Reading Reviews for Reputations Expectations
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Friend Defying Gravity

15th November 2012:
Hey.listen can you please tell whether you will be updating or not because I come everyday on your account to check if you have and it is really getting extremely tiring. Can you just please tell me if you are dropping this story or have just hit writer's block. I would like it if you did update really soon as this story has the potential to be awesome. Your writing skills and character formation are truly amazing and the story is going good so far though at a slow pace but still. So please respond to this review because I am tired of stalking you. I have seen that you were active till 31 October so please please please respond. Hope you are in good health and are able to write beautifully.
Yours truly,
A Friend

Author's Response: Hi! I am honestly so sorry that this story hasn't been updated in so long. It's my Freshman year and the work load is huge. I've been trying to get in the swing of things and with mid-terms, finals, and four research papers due in less than a month I haven't had a chance to write. I know exactly what is going to happen so it's not writers block I just haven't had the time to actually write it.

I'm so glad that you like my writing and this review honestly made my day today and I WILL finish this story eventually but I just haven't had the time recently. So I really hope you keep checking (maybe not every day but pretty frequently) because I fully intend to follow the story through to the end.

Thank you so much for the review and again, I'm sorry for the wait.


 Report Review

Review #2, by max Defying Gravity

1st November 2012:
Nice chapter. Can we have another one please?

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so terribly sorry it has taken me forever to updte...This thanksgiving has been the first chance I've had to write in about a month so I'm really sorry but hopefully I will eventually be able to finish this story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by heart4siriusblack Defying Gravity

17th October 2012:
This story is so well written! Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been feeling like my writings been a little dishy the last few chapters so I'm glad you don't think so. Hopefully I'll get the next chapter up in the next few days but college is currently kicking my butt so we'll see.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by charm_the_stag Defying Gravity

16th October 2012:
The innocence of a five year old: "I wouldnít wait for the prince to take care of it and I said it was because he was on a horse and I didnít want the pony to get hurt."
The insightful thoughts in the beginning are pretty cool. It was nice to read about her take on relationships.
The interview was funny! Though she reminded me a bit of Rita Skeeter (somehow) !

Author's Response: Taylor's take on fairytales is actually the same as mine was when I was little. I was thinking about it a while ago and realized that it actually fit Taylor's character pretty well so I decided to use it. I'm glad you like the beginnings because I really like writing them. It only took me, what? 13 chapters to get to Taylor's past relationships? ;)

Rita Skeeter, huh? I always did love her even though she's supposed to be sort-of evil...

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by bester_jester One, Two, Three

8th October 2012:
You're a brilliant writer! I've seen your updates a lot and finally got around to reading, and I'm so glad that I did.

I really love the whole air of mystery to the story - Taylor's dad, the different family connections, the case with the Ministery and Fiendfyre. Makes it so much more substantial than a 'boy meets girl' story.

A few chapters back (last chapter?) when James went to Taylor's apartment and they talked about their crushes etc.. So cute and unexpected! I actually love their relationship and I can't wait for it to (hopefully) become more.

Speaking of relationships, I think you've done brilliantly with all of the friendships and connections throughout the whole thing. Everyone is so human and believable. Argh I love it!

And Taylor herself is just awesome. I'd keep going on, but I'm afraid I'll sound like a creepy stalker woman. Thanks so much for sharing this amazing story, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review seriously made my day!

I'm glad you like the mystery because I've been worried I'm leaving too many loose ends though they will all be tied up in the end (I hope!). I like the 'boy meets girl' stories but I get bored writing them so I'm glad it's been interesting and not annoying.

Yay! You liked the apartment scene! I was worried it would seem too forced but I liked it in the end so I'm glad other people did too. I wanted to show that they do have a history, going to a pretty small school and all, but that it's nothing with a load of baggage. I was trying to re-iterate the fact that they had two completely different experiences at the same time.

I always try to make my characters seem real, and I love creating the different friendship dynamics. I'm so relieved that you think it's working because I get really nervous about stuff like that.

Taylor has a lot of issues but I absolutely love writing her so I'm glad you enjoy it. Don't worry, I sound like a creepy stalker anytime I talk about Harry Potter so it's all good. Thanks so much for your review! I literally just finished the next chapter about an hour ago so I just need to proof-read and it should be up for viewing in the next week or so :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by are you sirius Wild One: Prologue

7th October 2012:
This is a freaken amazing first chapter!!!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I tried a million different prologues so I'm glad you liked this one!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hehehehehehe One, Two, Three

7th October 2012:
Thank god they liked rose! I don't know what twist the story would have taken otherwise. And please can we get the next chapter? BTW its time to spark up james and taylor's relationship. don't you think?

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want to keep that particular plot line going because A) they're Scorp's best friends and therefore pretty much had to try to get along and B) their families seem like a much bigger deal to me.

I still have to finish the next chapter (sorry, I decided to go in a different direction!) which I will hopefully do within the next week though no guarantee.

Taylor and James' relationship definitely needs to speed up and I'm working on that. Hopefully. But yes, I definitely agree I'm way behind with that. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by charm_the_stag One, Two, Three

1st October 2012:
OOoOh the meeting with Rose! It was pretty cool.
Their adventures are awesome and so random!
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes, it finally happend. I was starting to get annoyed with how slowly the story was moving so I'm glad you liked it! Their adventures are definitely random but they're fun for me to write haha.

Thanks for the review! I'll post the next chapter as soon as I get the chance to finish writing it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Courtney One, Two, Three

1st October 2012:
I liked Taylor a lot more in this chapter. I'm glad she actually gave Rose a chance, as before she seemed so selfish and stuckup and I'm glad she is being a good friend to Scorpius and even James. And I'm glad the girls all got along. I do have to admit I think that Taylor's group is a little annoying and over the top about how amazing and clever they are and how they never get caught- it seems too overdone and pretty unbelievable that a group of kids are so much smarter and more talented than everyone else. I like them a lot better now that they seem more mature than in the flashbacks and I'm interested to see how things continue.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Taylor more, she has her good moments and her not so good moments but don't we all? She's definitely good at coming off as stuck-up but it's more that she's closed off than anything else. She has a lot of trust issues where she doesn't like to get close to people without proof that they won't screw her over which definitely causes problems. But in the end she's a Gryffindor so she had to come through for her friends.

Remember that this story is all from Taylor's point of view and she likes to remember things in a good light--ignoring all the times they got caught. She does have a record so that right there should tell you they weren't as good as she likes to believe. How they got through school whilst missing so much class will be re-addressed (I think some of it is in the prologue but I'm not really sure) so hopefully that will clear up the 'clever' part a bit. I'm glad they seem more mature because I did want it to be obvious how much they've changed. They definitely still have their own issues, something Taylor is particularly good at overlooking, but I will make sure that I continue to make them more grounded and add in some of the not-so-happy-ending events that happend in the next few chapters.

Thanks so much for the review! I'll update as soon as I get a chance to finish the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous Fire and Rain

16th September 2012:
Lyrics by James Taylor. James and Taylor. Geddit?!
Lol. Sorry. Lame.
Anyway, nice chapter! I love their interactions. It only took us six months to reach chapter 10. Hmmm. Don't get offended by the jibe. Its just I really like the story concept and your writing style and everything that I desperately wait for you to update. You made us wait very long and hard for this one. The good part of the story has just started and I really cannot wait! Really great stuff! Early update or else I'll start pestering you and post so many reviews that you will get SO irritated

Author's Response: hahaha I didn't even realize that! Weirrrd.

No worries, all my jokes are lame lol.

Yeah my updates have been a bit...wishy-washy with the time-frame but everything else in my life comes first so...unfortunately I don't know how much better it's going to get :(

I'm so glad you like the story and I'll do my best to update more often but we'll see. The good part has just started! The next chapter is written but I need a chance to read over it at least once so it should be posted by the end of this week. I hope.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Alex Dancing In Circles

12th September 2012:
Great chapter. I like the concept of the story and everything. When are you posting the next chapter?

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is already in the queu so it should be up within a day or two. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sillylion Dancing In Circles

8th September 2012:
Wow I have tried to read through all of this but every time I tried to somone needed me for some reason. But I read it, Love it, and cant wait for an update!

Author's Response: I hate it when that happens, haha. But I'm glad you liked it and the next chapter is going in the queue today so it should be up soon!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Katyayani Dancing In Circles

6th September 2012:
Nice chapter. Can we have a fast update?! I have been waiting for days!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Aw, I'm sorry! I honestly didn't realize how long it had been until I FINALLY got back on today. My classes started and things have been a little crazy but I finished and proofread everything today and I'm putting it in the queue tonight so it should be up in a few days!

Thanks for the review and sorry about the wait!


 Report Review

Review #14, by sarah What Was I Thinkin'

19th August 2012:
great chapter please update i love this story so much!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm putting the next chapter in the queu today so it should be cleared in the next few days.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Skyler315 What Was I Thinkin'

15th August 2012:
Oh my Merlin!!! I honestly think this is one of the best stories on this site. I can not stop cracking up right now!!! I love Taylor's personality so much, and everything that you have her do makes me laugh so much!!! You really need to update more often!!! Like I said, love the story!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! This is seriously one of the sweetest reviews I've ever gotten and you totally just made my day. I'm glad you like Taylor because I love writing from her P.O.V. I'm trying to update more regularly so we'll see how it goes...Thank you so much for the review and I'll get the next update out as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sillylion What Was I Thinkin'

15th August 2012:
Wow! Really great story and I cant wait for more!
xoxoxoxox,
sl

Author's Response: The next chapter should be put in the queue in the next few days!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ananya What Was I Thinkin'

15th August 2012:
Nice!!! I keep waiting for you to post more chapters and im so happy you didn't make us wait an entire week or something!
This is a suggestion and not criticism can you please bring more james and taylor interactions?

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm trying to make the posts closer together I just get so fed up with editting my first drafts of chapters that it often takes longer than it should to get them out :/ But the next one should be posted in the next few days.

You're totally right about the James/Taylor but more interactions will be coming up in the next chapter and within the next two or three he'll be the main focus.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by sillylion Home

8th August 2012:
Haha Another lovely chapter... My guess for last names? Nott. Goyle. Shacklebolt. Proudfoot? Yes? No? lol well just keep typing :)
XOXOXOX,
sl

Author's Response: I'm you liked it. The next chapter is in the queue so it should be out soon!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by sour_grapes_snape Mr. Know It All

27th July 2012:
I like the continuing plot development with Rose and Scorpius. I was wondering when Rose would return. I like how they're not immediate friends, but nor do they bate each other (at least right now.) Poor Scorpius really needs things to go well. He needs something good after the Ministry raid.

I'm curious to see how Taylor's Auror training continues. And as always, I can't wait to see where things with James goes. Eagerly awaiting your next update!

-Laura

Author's Response: I love the idea of Rose and Scorpius together so I've been trying to work their relationship into it. They definitely aren't immediate friends but her relationship with Tyler, Taylor, and Natasha will (hopefully) develop over the course of the story.

I feel like Harry defeating Voldemort wouldn't suddenly make the Wizarding World perfect which is why I put the raid in there. I think old prejudices die hard and while there was a prejudice against Mugglebornes during the series I think that the fear of anything like that happening again would make it hard for everyone to accept the people who were on the other side of the war back into society.

The Auror training is going to be on hold for the next two chapters that cover the weekend but then it will be back full force.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by sillylion Mr. Know It All

25th July 2012:
hahaha! I love your preview for this and I honestly think this chapter is good so I'm sorry you aren't happy with it.. Keep writing though!
much love,
sl

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked the preview :) The next chapter is written so I'll be posting it as soon as I finish editting it...I started the re-write for this chapter too so that should be posted in a little while as well.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by sillylion Glass

9th July 2012:
I truely do Love your work and Can NOT wait for more! I think the above ground idea is really cleaver- only thing that could top it would be a girls bathroom ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have the next few chapters written but as I was proof-reading the next one I realized there was A LOT to do to it so I'm having a bit of trouble with that but I will be putting it in the cue today reguardless. Hahaha the girls bathroom idea is brilliant! It didn't even cross my mind! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sillylion Perfect

9th July 2012:
Cant believe I missed the updates on this! Must. Catch. Up.

Author's Response: I hate when I don't realize I've missed updates! But I'm glad you're still enjoying the story and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Black_Tigerlily Glass

5th July 2012:
Fabulous, I love it!! This story is great. Just one problem. I don't see another chapter! Lol, but seriously, I can't wait till the next one. And is Taylor's last name Shacklebolt?

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy you liked it!

The next chapter is written and hopefully I'll be able to edit it and put it in the cue tomorrow but we'll see!

Her last name isn't Shacklebolt but you're not too far off. Thanks for the review and keep trying to guess her last name!


 Report Review

Review #24, by sour_grapes_snape Glass

3rd July 2012:
I know I mention this every time but blah blah blah, I don't care. I simply love the way you begin your chapters and this one was your best so far. It was so deep and ...honest. It really made me think about my own family (who are all completely awesome and I love very much. Every single one in the whole giant thing.)

I thought the hidden files part was quite cool and clever. I also enjoyed the bit about the organization of all the files. That totally happens all time.

I really hope you don't end up extreme when it comes to the Weasleys reaction to Rose/Scorpius. I hate it when they are extreme: either everyone accepts Scorpion or they all despise him. I feel like the reactions should be mixed, depending on personality and upbringing.

I liked the interaction between James and Taylor. I like how they aren't "falling in love," but Taylor is acting a bit different around him - changing her rules. It's not love at first sight - or rather, resight - but more of a subtle thing where I'm not sure if they lie each other or not. I'm curious Trondheim out more about how they were in Hogwarts.

I'm intrigued by James and Ginny's relationship. I hope you continue to include brief scenes from James's third person perspective. I think it really adds something to the chapter.

Lovely job, as always.

-Laura

Author's Response: Haha, you can keep saying how you love the beginnings because I seriously have way too much fun rambling on about stuff like that. I'm glad it seemed real, I based it all off of my own family stuff and was hoping that would make it more realistic and relatable. Taylor and James' families will play a huge role so I wanted to make sure that I focused a lot on their dynamics since they both have family stuff to overcome.

Yay! The files worked! I wasn't sure whether or not it was realistic or just something that made sense in my head. That happens way more than I like to admit.

In all honesty, I'm still trying to figure out how everyone is going to react but I promise the reactions will be varied. I agree that it's not very realistic for them all to feel the same way about the Scorpius/Rose relationship so I'm just trying to figure out who's pro, who's con, and who just doesn't care. There are three reactions that I know already, two of which will be very extreme.

I don't think it would be very realistic for it to be love at first sight. They are both too stubborn and way too guarded for that but they bring out a different side of each other than they are used to for sure. As for whether or not they like each other...I don't really know either so I think it's safe to say that if they do, it's still buried very deep in their subconscious.

I actually already have a few flashbacks so those will make appearences pretty soon. Their different lives at Hogwarts will be something they have to overcome and let go of.

I'm glad you like James' story! I really enjoy writing it so it will definitely continue to be a part of the story. James and Ginny's relationship will continue to develop.

I'm really glad you liked it and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by PotterUnited Wild One: Prologue

18th June 2012:
This seems like such a good story! I love the idea of Bad Girl/ Golden Boy rather than Bad Boy/ Good Girl. All your characters seem really real- and it's only the prologue.
I'm looking forward to reading about what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I've wanted to write a bad girl/golden boy story for a while because there are so many stories that have it reversed. I'm glad you liked the prologue, hope the rest of the story lived up to your expectations :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>