Reading Reviews for Staying Strong
  
193 Reviews Found

Review #1, by grednforge217 Classes with the Carrows

3rd July 2014:
Hi, this is a very interesting story, I like Ginny a lot. However, I do have an issue with Neville using the word B***h. He doesn't use language like that and to be honest, it sounded really out of character for him.

 Report Review

Review #2, by saffie Picking Up the Pieces

28th July 2013:
Keep going!! It's so amazing! I literally can't stop crying. You are quite a good writer!

 Report Review

Review #3, by saffie Picking Up the Pieces

28th July 2013:
Keep going!! It's so amazing! I literally can't stop crying. You are quite a good writer!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyssa Picking Up the Pieces

20th July 2013:
Hi Rosie, I'm still here! :) I loved this chapter...again, it felt like I was reading something that JK would've written, it was a very natural and realistic transition from the actual story. I like how Ginny got angry at Harry and let him know how she was feeling, you definitely have connected with her character! I'm looking forward to reading your take on the epilogue, although I was hoping you would fill in some of those missing 19 years! :) Great job, as usaual!

Author's Response: Ah you're still here! *hugs* Once again you flatter me. :P I didn't fill in those missing years because that wasn't really the focus of the story, it was more about Ginny's struggle. But, I'm glad you liked it! I love Post-Hogwarts too. :) Thanks for the lovely reviews you have left me on this story, it means a lot--also for sticking around when I failed to update for so long. *more virtual hugs*

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Chivalrous Picking Up the Pieces

16th July 2013:
I love this!! Can't wait for the epilogue! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mromkoob Another Year and Worries of War

14th July 2013:
Pretty interesting read but would be boring if the person reading was is not a hard core fan

a very interesting read

Author's Response: Glad you thought it was interesting. :) Haha, I see what you mean, you'd need to be a hardcore fan like me to enjoy it. :P

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #7, by kayla The Last Stand

20th May 2013:
ah!!
please update soon!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :D Thanks for the review.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Robyn Harsh Reality

15th April 2013:
This story is amazing! I've always loved Ginny and it's great to have it from her point of view! Im so excited for the next chapter on the battle of Hogwarts! Keep writing stories! You're doing great!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it so far! :) Yay for fellow Ginny fans, and thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #9, by NevilleTheUnknownHero The Last Stand

13th April 2013:
That chapter was brilliant. I still can't help but think the others were better though. I wish you had gone into more detail with Neville and Voldemort's confrontation. For me that was one of the best moments in all the books and it's disappointing to have it just written in a few lines. Other than that I absoloutly LOVED this chapter and don't apologise for the long wait. We all understand it must've been tough for you with your relative dying. Hope to see the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I didn't focus much on that scene because I felt that it would be repetitive to just rewrite everything Rowling had in that chapter. Plus the site's quoting rules are strict, so I would have had a hard time getting this chapter validated if I included every line Voldemort and Neville said. I'm so happy you liked the chapter overall, though. :) Thank you.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lyssa The Last Stand

11th April 2013:
Hi! I was so glad to see another chapter in my favorite story, it made my day!! :) Great job writing Voldemort's defeat from Ginny's point of view...you really captured what she must have been feeling and thinking. I can't wait to read more...I'm anxious to read about life post-Hogwarts...hopefully you are going to write about Harry and Ginny getting back together and not just skip to the epilogue? Please? :) You are a wonderful writer...and I am telling you this as an educator...I have been teaching literacy for 14 years. (and Harry Potter remains one of my favorite series!) As usual, I'm looking forward to more...and don't doubt yourself for one second, I have every confidence that you can write a fabulous romance. :)

Author's Response: And your review made MY day! Thanks so much for your support throughout the story. :) I'm flattered that you enjoy my writing, since you're a literacy teacher!! (And that's saying something, I'm quite a young author.) And don't worry, the next chapter is all Harry/Ginny. The epilogue is two chapters away. :) Again, you have left me so many kind and motivating reviews, and I can't thank you enough!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #11, by True Author The Last Stand

9th April 2013:
Yay! Finally Harry killed Voldemort! I was waiting for this chapter for like ages. =]
I really liked the battle. You did a nice job from Ginny's PoV. Oh and I was afraid you're going to copy paste all Harry's speech from Dh. :P
Anyway, can't wait to read the epilogue. Are we going to see something right after the war? Or anything like canon- a few years later? I'm curious! :D
Please update soon??

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the lovely review! :D Haha, yeah, that was the hardest part of writing this chapter--being too repetitive and making it seem as if I just copied Rowling's work. The next chapter is the day right after, when Harry and Ginny talk and the aftermath is described. The epilogue...you'll just have to wait and see. ;) Again, thanks so much for your support throughout the story. I really appreciate it. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anonymous2000 Christmas Memories

8th April 2013:
I would just like to point out that in Fabian's letter to Molly, Gideon is spelled incorrectly two times, Gidgeon and Gidegon. Thank you!

Author's Response: Oh, sorry about that. Thank you very much for pointing that out. :) I'll fix it as soon as I can.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #13, by nikki Moments of Battle

31st March 2013:
So exciting I am LOVING this story! Can't wait to read the next one so can you please update soon??

Author's Response: I'm happy you're enjoying the story! I will try to update when I can. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #14, by nikki The Battle Begins

31st March 2013:
Yay, the battle is starting! I am seriously getting chills up my spine now! I'm so excited! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited! The battle is definitely the most exciting part of the story. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #15, by nikki Harsh Reality

31st March 2013:
Yay, I was wondering when we'd hear from Potterwatch! And Muriel's a meanie, I don't like her. Good job! :D

Author's Response: I know, Potterwatch! I thought it was about time to include it. ;) Yeah, nobody likes Muriel. Although I think my Muriel was even worse than Rowling's, haha. :P

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #16, by nikki Mystery and Mayhem

31st March 2013:
I don't mind Ginny finding out about Horcruxes at all! In fact, I think it makes everything more interesting. I loved everything in this chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #17, by nikki The Midnight Escapade

31st March 2013:
Ooh, the dementors! The action! The suspense! LOVED it all!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #18, by nikki Nothing but Trouble

31st March 2013:
Awesome-tastic! This was a lovely chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #19, by nikki Christmas Memories

31st March 2013:
Ooh, how dark! But it suits the chapter. :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Darkness seems to be a specialty of mine. :P Glad you liked it!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #20, by nikki The Quest for Gryffindor's Sword

31st March 2013:
Lovely! The action was amazing and it was great to hear from Hagrid. Great job, as usual. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! I thought it was about time to include Hagrid. ;)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #21, by nikki The D.A Meeting

31st March 2013:
Aw, Neville/Hannah moment! Awesome job with this chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: I know, right! Neville/Hannah should have had more justice in the books! (And the movies, lol, where Neville admits his love for Luna. I mean, seriously? HANNAH is who he belongs with!) I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter! :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #22, by nikki Halloween and Hogsmeade

31st March 2013:
Yay Dumbledore's Army!! It was so great seeing them all get back together. Wonderfully written, good job! :D

Author's Response: Dumbledore's Army for the win! :D I'm so happy you liked the chapter!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #23, by nikki Classes with the Carrows

31st March 2013:
The flashback was very interesting. I loved this chapter! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the flashback and the chapter! :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #24, by nikki Another Year and Worries of War

31st March 2013:
Loving it so far! I enjoyed the train conversation very much. :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're liking the story so far! Thank you for all the lovely reviews you've left me. It means a lot.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Curious Another Year and Worries of War

21st March 2013:
Hi. I've already read this all but I want to ask you why u deleted Ginevra's Tale? I was planning to read it.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about that--you see, I've been really caught up in RL lately, and can't find enough time to manage another long-term novel, so I decided it was best to delete it instead of just letting it hang there and not be updated for months. Again, I'm really sorry! I hope you understand.

~Rosie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>