Reading Reviews for Meeting Him
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lauren Epilogue

16th March 2014:
I love your story it was absolutely adorable. The epilougue was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

I completed Meeting Him so long ago it's nice to see people are still reading it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Stefanie Epilogue

6th January 2013:
I lose track of time reading this the whole way through. o:

Brilliant writing, thank you for making me smile and laugh through the night. (:

You're a wonderful author.

Author's Response: Well, that's soo lovely of you! This story never got that much attention, it was sort of a rough write up of ten chapters worth of story that never really caught on, so I'm glad you like it! :) thanks x

 Report Review

Review #3, by rainstormsatnighttime Epilogue

3rd June 2012:
This is such a sweet story! Louis is absolutely amazing. I loved it. It was brilliant all the way through =) xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review!

Louis is great, he was such a nice character to write because he was so sweet and lovely :)

thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by claire Epilogue

23rd April 2012:
LSKJDG:KLSDKSDJGK
I CANT BELIEVE IT
ITS DONE
NKLSDHGK:LSDJ:FKLSHDGKLSD
SDGHK:LSDFJKLSDg
i can hardly believe this.
SKDGH:SKLDFJ:KSLDG
SKDGH:KSLDfj
this is crazy.
i cant believe this.
omaigah. ITS DONE!

lol i liked the epilogue though xD
i thought it might be more of just louis and beatrice's wedding
but i liked how you did it so that it was their daughter's wedding. even better than what i expected lol

SKLDGH:LSKDFJKLSDg
still.
cant.
believe.
its.
done.
OMAIGAH.

Author's Response: OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG YOU ARE SO EXCITED AND IT'S MAKING ME HAPPY AND SMILEY AND REALLY REALLY REALLY MEGA GLAD YOU LIKED IT.

lol, sorry... excitement getting the better of me... but thank you so much!!!

I was going to go for the typical kind of eplilogue, but then I thought... what would JK Rowling (my hero) do? and well... I got my inspiration from her.

Plus, it was way more fun to shove all of their lives together in one chapter and explain what happens after next-gen and all that, so I'm glad you liked how I did it!

You're a fab reviewer, so really truly... thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by adele2014 Please, Listen

22nd April 2012:
I thought Vic's kids were Jack and Annabelle not Remus and Gabrielle...

Author's Response: Sorry, I've been re-reading through Meeting Him and I swear there is no mention of Remus and Gabrielle? I may be going mad and not seeing it (in which case I'm obviously in need of a beta if i can't even get characters names right) but I really can't see what's wrong.

Thanks for pointing the problem out though, I'll keep re-reading to check for mistakes :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by cally Epilogue

22nd April 2012:
So its done ...and I love it ! Awww it really was a perfect ending and the louis saving her was such an epic round off and I've said the same the whole way through that I have such a soft spot for this story that you always leave me gushing and you never let me down there :D but I need to tell you that I'm sorry I have not reviewed on star crossed as I have read it as I read it. A few days ago and never had time to review but I am extremely excited to see how that plays out as the plot line looks very interesting and brill first chapter for that ! So ima love you and leave you with a HUGE congratulations on all your work :):) love cally xx

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you liked it! Pefect's a lovely word to hear! :) Not to mention epic... thank you!

I completely forgive you, haha, it's lovely of you to mention it here and at least I know somebody liked it!

Thank you so much for the lovely reviews throughout Meeting Him, I've really appriciated them! X


 Report Review

Review #7, by WatchPhoenix1623 Uncle Louis

21st April 2012:
Ohhh!! This story seems super cute:)
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

It's all there and completed, so please, continue reading! (Reviews would be appriciated, haha!)

Please do have a look at my other completed stories, and my new WIP, I'd really appriciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by blackangelwings Epilogue

21st April 2012:
WOO! aah, i really liked this! i love the ending, you know? it was so cute! great chapter, well done for finishing this!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It took me a while to come up with the epilogue, so I'm glad you loved it.

And obviously, cute was what i was aiming at, so thanks for saying it was!


 Report Review

Review #9, by elen Family

14th April 2012:
OMG! I just finished this story! (I've been reading nonstop for, well, a really long time...) And in case you didn't realise, I love it! I can't wait for more so update soon, or else...


Author's Response: OMG, seriously non-stop reading = dedication... so thank you for that!

I'm so glad you liked it, and have no fear - it's all completed now so read all you like (and don't forget to review!)

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Maelody Family

13th April 2012:
I loved this chapter! It was sweet and the family was really fun! :D I love her parents and all the conversations they shared. Dylan reminds me of Percy, and I sort of want to glare at Cleo! xD I can't believe it is going to end though :(. I won't lie, I thought that her being sick in the beginning was a result to her being pregnant, lol. As for the epilogue, I think it would be neat if it were like, five years down the road and Louis asks her to marry him. The answer would be up to you, but of course I would love it if it were yes. :) I can't wait until the next chapter, though! :D This story is so sweet and I love it!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Her family are some of my favourite characters, they remind me a bit of my own family with the banter haha.
And I have to admit, there was a lot of Percy influence in Dylan's character, and Cleo is based on a person I know in my own life! (so satisfying to know you want to glare at her!)

Ahh, pregnancy... yeah, Bea is enough of a screw-up without THAT cliche, haha! But may have been nice and dramatic to write!

Thanks for the epilogue ideas, it's been really helpful! And yeah, I have to admit, I don't like giving spoilers, but seriously, I'm too much of a happy ending lover to ruin their romance.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by cally Family

12th April 2012:
Urghhh I had a whole lovely big review written then my phone died ! Gahhh but anyway ...that was so perfect and lovely and you had me fall in love with the both of them at the I love you's !and belle and jack are friends with them aw I love that :D As for the epilogue mmm I was thinking like the wedding and all of the flower girls and page boys and the two family but her like as an older women with her kids reminiscing and reflecting back on her life and the day like in her head but yes I know how unoriginal this is and I know your ideas will be 100% better but I'll love whatever you write anyhoos and thank you thank you as I'm now sad this little lovely story is almost finished :( it has been so beautiful yet simple and I've loved it :D can't wait for the last update and good luck ;D lots of love cally xx

Author's Response: OMG, this happens to me all the time! It's so annoying! But the thought of that lovely big review is just as lovely as this actual review, so thank you for the effort! :)

Yeah, there were a lot of aww moments in this chapter - it just had to be done really!

And thanks for the ideas, they are really helpful as I've lost my muse for this story a little bit! And you'll be glad to know, I've actually used part of your idea!

Thanks so much for your amazingly lovely review, you rule cally! xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by louise_loves_hp Family

12th April 2012:
I so want to see Jack and Bella if you have their wedding like tell them that they final got their side of the deal. It would be funny for them to brange about it or something. I cant believe that is all that's left I love this little story. You have done a great job with it I cant wait to see what you do with it.

Author's Response: Ahh, that's a great idea! Thank you, I'll definitely be including that in there somewhere for you! :)

Thanks so much for the lovely review and I really hope you do enjoy the epilogue! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by cally Crazy for You

5th April 2012:
Oh they've been getting it on ! Ahahahahhah lol :D:D:D and I must say I like this filler chapter as its pretty sexy, just what I wanted ;D but no the talk with flo was awesome I love girly chatt and that letter was so sweet about the super aunt as I am a very young aunty myself and being named a super aunt is very very very important so yeh hopefully they'll love their aunty bea and omgomgogmgogm uncle louis !! Aw you just can't not love that guy every chapter he just gets more I dunno ? Lovely/sexy/funny/blaaddy awesome :) well thank you for updating and happy writing love cally xxx

Author's Response: Ahaha, so glad somebody has finally come out and said they enjoy the sexy side of things, I love that too! ;) best part!

Yeah, flo's fab, and awww I'm not an aunt myself but I think my Aunt is super so that's why I put it in :) and she's my mum sister as well, so David should think like me!

Yes, Louis gets more and more PERFECT that's the way to describe it :)

Thanks to you for reviewing cally! You're a star, and please do review the next chapter, you get a say in what I should put in the epilogue! (you should be excited! lol) :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Maelody Crazy for You

5th April 2012:
Such a sweet, fluffy chapter! lol I really liked the girl talk between Flo and Bea mostly! "Too much firewhiskey?" That part made me chuckle. :) The letter came out of no where though, so I wish I could have seen that coming (maybe there was an issue with the spacing so I couldn't tell if time changed or not)? Otherwise, I liked it and I'm sad to see it end so soon, but I can't wait for the last final chapters to finish off this story! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :)

Yeah, Flo's great, and I based it on the sort of banter between my friends and I! And thanks for quoting me, I loved that and glad I made you laugh! :)

Yeah, I usually just put a little asterisc (* like that?) to show the time difference, just because it's easier, so if that's not obvious I'll go back and fix it if I ever have the time! :)

Thank you very much, please do review and tell me what you'd like to see in the epilogue, I'm a bit stuck for ideas and as you've been a reader from the start it's only fair you should have some input!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Smith_Babe_1 Confessions

30th March 2012:
Words can't begin to describe how much I love this story. It's written so beautifully, easy to get into but with depth as well. The characters are relatable and easy to feel for.

Author's Response: Thank you! That is one of the loveliest reviews ever :) I'm so glad the characters feel real to you, it's a very fluffy plot, so I'm glad I haven't lost all reality within it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Maelody Confessions

28th March 2012:
I just loved this chapter for the simplicity that it was so fluffy! :) And wow is Penny assertive! I'm glad things finally worked out for them, though there are still a couple chapters left and I look forward to reading them! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the fluffy-ness! I was terrfied everyone would hate me for it!
Yeah, Penny's great - she's just the embodiment of the stereotypical sister with a hint of Bea in there!

Yep, honestly I'm not sure what my plan is yet with the future chapters, but I'll get there eventually!


 Report Review

Review #17, by vintage90vinyl Confessions

27th March 2012:
loving this story!!!
bea and louis are so cute together :]
can't wait to see what will happen when he meets the family

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah, they are so cute, I wrote them and I still aw every time I read!

I'm glad you're looking forward to it, that's one chapter I've been planning for a while, but I need to just put pen to paper (or rather fingers to keyboard) and actually write it!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by cally Confessions

25th March 2012:
Aw I can't even say anything, I'm just gushing again ! That was better than I hoped for and SO BLOODY LOVELY ! Well done on bringing out my over fluffy and girly side - once again and another faaab chapter :D lots of lurvves cally xx

Author's Response: Gushing is a good thing! It means you enjoyed it xD

Awww, I'm so glad you liked it that much, and bringing out a fluffy and girly side is a good thing, every girl should embrace theirs!

Thanks so much for the lovely and ever constant reviews, love you too! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Maelody Please, Listen

24th March 2012:
Penny's hormones crack me up! lol And I thought the note was a nice touch. Hopefully we get to see Shell Cottage next time? I would love to see her introduced to his family (even though she practically already has?) That way she can see him meeting her family won't be such a big deal! :) Poor Alex, hopefully he gets over it soon. I have a friend just like him (actually, you have him down to the very last detail except for the Australian part lol). He never learned his lesson. Oh well. Great writing! Can't wait to see more! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Penny's awesome. I'm so glad I planned her pregnant, as her hormones make her way more fun. Not that she isn't fun... but the pregnancy thing make her a lot more indesisive which I enjoy writing!

And yeah, Shell Cottage is a breif mention, but in chapter 8 I may go into more detail on that :) And thats a good idea about the family thing! Fleur's fun to write, hehe.

Yeah, boys like Alex need a girl like Bea to tell him to SIT DOWN haha, he's a sweetie bless him, but a complete idiot. I'm not sure why I had to make him Australian, I'm sure all Australian boys are much lovelier than Alex was, but it fitted the plot better!

And I'm glad you know a boy like him (although I'm also not, it must be sooo annoying for you!) but it also means that Alex is real, not just a completely cliche ex-boyfriend :)

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by cally Please, Listen

23rd March 2012:
Helo :) I must say that whole sister thing was done perfectly for me because she is pregnant after all and of course she'll want her sister back as soon as right ?! And awww louis is SO darn cute/romantic with that note I'm pure gushing !:D but I hope she goes to shell cottage now and gets him back. But anyway fab work and happy writing love cally xxx

Author's Response: Yeah, Penny and Bea have been close their entire lives and neither of them were just going to throw all of that away, not matter how much of an idiot Bea had been!

And I know! Louis is just awww I really love him!

And you'll just have to wait and see! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by louise_loves_hp His Return

22nd March 2012:
I have one thing to say you did like the best cliff hanger.. well from where I see it. But at that same time I want you to know that you can't leave it like that. I am so thankful that I have read this when the next ones up.
I love this story by the way.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you think that! Cliffhanger's are my FAVE to write, haha!

And have no fear, the next chapters are ready for you to read, and I really think you'll enjoy them!

And thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by cally His Return

21st March 2012:
I was just getting my self prepared for them to have it out then get together then boom bloody alex walks in and wrecks it all :( !!! I strongly dislike that guy (hate is a very strong word and I have a soft spot for blonds ;D) but seriously urghghhhghghghgh ! I love the whole rosie and bea being great friends again wooo and the story being 10 chapters tops has a plus as I get my happy ending faster yehy !! But on a serious note I love your work and happy writing :D love cally xxx

Author's Response: WOOP, I am a evil plot queen! hehe, it was so cliche and HAD to happen, I wasn't ever going to let you readers get away with not meeting Alex! (he's way too fun to write!)

And yeah, Alex is a tool, but he's a hot one. Hence why Bea was with him even though he's king of the idiots.

So glad you like Rose and Bea, Rose is just fab (obviously, seeing as she's a Weasley!) and I don't understand how any girl can go without having a girl best friend, as Bea certainly needed that!

I hope you will like the ending, and it most likely will be happy, as I'm a cliche and fluff lover! I wanted to write a short fanfic this time, as I needed to write this plot that formed in my mind a while back, but I didn't want to ruin it by going on writing it for ever.

Thanks so much for your lovely review, and I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Maelody His Return

20th March 2012:
Sad to see there may only be ten chapters, but I will wait patiently for them. I knew Alex would come in and ruin everything! Uhg, men! Can't wait until the next installment! You're doing wonderfully!

Author's Response: Aw, it is truly lovely when I get responses like that! And yes, I completely agree! Alex is just the essence of all the annoying, dramatic sides men encompass, so I'm glad you dislike him!
It's actually already in the queue, but I haven't even started on the next chapter yet! Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Maelody Old Friends

20th March 2012:
Don't worry, your story is moving along very nicely and I really love the small quirks the characters have! Hopefully Emily will come around soon, but I really like the conflict between the two as well. It shows life's realities! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)
Yes, I'm not really sure where the Emily sub-plot came from, it was an idea that sprung into the chapter as I was writing it, and I rather liked it. But honestly, if one in a group of friends disappeared for three years there would definietely be an argument on their return, it is just life's realities!

Thanks for the lovely review!:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Maelody Good Morning, Beatrice

20th March 2012:
First off, I would like to say I'm really falling in love with your story and your character development. Louis is easily falling into one of my characters on whom I never thought about before. Also, have you ever seen Hope Floats, or was "Beatrice, Beatrice, Beatrice" just coincidence? ;) Great job so far and I can't wait to finish off what you have so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I know, I read a few Louis/OC stories and suddenly found I really liked his character, so I'm glad that my story has been the one to bring you him! He really is very lovely.

And no, just a coincidence I'm afraid, I hadn't even heard of it, but I just Googled it and I think I might be on the look out for it, Sandra Bullock is one of my all time favourite actresses!

Thank you very much, and I really hope you enjoy it! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>