Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Not Another Fairytale.
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Guest The Conversations.

17th May 2017:
Just read this story, I love Al and Daisy's relationship and can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP The Pygmy Puff

19th April 2017:
"Washing my broom" and "polish my bat". I'm laughing out loud throughout every chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP The Agreement

19th April 2017:
Oh no! This "enemies-with-benefits" thing isn't going to go over well, I think. But it's such a fun story! Your original character is really good. I feel like she has a lot of depth, and we will get to find out a lot more about her in the coming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP The Bet

19th April 2017:
I love how they bicker! This is such a fun read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SomeTypeOfOldMagicLove The First Game

21st May 2016:
I love your story so much! Please update!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shay_Gryff The First Game

23rd January 2016:
Hey! Long time no see, I know. But now that both of us have returned I have some CCs to give you :)

1) I would recommend getting a beta. there are quite a few spelling mistakes and grammar issues that detract from the story.

2) When you cut time, the story loses its flow. Maybe instead you could write something like "after three hours of trying on different dresses, experimenting with hair charms, and piling on pounds of makeup..." etc to convey the passage of time without chopping up the chapters.

As you keep writing, you keep improving. Just make sure to keep your details consistent without including redundant information.

- Shay

 Report Review

Review #7, by mandarin711 The First Date : Part II

12th December 2015:
I love this story! Albus and Daisy are so cute, I'm so excited for future chapters :) you're a great writer and its a lovely read, keep it up!

Author's Response: Hiya, this review made me smile so much. thank you for thinking so much of me and my story. I'll do my best to not disappoint.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #8, by DobbyLover The Surrender

29th November 2015:
I like your story quite a bit. There are some grammar issues,but I honestly don't care that much. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lexie Once Upon A Time...

17th August 2015:
This is so good oml! I'm sorry I can't leave a longer review, but i'm giving up my sleep for this story (which is how you know it's good 😂.) I'm looking foward to reading the later chapters!♡

~ Lexie

 Report Review

Review #10, by ssad The First Date

14th September 2014:
r we gonna get more explanation on what's going on with scorpius and rose ? ?
Other than that great chapter!

Author's Response: All shall be revealed ;)

TheGirlOnFire


 Report Review

Review #11, by ssad The First Date

14th September 2014:
r we gonna get more explanation on what's going on with scorpius and rose ? ?
Other than that great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes there will be an explanation about Scorpius and Rose... just later on.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

TheGirlOnFire xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 The First Date

14th August 2014:
I thought they got off on the wrong foot ,but the have gotten better as time went on. Anything superb chapter and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you, yeah they had to start getting along sometime. Keep reading and enjoy.

TheGirlOnFire xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 That just happened.

14th August 2014:
How intriguing. I can't wait to see how this pans
out.

Author's Response: Thank you,Keep reading to find out.

TheGirlOnFire xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 The One With The Question

14th August 2014:
I actually prefer this spacing. I really really loved this chapter. Can't wait to read more. Al and daisy are brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you,I'm glad you liked the chapter. Keep reading and hopefully keep enjoying.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 The One With The Party

14th August 2014:
Okay I really really loved this chapter. Best one yet.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you thought so.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 The Pygmy Puff

14th August 2014:
I love how when daisy told rose she already knew. It was brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you, it's the job of a best friend to know.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 The Practice

14th August 2014:
I enjoyed it it was stupendous.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it so much.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 The Agreement

14th August 2014:
Another flawless chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 The Surrender

13th August 2014:
I liked it. Although the part all in italics was really distracting. But maybe this just me.

Author's Response: Thank you, the italics was a mistake. Editing error, it's fixed.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 The Bet

13th August 2014:
Ooooh, I loved this chapter. There is so much a stake and what not with all the be hullabaloo. Another lovely chapter

Author's Response: Aww thank you, that's so lovely to hear. I hope you like the rest too.

TheGirlOnFire :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466 Once Upon A Time...

13th August 2014:
I liked it. Not where I thought this was going. But I am enjoying it. Fabulous job.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far. Hopefully you keep reading.

TheGirlOnFire xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by VeronicaOlivia That just happened.

15th July 2014:
Beautiful! You have such a great story going here and I am about to fall off my seat because I need to know what will happen next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It means a lot to hear such nice things about my story. I'll try and keep you as entertained as possible.

TheGirlOnFire :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by bri That just happened.

18th June 2014:
Good chapter, It was quite intresting reading along and trying to figure out what was daisy thinking!! Lol she need to figure out that al likes her already! Haha can't wait for the incoming chapters! Hope they come out soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it so far. I'll do my best to post more often. I hope you enjoy the rest.

TheGirlOnFire :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kaitlan That just happened.

4th May 2014:
I love love love this story please keep going

Author's Response: Thank you . I will keep going, new chapter is out.

TheGirlOnFire xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rumpelstiltskin The Agreement

16th March 2014:
Hey there, I'm here for Blackout (number 16/20).

Plot/plot arch: So, it seems there's a little trouble in their already troubled pseudo-paradise, if that's what you could call it. Information does have a way of traveling through schools, especially once it turns into more interesting misinformation, so I like that you added that little element. Fate certainly doesn't seem to be on their side in this chapter, landing themselves in detention and all. To top it off, Daisy ends up becoming partners with Albus. This can only end disastrously. Frenemies with benefits? I stand by my disastrous ending comment ;).

Characterization: Oh Daisy, such strange thoughts on a consistent basis...that's why she's a fun character. It takes a special kind of person to speculate about the impracticality of carrying coins in a bag, rather than paper money.

Other/Notes: Again, I love the interactions with dialogue, especially when your characters are arguing. You do a very good job with that.

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Hey Rumpel,
I would call it an already trouble pseudo-paradise. They're in trouble and they love causing more. Yes, rumours spreading is the worse thing in school, nothing is ever what you heard.

I'm glad you like Daisy and her crazy thought. And I'm glad you enjoyed the dialogue, I hope that I can keep it going an keep you interested.

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>