Reading Reviews for Legos
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Legos

9th July 2014:
Wow, what a super bizarre pairing, although I think you really did it justice, and almost could've convinced me that this is the way things were supposed to be in canon. I love the title, it seems so random when you first click on it, but it of course makes sense after reading, and ties in very nicely with the story. I think you did an amazing job at keeping both Draco and Luna in character, especially Luna. Her line about the flitterberry bugs is totally something she would just say out of nowhere, and you really portrayed her randomness well. I think you also pulled off Draco's temper and stubbornness perfectly, especially with how upset he got over stepping on the lego(which is one of the worst feelings ever, ugh!). I'm not sure if it was meant to be funny or not, but I literally cracked up when he said it hurt worse than the cruciatus curse - how right he is! Luna telling him he has to toughen up at the end really made the story, and it's definitely a true testament to the strength of their relationship that she can say that to him and not have him fly off the handle.

--house cup 2014 review--
pretense of perfection, gryffindor

Author's Response: hehe, thanks! Oh, wow! That's so nice. It was sort of interesting to balance trying to keep the story five hundred words and in character, so I'm glad to hear you thought so!

Oh, it was totally meant to be funny :) Little dramatic thing, Draco Malfoy.

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by teh tarik Legos

15th July 2013:
Wha...I am absolutely IN LOVE with this story! I didn't see what the genre was, and from the first paragraphs, I thought it would be some sort of horror/dark torture story involving Luna and Draco at Malfoy Manor, set during DH, but you've gone and surprised me there. This was absolutely hilarious and ridiculously fluffy and I'm teetering on the verge of conversion to a Druna fluff shipper!

Honestly, this was perfectly written and so well-characterised - Draco making a huuuge deal about a bit of Lego, and resolving to survive all of those tiny bits for the sake of his family. BAHAHA. And Luna with her flitterberries and whatnot.

The relationship between them was so beautifully portrayed. The two really make an adorable couple. Ah, what am I saying, I ship these two already :P

This was such a lovely fun read!

-teh

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! This was such a fun little thing to write. Druna is such a fun ship! I think she'd be great for him.

Thanks! I'm glad you thought they were in character. I spent so much time trying to keep this at exactly five hundred words that I was worried that some of the other points lacked.

anyway, thanks again! I appreciate it, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

-Julie


 Report Review

Review #3, by someone___1 Legos

13th November 2012:
That was short and sweet! :3

The LEGO pain was so descriptive, it reminded me of many a childhood day, wandering through my messy bedroom lol. Comparing to a Cruciatus curse is SO appropriate.

Author's Response: RIGHT!? It's the worst. And Draco is a little dramatic one so of course he's going to play it up. hee. Thank you for the review! (AND I'm super suuper sorry this response took two years.) Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anne Maria Legos

31st August 2012:
Hahaha so funny poor draco his wife must think hes a total wimp

Author's Response: haha.. Those legos, I'm telling you.. They're evil!

Maybe only a little bit of a wimp ;)

thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elenia Legos

18th July 2012:
This is hilarious! I absolutely adored this.

I've actually never read a Draco/Luna story before, but you've made me interested. Such an odd ship, but it makes sense in a weird way. Actually no, it doesn't but I guess that's the beauty of it d:

And I can definitely relate to his pain! I step on a lego almost every day and the pain is beyond imagination!

Anyways, I loved this too, which shouldn't be a surprise because I always love your writing!

Awesome job!

~E

Author's Response: Thanks hun!

I've only read a few so it was neat to explore this ship when I got it for the challenge. And then the first line just immedietly reminded me of legos :p It's the worst pain ever!!

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Legos

27th May 2012:
I understand. Lego is painful. If it wasn't so fun to play with i would hate it. You wrote this so well and now have me interested in draco/luna. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: haha, I know it's awful!!

Draco/Luna is a fun ship - I think she can be really great for him. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by hpfangirl Legos

26th May 2012:
I absoultely hate it when I step on a lego. People gotta learn to pick up their stuff. That reminds me I should pick up my legos.

Author's Response: haha, right? thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonPrancerxoxo Legos

21st May 2012:
Awww this story was so cute! :D I laughed at Draco stepping on the lego and aw'ed at him and Luna :) I love this couple and this is a cute little one-shot, great job! :D

Author's Response: lol, thank you!! Legos really are awful to step on, aren't they?

I really do like Draco/Luna in fanfiction so I'm glad you liked them together here! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf Legos

20th May 2012:
HAHAHAHHAHA omg so accurate. Those legos are the worst

Author's Response: lol :p right!? They're awful. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dmlong Legos

24th April 2012:
Omg that was awesome! I've never had the cruciatus curse used on me, but i definitely don't want to if it's anything like stepping on a Lego. This was adorable, I loved it. :)

Author's Response: haha.. Legos are the worst, aren't they? I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hedwigs_theme Legos

18th April 2012:
I have and I totally agree, it is very painful. I like how you wrote this and you did a very good job! Thankyou for participating in the First Sentence and Random Pairing Challenge!

Author's Response: Hi! It's pretty awful, isn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing this pairing so thanks so much for the challenge! Have fun reading the rest and judging!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CocoCupcake Legos

15th April 2012:
This is very sweet. I know exactly what Draco means, about a Lego feeling like the Cruciatus Curse. It HURTS stepping on a Lego. But Draco is a bit of a drama queen in this. Not that it's a bad thing, of course. I'm just sayin'! I could see Luna acting exactly like she did in the story. You captured her personality very well, in my opinion. I don't think I've read a Draco/Luna before, but it's interesting. I shall probably read some more, thanks to you!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! And yes.. stepping on a lego is pretty awful.

oh yes, Draco is being EXTREMELY overdramatic here :p And i'm glad you liked Luna! she's one of my favorites, so I always try to do her personallity justice.

You should read 'Dreaming Out Loud' by KeepCalmAndHarryOn-- it's a Draco/Luna on this site and it's really fantastic.

thanks so much for reading and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Amberlinn Quill Legos

14th April 2012:
Stepping on a lego is bloody murder

Author's Response: agreed! Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Darla Legos

6th April 2012:
Wow I definitely know what Draco means about the Lego being worse than the Cruciatus curse>_

Author's Response: lol, I know right! It's the worst :p Thanks for reading, and for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by javct Legos

4th April 2012:
Tag!

Honestly, this is my first time at reading Draco&Luna. I don't know why but I've never really read it before. I really enjoyed his and I have to agree; stepping on Lego really hurts like I can't imagine!

You've got me curious about this shipping now. So I may just start surfing the web for some good Draco&Luna stories. Any suggestions??

Jas

Author's Response: I've read a few, and I like the ship when it's written well. I got assigned this for the 'first sentance and random pairing' on the forums, so I had to try :p

ha, I know, right! It's quite awful, stepping on a lego!


Suggestions! Dreaming out Loud by KeepCalmAndHarryOn-- It's the story that made me start shipping Draco/Luna. I love it, the way she writes Draco and Luna are so true to their characters, and you can't help but laugh. More general, I like reading Draco and Luna after they are out of school- I don't think they would be able to work while they are still attending Hogwarts.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by magicmuggle01 Legos

28th March 2012:
I think you did do it some justice. I would never have thought of a Draco/Luna pairing, so saying I've done a Harry/Pansy pairing for the same challenge. Please feel free to check it out.
I loved how you kept each of the characters in canon. Draco with his distaste for muggle items and Luna with her love for things seem to exist in her mind.
Nice job and well done. Good luck in the challenge. 10/10.

Author's Response: Hi Magicmuggle!

Thank you :) I have only read a few Draco/Luna's on here and I really like them as a pairing. I will have to check out yours, i've never read a Harry/Pansy either! I'm kind of curious to see how you make it work!
and, thanks! In 500 words its a bit tricky to capture their characters without going overboard, so I'm happy to hear they worked for you! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by SimplyTaken Legos

24th March 2012:
I love this! :D It's so cute! I'm usually a fan of more "plausible" Draco/Luna fics, (though I love them so,) but this was too adorable and well written for me to dislike in any way. :]

Author's Response: Thanks! In 500 words it's kind of difficult to throw any 'plausability' in between the pair, but I'm glad you still enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reading, and leaving a review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by inkbutterfly Legos

21st March 2012:
GAH! This is too true! Lego kills, its evil!
Haha, brilliant little story, and I think that Luna/Draco (even though I have never seen them before) are very cute.
Good job :)

Author's Response: haha! I know... they're evil.
I really like the Draco/Luna ship as long as they are written well. when the characters get too ooc then it's weird. Thanks so much for reading, and taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by cupcake_addict Legos

6th March 2012:
Review swap! Sorry for not logging on, but my mind was drifting, and I really wanted to read one of your stories.

First off, I just want to say that this is the first story I've read that is Draco/Luna. I never imagined those two would be in a relationship, but I guess it's a good pairing, since they balance each other.
Second, I love your writing. It's very beautiful and it made the story flow very nicely. Also, you captured Luna perfectly. I really felt her, and I love Luna Lovegood.
Third, poor Draco. I've stepped on a Lego piece before. It was my little brother's. Let's just say I screamed some words that I shouldn't have.
Fourth, Draco and Luna felt so natural in this. Well, the whole story felt natural, and you putting Draco in such a normal situation made it mostly believable.
Lastly, you did an amazing job. I read this very quickly, and I could imagine everything in it. This one-shot was beautifully done.
10/10 Keep on writing ;*

Author's Response: That's ok, thanks for stopping by! I like to log on so I can see what Authors say back :)

1. I like Draco/Luna. You're right, they do bring an intersting balance together. I like this ship a lot
2. Thanks! I really had fun writing this, so i'm glad you liked it! I'm happy to hear I got Luna correct; she's my favorite character, so I always take special care to make sure I write her well.
3. I know :) It's the worst! I got the very first line for a story challenge and while this wasn't the first thing I thought of for "blinding pain" it was a close second :p
4. I'm glad! In 500 words it's hard to capture characters personallities perfectly, so it's fantastic to hear it flowed so well!
5. Thank you thank you! I really like how this turned out, so i'm so glad you enjoyed it!
I will always keep writing :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by louise_loves_hp Legos

6th March 2012:
I love that you really made me think that it was something bad that had truly happened when it was just a bit of Lego. They do that to you. Its so real how Luna just leaves him to toughen up a bit, I like that you can tell that she wants to laugh in her own way. The best line ever 'Itís a small piece of plastic, but it feels worse than the cruciatus curse' it real made me laugh. This may be short but its got good flow and it just goes right through. One question why is it always a red piece?

Author's Response: Good! :) That's exactly what I was going for when writing this. I'm glad you liked this, and found the characters true to themselves.

haha.. it's always a red peice so you can get mad at yourself for not seeing it :p Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by charlottetrips Legos

1st March 2012:
This was too adorable!! I don't ever read fluffy Draco but you managed to make him believable and adorable and just so fluffy!!! I totally have stepped on a Lego so I totally feel his pain :) luna was Luna here and though Draco wasn't the Draco we knew from the books, there was enough sarcasm that I still felt like I knew him, just a mature version.

I was afraid this was going to be scary and the first few lines are so funny because of how out of proportionate they are to the actual context when I look back on it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love fluff. I know it's a bit different thing seeing Draco Fluff, but I liked the way this turned out. stepping on a lego is the worst :p I'm glad his personallity worked for you!

That's absolutley fantastic to hear! That was exactly what I was going for; making it seem like it was going to be scary then let the reader realize how over-exaggerated the whole thing was.

To tell the truth, though... that's how I react when I step on a lego :p
thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Snoopyy Legos

27th February 2012:
well this was something I never exspected! Draco/Luna, never thought I would read one of these and I honestly never thought it would work, but you pulled this off marvalously and created a nice humurous and fluffy one-shot. I saw the apples in there so all's good.

You did a nice job with this, congrats

Snoopy

Author's Response: lol.. it's a different ship, that's for sure. I think Luna can bring a good balance to Draco. I'm so glad to hear I was able to pull it off; I do like this ship :)
and I did use apples :D when I saw your challenge I had just finished writing this for potterweasleygranger's challenge, so it fit so perfectly; thanks for letting me compete! have fun judging the rest :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by XharrysdarlingX Legos

25th February 2012:
ha! Draco having to deal with lego, love it! Genius thought and slightly evil ha ha.
Cute and fluffly little one shot. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: lol.. I could picture his bitter sulking about the evil of Legos. :p Thanks for reading, and for leaving a review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by daliha Legos

23rd February 2012:
It's the first time I read Draco/Luna. (It's an odd pairing) But I liked it, and I understand Draco, darn Legos! I hate stepping on those little things.

It's nice and cute to see a sweeter side of Draco and I loved Luna :)

Author's Response: It is a bit of an odd pairing, but I like it :)
Legos are the worst :p I don't get how something so small could be so evil!

Thanks so much for reading, and leaving a review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anne Legos

23rd February 2012:
Yes!!! treading on Lego is the worst pain in the world! closely followed by stepping on a plug haha.
I loved this short piece it was very well written, you could tell that Draco was in a lot of pain and I had this mental image of him falling to the floor in slow motion, screaming at the lego haha :-D
You wrote Luna wonderfully here and you adding the flitterybugs was brilliant.
I loved this!
(P.s. this is my 500th review given so Wooo! *celebrates*)

Author's Response: 500!? I'm honored :D
haha.. stepping on a lego I would just have to assume is worse than crucio. omg a plug.. yeah that's up there.

haha Draco.. they're probably a bit ooc, but in 500 words it's a bit tricky to grasp their personallites fully. I could see him throwing it across the room in spite :p
Luna HAS to be written well if it's coming from me. She's my favorite :) Thanks so much for the wonderful 500th review!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login