Reading Reviews for Hormones
  
482 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohnobeans Delusions of Grandeur

28th January 2015:
F ING PARISE but yay James for FINALY DOING SOMETHING. for goodness sake Parise is such a pratty pants.

hahahahaha oh James hahah "And I have to talk about her dives on the pitch because they’re way off.” I love him why is he perfect? crying.

I have a really bad feeling I am going to end up capslock raging at some point in the chapter. you're tricky. :P

"Besides, Gemma could talk her out of being on solid terms with me again. I could come back in a week and get another right hook to the jaw." I think I need a Gemma centric story. She's such a bamf.

“Parise?” Ryan scoffed. I mean she really choked laughing. “Come on, Weasley. He’s a complete (t-word that HPFF won't let me post even though it's your writing). Why do you continued to be threatened by him? ~~~ typo, I think you mean continue not continued!

Nope. Not capslock rage. Sadness. Darnit Ryan.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hai Delusions of Grandeur

25th January 2015:
ohmygod no my heart actually just broke. IT WAS SO PERFECT AND THEN BAM sad freddie=sad me
it was super cute though, and I can't believe he didn't see it at first and NAMESSS i'd completely forgotten they hadn't got a name chosen yet! (im super excited for that now tbh)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ABookishBeing Delusions of Grandeur

24th January 2015:
Why why WHY must you tear my heart out of my chest and wring it out like that, Janice?! Aw, Freddie... And poor Ryan. She shouldn't have this much stress as she's getting closer to her due date. ): I'm mildly sad.. Very sad.
Nice chapter, though.
Thank you for the update!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Irishseeker Delusions of Grandeur

24th January 2015:
Oh gosh.
That was heartbreaking.
The chapter kept getting better and better and then just went to an all time low.
I really liked the idea of the vacation away-it was different and of course the cuteness of Fryan (is that their ship name? I'll just go with it for now) there was beyond perfect. Like a glimpse into their later married life or even dating future and them on holidays. Which we don't know will ever happen because Ryan needs to stop denying her feelings and just be with the immaculate god that is your Fred Weasley.
Amazing writing as usual and I can't WAIT for the next update.
xx IrishSeeker

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheCiscoKid Better Off

8th January 2015:
Love this story I just went back and reread the previous chapters keep updating

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chloe Better Off

5th January 2015:
Dude your lack of updates lately is kinda killing me.however i absolutely love this story the characters are brilliant,Ryan is like every thing I want to be (except up the duff at like 17) Ollie I despise I probably shouldn't but whats a girl to do!! I need Freddie and Ryanto admit their feelings to each other soon or I might die .just saying !!! Such a fab story well done!!@

Author's Response: Hey, Chloe! Thank you SO much for reading! As you probably know, I am updating three stories at once and also there was a queue closure for holiday break - so my stories couldn't be updated during that time. I'm so glad you're enjoying Hormones. This story is so much fun for me to write. Thank you for the review and I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RupertsPheonix Better Off

28th December 2014:
Another great chapter. I am shipping FRYAN so hard every time I read this fic. Though I'm a little tired of Ollie--used to think she was cute, but juxtaposed with Ryan, she seems so immature (which I'm figuring is intentional). Anywho, great job with this story, and I can't wait to read more!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohnobeans Better Off

16th December 2014:
NOT HAPPY WITH RYAN'S PARENTS. NOT HAPPY AT ALL.

AND WHEN WILL FRED AND RYAN GET THEIR HEADS OUT OF THEIR BUTTS AND ADMIT THEY LIKE EACH OTHER!? UGH

 Report Review

Review #9, by Irishseeker Better Off

16th December 2014:
Brilliant, as usual. I just need Fred and Ryan together please and I can't wait for the next chapter ohmygod the 'up next' sounds AMAZING. Fred going to a birthing class? Yes freaking please.
Can't wait for the next chapter and merry christmas! :D
IrishSeeker. x

 Report Review

Review #10, by ABookishBeing Better Off

15th December 2014:
Sorry to hear about your frazzled-state! Hope you'll sort this out soon.
Chapter,The chapter. It was English and had words. Okay.
Annie and Fred as friends= good, makes for pleasantries.
Ollie wasn't even in this chapter and she's annoying me a tad.
I have my fingers crossed for a Fred/Gemma bromance-with-a-girl because they'd be hilarious. Making jokes at Ryan in labor. GAH.
Mrs. Davies is an intriguing character-- reminds me of Ryan a tad, but a bit like Angelina to...
What else--ROXANNE. YES! Roxanne and Fred and sibling and brilliant.
Also, no Zonko or Parise in this chapter, very nice indeed.
Nice chapter. I'm going to fantasize about the whereabouts and reasonings and explanations and story of the Davies, and OOH a prequel of Ryan's richie-rich life.
Brain. Think. Excellent chapter, a bit tame. Offers introspection and character development. I'm happy. Thank you for updating. Happy holidays, you deserve a break from the craziness that is HPFF and demanding readers.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dobbyismyhero22 Better Off

15th December 2014:
Another great chapter! I knew Ryan would blow up at Fred but I'm glad they ended okay at the end. I'm excited for the next one! Good luck with your move xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 The Hogsmeade Branch

12th December 2014:
Hi!

FRAMES! They're back together once more ♥ And Ryan! I swear this pregnancy is making her a nice(ish) person.

"Ryan moved to my lap" THIS, JUST THIS. FRYAN ♥

I am so, so happy that everything is out in the open at last. First George/Freddie bonding and now Harry/James bonding of sorts. I LOVE that Harry gave them a loan, especially because of the reference to the books/Diagon Alley shop. There has to be a plauque, haha :D

Slacks, are they trousers?

RYAN IS BONDING WITH THE WEASLEY'S. I never thought this day would come.

I really, really want Freddie to end up living above the Hogsmeade branch with Ryan and their baby girl.

GOOD THINGS ARE HAPPENING TO FREDDIE AND THIS MAKES ME HAPPY!

"In every situation I imagined, though, Ryan was there." YES, YES, A BILLION TIMES YES! It needs to happen.

Something extreme that Ryan wouldn't do/maybe not like, WHAT!? Even George is surprised by what ever it is.

I SWEAR IF FREDDIE DOES WHAT I AM THINKING (i.e it involves a sparkly ring) I WILL EXPLODE WITH HAPPINESS! FRYAN!

I cannot wait for the next chapter, squee.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohmymerlin The Hogsmeade Branch

7th December 2014:
GAH I WANT TO KNOW WHAT FREDDIE IS ABOUT TO DO

But I hope that this doesn't make Ryan super mad at him and never want to speak to him again but logically I know she won't do that. She'll probably be mad at him for a long time (maybe forever) but she'll have to at least pretend to play nice for the sake of their daughter! BUT I'D RATHER THEY LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER EVEN THOUGH I KNOW YOU NEVER FINISH OFF YOUR STORIES THAT WAY

Seriously though, AWESOME CHAPTER, AWESOME STORY, AWESOME AUTHOR

I can't WAIT to read the next chapter! They're always so great! It just never stops being great! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ohmymerlin The Court Case

6th December 2014:
[world erupts in confetti and cheering music]

GO RYAN OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE HER SO MUCH

And oh thank god that WWW isn't going out of business/bankrupt etc. And that means they've got a spot in Hogsmeade, right?! :D

I really liked how you showed James' role in the business. I never totally understood it until now and you did a mighty fine job of that! It's interesting to see how clever he was in the business-y side of things :)

Absolutely LOVED this chapter! And I loved how boss Ryan is. She's the absolute best. I just LOVE her!

10/10 of course!!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ohmymerlin Trust

6th December 2014:
Oh thank god George is okay (ish)

And aw, that father/son bonding moment was so sweet! You wrote that really well!

I also loved how you showed that Ryan is such an important part of Fred's life and she really does impact him, she's just not some random

Although I admittedly did tear up, I think you wrote this phenomenally. You're such a fantastic writer and you deserved every Dobby nom you got :D

Off to read the next chapter!

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by drifting The Hogsmeade Branch

5th December 2014:
Good chapter. Really like how the story has developed. I like this more than DTTT now. Your OCs are very well developed and the Ryan/Fred pairing is just as good as Avery/ James.

I find more depth to Ryan as a character compared to Aves. Probably because the backstory is more and somehow (for me) the personality of Ryan is even more intense than Aves.

Hope you also write original fiction. As always, really like the humour in the story too.

Look forward to the rest of the story.

P.S. I'm sorry I missed voting for you in the Dobbys; haven't been on the forums for a long time.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ohmymerlin The Nursery

5th December 2014:
[THROWS ROTTEN VEGGIES AT YOU VERY AGGRESSIVELY]

Jokes, I'm not as mad because I can just click the next arrow but I have a feeling I will not like the chapter that follows this because as we are all fully aware, you are a very evil person :P

I'm with Fred, though. Still don't really trust/like Ollie that much. It's one thing saying things behind peoples' backs, but to actually call that to her face is pretty horrible. Like, Ryan is going through so much already but UGH WHY MUST U BE SO RUDE

ANYWAY, this was such a great chapter! I love when Fred and George talk. You write their relationship so fantastically! ♥

I HOPE HE'S OKAY OMG

10/10 ofc

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ohmymerlin The Dragon's Nest

5th December 2014:
AWW FREDDIE AND ROXY ARE TALKING AND ARE ON THE MEND YAY!!!

And omg Molly was fitting Ryan a sweater. Absolutely typical! Just loved it :P

I loved all these Freddie and Ryan moments. It was so, so, so, so sweet ♥ I just love how they interact and that they're tolerating each other and totally are on the way to falling madly in love :'D

Loved, loved, loved this chapter! Everything about it was so amazing!! ♥ ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ValJinx The Hogsmeade Branch

24th November 2014:
Wow... I've just read your story so far in one go... Wow. It's so funny I often found myself lol, that's a first for me in fanfiction. Your characters are so well created I know what each of them would react like.It's so good I can't wait for it. You turn me into a six yearold on steroids. Mercy!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohnobeans The Hogsmeade Branch

18th November 2014:
I love Harry. And that George made James clean bathrooms for not telling Harry yet. You’ve done a wonderful job with keeping the older generations out of the story (which is totally understandable because who the heck wants to risk ruining Harry’s personality) but I think you’ve nailed it here.

I got too excited over the last chapter and now I have no caps lock left in me.

BUT JUST AS I WAS BEGINNING TO THINK THE STORY WAS WINDING DOWN YOU END IT LIKE YOU. GAH

 Report Review

Review #21, by ohnobeans The Court Case

18th November 2014:
“Good,” Ryan replied with a brief smile. “Now please get out of my face because I’m getting to a really smutty scene and if you’re around when I read it the entire library is liable to get a great show.” I LOVE RYAN WHY IS SHE SO AWESOME

and James hahahahah "I don't care how many babies she has in there Ryan Davies is a fox" TEARS

I think Ryan Davies is my human spirit animal. I love her and I want to be her, but less pregnant and just as sassy.

guh so many Fred/Ryan feels. COLOR IS RISING IN HER CHEEKS AND THE FEELINGS ARE RISING IN HER HEART GJDLKGJLDSJGKLDSJGLKDSGJDSL YAS

Zonko is a word that starts with T and ends with WAT and I want to punch him in his stupid 12 year old face.

Okay but really why is Ryan the absolute best person in the world? SHE’S AT THE COURTROOM LIKE HOLY GUACAMOLE I LOVE HER FRED SHOULD LOVE HER.

James’ offhand remark about French putting spikes in the paper she throws made me L O L

James has my heart. RavenB oh my god hahahahah I can’t deal

Ryan flipping Davies you marvelous Ravenclaw holy bologna

 Report Review

Review #22, by ABookishBeing The Hogsmeade Branch

17th November 2014:
Oh my good God, WHY MUST YOU DO THIS TO ME?!?! A FANfiction is giving me angina-- but the good kind. Never stop writing, you're brilliant. You doing NaNoWriMo? Because you should. Because you'e brilliant. Just saying. This is the first chapter with less Ryan that I didn't mind lack-of-Ryan./ Frames and Harry saying "son" (actually dead) and George and proud and scotch and just everything OH MY GOD. You're amazing at giving me angst, just so you know. Don't know whether I want more Fryan, or more WWW. I want both, simultaneously, and the ability to read chapters before they go up, because I NEED IT NOW. How are you so good? Brilliant chapter. Gah. Looking forward to the next update, and very, very pleased with mature and responsible and entrepreneur Fred. Just amazing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Henria The Hogsmeade Branch

16th November 2014:
Go Fred! He really is just a good boy.

Very awesome update! I cannot wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Spyci The Hogsmeade Branch

16th November 2014:
HOW CAN YOU POSSIBLY THINK ITS ACCEPTABLE TO LEAVE ME ON THIS FREAKING CLIFFHANGER OH MY GOD I'M LITERALLY GOING TO DIE IF YOU DON'T UODATE BY TOMORROW LIKE UGH WHAT IS HE PLANNING I NEED TO KNOW WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME HOW CAN A FREAKING FIC LEAVE ME SO FLABBERGASTED AND MY HAPPINESS DEPENDS WAY TO MUCH ON WHETHER YOU HAVE UPDATED THIS FIC OR NOT THIS IS NOT OKAY

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gaia The Hogsmeade Branch

16th November 2014:
Finally. What is with your Jameses not talking to their fathers and digging themselves into unnecessary holes?
This chapter makes me so happy because they are all so happy! They deserve it after all you have put them through. James and Freddie. Man, I am happy.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>