Reading Reviews for One Generation to the Next
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ollie The Truth and Going Home

23rd February 2013:
really good story, loved it :), should do another one :) many thanks :).

Author's Response: Thank you for liking it. I love all the simley faces. I'm working on a sort of sequel to one of my other stories and then I plan on doing the one I hinted to in the note! Thank again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WoodenFences The Truth and Going Home

6th February 2013:
what's your new fan-fic called? it sounds great! and this one was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure what the new fan-fic will be called. I haven't written much of it, yet. Just the outline. I'm going to continue something else that has to do with another of my fan fictions first then procede with this one. Thank you for being interested!

 Report Review

Review #3, by noname The Truth and Going Home

6th January 2013:
This was a pretty good story! Just thought you might want to know: punctuation always goes within quotation marks. :)

And, when Sev says bye to Lily, he calls her Lily. Is this intentional, or what? I don't really care either way, but it is rather likely it was on purpose. 'Cause Sev is just epic like that. >:D

Oooh, and I hope you put this new story up, since I really like the way it sounds.

Author's Response: Severus saying Lily was intentional, he is that epic. I realized my mistake with the punctuation. I'm going through and fixing it all now. The new story will probably have to wait for summer though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by padmoonyfoot7 Why

15th November 2012:
Oh, I hope everything is okay.
Keep up the good work!!
Don't want the story to end!

;D

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope the ending is to your liking!

 Report Review

Review #5, by padmoonyfoot7 Explosion

15th November 2012:
Oooh mysterious! Really good chapter! Poor Remus
:(
Keep up the good work!!

;D

Author's Response: Sorry about the Remus thing. I needed something and it just had to be that. Thank you for reviewing, as always!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siron Sage Why

27th September 2012:
I can't wait to read the last chapter! I have a
guess as to what might happen but I will have
to wate and see. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!The next chapter is in the works and will be out soon. I have a 4 day weekend coming up so i will probably be finishing the chapter then. Thank you so much for reading and I am very curious as to what you think might happen.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jasmine sutcliffe Explosion

25th August 2012:
Wheres ye test of the story do James 2 and lily
2 get back to the future I NEED TO KNOW!

Author's Response: It's coming! I have a few chapters left and updating will be a little longer in between because of school. Don't worry it's coming!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LittleMissLizPotter Morning Routine

24th August 2012:
This is pretty good, if a little short. There are a few grammar and spelling mistakes, nothing that couldn't be fixed up with a good beta. I think the plot is original. The characters (Lily and James) are a bit cliche (ie. James does something to Lily, Lily blows up, argument ensues, yadda yadda yadda) but who doesn't love a good cliche every once in a while? And it fits with this story.

The flow could have been better, but overall, a fairly enjoyable read. [7/10]

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I don't know what a beta is so if i did i would probably have one. This is my first story so the characters may be a little cliche because i take instances from other stories i've read. I'll work on making the flow better and a ll that stuff. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Theraven42 Violence

18th August 2012:
When Brandon asks the younger Lily to go with him to the library; he said her real name not her alias.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh i'm stupid. Thank you for catching that! I didn't even notice. Shows my attention span.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pookielow Violence

17th August 2012:
please update soon! !

Author's Response: i'm writing the chapter this weekend (8/18/12) so it will be in the que by monday and up that week! School has started so updates will be longer. Thank you for reading!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by sandra coss Bad News

8th August 2012:
Is there going to b more? half the time i feel like im on withdrawl bc. im not getting any more new ch. to read. its that good!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter is coming! I've been distracted lately, but i promise it will come! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by padmoonyfoot7 Bad News

6th August 2012:
Poor Remus, that's so sad!
Love this chapter, so keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Next chapter is in the works!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anika Lee A Bad Morning

17th July 2012:
Hello :D
your story is really unique and interesting so I hope you do keep going on. I'll wait for more chapters and I hope you keep writing~
POTTER HEADS UNITE

Author's Response: Thank you! More chapters are coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by padmoonyfoot7 Awkward Questions

7th July 2012:
Yay! Will their futures change not that they know what's coming?
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think any futures would change. That seems hard to right :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Sirius Black Weirdness

2nd July 2012:
Great story so far, despite the inconsistencies with some smaller details..

The characters personalities a little off in my opinion but your doing a great job.. The length of the chapters are good..

Oh.. by the way instead of using remove you could have used finite incantatem.. Which is the spell to remove or terminate previous spell effects :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your opinions. I'm knew to writing fan fictions and not sure about some stuff. I'll try to do better. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Star_Kid_Love An Arrival

29th June 2012:
I like how you did the time travel without a time turner ! It's really good and original :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to do something that didn't have a solution right away.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Star_Kid_Love Morning Routine

29th June 2012:
Aha! This is brilliant! I love the playful relationship between James and Lily!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by padmoonyfoot7 Weirdness

24th June 2012:
This chapter was amazing, cannot wait to read more!!
It was really funny too and the bit with the food fight was well written.
Update soon?
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is coming!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padmoonyfoot7 More Classes

11th June 2012:
Love this story and cannot wait to read more!
Will Remus and Sirius find out about their futures'? That would be interesting *wink wink*
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: I actually wasn't going to have that happen until i read your review! Thank you for always teling me what you think!

 Report Review

Review #20, by padmoonyfoot7 Living Arrangemants

11th June 2012:
NO! I just cried a bit. Sad I know, but little James finding out him and the love of his life are going to die a few years after they leave Hogwarts is a bit emotional!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you for liking my story! Wasn't sure I had them react the right way, but glad you thought it was emotional!

 Report Review

Review #21, by padmoonyfoot7 An Explanation of Sorts

11th June 2012:
Marauders!!! YAY!!
Love the story even more now that they are in it, so...
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by padmoonyfoot7 Morning Routine

11th June 2012:
oh, mysterious!!!
Excited to read more!!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!
(too many exclamation marks? Oh well, I guess there's nothing wrong with that!)

Author's Response: Nothing wrong with exclamation marks!! Thank you for reviewing so much. I love to hear what you have to say.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anonymous Laughter

4th May 2012:
Well Done, This is a great story, J K Rowling quality, I love it, please get on to writing more

Author's Response: That is really kind of you! I'm glad you love it, not so sure it's J.K Rowling quality though. That woman is a genius!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TigerLilian Living Arrangemants

25th April 2012:
I find this story incredibly intriguing. 8) Although I suggest that you find a beta reader, there is a lot of spelling mistakes and such. xD They're small though, so nothing lethal, really. xD

Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just realized what a beta reader is and I'm going to have one soon so chapters will be going under revision!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hedwig_forever Living Arrangemants

24th April 2012:
Duh Duh Duh. great chapter can't wait for the next one! Wait will the boys say to that! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you for liking the story! It's finished now, so I hope you read the rest!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>