Reading Reviews for One Of Those Days
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Owlpost68 Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

27th May 2012:
Awww. Very sweet lol literally ;) There's only a couple mistakes I picked up on, which was the chapter summary had "turly" instead of 'truly' and there were a few mistakes with going into past tense when it looks like you were doing present. I love writing in present tense too, but it can be hard to keep up sometimes. So this was actually really helpful for me to pick it out myself :) Very thoughtful little oneshot, I can totally picture this happening, and helps me understand that Harry and Ginny, not to mention the others, would just want time to do their own thing with jobs, and not jump right into getting married and a family right after the war. I like Ginny just has her own place, near the stadium, and Harry's doing his Auror thing. It subtle added another layer to the story than just that she was sick. Great job! Haven't read your stories in a while, I'm glad I did :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I do have to fix those mistakes, but I plan to do so as soon as I can, thank for reading and reviewing that was very nice of you.

Many thanks,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

9th April 2012:
Ah, if my boyfriend took care of me like that when I get sick, I'd be a happy girl. Then again, I get sick very easily (I'm sick right now!) so he'd be broke and I'd be fat from eating lactose free ice cream.

I wish Harry was my boyfriend. I'm actually starting to dislike Ginny a little, it's more from jealously though! She's lucky.

A few things:

I have why own flat

Should be: I have my own flat

and let the guy who loves do it

Should be: and let the guy who loves you do it

Author's Response: Hey Deeds!

Writing Harry has well made me fall in love with so many people that I know will never happen, don't get under his trap. I do like normal guys though, despite what everyone thinks. I just have all my faith in finding someone that fits me perfectly, just like you will, and he will give you soup and soy ice cream.

Never dislike Ginny, do you know how much she get's beat up on? Never dislike Ginny, besides if Ginny was gone Harry would never move on.

Thanks for this review, and all the others you've given me.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #3, by minne Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

1st April 2012:
Orh this story is so adorably sweet i love it along with your other stories of course B-)

Author's Response: Oh thank you I am so glad you like them as well as my others that turly makes me happy.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #4, by RosieQueen Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

25th March 2012:
Oh, now I've got a stupid-looking grin on my face! That was just adorable!! You had one thing in this story that most stories lack...ice cream! And what's even more interesting...I'm eating chocolate chip ice cream right now...anyway, I'm rambling now, so I better stop...so, 10/10!! :D

~Rosie

Author's Response: Who doesn't eat ice cream when there sick, and the funny thing is I wasn't even sick, having soup, or ice cream, or a really nice guy telling me that I'm beautiful even when I'm sick, but hey that's why I write them so they can have all happiness I hope to have one day.

Thanks so much,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by charlottetrips Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

17th March 2012:
Again, that was adorable. I started out reading it and was like "Where's the rain?...Where's the rain? Aha! There's the rain!" because I knew you couldn't resist putting that in there.

You had a typo in the chapter summary and a few more throughout the story which unfortunately I didn't feel like c/ping :( (sorry). The flow was great and you started out on such a mundane moment and then turned it into something of the special variety.

Another perfect moment between Harry and Ginny. Harry's really kind of too perfect in all honesty. I guess though this could just be a perfect moment in a fiery and fulfilling relationship. I did love how he snuck in ice cream for her.

It's such a casual way of pointing out how much in love they are but a very telling moment as well. It is these little moments that make the total sum of what we call love :)

xChar

Author's Response: I think the best thing someone has ever said to me is you make the rain special because you put it in so many of your stories. I couldn't imagine ever making something so simple, so special.

Harry is kind of perfect. You think he's perfect for reality, but isn't the guy you want to be with or are with to perfect for reality? He should be, and he should be yours, you'll find someone that's perfect for you, that's what love is.

I'm glad you liked it, I always like your thoughts on things :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Phillip Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

12th March 2012:
42 pleases...I guess I can review it. It's good, but that's not new! However, I was quite surprised because it appears that you accidently left out a few words. If not, ignore the third sentence. Regardless, I want more!

Author's Response: Ha-ha, your review made me smile on this early morning.

This isn't actually new meaning I've had it sitting in my documents for a long time, but it is new in a way saying this is the first time I posted it.

I'll check it out, thanks for the tip. More is soon to come, one about being a penguin, then one about a train.That's more than I should be saying ;)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mysterious Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

8th March 2012:
This is so good! I think this is amazing and it portrays Harry and Ginny exactly the way I would have imagined them! :)

Author's Response: Really? Oh gosh thank you, I'm always crossing my fingers hoping people like them, your kindness made my day.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Aurorofthelight Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

8th March 2012:
42 pleases by my count this time! None needed for me as usual! And another one hits the favorite list! This was a really splendid idea and a cute, delightful story came out of it! Magnificent job as usual LittleOne! Keep them coming! :D

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I replied to this so late, I have never had eighteen reviews in my unanswered reviews, it's the best feeling in the world, and knowing that one of yours is apart of them made me so happy.

I have to keep them around the forties, or they'll be as long as my one-shots, and I really can't have that. Thank you though, you make my day, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, a million and one times because you deserve them all...I still wish you would tell me the tittles of your books...Please?

Thank you so much,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Random writer Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

8th March 2012:
Another great story please keep writing. H+G forever

Author's Response: I will try to keep writing, I hope to keep writing for a really, really long time. I'm glad you liked it though :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #10, by harrymylove Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

8th March 2012:
I like it, cute short story.

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad you liked it :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnyrulz Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

8th March 2012:
I LOVE THIS STORY! SOSOSO MUCH!1

Author's Response: I love this review so much it made my day!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #12, by JeSuisEscargot Soup, ice cream, and Harry.

8th March 2012:
hehe i like how ure capable of SO MANY harry/gin's and their all soo different and unique in a different way!
ice cream ftw

Author's Response: Thank you, sometimes people will scare me saying things like aren't you ever going to run out of ideas? and when I get scared when I get writer's block, thank you though.

Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login