Reading Reviews for Legos
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Legos

22nd July 2015:
Hey there lovely!

Sooo.. I'm not sure if you remember that Hufflepuff Review Hot seat we had like.. FOREVER ago, but.. yeah. I STILL owe you reviews from that. *Bows head in shame* I meant to stop by the other day when we were reviewing 'Puffs, but since I didn't, I figured I'd leave your reviews now. I am SO SORRY it has taken me such a beyond-ridiculous amount of time to get to these, I can only hope that they make up for my tardiness!

I could have SWORN I had read this before... but when I checked the reviews to see if I'd already left one, I hadn't, so I'm assuming I actually haven't read it. Either way, it was an amazing little story!

I read very, VERY few Draco/Luna fics, so this was a nice surprise. And, normally I wouldn't be able to picture the two of them together, but you've made a believer out of me! I think you portrayed their relationship very well, and it's adorable.

And ah, Draco, always being so overdramatic! :P I mean, don't get me wrong, I know that stepping on a Lego is actually really painful, but 'worse than the Cruciatus curse?' Come on now Draco! :P

Anyway, I think this was a lovely little piece, dear, and I'm off to read some more of your work now! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #2, by darkkid Legos

20th July 2015:
Slytherin House Cup 2015

The title of this is what drew me in! Legos? Worse than the cruciatus curse? I can only hope someone STEPS on one because we all know what kind of pain that brings!

OHMYGOSH I cannot believe that that is what happens, that's the best thing ever!

I totally understand his pain though! And Luna saying "you've got to toughen up a little" really made me smile. Someone like Draco who's been through a terribly amount of pain needs to toughen up a bit!

That's just like something Luna would say!

I loved this! So glad I stopped in!

-raisha

 Report Review

Review #3, by bittersweetflames Legos

20th July 2015:
This SHIP. It's one of my favorite of the rarer pairings. First, because in complete vanity I think these two look good together. I wonder how Tobian looks (fantastic, I bet. Anyway, moving on...) The way you started this story was just WOW. It was so intense and I was seriously questioning whether I've actually misread the genre you put up as fluffy/humor so, of course, I had to read on. AND I DID and I started laughing. Laughing so hard because, WOW, Draco was just so funny.. Poor guy. I've not really stepped on legos but I've stepped on various toys and small parts and know the excruciating pain that comes when they are just in THAT CORRECT SPOT to provide maximum torture.. haha. Anyway, I really enjoyed this short little, fluffy one shot because it made me laugh and it was written so brilliantly and it's a ship that really works for this. (The flitterberry bugs? Who else but Luna? So perfect.) Well, ok, thank you for making smile.. I really needed it after being stuck in traffic for two awful hours.


--Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyL8 Legos

20th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Julie. Not that long since I last visited your page, but it's always nice to be back. And with this round of TAR being for us, I finally got the chance to come back again to read this story. And what a good story it is. I love the build up.nthe beginning makes me think - like you've obviously planned for us to - something horrible is happening to him. My first thought was crucio, which is technically not that far of. Cause I've stepped on many legos in my life. As a kid, legos were my favourite thing in the world. But step on one, and you can't walk on that foot for a good while. There's really nothing more painful, so a very accurate description, if I may say so. And Draco/Luna. Going to be honest and say I'm not that big a fan of the, but that is not say I hate them. I'm so-so I guess, but I liked them here. I love that Luna jokes with magical creatures when she sees her husband on the floor. That's totally something I can see Luna do, and it does show that she's more mature now. Olde. So yeah, I liked it. Once again (cause I've said this to you many times before), good job!

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ron 4 Hermione Legos

20th July 2015:
House cup 2015- Hufflepuff

Hey there, this was such an interesting story!

Firstly, because the first paragraph is so dramatic and it made me think something really bad was happening. Then it turns out to be lego :P (Although, yeah, that it pretty painful!)

Also, I don't think I've ever read draco/luna before, and I haven't really thought about it, but you've managed to write them really well together. You've made them seem really sweet together. And I love the idea of Luna buying her son Lego pieces, I think she'd definitely look into buying her children both muggle and wizarding toys.

This is a great story tho, it's a nice idea and you've written it really well! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HeyMrsPotter Legos

20th July 2015:
Hi, Julie! Here to review for the House Cup!

I have a total soft spot for Draco/Luna stories, itís a little bit of a guilty pleasure. There arenít many out there but Iím always happy when I come across one, and what a brilliant one this was! I absolutely love and adore you for coming up with a whole story based on a pain that we all know is the worst in the world. In fact, I love and adored everything about this story.

Like, Tobian is such a perfect name for Draco and Lunaís son, itís wacky enough to suit her and totally fits with the Malfoy family names. I love that youíve got a hint of exasperation from Draco with the Ďsome sort of spongy creatureí line, itís very fitting for his character because I donít think he would ever fully embrace that side of her. I love that your Luna is totally perfect, with her inclusion of Muggle toys, and the few comments about magical creatures that werenít overdone as sometimes fanfic Luna can be, and that only Luna Lovegood could ever get away with telling Draco to toughen up a bit in such a casual way. This was just pure adorable fluff and I loved it!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 215

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shadowkat Legos

11th May 2015:
Oh my gosh, I had to read this...Draco, I feel your pain, feel it deeply. I remember seeing a picture once floating around the internet where a Barnes and noble had this walk of fire...with Legos. The best I can guess is that there was some book prize for it, because no way anyone would put themselves through that for nothing. At least, no one who's sane.

Anyway...this was really cute, and while I've never understood how people think this shop would work, you made me want to see more of it. So adorable. XD

Author's Response: Hi Shadowkat!

Haha.. I haven't seen that picture, BUT I would totally maybe probably not maybe do that for a book prize. Maybe a gift card? oooh...

I've had a soft spot for this ship for quite a while and I'm glad you enjoyed it here even if it isn't exactly your cup of tea. Thank you so much for letting me know what you thought!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #8, by wolfgirl17 Legos

31st December 2014:
Happy Hufflepuff Hotseat Review day!

This was cute. Legos are the devil and ought to be banned? I mean, they're a choking hazard for one so how are they even still legal, but also, they are positively murder when you step on them.

I've never really read a Druna story before but I thought this was sweet. They're not the couple for me, but I think you did do them justice. Really cool descriptions. I always enjoy your writing. =)

May the odds be ever in your favour for 2015.

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hello Wolfgirl!

Aw, thank you! hehe, I would be so sad if Legos got banned because then I wouldn't have my Harry Potter legos! haha

I actually really like Druna. I think she'd be fun for him. I'm glad you liked it though, even if you don't particularly like the ship!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp Legos

27th October 2014:
Review Tag!

Haha this was a cute little fic. I really enjoyed reading it and found myself smiling along. It is interesting how the ship was Draco/Luna. I also liked how Luna was so much in character. Draco was just adorable.

When it started, I felt like this was some opening into a dark angst stuff; like he was being attacked; but then it turned out to be a lego and I couldn't help but chuckle.

All in all, a sweet and amusing one-shot that I liked =)

cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hey!

I always am a little surprised when reviews pop up on some of my old stuff. I'm glad you enjoyed it! I got the first line and the pairing from the challenge (if I remember correctly...? hah) so it was quite fun to turn that line back around and make it something so trivial.

Thanks for reading/reviewing,
Julie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pretense Of Perfection Legos

9th July 2014:
Wow, what a super bizarre pairing, although I think you really did it justice, and almost could've convinced me that this is the way things were supposed to be in canon. I love the title, it seems so random when you first click on it, but it of course makes sense after reading, and ties in very nicely with the story. I think you did an amazing job at keeping both Draco and Luna in character, especially Luna. Her line about the flitterberry bugs is totally something she would just say out of nowhere, and you really portrayed her randomness well. I think you also pulled off Draco's temper and stubbornness perfectly, especially with how upset he got over stepping on the lego(which is one of the worst feelings ever, ugh!). I'm not sure if it was meant to be funny or not, but I literally cracked up when he said it hurt worse than the cruciatus curse - how right he is! Luna telling him he has to toughen up at the end really made the story, and it's definitely a true testament to the strength of their relationship that she can say that to him and not have him fly off the handle.

--house cup 2014 review--
pretense of perfection, gryffindor

Author's Response: hehe, thanks! Oh, wow! That's so nice. It was sort of interesting to balance trying to keep the story five hundred words and in character, so I'm glad to hear you thought so!

Oh, it was totally meant to be funny :) Little dramatic thing, Draco Malfoy.

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by teh tarik Legos

15th July 2013:
Wha...I am absolutely IN LOVE with this story! I didn't see what the genre was, and from the first paragraphs, I thought it would be some sort of horror/dark torture story involving Luna and Draco at Malfoy Manor, set during DH, but you've gone and surprised me there. This was absolutely hilarious and ridiculously fluffy and I'm teetering on the verge of conversion to a Druna fluff shipper!

Honestly, this was perfectly written and so well-characterised - Draco making a huuuge deal about a bit of Lego, and resolving to survive all of those tiny bits for the sake of his family. BAHAHA. And Luna with her flitterberries and whatnot.

The relationship between them was so beautifully portrayed. The two really make an adorable couple. Ah, what am I saying, I ship these two already :P

This was such a lovely fun read!

-teh

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! This was such a fun little thing to write. Druna is such a fun ship! I think she'd be great for him.

Thanks! I'm glad you thought they were in character. I spent so much time trying to keep this at exactly five hundred words that I was worried that some of the other points lacked.

anyway, thanks again! I appreciate it, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

-Julie


 Report Review

Review #12, by someone___1 Legos

13th November 2012:
That was short and sweet! :3

The LEGO pain was so descriptive, it reminded me of many a childhood day, wandering through my messy bedroom lol. Comparing to a Cruciatus curse is SO appropriate.

Author's Response: RIGHT!? It's the worst. And Draco is a little dramatic one so of course he's going to play it up. hee. Thank you for the review! (AND I'm super suuper sorry this response took two years.) Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anne Maria Legos

31st August 2012:
Hahaha so funny poor draco his wife must think hes a total wimp

Author's Response: haha.. Those legos, I'm telling you.. They're evil!

Maybe only a little bit of a wimp ;)

thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Elenia Legos

18th July 2012:
This is hilarious! I absolutely adored this.

I've actually never read a Draco/Luna story before, but you've made me interested. Such an odd ship, but it makes sense in a weird way. Actually no, it doesn't but I guess that's the beauty of it d:

And I can definitely relate to his pain! I step on a lego almost every day and the pain is beyond imagination!

Anyways, I loved this too, which shouldn't be a surprise because I always love your writing!

Awesome job!

~E

Author's Response: Thanks hun!

I've only read a few so it was neat to explore this ship when I got it for the challenge. And then the first line just immedietly reminded me of legos :p It's the worst pain ever!!

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Legos

27th May 2012:
I understand. Lego is painful. If it wasn't so fun to play with i would hate it. You wrote this so well and now have me interested in draco/luna. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: haha, I know it's awful!!

Draco/Luna is a fun ship - I think she can be really great for him. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfangirl Legos

26th May 2012:
I absoultely hate it when I step on a lego. People gotta learn to pick up their stuff. That reminds me I should pick up my legos.

Author's Response: haha, right? thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MoonPrancerxoxo Legos

21st May 2012:
Awww this story was so cute! :D I laughed at Draco stepping on the lego and aw'ed at him and Luna :) I love this couple and this is a cute little one-shot, great job! :D

Author's Response: lol, thank you!! Legos really are awful to step on, aren't they?

I really do like Draco/Luna in fanfiction so I'm glad you liked them together here! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf Legos

20th May 2012:
HAHAHAHHAHA omg so accurate. Those legos are the worst

Author's Response: lol :p right!? They're awful. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dmlong Legos

24th April 2012:
Omg that was awesome! I've never had the cruciatus curse used on me, but i definitely don't want to if it's anything like stepping on a Lego. This was adorable, I loved it. :)

Author's Response: haha.. Legos are the worst, aren't they? I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hedwigs_theme Legos

18th April 2012:
I have and I totally agree, it is very painful. I like how you wrote this and you did a very good job! Thankyou for participating in the First Sentence and Random Pairing Challenge!

Author's Response: Hi! It's pretty awful, isn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing this pairing so thanks so much for the challenge! Have fun reading the rest and judging!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CocoCupcake Legos

15th April 2012:
This is very sweet. I know exactly what Draco means, about a Lego feeling like the Cruciatus Curse. It HURTS stepping on a Lego. But Draco is a bit of a drama queen in this. Not that it's a bad thing, of course. I'm just sayin'! I could see Luna acting exactly like she did in the story. You captured her personality very well, in my opinion. I don't think I've read a Draco/Luna before, but it's interesting. I shall probably read some more, thanks to you!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! And yes.. stepping on a lego is pretty awful.

oh yes, Draco is being EXTREMELY overdramatic here :p And i'm glad you liked Luna! she's one of my favorites, so I always try to do her personallity justice.

You should read 'Dreaming Out Loud' by KeepCalmAndHarryOn-- it's a Draco/Luna on this site and it's really fantastic.

thanks so much for reading and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Amberlinn Quill Legos

14th April 2012:
Stepping on a lego is bloody murder

Author's Response: agreed! Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Darla Legos

6th April 2012:
Wow I definitely know what Draco means about the Lego being worse than the Cruciatus curse>_

Author's Response: lol, I know right! It's the worst :p Thanks for reading, and for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by javct Legos

4th April 2012:
Tag!

Honestly, this is my first time at reading Draco&Luna. I don't know why but I've never really read it before. I really enjoyed his and I have to agree; stepping on Lego really hurts like I can't imagine!

You've got me curious about this shipping now. So I may just start surfing the web for some good Draco&Luna stories. Any suggestions??

Jas

Author's Response: I've read a few, and I like the ship when it's written well. I got assigned this for the 'first sentance and random pairing' on the forums, so I had to try :p

ha, I know, right! It's quite awful, stepping on a lego!


Suggestions! Dreaming out Loud by KeepCalmAndHarryOn-- It's the story that made me start shipping Draco/Luna. I love it, the way she writes Draco and Luna are so true to their characters, and you can't help but laugh. More general, I like reading Draco and Luna after they are out of school- I don't think they would be able to work while they are still attending Hogwarts.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by magicmuggle01 Legos

28th March 2012:
I think you did do it some justice. I would never have thought of a Draco/Luna pairing, so saying I've done a Harry/Pansy pairing for the same challenge. Please feel free to check it out.
I loved how you kept each of the characters in canon. Draco with his distaste for muggle items and Luna with her love for things seem to exist in her mind.
Nice job and well done. Good luck in the challenge. 10/10.

Author's Response: Hi Magicmuggle!

Thank you :) I have only read a few Draco/Luna's on here and I really like them as a pairing. I will have to check out yours, i've never read a Harry/Pansy either! I'm kind of curious to see how you make it work!
and, thanks! In 500 words its a bit tricky to capture their characters without going overboard, so I'm happy to hear they worked for you! Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>