Reading Reviews for Stormcaller
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny Wealsley Epilogue

18th July 2014:
Me me me! Sequel show Harry meeting Ron a d hermione and tinny and him using his ability to kill voldemort!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny Wealsley Memories

18th July 2014:
Sorry for your loss. I love that you stayed strong till the end and I think that your mum would be proud how well you took it it took me a week to get over just giving my dog to a puppy farm

 Report Review

Review #3, by Draco Epilogue

21st April 2013:
Please a sequel you amazing writer

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sweet Ginny Epilogue

16th April 2013:
Yes sequel please and it should have Harry at hogwarts

Author's Response: If I write one, maybe it will.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sweet Ginny Fly Like A Bird, Swim Like A Fish

1st April 2013:
Just curious but what's with all the messed up words like frog puppies and underwear.

Author's Response: That's not me, it's the website's annual apirl fool's prank!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lauraf68 Epilogue

3rd March 2013:
Such a wonderful story, Thank you! I'm a sucker for a happy ending. Not only is Harry happy and whole, but Lily & Severus and Remus & Lucy/Theo received a second chance at life and Love.

I noticed that you have a new story posted and I'm looking forward to reading it. Happy writing!! -Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pandora Twilight Potter93 Epilogue

2nd February 2013:
OMG!! Love love love this story!! As always so perfect. I would loove sequel, it doesnt have to be a long novel either a short story or one shot would even be awesome :). Also are you going to write a sequel to Dark Angel?? I want to know how they defeat old voldy!! Cheers!
~Pandora

Author's Response: Actually, voldy's dead for good in this one, so Harry can just be a stormcaller. His real challenge was overcoming his power. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Vermouth Epilogue

1st February 2013:
Thank you for finishing yet another wonderful story. I can't
say I took the time to read every single sentence, but I
enjoyed every one that I did read.

It appears that you got my PM! I rarely review on FF, but
since you post on that site first, I had to press for time to
get my suggestion through. I am overwhelmed that both of
my choices made it to your fictional christening. I remember
my mother asking me what I thought the baby would be,
and I (then four years old) said something to the effect of
"you already have a son, so a little sister would be nice".
Boy how wrong I was. Chapters like these really bring back
memories.

As you are might know, you are among a small group of
people who I send that translation to read; I don't know
what you think of the rendering (the story's not mine, after
all, I simply love it too much) but sometimes I feel so small
and unsure, especially seeing all the "tropes" you employ in
your fics which would mean that it would be increasingly
hard to "surprise" you with what happens to Severus or
Rebecca. Sigh... anyhow, I'm working on chapter eighteen
right now, would you like to see the newest updates?

As for sequels: I actually would very much like to see one to
one of your "older" series. Like the one where Alaina goes to
Hogwarts to teach Muggle Studies, or the one where little
Holly spends another winter at Hogwarts, chasing after snow
sprites (plus I'd really love to see how you would devise a
Severus/Narcissa romance); but most of all, I would really,
really want to see you start the sequal to "Worth
Saving". What really fascinates me is to see how a person
like Severus Snape would deal with an aborted romance,
and with a woman whose "crazy-about-you"-ness rivals that
of his pining for Lily in canon. It's okay if you don't feel like
going after that sequel and leaving other fics behind; right
now I would be immensely glad just to have a description of
a Thea McGonagall who's not shroulded in the mysteries of
Flashback. Surely that would come within the first three
chapters? Hope you'll give these ideas a thought or two.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

David

Author's Response: You're welcome, as always!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorAtHeart Epilogue

29th January 2013:
You are such an awesome writer!! The only thing I don't like about your stories is when they come to an end! :)

If you have a sequel in you, I'll definitely be reading it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I don't know about a sequel yet, but I do have a new story, UnVeiled that I started posting, it's a long one and almost completed, so if you want to read it, go ahead.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Linda Epilogue

28th January 2013:
wow! It all wrapped up nicely. It felt like watching the end of a series. Everything works out and everyone is happy. So glad that Remus and Lucy are together and raising a family too. Theo and Harry will make wonderful brothers and friends.

A sequel would be wonderful, but no pressure.

Thank you so much for this adventure. It has kept me on the edge of my seat all the way thru. You have a wonderful talent of telling stories.

Author's Response: Thanks1 Hope you like my new story, UnVeiled1 I just posted 5 chapters with many more to come, it's almost finished!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Linda Aftermath

27th January 2013:
It's wonderful that Harry saved his family as well as countless others. He has found his power to be a blessing in disguise.

I hate to hear the story is almost over. But, I have enjoyed this wondrous journey .

If Lily has a girl, the name Aurora Lily or if it's a boy
the name Daniel Severus Snape sounds good to me.

Looking forward to the Epilogue.

Author's Response: Thanks again, hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lauraf68 Storm Breaking

27th January 2013:
AMAZING CHAPTER!! So glad no one was hurt & Harry learned to surrender to his gift. I look forward to the next chapter.
Thank You! --Lauraf68

Author's Response: Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Linda Storm Breaking

25th January 2013:
I am so glad that Harry didn't die. I was hoping that his power would be used for good and you didn't disappoint me. Thank you so much.
Will there be any damage to Harry like that of Severus?
this story is not finished. Please keep the chapters coming, OK?
This story is such a wonderful adventure. You are an extremely gifted writer. Thank you.

Author's Response: Well, you'll see if you keep reading what happens to Harry. I don't kill him off.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Linda Storm Building

24th January 2013:
Oh my gosh! Another cliff hanger!. Well, I hope Harry can draw the storm to him and use his own abilities to fight this horrible storm. I hope he can save his family but I fear it may kill him.
I wait with baited breath, to see what happens.
Thank you for this fantastic story. It keeps me on the edge of my seat. Please don't let us wait too long for the next chapter,O.K?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Linda Stormcaller's Truth

22nd January 2013:
Thank you so much for a quick chapter. I sat on the edge of my seat feeling the emotions of each character. I think that this terrible storm coming, will be a true test for Harry. I think he will use his strength and be able to dissolve this horrible storm but deplete his magical abilities and injure him, but hopefully not kill him. Maybe being a storm caller won't be a negative trait in this instance.
Whatever happens, I am excited to read the next chapter. please don't leave us hanging too long, OK?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Linda Secrets Revealed, Secrets Kpet

19th January 2013:
Oh my gosh! Not another cliff hanger. I don't know, harry is really upset. I don't think Severus had time, but I am sure it will bring Lily down stairs. I hope he does not explode the house or hurt anyone. Please don't make us wait to long to find out.

Remus and Lucy sound like a nice couple. I hope they can make a go of it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Linda Talking With A Stranger

1st January 2013:
So glad to hear that you are recovering. please take care of yourself. You are a gifted writer and I enjoy your stories.
It was good that Remus and Harry got to talk. I think Severus has just as much prejudice against Remus as he does. I don't think a simple apology will erase all the bad feelings between them. Harry will be curious about both his families, both past and future. It should prove interesting if you bring them together more often.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potter fan Always

21st December 2012:
Please write faster! I've been checking almost every day to
see if you wrote more. This story is bloody brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lauraf68 Always

14th November 2012:
Wonderful wedding Snapegirl!!! Tradition, humor, and LOVE!! Perfect!

I think it would be wonderful if Sev could let bygones be gone and be friendly with Remus. Wilst allowing Lily to bring a bit of her own past back.

Keep up the great job, Happy Writing!!! - Laura

 Report Review

Review #20, by Potter fan Always

11th November 2012:
This story is great. I definitely think Lupin and Sev should
get closer. I'd like to see Lupin and Harry get closer too.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rae Simmons Always

9th November 2012:
AWW! I loved it! So sweet~ :D
I think Remus deserves a second chance, can't have too many friends after all, not when you might need help with accident prone children. Ha ha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Linda Always

7th November 2012:
this ceremony was very beautiful. Interesting how each person had their part to play. very sweet.
It will be difficult to accept Remus. Too much past hate has engrained itself in Severus. I don't think things will go well when they meet. So glad that Harry didn't spoil the wedding with his gift of controlling the weather. It might peek out if things heat up with Severus and Remus. Looking forward to reading it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Arcinine Lupin Always

5th November 2012:
SEVERUS TOBIAS SNAPE GROW UP HE WAS WAS A WEREWOLF HE WASN'T IN HIS RIGHT MIND SO GET OVER IT WAS AN ACCIDENT HE NEVER MEANT TO HURT YOU NOW FORGIVE HIM AND BECOME FRIENDS WITH REMUS! I liked the wedding and the mention of Remus and is Remus Harrys godfather? Ahem sorry Sev I got a bit caught up in the moment but you really need to let bygones be bygones and forgive Remus. Ow my throat hurts after shouting myself hoarse at you Sev.

 Report Review

Review #24, by lauraf68 A healer's Heart

3rd November 2012:
Hello Snapegirl,

Well--now I've started reading this story. Your writing amazes me. You give such detail and background I'm drawn in and held captive by these chapters. 10/10. I love that you even put detail into the meals cooked.

This Severus is a whole different man. I like me a nice, sincere, lovable Severus. But, WOW, you threw me for a loop with friendly, non-death eater Malfoys. So glad they accepted Lily & Harry.

I am looking forward to the Christmas Wedding, if I could go back in time I would do a Christmad theme wedding with evergreen trees, deep red poinsettias, gold and silver accents--just like Gryffindor & Slytherin--LOL!

Hope you are feeling better! Happy Writing! --Lauraf68

P.S.-- Yes, please reunite Remus and Lily. He needs a friend and would be able to let bygones be gone. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Linda A healer's Heart

21st October 2012:
Hi, I hope you are well. Hope you can continue this story. It really is a joy to read. take care and look forward to reading a new chapter soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>