Reading Reviews for Rosie
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder5 Why is it taking so long?

15th April 2013:
This was so sweet! I can imagine Ron freaking out a little bit! ;) Also, I loved Harry and Ginny acting all cool about it, since they've gone through it once before. I'm not sure why Ron couldn't be in the room with Hermione, but perhaps he'd just pass out (that sounds like something Ron would do, doesn't it?)

Anyway, I really liked this story. I liked the fact that you kept it simple, because stories don't always need to be thousands of words long with overly-detailed descriptions. Although, I must admit, I wanted it to be a bit longer... I just want to know more! ;)

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for this sweet review!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story! I thought of any of JKR's characters, Ron would be one to freak out when his wife is about to give birth. I think he's not in the room with Hermione because she knew he'd freak out and told him to go. She's really the tough one out of the pair! ;) I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this, and thank you again for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Santa Why is it taking so long?

27th December 2012:
Oh goodness, another lovely oneshot here! You've done this so beautifully as well: from capturing Ron's anxiety and anticipation to his relief and finally his amazement at seeing his new daughter for the first time. This is a very delicate piece of writing and I think you've gone into wonderful detail to show us Ron's shifting emotions. You've also painted a lovely portrait of a young family without being overly sentimental. I think your characterisation of Ron is pretty much spot-on, and Ginny as well.

"...I bet she's doing great. She was always tougher than you," Ginny said with a grin, lightly punching her brother on the arm.


Ginny is only a side character but you've written her so well in these few lines. Her characterisation is so precise and spot-on with canon.

And the lovely detail when you were describing baby Rose in ROn's arms! Lovely.

As always, wonderful work.

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this one-shot! I loved writing it, and could really picture Ron as a new father :) I'm so, so thrilled that you think he and Ginny are in canon! I'm so glad that you chose to review this one-shot!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ron 4 Hermione Why is it taking so long?

2nd September 2012:
Loved this, I think you managed to get the characterisation spot on! Ron was great and I think his reaction to the situation was totally believable.
I've always wondered why she was called Rose and I like the idea that it was after one of Hermione's relatives.
Good job, short but sweet! :)

Author's Response: You thought I got Ron spot on? Wow, that means so much to me! He's kind of a handful, because JKR gives us so much about him, and I didn't want to mess him up! Thank you so much for this lovely review! It means a lot to me!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginger Lust Why is it taking so long?

28th August 2012:
Hi. Just ran across your story. I love it.
When I first read the summary, I thought something had happened to Rose. I was so happy to see what it was really about. And I love it. So adorable!
Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy you stumbled across this one-shot, because it hasn't gotten a ton of reads since I first posted it a few months ago. I'm happy you enjoyed it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by luvdobby26 Why is it taking so long?

26th April 2012:
Aww so sweet!! I love one-shots-writing and reading them- especially ones that centre around mother and child or father and child relationships. They're my favourite ones to read and write, so I really enjoyed this one. It was very well written and I love the thought of Ron as a dad.
10/10 and an add to favourites! :)

Ps I was wandering if you could have a quick look at my one-shots. I have one mother/daughter relationship one but it's quite sad. All of mine are! But you've inspired me to write a happy parent/child one-shot now :D

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I love writing happy, cute little one-shots like this, because you get to see a moment in the character's life that is really relatable, and fun to read. I loved the idea of Ron as a dad as well, and could definitely picture him being really nervous, especially thinking of a baby! Thank you for the sweet review! It means so much that you took your time to do this!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by titch95 Why is it taking so long?

19th March 2012:
Awww... I love romionie and it is absolutely adorable. The father-daughter relationship is so sweet already and it is all very accurate. Thanks for suggesting them XD

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the idea of Ron as a father, because he seems like the kind of person that wouldn't really know how to handle a baby, especially a little girl, but it adorable when he tries it. Thanks again! Your support is awesome!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Why is it taking so long?

6th March 2012:
*Hugs you*

Hello!

So cute, so cute! I can completely picture poor Ron sitting and waiting for the moment to be over and that ending was so wonderful! Ah...so cute. I have never done a one-shot before but I think I'm inspired! Anyway, so sorry for the delay on my stories that you've been reading, validation is taking forever but I think a fresh chapter for "A Force of Wills" should be up by tomorrow, I don't know.
Moving on, I can't wait to get caught up on "Love Me Tender" and I'll be waiting when you update again!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun writing this, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I needed to write something lighter than Love Me Tender, and this seemed like the perfect way to take a break from it. Thank you again for all of these amazing reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by BK Why is it taking so long?

2nd March 2012:
So freaking cute. Good job

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, I had tons of fun writing it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login