Reading Reviews for Stormcaller
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana Always

13th November 2014:
I think Remus will become close to Severus' family whether anyone plans on it or not. You always have such creative beings in your stories, like the cold drake.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana A healer's Heart

13th November 2014:
I know you've already decided what to do but I think that Remus should at least be invited to the wedding. He can decide from there.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Starting Over

6th November 2014:
I guess it's true that when you eavesdrop you may hear things you don't want to hear.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana Memories

6th November 2014:
Poor Harry. He had to ask for his own punishment. It will be hard for a while before he feels like flying again. I do think that people learn the most when they make mistakes and have to figure out how to solve hem.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Speech

30th October 2014:
I'm not sure I could be as forgiving as Severus. I thought it was funny when Severus called Lily in to deal with Harry. That's a good "punishment" for him. When something goes wrong it works to call a mom.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Vigils

25th October 2014:
I can understand how Harry would feel guilty about Sev. I'm glad though that Severus seems to be waking up. Lily will be so relieved.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Injuries

25th October 2014:
I hope both Sev and Harry recover and retain their memories and powers. I think they will. Could be touch and go for Sev for a while though. I kind of like the cold drake character.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Flying High

23rd October 2014:
Again, I was surprised at Theo's ability to fly as fast as he could. I think the two boys are in a lot of trouble now. I hope no one is seriously hurt after reading the ending to this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana An Unexpected Malady

23rd October 2014:
I was very surprised that Theo turned into a cold drake. I hope he turns back into a human though. It would be nice if he could transform into a cold drake when he needed that sort of power but otherwise stay a boy.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana September Showers

21st October 2014:
I hope Theo recovers. He seems like a nice kid and the whole family would be sure to feel his loss. Poor Harry. He has no control over storm calling.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana At Malfoy Manor

21st October 2014:
You always make the meals in your stories sound so appetizing. I figured Harry would be on the top of the dangerous list. At least you haven't changed Umbridge's character.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Meeting At Madam Malkins

21st October 2014:
I like how you sometimes turn characters around so they are the exact opposite of what they are in the books. It's creative and fun to think about.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny Wealsley Epilogue

18th July 2014:
Me me me! Sequel show Harry meeting Ron a d hermione and tinny and him using his ability to kill voldemort!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny Wealsley Memories

18th July 2014:
Sorry for your loss. I love that you stayed strong till the end and I think that your mum would be proud how well you took it it took me a week to get over just giving my dog to a puppy farm

 Report Review

Review #15, by Draco Epilogue

21st April 2013:
Please a sequel you amazing writer

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sweet Ginny Epilogue

16th April 2013:
Yes sequel please and it should have Harry at hogwarts

Author's Response: If I write one, maybe it will.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sweet Ginny Fly Like A Bird, Swim Like A Fish

1st April 2013:
Just curious but what's with all the messed up words like frog puppies and underwear.

Author's Response: That's not me, it's the website's annual apirl fool's prank!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lauraf68 Epilogue

3rd March 2013:
Such a wonderful story, Thank you! I'm a sucker for a happy ending. Not only is Harry happy and whole, but Lily & Severus and Remus & Lucy/Theo received a second chance at life and Love.

I noticed that you have a new story posted and I'm looking forward to reading it. Happy writing!! -Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pandora Twilight Potter93 Epilogue

2nd February 2013:
OMG!! Love love love this story!! As always so perfect. I would loove sequel, it doesnt have to be a long novel either a short story or one shot would even be awesome :). Also are you going to write a sequel to Dark Angel?? I want to know how they defeat old voldy!! Cheers!
~Pandora

Author's Response: Actually, voldy's dead for good in this one, so Harry can just be a stormcaller. His real challenge was overcoming his power. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Vermouth Epilogue

1st February 2013:
Thank you for finishing yet another wonderful story. I can't
say I took the time to read every single sentence, but I
enjoyed every one that I did read.

It appears that you got my PM! I rarely review on FF, but
since you post on that site first, I had to press for time to
get my suggestion through. I am overwhelmed that both of
my choices made it to your fictional christening. I remember
my mother asking me what I thought the baby would be,
and I (then four years old) said something to the effect of
"you already have a son, so a little sister would be nice".
Boy how wrong I was. Chapters like these really bring back
memories.

As you are might know, you are among a small group of
people who I send that translation to read; I don't know
what you think of the rendering (the story's not mine, after
all, I simply love it too much) but sometimes I feel so small
and unsure, especially seeing all the "tropes" you employ in
your fics which would mean that it would be increasingly
hard to "surprise" you with what happens to Severus or
Rebecca. Sigh... anyhow, I'm working on chapter eighteen
right now, would you like to see the newest updates?

As for sequels: I actually would very much like to see one to
one of your "older" series. Like the one where Alaina goes to
Hogwarts to teach Muggle Studies, or the one where little
Holly spends another winter at Hogwarts, chasing after snow
sprites (plus I'd really love to see how you would devise a
Severus/Narcissa romance); but most of all, I would really,
really want to see you start the sequal to "Worth
Saving". What really fascinates me is to see how a person
like Severus Snape would deal with an aborted romance,
and with a woman whose "crazy-about-you"-ness rivals that
of his pining for Lily in canon. It's okay if you don't feel like
going after that sequel and leaving other fics behind; right
now I would be immensely glad just to have a description of
a Thea McGonagall who's not shroulded in the mysteries of
Flashback. Surely that would come within the first three
chapters? Hope you'll give these ideas a thought or two.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

David

Author's Response: You're welcome, as always!

 Report Review

Review #21, by GryffindorAtHeart Epilogue

29th January 2013:
You are such an awesome writer!! The only thing I don't like about your stories is when they come to an end! :)

If you have a sequel in you, I'll definitely be reading it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I don't know about a sequel yet, but I do have a new story, UnVeiled that I started posting, it's a long one and almost completed, so if you want to read it, go ahead.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Linda Epilogue

28th January 2013:
wow! It all wrapped up nicely. It felt like watching the end of a series. Everything works out and everyone is happy. So glad that Remus and Lucy are together and raising a family too. Theo and Harry will make wonderful brothers and friends.

A sequel would be wonderful, but no pressure.

Thank you so much for this adventure. It has kept me on the edge of my seat all the way thru. You have a wonderful talent of telling stories.

Author's Response: Thanks1 Hope you like my new story, UnVeiled1 I just posted 5 chapters with many more to come, it's almost finished!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Linda Aftermath

27th January 2013:
It's wonderful that Harry saved his family as well as countless others. He has found his power to be a blessing in disguise.

I hate to hear the story is almost over. But, I have enjoyed this wondrous journey .

If Lily has a girl, the name Aurora Lily or if it's a boy
the name Daniel Severus Snape sounds good to me.

Looking forward to the Epilogue.

Author's Response: Thanks again, hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lauraf68 Storm Breaking

27th January 2013:
AMAZING CHAPTER!! So glad no one was hurt & Harry learned to surrender to his gift. I look forward to the next chapter.
Thank You! --Lauraf68

Author's Response: Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Linda Storm Breaking

25th January 2013:
I am so glad that Harry didn't die. I was hoping that his power would be used for good and you didn't disappoint me. Thank you so much.
Will there be any damage to Harry like that of Severus?
this story is not finished. Please keep the chapters coming, OK?
This story is such a wonderful adventure. You are an extremely gifted writer. Thank you.

Author's Response: Well, you'll see if you keep reading what happens to Harry. I don't kill him off.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>