Reading Reviews for Inheriting a Heart
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabriella Hunter Chapter 1

13th July 2012:
Hello!

We have never talked before but here I am! I know it was really naughty of me to laugh at your penname but it was hilarious and so I thought, "This person has to be amazing...I shall read their work!" so here I am! I really like that you've done both a Draco/Astoria (Kind of...) and a Dramione but it doesn't seem to be the typical sort. The only thing is that...the spacing! It drove me mad but it was a very good read and I might just say I like your Draco and I'll be back. I'll most likely add this to my favorites so I can keep track, I have a terrible memory...sigh. Anyway, it would be great to hear from you too! I have a Draco/Astoria on my site called "A Force of Wills" and it'd be neat to hear an opinion on it. Until then! I shall return!
Much love,
Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfangirl Chapter 8

2nd July 2012:
Well at least Astoria has someone to go to more or less when Draco and Hermione finally get together

 Report Review

Review #3, by BTM Chapter 7

7th June 2012:
Glad to see you're continuing with this story, curious to see where it goes.x

 Report Review

Review #4, by PatronusGhost14777 Chapter 1

5th June 2012:
I love the concept of our story...
But please make the spacing less because the big gaps annoy me.
That's the only weakness I could find.
Keep writing =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kathy Chapter 7

5th June 2012:
such greatness!! :D
Nothing like any other "Draco is getting engaged" story i've read before. The way both narcissa and lucius are so, for lack of a better word, cold is moving. i feel so bad for draco in a way i never have because of how well you describe him and how well hermione understands him.

If anything, i just hope that more interactions will come about between them after this scene. I hope that hermione understands the loneliness he feels (which she has admitted to seeing) to the point where she can figure out his engagement is a sham. Also that he opens up! that poor boy needs a friend and there's none better than Hermione haha...

Again, great story, can't wait for another chapter, you have me begging for more! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Happy Chapter 7

4th June 2012:
It's a great story! ...And it appears to be completely on it's feet! Keep the chapters coming. Hopefully, Dr will tell his parents to piss off... (Did I just write that?)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpfangirl Chapter 7

4th June 2012:
FINALLY! You updated YAY! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Blue Belle Chapter 5

14th April 2012:
Did I ever mentioned how much I feel that Lucius and Narcissa need to get a hobby? They stay in Draco's personal affairs. Nudging him into that crappy engagement is crazy.

Oh and this chapter is the best you have structured your story so far. The breaks and gaps between paragraphs are PERFECT. I guess it's one of those things you adjust over time as your plot develops and your technique improves.

Author's Response: Yes, I agree, Draco's parents do need a hobby. I always saw them as self-righteous enough to think it was their justifiable duty to dictate their only son's activities. Including whom he marries. I'm glad you took the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blue Belle Chapter 4

14th April 2012:
There he is, there is the asshole Ron Weasley that we all know and are extremely annoyed with. ;)

Draco knows how to trap Hermione alright, just show the bookworm the family's private library and watch her eyes light up. That's so Hermione! lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Belle Chapter 3

14th April 2012:
Ah, spacing is back. It was hard to read, but the chapter was DEVINE! Jealousy is a ugly thing and boy did it make Hermione act out in the worst way. Just snogging Draco like that so openly and in front of a crowd at that.

Draco's reaction to wanting to bed her immediately afterward cracked me up. Typical male, always thinking with his anatomy. lol

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blue Belle Chapter 2

14th April 2012:
Draco bedding waitresses at galas? Ha...he's such a womanizer. Poor Hermione, she had to stand in for the over-agressive waitress who wanted in on Malfoy's pants. lol

I see your spacing between paragraphs decreased, which is good and makes for a much better reading experience.

Author's Response: I am new to this site, and it took me at least a few chapters to determine what I was doing wrong with the spacing problem. The more recent chapters are fixed, and I won't do it again. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Blue Belle Chapter 1

14th April 2012:
I am intrigued by your story. Wanting Hermione? You don't say Draco..haha, she's just too lovable, how can you not like her?

My only criticism would be the spacing between paragraphs. The huge gaps made it hard to read and became annoying after awhile, but more than likely you probably fixed that as each chapter progressed, so I am off to read the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Broeblack Chapter 6

14th April 2012:
I honestly did not expect that to happen. Draco will be furious come tomorrow, I actually may fear for Astoria's life come the next day. lol

I love when Harry plays the big brother role as well.

Author's Response: Yes, that's what I was going for! Total unexpected twists! And yes, I always saw Harry as Hermione's big brother, in a way that's so very fitting for Harry Potter. Thank you for reviewing my chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinbadgirl Chapter 6

14th April 2012:
what a silly fool is he? hmmm, well, i would love to give him a piece of my mind!
btw ur chapters are quite long but i like them!
can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm very appreciative!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Resa_Aureus Chapter 6

14th April 2012:
NO DRACO, HOW COULD YOU LET YOURSELF GET DRUGGED!!! *shakes head in shame* silly boy. I love this fic, it's really interesting and I can't wait to read more! ...Draco knows he loves Granger, he just needs to learn to stand up to Astoria and his parents.

Author's Response: Yes, Astoria is getting evil! She wants him so bad she'd resort to such atrocities! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I hope to continue to impress you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Team Dramione Chapter 4

14th April 2012:
I love how Draco came to her rescue with Ron, who was being a complete dick by the way. :p

Draco taking her back to the manor and showing her the library which led to some lovin' was oh so sweet. :)

Author's Response: I was never a fan of Ron and Hermione. I mean, Ron and Hermione don't go together very well. I'd much rather see her end up with someone who challenges her. So I thought that it was only fitting to turn Ron into a cheating SOB lol! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Team Dramione Chapter 3

14th April 2012:
I love how agressive Hermione was with the kiss. Love your story and I will continue to catch myself up with the chapters now.

Author's Response: All I can say is thank you, thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying my story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by foxaylove Chapter 6

14th April 2012:
Astoria is so devious for this. That deceitful little cow better not get pregnant from this. Draco is being raped, who would have thunk it? I feel bad for Hermione, but it's the way drama goes. Can't wait for more. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Yes, Astoria is quite manipulating! I always imagined her as one of those girls that would stop at nothing to get the guy they want! Thank you for reviewing! Most appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 5

7th April 2012:
All I can say is can't wait to read the next chapter.

I love the play of characters and their thoughts in the story.

:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione Chapter 5

5th April 2012:
Please please update soon...Can't wait for the next chapter.I foresee a Draco-Hermione showdown, now that she's read about his engagement!...;)

Author's Response: I wish I could update sooner, however life gets in the way sometimes. But i'm glad you're excited to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #21, by thisismywish Chapter 4

4th April 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story so far! I love the dynamics between all of the characters. Nice to see some of the inner turmoil going on with Draco.
Please continue!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like my story! I've always saw Draco as affected by the war as anyone else, if not more. Forced to make decisions well beyond his years would make anyone traumatized. Combine that with having been raised by a father such as Lucius, and you're bound to have inner turmoil. I just see Draco's ego allowing him to have a strong front in the face of such emotional chaos, making it easier for him to bear.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 4

1st April 2012:
Wow. I read both the chapters (3&4) one after the other and the only word comes to mind is "intense".

You write really well. I was so engrossed in the story that for few minutes there was nothing but the chapters and the characters in them.

The interaction between characters Ron-Hermione, Hermione-Draco, specially in the muggle restaurant - excellent exchange of dialogs...

Author's Response: Don't you love getting caught up in a good story? I absolutely do. I'm so very happy that mine is that story for you! I hope I continue to impress you! Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 1

19th March 2012:
Very nice style of writing. The composition is perfect. Draco's thoughts are exactly how a younger but mature person would enact.
- The story is interesting and will definitely follow it. Do continue updating as often as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really try to get things to make sense, so i'm glad you approve. And when I envision Draco at nearly 30 years old, I have to believe he has matured a little, just not entirely. So thank you for the review! It encourages me to go on!

 Report Review

Review #24, by rose18 Chapter 1

18th March 2012:
I am really enjoying this story so far and looking forward to the next chapter! I like how both Draco and Hermione are written (I agree with Ginny that its good he's not turning out to be too nice too fast)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your words encourage me to continue this story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny Chapter 1

18th March 2012:
PLEASE WRITE MORE, I'm a total Draco/Hermione fan, always have been. But I hate how most people make him suddenly become this total gentleman who woos Hermione. I love how you still made him sort of a jerk but realizing his love for her. Mind blown, Write more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm a Draco/Hermione fan also! I think it's the fact that they don't go together well that makes it interesting. And if there's one thing I dislike it's when Authors write them out of character as well. I really tried to make it right.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login