Reading Reviews for Status Quo
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Scarlett-kandi A few complications

9th November 2012:
I just remembered your story today, I'm kind of sad that there wasn't a new chapter or two to greet me :( I hope you continue with it, I like where it's going and I want to read the rest of it!

Author's Response: Thank you for remembering, and for reading! I haven't abandoned any of my stories, but I did get a bit side tracked for a few months. The good news is, I'm back on track! New chapters will be coming out super soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBWotter A few complications

27th August 2012:
This story is getting quite good! I love Lily's attitude, its exactly how I always imagined her! :) Please updat soon, i cant wait to read more! :) xx Thank You

Author's Response: Thank you! She makes me cringe.. hopefully her attitude will get better! I'll update asap. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by inkwell A few complications

23rd August 2012:
Oh-oh!
Things are definitely getting interesting...!
Is it very mean of me that I can't wait for Lily to get the sack from Puddlemere United and join the Cannons? :)
I generally don't read much Next Gen or stuff in which Quidditch plays an important part, but I'm really looking forward to reading more of this! :)

Author's Response: Not mean at all. She needs to be taken down a peg or ten.

Quiddich - as in actual games - aren't going to be hugely prominent, don't worry :) I don't love writing quiddich matches anyway.

Can't wait for her to go to the Cannons.

Thanks for another review!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by inkwell Just another day in the life.

23rd August 2012:
Oh, Lily!
She's a bit wild, isn't she? And vain, and too self-confident, and a tad bit arrogant, and - and...
Obviously I don't like her that much! But I guess this is what you were going for, right? She has to be imperfect, so that she can improve and so that there can be a plot, because obviously perfect characters who have solved all their issues are not at all helpful at creating a plot...!
OK, back to the point, which is that if you really were trying to make Lily a bit unlikeable, then congratulations. It's the perfect balance really, because you haven't made her so obnoxious that someone would loose their interest in reading about her... Another proof that you know how to handle your characters perfectly!
Idk why I don't like Lily, maybe I'm just jealous because she's wayyy more confident than I'll ever be, haha! I love that she stands up to her parents and has her own voice, though. :)
Do I need to say that I like your writing in this one? (as if I don't like it in other of your stories!) Well, I'm going to say it anyway: I like it! I like the lightness of it, but I like that, somehow, there's a darker tone underneath... I hope I'm not just imagining that!
OK, I think I'll stop rambling NOW. Not that I don't looove rambling, it's just that I have to go to the next chapter! ;)

Author's Response: I wasn't trying to make her unlikeable... Ha jokes Lily is an awful person! I've tried to give her some redeeming qualities, but you're right - she is meant to be unlikeable.

This story is sort of a coming-of-age story. I originally wrote it to be fluffy and awful, but I'm changing direction. So Lily isn't going to be as bad as she is now!

I love that you're reading my stories! Appreciated x 1 000 0 000 (that's a lot).

Thank you!

(BTW, in regards to your lovely story.. I reread the battle of Hogwarts, and Lavender totally gets mauled by Fenrir Greyback! I never even realised)


 Report Review

Review #5, by agenth A few complications

25th May 2012:
Sounds like a funny fanfiction, I can't wait for more complications to arise.
Right now her behaviour may be atrocious, but I think her performance needs to drop a bit more before they kick her out.
I mean, if she had this lifestyle for 4 years, and the Team accepted it, how come they haven't gotten rid of her before?

And lol @ James being the responsible one ;)

Interesting to see Harry as MOM, in most fanfictions he's still just Head of Aurors

Author's Response: I have so much fun writing this story! Unfortunately, I haven't had much time to do any more chapters at this point in time. Definitely not abandoning it, though!

You're right when you say they shouldn't kick her off after four years of the same behaviour - but sometimes you just reach your limits and have to take a stand. But you never know, maybe she'll do something really awful in the next chapter!

I giggled when I made James into a nerdy red head. Never seen him portrayed as such, so I thought I'd give it a go.

Thanks for having a read and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mariah A few complications

23rd May 2012:
I really love it! you need to update soon!

Author's Response: I updated with some, well, updates, but no new chapters yet... I'll get around to is as soon as i can :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lewisishere A few complications

30th April 2012:
Very different from your other story Love Rules. Lily is very unlikeable, but that kinda makes me like her. shes different to other characters written on here. Interested to see where you go with this (but odnt forget to update the other story!)

Author's Response: Lily is very different, especially for someone with Weasley blood.

Thanks for having a read, can't wait to write more of this.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous A few complications

22nd April 2012:
This seems like the beginnings to a good story, just keep on writing and we will keep on reading!

Author's Response: Hehe thanks, I definitely will never stop writing! Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ReinventLove A few complications

19th April 2012:
Hi again!
I really liked this chapter, it shows more about Lily's character, and how truly arrogant she is. But it's really fun to read. I think it's awesome that you're writing from the point of view of such a stuck up, unlikeable character. I mean, it's easy to pick any cute, perfect main character to go with, but writing from someone like Lily's point of view (I think) makes for a really interesting story and probably is good experience for the author, too.
Sorry for my long, most likely boring ranting :) Anyways, I can't wait to see what happens next! I'm almost positive that this party will somehow be the death of Lily's career.
But then again, what do I know?
-Bella :)

Author's Response: A very interesting review! I'm glad you appreciate the 'complexities' of writing Lily. I've never really been arrogant or wealthy as such, and so putting myself in her shoes has been difficult - I always want to slap her! But I hope i'm creating an interesting, soon-to-be-deeper character.

Definitely not a boring rant - anything is appreciated! I'm glad you want to read more, I shall update as soon as my silly essays and assignments disappear!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous A few complications

18th April 2012:
This is all good but, um, nothing has really happened! Will keep reading cos I like the person, but can something actually happen?

Author's Response: Of course nothing has happened, it's only the second chapter. In order for a story to be well set up and the characters developed, you can't just jump in and start writing. Most stories start off slowly.

Thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #11, by RW A few complications

18th April 2012:
Nice setup it'll be interesting to see where it goes. Lily's...interesting, I find her a bit arrogant but maybe playing for the Cannons will knock that out of her!

Author's Response: She is incredibly arrogant. Sadly, people like her probably exist! I'm looking forward to writing the rest, when she becomes more humane. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by killjoy A few complications

18th April 2012:
Okay now here is where I start to not like Lilly.I don't have a problem with her living life to the fullest and not caring if her actions meet up to the standards her family want.BUT,when you play a TEAM sport and you start to get the BIG head that I"m more important than the others on my team,my coach and everyone else than there's a problem.The fact she blew the coach off from a meeting to go party shows to me she's in need of a good lesson in being a team player.

Author's Response: Yeah, you're not meant to like her. It's kind of therapudic, writing such an awful person. But that is the point of her - she comes to a big character resolution and changes blah blah blah! So don't worry, she'll become more likable in the future!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Newgirl Just another day in the life.

16th April 2012:
Just finished reading and reviewing your other story, and came straight to this one. You have a really great writing style that keeps me captivated. I like that your version of Lily is unexpectedly fresh. This story has great potential. Again, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted this story to balance out the heaviness of Love Rules. This one is just a bit of humour release and lightness.

Hopefully I'll keep writing forever and ever, and share everything on here!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jess Just another day in the life.

10th April 2012:
Make more sistah. You gotta cause Lily's awesome, sistah.

Author's Response: Haha thanks, it's in the process of being written!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ReinventLove Just another day in the life.

10th April 2012:
Wowww I really love this story so far. I love and hate Lily ate the same time, it's weird. But she's an awesome character! I can't ignore that gnawing feeling that she's somehow going to lose it all- the money, fame, ect. It's strange.
Can't wait to read more!
-Bella

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

I can't even explain how Lily makes me feel - she was so much fun to write, but at the same time I hate her as well.

I'm in the process of writing more, but I'm focusing on my other story for now. Thanks a million for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mariah Just another day in the life.

4th April 2012:
I really like it so far! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am slowly getting it written, trying to focus on my other story for now. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jane Just another day in the life.

1st April 2012:
Hi Im here again, having discovered another story by you. I have to say, I'm disappointed.. There is only one chapter! I love this story line, it's such a great idea. Lily is such a cow! Please promise that you'll write more?

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you found it, i had so much fun writting it. Never fear - as soon as i'm finished most of Love Rules, i'll focus on this one. I'm definitely planning on writing more of it.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Emily Just another day in the life.

27th March 2012:
'Too bad I enforced a ‘don’t shag your team members because they’re pretty much your family and that would be gross regardless of how hot their abs are’ policy.'

I love that part. This is really cool, I want to read more

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! It was fun to write. Promise i'll continue with it, I just want to get the majority of my other story done first.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Potterfan Just another day in the life.

26th March 2012:
Someone is living the dream! She sounds like a great character - good start to what will be a hopefully continued story!

Author's Response: I know, lucky duck. Thanks very much! I already love writing from Lily's POV

 Report Review

Review #20, by Yellowismycolour Just another day in the life.

25th March 2012:
Wow this is really good so far! Lily is very strongly defined, so I hope she doesn't drown out the other characterse. I really like it, hope you continue with this,

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm very excited about writing this. I just need to get a few assignments out of the way, and work on my other story a bit more, and then there will definitely be an update!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lewisishere Just another day in the life.

25th March 2012:
Oh cool you posted a new fic. This is so funyn, real different from the other one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really love this one so far

 Report Review

Review #22, by sweetcaroline89 Just another day in the life.

25th March 2012:
My oh my, you've written another story!! This makes me veeery happy. I love what you've done so far. Lily is so.. everything that I'm not. She's awesomely stuck up and rich! Can't wait for more (but please don't neglect Love Rules!)

Author's Response: She's so opposite of me, too. She's a bit intense, but i'm loving her so far

 Report Review

Review #23, by killjoy Just another day in the life.

25th March 2012:
I'm with Lilly here.As long as she pays her taxes,stays out of jail and things like that why shouldn't she have fun and enjoy her good luck in life?

Author's Response: I know, hey! Lucky girl. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lulu Just another day in the life.

25th March 2012:
I couldn't stop giggling, youre a great writer! Lily is so cocky and awesome. I can't wait to find out why she gets kicked off the team! Yay more please

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love this new character.. well, my version of her, anyway! Thank you so much for the review, I promise I'll update as soon as I get the chance.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login