Reading Reviews for Higher Heels
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by miluv Enigma

28th May 2013:
please please please update this storyy! Its so good, and there hasn't been a new chapter in forever:( I want to see more of James and the Veelas cuz him training is one of my fave parts- and then I want to meet Jean-Pierre! Haha, update asap, thanks bye:)
xox miluv

Author's Response: omg this is the problem with having like 8000 WIPs that you want to update at the same time -- YOU CAN'T lol. thank you so much reading this though, i almost completely forgot about this story (almost). i really liked writing the training bits too. i hope i can find the inspiration to do a bit more of this (: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by daliha Limbo

20th July 2012:
Now I know why this was sooo familiar I had read it before but I hadn't reviewed.. sorry about that.

Anyway I love the characterization of James it's the most unique take I've seen on him, this is a great start to what looks to be a unique and clever fic.

Author's Response: It's no problem at all! Thank you so much. I was really wondering if the characterization was going to work at all, but people have (surprisingly) found it alright! I feel terrible for not updating this now lol. But thank you very much, daliha! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #3, by maskedmuggle Enigma

29th June 2012:
Loved this! I really like reading about James and his job - I seem to be a big fan of quidditch too and I love it when the underdogs win! Ahh Ruby and James - their relationship has so much tension but it was so great to hear about Ruby's history and get to know her more. I can feel the barrier between them slightly breaking down! :D James was even kind of nice in that conversation!

Amazing writing. "Wait," I interrupted before Ruby could begin. "You're trying to lose weight to fit into a dress? Why don't you just ... buy a bigger size?" Haha, oh boys! Another entertaining chapter, hopefully when I'm back I'll see the next chapter up? :D But seriously, this is a wonderful story and you are a talented writer :)

Author's Response: I do enjoy writing the Quidditch-related scenes. I haven't dabbled too much in it before but it's loads of fun. James is your typical Oliver Wood in this dimension. And yes, break all the barriers! I suppose it wouldn't have been very nice for him to have been nasty, so I decided to let his more human side show lol. Thank you so much for the review, love you in heaps!

 Report Review

Review #4, by maskedmuggle Schemes

29th June 2012:
SQUEE! I loved this chapter! It continues along brilliantly - I loved seeing James' first day at work! He actually seems to be a really good strategist/training coach and I look forward to seeing the Wigan Veelas win some time in the future? :P Ohh Ruby and James.. wonderful dialogue between the two - the insults and how they don't like each other make up for really interesting reading.

Just, fantastic writing. It's truly enjoyable to read! :)

Author's Response: SQUEEING BACK AT YOU. Ahhh thank you so much seriously! I'm glad all the abusing and swearing is keeping you engrossed lol. I need to be in a terrible mood to write James, especially his scenes with Ruby. Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle Employment

29th June 2012:
Well I'm sorry for how long it took me to review this second chapter even though I read it right after the first chapter! :) Ahh another brilliant chapter! I didn't even notice that you changed the point of views until you mentioned it in your A/N. The transition was just so flawless - everything was maintained just as well - the plot, the characterisation.. I think your third person is just as good as your first person, and you seem to be good at both :)

I love James' new job! Sounds exciting and I want to see if he can actually make that quidditch team better! Ooh some nice Ruby/James conversation there, looking forward to seeing more? :D And Hugo is very likeable! So all in all, a great follow up chapter! :) Well written~

Author's Response: That's perfectly alright, because your reviews are lovely and always worth the wait :) Oh dear, that's nice to hear. The third person was working well for me when I started off the story, but I took a long break in between posting the first and second chapter, and just couldn't get it to work. So I switched to first person. I'm glad it turned out okay, either way!

There will always be more! :D And yes, I refuse to give Hugo terrible characterization in principle lol. He is my fave


 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle Limbo

18th June 2012:
Hey! :)
Aw this is actually terrific! I wasn't sure what to expect, though I always love a good next-gen, so this definitely makes me happy! From the start I was just instantly hooked in. JAME'S CHARACTERISATION. I LOVE IT. Not only do you diverge from the typical popular handsome guy with an awesome job, but I love how he is so different! I love his bad attitude because I hardly ever see it.

And the writing itself is just brilliant! I really need to read more of your stories! I loved how you've already developed the plot well - upcoming Lily's wedding and meeting this intriguing Ruby (again after 10 years).. makes me curious to know what happened before!

So, fantastic writing, and a really awesome chapter! I'm going on to chapter 2 now :) I'm glad you posted in that TDA Story thread - this is most certainly more deserving of reviews ♥

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh wow, thank you so much! I'm so glad you like this version of James. I don't know what made me write him as such a big grump, but it's really stuck throughout the story now and I wonder if I can find a suitable excuse for his actions XD

Ooh please do! And to be honest this story has the least plot-planning. I'm just doing it as it comes to me, and have nothing planned in my head for these two. I'm trying to sit down and map out how I'd like this story to move, but it's easier said than done, especially when my other story is hogging all of my muse lol

Thank you, and I'm so glad you stumbled upon it! Thank you :3


 Report Review

Review #7, by bester_jester Schemes

21st May 2012:
Wow I really don't like Ruby. Here's to hoping she gets nicer!

Youre doing a really great job of writing from James' point of view. I'm looking forward to hearing about his progress with his team.

Lovely writing :)

Author's Response: Nooo James is the bad one! He deserves all the hate he's getting. But thank you, I'm glad you think he's written well XD Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bester_jester Employment

18th May 2012:
Great story. I love the idea of a quiddich strategist.

Not sure if it's because like you said, you don't normally write male POV, but is James unhappy? Just sort of comes across as mad at everyone.

Interested to find out what Ruby means to him!

Author's Response: James is definitely unhappy lol and it's not because of my inability to write male-centred stories. I'll explain later on that he's hit a low point in his life, and that he's become really grumpy and grouchy and just easily tested since finishing Hogwarts. So yeah, he's mad at everyone. And lol I should probably get to that at some point - maybe in the next chapter, when they interact a bit more. I don't want to just throw her into the story, and I'd like their communication to develop from scarce to whatever it could become ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TOXICKISSES Limbo

18th March 2012:
I like it. It's a very nice story so far!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login