Reading Reviews for One Last Summer
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sharryhanker Then She Appeared

9th June 2012:
Really liked the whole story. I can only hope James doesn't do something stupid and jeopardise everything.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Well we'll see... :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chris Then She Appeared

4th June 2012:
I like this chapter, it's very well written :). I like how James is a godfather

Author's Response: fank you :)))

 Report Review

Review #3, by custerdpie Walk Away

14th March 2012:
first off all i'm really happy that you update very quickly, really you seem the only awesome writer here that does that :D i love the relationship between James and summer, they are so fun and sweet together :) i hate zach but it is good that he is in the story, other wise he could get her to soon and that would be lame, what's life without a little excitement?
is james a gryffindor? i hope so and if he is why was he afraid of the blond manly barbie? ok maybe he is big and muscular but james is fucking james sirius potter, he could easly beat that loser with his super awesomeness!!
so really good story, keep updating,
greetings from belgium
ps: i love Ginny in this chapter

Author's Response: awh, thank you :) ahha! well i'm trying because once april comes i'm going to have to start studying for my final exams, but they'll be over my mid-may and i'll update again immediately :)
yes, exactly, it's imperative that Zach be in the story, and many more things will arise, you'll see. :)
Yes, of course he's a Gryffindor. He isn't necessarily afraid of Zach, he's afraid of the implications of how he feels about Summer. She has a boyfriend and while he likes her, it's not his place to try and break them up or to try and get her to cheat on Zach with him. So he gulped when he saw Zach because he didn't want to be that guy, or be seen as that guy. James is an honourable bloke, like his namesake, and even though he likes Summer, it doesn't mean his type of personality is going to change. So he was scared in that moment of the person he could be perceived as. (And I suppose a little bit about being beaten up. I think even the bravest man alive would be a little scared being held up by the scruff of their shirt!!)
Thank you so much :) I love Ginny too! x


 Report Review

Review #4, by chris Walk Away

13th March 2012:
really good, i liked summer before, but less now. really mean how she handled the situation. hope the next chapter is out soon. xx

Author's Response: thank you :) She'll get better, don't worry. xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by I_trusted_Snape13 Walk Away

13th March 2012:
Oh dear...Freddie has a plan! Something tells me it's not going to go smoothly like the probably imagines! Lol When Summer talked about how in love she was with Zach my heart broke for James, as dumb as that sounds. She needs to break it off with him and be with James! Also, I already can't wait until she knows he's a wizard! I'm eager to know how she takes the news! Lol Great job...I need chapter 6! Please hurry! (:
10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha! Of course it won't, it's Freddie. I love his character.
Me too :( But we'll see how it pans out!! This story - kinda predictable, but I love writing it anyway!
I'm writing it as we speak :) I'll probably put it in the queue within the next few days. x


 Report Review

Review #6, by I_trusted_Snape13 If You Only Knew

13th March 2012:
I really liked this chapter! That's so sad about her dad :'(. I really felt the emotions in this chapter, I was genuinely sad! I'm glad I was wrong about why she was upset. It was sweet about him bringing her up! Three stories?! DANG! Lol Well, I'm not sure if she's gonna let that wand comment go! Is James' cover blown? Well, great job, on to chapter 5!: D
10/10

Author's Response: Oh, me too. I was so upset writing this chapter. Haha, we'll see how long James manages to maintain his cover, he's hardly the inconspicuous type.
Thank you so much! x


 Report Review

Review #7, by I_trusted_Snape13 With Me

13th March 2012:
They were watching the Lion King! I was so happy when you said a monkey held up a lion cub..I just adore that movie!! Lol This was a really good chapter! I really want to know what was wrong with Summer! I don't care for her boyfriend. I already dislike him. But, that's probably just because I want her and James together! I liked the Fred videoing it part! I laughed! Lol I think there's something wrong in her relationship..is Zach abusive? That's just the vibe I get, hope I'm wrong because that'd be sad for her! Lol Great story! :D
10/10

Author's Response: oh the lion king is my favourite disney movie (: unfortunately, I have to remove that part from the story as hpff doesn't allow you to mention things to do with disney :( sad days.
Haha, Fred will have a lot more of his antics to come, don't you worry!!!
And no, Zach isn't abusive. The idea ran through my mind at one point, but it just didn't work with the rest of the story.
Thank you! x


 Report Review

Review #8, by I_trusted_Snape13 A Little Flame

13th March 2012:
Well, I personally think you've portrayed him pretty dang fantastically! I love the way his brain acts! Wow..that sounds weird :p Lol But I really like his brain, like, telling him to ring the doorbell and everything. That was funny! I don't see him giving up on Summer...I already want her to dump Zach and be with James! Is that ridiculous? Lol Another great chapter! I'm seriously impressed! :D
10/10

Author's Response: yay! I'm glad you think so. Haha! I know what you mean, I felt he might be a little too girly, but oh well :) he can deal with it. Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by I_trusted_Snape13 The Beginning

13th March 2012:
Wow..this was one of the best 'Chapter 1's' I've read in a while! It was extremely interesting, and the idea of James falling in love with a muggle is a bit exciting! (: Your characters and plot is brilliant and I adored the Oompa Loompa aspect of the story! I'm on to chapter 2! :D
10/10 (:

Author's Response: awh! thank you so much!!! :) I just love the idea of James falling in love with a muggle :D makes me happy.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wish right now x If You Only Knew

10th March 2012:
BANG! lol, I really like this, so am so happy when I see you updated!
Please update soon x

Author's Response: haha :D awh thank you so much :) i will! x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chris If You Only Knew

10th March 2012:
It's not mere facade, we are in fact giant pillars, creating stability for this world, we are MEN. We are swift as a coursing river, with all the force of a great typhoon, with all the strength of a raging fire.mysterious as the dark side of the moon. :D.

Author's Response: ha ha ha. :) yes, yes. you are so manly ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chris With Me

4th March 2012:
-_- seriously everyone has to be muscly!? and it just HAD to be lion king?!? -_-.. hahah well I can't wait for the next chapter :).

Author's Response: hahahha! ;) yes of course it had to be lion king! what else would it be?! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chris A Little Flame

4th March 2012:
:) I love it, and before I go to sleep I've got to read chapter 3. ;D. seems only fair!! Can't leave myself wondering :D!

Author's Response: ((: yay!!! x

 Report Review

Review #14, by wish right now x With Me

4th March 2012:
Love the character of Freddie especially! update soon x

Author's Response: Awh Thanks! He's my favourite too :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Starkidfaith With Me

4th March 2012:
I love the way James feels about Summer! The beginning scene was my favorite part of the chapter. I'm really interested to learn more about her. I hope you continue with this story, 10/10 :D

Author's Response: I know! He's so cute (: Thanks! The next chapter is already in the queue! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Starkidfaith A Little Flame

4th March 2012:
I really like Summer, she seems awesome! I can't wait to read about what happens between them in the next few chapters. 10/10 :)xx

Author's Response: Thank you :) xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Starkidfaith The Beginning

4th March 2012:
I loved this chapter, I thought it was a good start to the story. I'm excited to see James the mystery girl start talking in the next chapter (hopefully?). Fred is probably my favorite character, he seems like he'll be a cool guy. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: awh thank you so much ((: I love Fred too, don't worry he'll definitely be appearing in later chapters. x

 Report Review

Review #18, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER A Little Flame

26th February 2012:
aw this is really sweet in a weird way- and i'm not really one for sweet, prissy things (my own stories prove as mch :')) keep writing :D

Author's Response: awh thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER The Beginning

26th February 2012:
this is pretty good :) i like te references to charlie and the chocolate factory too XD

Author's Response: thank you! haha! the oompa loompa reference is definitely my favourite :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by :) A Little Flame

25th February 2012:
awww I LOVE this fic!
You write James really well!

Please update soon :D

xxx

Author's Response: thank you :) i will!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheManYou'reSleepingWith. -winkyface- The Beginning

24th February 2012:
I like it :D! yay it's relaly good :). but now you have to make more, and then more, and then more and more and more aspoeihfaposiefho. and then what? then you'll be super busy doing well at all those nice ass schools it TOLD you you'd get into.

Author's Response: hehehe :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by custerdpie The Beginning

24th February 2012:
this seems like a begin to a very good story :)
i'm already exited, its's fun! especially fred haha
so keep updating!
greetings from belgium

Author's Response: awh thank you so much :) well the next story is already in the queue!! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login