-shot is, because of the feelings that never went away even through five years of friendship. I want you to love it purely for the knowledge that they loved each other so much that breaking up literally changed who they are as people, effecting them in a negative manner by turning them into bitter and almost unrecognizable people. I want you to love it because of the dramatic speeches and the differences and the similarities between the thoughts and actions of the two characters. And I want you to love it because they found their way back to each other- though the means were not conventional, they recognized that the other wasn't just one stupid one night stand. Hermione, who had been blocking out her feelings, figured it out. And so did Ron.

I think may favorite part of this is the nightmares, how she still kept going to him even after.

So I guess what I'm trying to say is that, among the OOC, there is some truth to the Ron and Hermione in here. And that, I think, is what makes it good. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #13, by marci Broken

1st April 2012:
great story!!! really enjoyed it

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2 Broken

31st March 2012:
Interesting...enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Interesting in a good way, I hope! I'm glad you liked it :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Broken

30th March 2012:
Aww that was so sweet! I love your writing so much, this and War of the Exes! Your just amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *sobs* Someone actually reviewed this, that amazes me. I'm THRILLED that you enjoyed this story, it's my new favorite one-shot, I believe. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by sammypotter7 Broken

27th March 2012:
WOW! i absolutely loved it. defo my fave romione one shot so far. i loved the adult feel to it. once again- SUPERB! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! That's awesome :) It was definately more adult than I usually write, which is why I'm pretty sure it's going to blow up in my face, but WHATEVER because it was FUN! ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login