Reading Reviews for Defiance
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Miss Potter Thrones and Sofas and Dorm rooms, Oh My!

10th July 2013:
Keep writing. I love the whole storyline and idea behind it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HPgeek Thrones and Sofas and Dorm rooms, Oh My!

8th October 2012:
I was reading the reviews and I just want to say to one of the reviewers Have you not read the books!? Or seen the movies!? It says in the first book that Lily and James are Harry's parents and through out the entire series it had chapters and paragraphs talking avout them. In the fifth book Harry even had a conversation with Remus and Sirius about them.
(By the way to LittleBabeBlue I love your story and the only reason I left this review is because the afore mentioned reviewer does not have an account so this was the only way I could say anything)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Alexandra Evans Thrones and Sofas and Dorm rooms, Oh My!

8th October 2012:
I really wish I could do that with my room! Please hurry with the next chapter!!! I really like the story and I have never thought about it like that; James and Lily knowing that they loved each other but not being able to say anything. Again please, please, PLEASE hurry with the next chapter! Thanks!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leeyaah Thrones and Sofas and Dorm rooms, Oh My!

17th September 2012:
Aah I love it! Update sooon please!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leeyaaah Thrones and Sofas and Dorm rooms, Oh My!

6th August 2012:
This story is AH-MAZING! I love it so much!!! Can't wait till you post the next chapter!!! Keep up the great work

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione Granger EW James, not Potter

5th August 2012:
Wow, this was even better than chapter 1! So funny, love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione Granger EW Connections

5th August 2012:
Wow, really well written. I love the part where James is like "You didn't have problem with it last night, or the night before that... Really good!

Author's Response: Thank You for reviewing. It means a lot to a fledgeling author.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Scribbly Doodle The Hogwarts Express

27th April 2012:
Hi!
I like this idea so much! So much! Why has no one come up with this before?! It's brilliant!
I hope you'll mix some action into this story as well! I'd love to see some darkness - but if its going to be fluff (which also I love), then make it all fluff!
Wow. This idea is awesome!
Okay. Bye!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I will try to have a couple battle scenes, but I'm not sure how well I can do them. Maybe they'll get captured by Moldyshorts or something.. but not much more than that, I mean this is the FIRST war, and they are still underage and in school. I will, definitely show at least one of their defiances to Voldemort. Thanks!
~LittleBabeBlue


 Report Review

Review #9, by bellatrxi_has_a_mustache The Hogwarts Express

24th April 2012:
THIS STORY IS SUPER GREAT. i just have one thing with it: I dont really understand what is going on, you know? who is lily? i do not remember lily being in chamber of secrets i do not remember anyone named james either. if you are talking about the epilogue, those kids arent born yet. so you might want to put your era as founders instead. because its historically incorrect and misleading. i don't think they can see thestrals yet, they're not of age? AWESOME STORY UPDATE SOON!!!

Author's Response: Um, thank you for your review. Lily is Harry's mother, James is Harry's father. I don't seem to recall writing anything about the Chamber of Secrets or Thestrels... but, um, thanks!...?

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Unexpected Owls

9th March 2012:
Once again another great chapter. And now I think that the whole school knows James and Lils secret love. I was all set to hear James spill the beans when you threw in that bit at the end. 10/10 and plz update soon.

Author's Response: Chappie 4 now up! There is nothing quite like the Hogwarts rumor mill...ah, good times. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 James, not Potter

8th March 2012:
Wow, that was close where Remus is concerned. The way Remus reacted took me totally by surprise, and the first thought that went through my head was, could Remus really think that James could use an unforgivable curse? And as the story unfolded I was glad to see him calm down, goodness knows what would have happened between the two of them.
I wonder what you have planned for your next surprise?
10/10 and plz update soon. Adding to favs.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Originally, I meant for Remus to think he slipped her a love potion. I was really tired when I wrote this, and I guess it came out as Imperio! Thank You, this will be fixed.

 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 Connections

8th March 2012:
A nice start to your story.
I loved the nice dream sequence at the beginning where Lily dreamed about Harry whilst he was a new born baby (fawn). I take it that that had something to do with the bond that James and her have?
I have never read anything yet about the concept of the two of them having to keep their love quiet since year one. So it brings in a whole fresh approach to the love (by James) and hate (by Lils) relationship through out their Hogwarts years.
Nice start and 10/10. Moving onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've had this idea running through my brain for a few months and tried to find some stories like it, but I ended up writing my own. James and Lily have a love bond, this will be explained more fully later. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mysterious Connections

26th February 2012:
This is such a good idea! I have never read another fanfic like this and it's absolutely amazing! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, it makes me happy! I have a bunch of chapters written, so it all depends on how fast validation goes. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Someone Connections

26th February 2012:
That is an interesting concept. I never thought they could actually like each other before they got married.
Your writing style is SO much better than most other fan fictions.
Please don't make Sirius a goofball (yes, he's an idiot, and immature, but he has depth too) and PLEASE do not make Wormtail an idiot (there had to be some redeeming qualities for them to be friends with him)
Sorry, getting way ahead of myself.
Anyway good, work!
Snape/Nelson

Author's Response: Hi SnapeNelson! I have a hard time writing Sirius so I don't know how well I can do him, goofball or otherwise. I'm also planning to not have Peter in the story for more than the first three chapters, see how I get rid of him! Thank you for reading! More soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by CloakAuror9 Connections

25th February 2012:
Well...okay...so..this..is...weird...but...not..bad..weird..its..more..of...a...good...weird...

I like how you started out the story with them as a couple and everyone else against them! That is just so cool. Something new, I suppose. A really great idea! It sets your story apart from everyone else's in many good ways. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. It means a lot to me. I know my story's weird, but that's just my writing style. Thank you for reading. More soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login