Reading Reviews for Timeless Moments
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MandrakeManiac Timeless Moments

10th October 2012:
Gah! Daleks! Omg I love them! Luna is amazing! The Doctor would be so priviledged to have her as a side kick! I want to read more! XD
Also, your banner is awesome! :)

Author's Response: Daleks are amazing! Thank you! & the wonderful banner by was made by AstoriaGreengrass at tda! Isn't she amazing?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amy grundy Timeless Moments

9th October 2012:
Omg!! This is amazing! Doctor who and Harry
potter best fanfic ever!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Loony_Scorpy Timeless Moments

8th October 2012:
Wow this is an amazing crossover. You really captured both the Doctor's and Luna's personalities really well! I really really enjoyed reading this. I would never have thought to put Luna in a fic with the doctor but she fits so perfectly and her perceptive nature is just so perfect for this.
I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad i captured their personalities better because I was so worried about it -- especially the Doctor because he was so eccentric.
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Elphaba and Boyfriends Timeless Moments

30th September 2012:
Hi, Elphaba here with your requested review!

First of all, I think you've done a very good job of characterizing the 11th Doctor. I could hear the dialog delivered in his fast-paced speaking style as I read. The playfulness (hide and seek) and affection (kissing her on the forehead) you give him match my expectations, too.

I really like your characterization of Luna as well, especially when she tells him that he has old eyes. I think she is very perceptive in general, and I can imagine them having these types of interactions. Luna would make an interesting companion for the Doctor! I can imagine them getting along quite well.

The main critique I have is that she introduces herself as Luna, and then later he addresses her as Miss Lovegood -- I would expect her to ask him how he knows her last name. It's not a big thing, just something that stuck out.

There was one other minor mechanical thing. The story is from Luna's first person perspective, but at one point you write "He seemed different, a lot more childish and carefree than the last time they had spoken." I think "they" should be "we" to preserve the first-person pov.

The cliff hanger ending with the Dalek is practically begging for another story! If you write more about the Doctor and Luna, it would be really interesting if they dealt with the wizarding war or its aftermath. As twisted as the Doctor's timeline is, he does always seem to know what major events are going on and how they fit within history. I would expect him to grasp that the war has effected Luna in some way. :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Really? Yes! *throws fist in the air in victory*

I always thought that out of all the Harry Potter characters, Luna was the most likely to travel with the Doctor because of her quirkiness.

Really? Must have missed both of them -- thank you for pointing them out.

I'm not really planning on writing a sequel, or any more crossovers for a while for that matter. But if I do write that I'll keep that in mind.

Thank you for an amazing review!
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Frankie Potter Timeless Moments

9th June 2012:
Oh Merlin ... DALECK's thats amazing... well not really because they're dalecks and everyones in mortal danger but the story was epic ! You captured Luna and the Doctor's personalities perfectly :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Jas, x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Scriptie Timeless Moments

27th March 2012:
I really liked this! A Dalek? o.o Woah! Your stories are very wonderful. Can't wait to read your other stories :)
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't have any more Doctor Who at the moment but hopefully there will be another one soon :)
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginerva_molly_weasley Timeless Moments

25th March 2012:
:O

I love Doctor Who! I love this crossover even more. the idea of Luna and the Doctor is perfectly real as Luna is the one who seems to be more perceptive and obviously would be a lot more accepting of a random man who turned up outside her window in a big blue box.

I just love Luna and your portrayal of her in this is amazing! She seems to have her lovely character about her and that's what I love. I also love how you brought the daleks into this! I shall be following this closely!

Author's Response: Doctor Who is amazing! Thank you! I found it on site-that-shall-be-named somewhere and that idea sprung into my head :) haha, thanks! Luna was so fun to write!!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #8, by Miriel Timeless Moments

25th March 2012:
Hey,

here's Miriel from the forums with your swapped review :)

Personally, I don't know Doctor Who, but the person in the story seems to be a funny person, very fitting for Luna.

I love the dialogues, they are crazy and odd, but they still have a depth in them if you read a bit between the lines.

I'd really like to know what happens next...You did the open ending thing very well :) It left me curious for more.

I also liked the fact that the Doctor called Luna "amazing" and her reaction to it. It gave their relationship something special.

Overall, I really enjoyed reading this story!

xxx
Miriel

Author's Response: yay for review swaps!
You ahve to watch Doctor Who! Seriously, it is the most amazing show to ever grace your tv :D thank you, Doctor Who is odd and crazy (especially eleven) Thank you!
Jaz


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login