Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Doe and the Dog
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CassiePotter Chapter 13 Epilogue

26th June 2012:
I'm SO SORRY I didn't review this earlier! I had no idea it was up! But I'm happy I checked, so I could read it! This chapter was awesome, and I loved the sense of closure we got from it. Also, Nissa and George got married! YAY! And then had kids! YAY! I loved Nissa and thought she was a lovely original character, and you wrote her really well. And, you didn't have to thank me! I'm happy to leave reviews, because I know how much it means to people, and how much they can help author's improve their writing. I mean, that's why we all love to get them, isn't it? Just a quick update on yours truly. There are two one-shots and a chapter of LMT that you haven't read yet, so feel free to check those out! TFD comes after that, but probably won't come until after the holiday and the queue is opened back up. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Haha it's ok :) I really wanted to give detailed closure on this sorry it took so long to write I hate writing epilogue's so it took me like a month to write -_- Nissa was the base of this story I just did a quick character profile and BAM this story came to life XD You're reviews mean absolutely everything to me and they help me so much! I will go and read them all now and review so await lot's of 'unanswered reviews' from me! I will try and start a new fanfic soon because I have finally finished my GCSE's :D THANK YOU SO MUCH! Titch95 x


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotter Chapter 12 Dad

13th May 2012:
Aw thank you so much! It's my pleasure to give feedback, which is hopefully helpful! I really loved this chapter, because even though I suggested how I thought Nissa and Harry would react, you totally made it your own, and it was awesome! I can't wait for the next chapter! How many more are there going to be? Do you have anything else planned for the future? 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I love feedback as you know so no probs. You idea was fantastic and helped me a lot and thanks :) I planing on doing a 1 or 2 part epilogue which i have started to write. I'm pleased you like it, I have a few rough idea's which i am going to start on :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotter Chapter 11 Confusion

27th April 2012:
That was so cute! I love George and Nissa together. Also, it's cute that Harry is taking care of Nissa, even though she's older than he is :) for the next chapter, I think it should take a second for Nissa, Sirius, and Harry to be all ok. If you think about, he hasn't talked to his daughter, even though he knew who she was, so Nissa would probably be a little hurt by that. Also, I think Harry would take Nissa's side, and he would be the one to get angry. But, in the end, Nissa would smooth everything out. Just my thoughts, so I hope they help you! There's a new chapter of TFD up, too! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I was a bit unsure of how to write the next chapter so that will help a lot thank you! I will make most of the chapter about Nissa, Sirius and Harry and i am glad you liked it. I thought Harry would be quite protective. I will read TFD now and review thank you!!
Titch95


 Report Review

Review #4, by CassiePotter Chapter 10 Letters

18th April 2012:
I can totally picture Harry during this chapter, and your imagery is fantastic. I loved how his emotions and reactions changed as he found out more about what happened between Lily and Sirius. Speaking of which, I'm so, so, so relieved that Lily didn't cheat on James. That's what I was worried about, so thank you for setting me at ease! I can't wait for another chapter now that Nissa and Harry know that they are family. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I tried to make harry a bit hot headed at the start and ease up when he realises she didn't cheat. I could never have her cheat on James, i wouldn't do that to you :P I am trying to write the next chapter but I have writers block :( Thank you for a glowing review - Titch95

 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter Chapter 9 Threats

8th April 2012:
Aw George and Nissa are so cute together, I love it!The way you wrote Lucius and Bellatrix was awesome! Your characters are so realistic, and so strong, I keep forgetting that they're still young enough to be in Hogwarts! Are you going to write them at school? I hope so :) I can't wait for another chapter, I really like this story! Oo and more Draco please! I love how you write him! There should be another chapter of The Fourth Daughter up either today or tomorrow. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I love how well the George and Nissa fit! I absoluitely love writing such unique characters as Lucius and Bellatrix. I might do them back at school aswell i wasn't planning on it but I can. More Draco, right you are I shall try and fit more of him in. I will look forward to reading the next chapter of the fourth daughter! Thanks you for another amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotter Chapter 8 Together

7th April 2012:
I really liked this chapter! The torture was horrifying, but that means you wrote it really well! Draco was so perfectly creepy and evil, and I think that's what would have happened to him if he had turned out like his father, and not a good person, like his mother. Even if you don't get a lot of reviews, keep writing, and you'll get there eventually! LMT didn't get any reviews for months, and I had at least five chapters up by the time I got one. I really have you to thank for my reviews, because you are one of my most faithful readers! Just keep writing, and don't let other people get you down. Your writing will be read, it just takes time. I can't wait to read the next chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I don't like doing torture because i'm always scared it will turn out really disturbed and creepy, so i;m glad you liked it. I love Draco so much and it is fun writing his o individuiallly evil. I hope you're right about the review and reads i only have like 460 views on this :( SO hopefully it will bump up soon! You are the most faithful and amazing reader and reviewer I have and I owe everything to you. The next chapter is validating YAY! So it will be up soon, hope you like it!!! Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by thehpyears Chapter 2 - Kidnap

7th April 2012:
Invite you to read The Potter Years by me

Author's Response: I will read it, thanks for reviewing even if it wasn't about the story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter Chapter 7 - Locket

2nd April 2012:
No, not again! Poor Nissa! Who captured her? And I loved how you wrote Dumbledore! I find him really hard to write, and you did a really good job with it! The grammar was a ton better in this chapter, and the plot is moving nicely. I love Ginny. "I AM going whether you like it or not!" hahaha. I started a novel called the Fourth Daughter, and chapter 1 should be up in the next few days. I hope you check it out! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I know, i so wanted to just scratch it but it's important to the story line :P Dumbledore took me a while to write because he has such a unique personality. I always thought of Ginny as a lot feistier than she is in the films so that is how i wrote her. I will check it out and review for you. :) Thanks for the review x

 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter Chapter 6 - Patronus

24th March 2012:
Awww George and Nissa! They're really sweet together. And I'm happy he figured out who her dad is, so he can tell her that Sirius isn't a crazy murderer :) it's cool that her patron us is a dog like Sirius- that was a really nice touch. The grammar in this chapter was loads better, and you're improving a lot. I uploaded the next chapter of Love Me Tender to the queue today, so hopefully it'll be up soon! This chapter's pretty shocking! I hope to see more of this story soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I think he tells her in about 3 chapters time! Thank you, I have been trying to improve my grammar as i go along so i'm glad it's working! I have another touch like that in a few chapters I wanted them to be really connected :) I can't wait to read the next chapter of Love me Tender! I have a one-shot validating called Choices I will tell you when it's ready, I would love for you to read it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Chapter 4 - Relationships Blossom

15th March 2012:
That was a good chapter, though quite short. Your character development of Nissa flows a really nice pace, and I like her character so far. Also, I want Sirius to tell her who he is! Oh that was killing me. One quick thing- "Askaban" should be "Azkaban" thats all the mistakes I noticed! I know you read Love Me Tender, but if you want something lighter, you could check out my one-shots! Their filled with fluff :) 9/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you , I am trying to build up her character deeply. I want SIrius to too but he wouldn't and I don't want it to out of character. I will check them out now thanks everyone likes a bit of fluff I will review onve I read. Thank for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotter Chapter 3 - Rescue

11th March 2012:
That was a really good chapter! You write Molly nicely. One question, though. How old are George and Nissa? I really liked the end of the chapter too. One grammar thing I noticed- "Her singed clothes exposed fresh burns covering her side and back, her face was pale almost white and she was tied by chains to the floor." there should be commas around almost white- her face was pale, almost white, and she was tied by chains to the floor.
I didn't notice anything major. Nice chapter! 9/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks you Nissa is about to start 5th year and George about to start 6th year. Thanks for the grammar notes I will go through it now. Thank so much, you are the best ever reviewer :) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotter Chapter 2 - Kidnap

8th March 2012:
That was a really great chapter! It's really sickening that they're torturing her like that, but I think that's the response you're going for, because it's not meant to sit right with people. I absolutely adored the last line of this chapter! I can't wait to find out who all these men are. And the grammar was better in this chapter. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I found it hard to write but it's all to add to the story in the end! Thanks so much, I've been trying hard to improve the grammar. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter Chapter 1 - Nissania Black

7th March 2012:
Hello, I'm back to read your next story!
I really like the beginning of this story! I can tell you have an interesting plot coming up! I love the whole idea of Lily and Sirius's secret child, and her name is gorgeous. Also, I adore the story title! It's what drew me in in the first place. There are a few run on sentences, so rereading and looking out for those in particular might help. I can't wait for more of this story, it's really cool! 9/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I am so glad you are reading this story! The next chapter is validating and the plot thickens soon! THANKS AGAIN XX

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login