Reading Reviews for One Thing About You
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EverDiggory One thing.

18th September 2012:
I'm not usually in the mood for some fluffy, entertaining Harry/Ginny, but I was itching to read one and I thought there was no better place to look than your authors page!

Don't hit me, but Ginny has never been my favorite character *ducks* but I don't dislike her. Although, I like how you wrote her because she's not all angsty and man-hating;P You wrote her so that she's quite easy to like.

The way you described things, like Harry's sexy eyebrow raising (;D) was incredible. The way you described it actually had me wondering if he would actually look sexy like that *fangirls*

I think it's really cute that they were in a phone booth together. It's just so...romantic. Maybe I'm a weirdo, but that sounds better than some other things, like dinner and a movie;P

I really, really hope you have more one-shots like this, were Ginny's not some man-hating 'I'll hex you at any moment for no reason' and Harry's doe4sn't just put up with her but doesn't really like her, because I think I could definitely find Harry/Ginny a spot on the list of my favorite ships!

Great writing!

xx

Ever

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rod One thing.

19th May 2012:
Loved it. thank you for sharing the idea. It would have been nice to have one of them discuss slightly deeper issues than sexy eyebrows

Author's Response: You know what? I hope all the conversations I have with my boyfriend aren't deep, I hope we talk about his sexy eyebrows, and have debates on what is the best ice cream, and rant and rave about Sherlock, and he can do impressions of Jim Moratiy and I can do Irene Adler.

Sometimes we don't have to be so serious, sometimes we can be silly.

I like being silly.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #3, by minne One thing.

1st April 2012:
Anouther amazingly adorable story about Harry & Ginny who are also my favorite ,love this story its brilliant ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Harry and Ginny are like the best pairing ever, I like get so crazed, when people like them to because normally people don't like them and it makes me sad.

But you like them, and you like my writing, and your a nice person, so your obviously awesome!

Thank you, you nice person you!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Severus my hero One thing.

18th March 2012:
Awww this is sooo cute! I loved it!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked it, thanks for your kind review :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverRoses One thing.

9th March 2012:
GASP!

...

*Takes deep breath*

GASP! OHMYGOSH!

THIS IS THE BEST STORY OF YOURS THAT I HAVE READ! OHGOSH IT IS SO SO SO SO SO SO AMAZING!! I'm...

Words aren't coming to me.

May I just say that this is absolutely beyond perfectly precious?! Too sweet and the most completely adorable story ever...I mean, how do I explain the feeling this story gave me? Just...

I'm sitting here opening my mouth to test out words and they aren't coming. I know this is a super-suckish review for such a perfect story, but I don't have words to express myself over it and...I have to review this because it deserves it!

Please accept this poor review for your wonderful story :)

Author's Response: Oh your making me blush! Thank you, thank you so, so much. If I ever do anything with my life I will be sure to mention you, and your kind, kind reviews.

I kind find the right words to thank you, because I'm just about to cry from this lovely review, I need to think of something to say, but I'm just so thrilled.

Thank you, thank you, thank you so, so, so, much you made my next ten years with your lovely, lovely words :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Muggle One thing.

1st March 2012:
Oh this is so sweet and fluffy!!! :D
I love your Harry and Ginny. They are so real and believable and perfect and adorable and sweet and lovable and funny and silly and perfect and sweet and I think I'm repeating myself so I'll move on to the next sentence now. I love their banter best of all. They have a great relationship.
Only they could make being trapped in a telephone booth so much fun. If I was in there with someone, we would probably just sit and wait or something like the boring person I am.
I think this is my favorite one of yours so far (but I haven't even read them all yet so we'll see. But as of now, it is my favorite).
Congrats on getting a second page! Shoot of a couple more so I have plenty to read ;)

Author's Response: Oh thank you I'm so glad you liked it that makes me so happy. I'm glad you love them, I adore them they are my happiness.

Everyone loves the banter and I'm always so worried about that, I think that is one of places where my skills really, really, really lack.

Oh thank you, I'm happy to have it, it makes me smile every time I see the number 2 for pages :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cassius Alcinder One thing.

22nd February 2012:
Review tag!

You really love your Harry and Ginny, don't you?

That's cool how you find these random situations to put them in, like in a phone booth in the rain (but not the phone booth to go to the Ministry I'm guessing haha)

Harry seemed to have a bit of playful cockiness here, seems like James must have rubbed off on him a bit. You did a really good job at capturing the chemistry between Harry and Ginny and how they interact with each other.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry you had to read this.

Yes I do love them, they truly are my best friends.

I'm glad you think so, this is a rather old one, but hey people seemed to like it, so that's good right?

Yeah, sometimes I think Harry acts a bit like his dad, and sometimes I think he's not like him that much. This story was not one of those times.

Thanks for the review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by charlottetrips One thing.

22nd February 2012:
I tell you, Lizzie, there’s something about you and rain! :) At least on the last few stories I’ve reviewed for you :P Are you a rain lover? Or do you just live in England? (Sorry, my Yankee self couldn’t help it)

They’re in a phone booth! I think I’ve already told you this but I really love how you stick Harry and Ginny into these random situations and places with very easy to relate to conversations or fights but with keeping Harry and Ginny, just Harry and Ginny.

“We were among the few brave souls still out and about when the rains began, and then it turned into a downpour. When it got so heavy we couldn’t see where we were going, I bumped into a phone booth and we ducked inside. And now, we are stuck.” - did you mean to put that in quotation marks? Because it doesn’t make sense if you did. I mean, I can’t tell who’s talking. (it happens again a little later)

“And that look [your] giving me isn’t going to help.” - [you’re]

Their banter! Their BANTER! I love it! It’s just so couple-ish and friendly and the good part of being in love. You know, the part where you’ve moved from new love to the everlasting kind of love, where you know you’ll be with that person through their stupid jokes and sweet words. It’s so them.

Pretty much puts the saying magic leave traces in place. - maybes it’s late but I’m not quite digging this. Is there a proverb or saying in there? Should their be quotations around “Magic leaves traces”?

Look at these smookikins! Just wants me to take their itty-bitty cheeks and just squeeze them and smoosh them with how adorable they’re being! It also kind of makes me want to drag my hubby over here to read all them smooth lines Harry’s delivering to Gin! :P

Congrats on getting your 2nd page! These have all been lovely (I mean the ones I’ve read so far)! :)

xChar

Author's Response: Guilty as charged! I love rain more then I love sunshine, and since I live in the Sates (Sorry, not British) I don't get enough of it, so I downpour on the raindrops on Harry and Ginny stories.

It's a bloody phone booth, and I honestly don't know what made me think of it. I think I was watching Doctor Who...then again I don't really like Doctor who, and I wrote this before I started watching it just for Rory and Amy love...I don't know.

Thanks for telling about the typos, I always need that!

I love that too. I love the whole sweet love, constantly being happy when they're around each other, it's just great!

You have a hubby? Ah, well let me know what he thinks if he ever does read it!And thanks for the congrats, I'm thrilled!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Phillip One thing.

20th February 2012:
37 pleases...CONGRATS on the second page! I hope I get to do this about 4 pages worth(or more), you're that good!

Author's Response: I was wondering where you went off to! I'm glad to see you've come back to the world of Harry and Ginny.

My goal is to get to fifty, which is two full pages, if I can continue after that then I will be so, so, so, happy!

I'm glad you think so, but I still have to improve, so many other people are much better!

Thanks for the kind review :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #10, by HB pencil One thing.

20th February 2012:
Hello! Nice story, made me feel better after a terrible day :) well written and easy to read, it's interesting to read how people think Harry and Ginny would work. Congrats! HB x

Author's Response: Hi! Oh I'm so sorry you had a terrible day, but the good thing is that you came to HPFF. It's the best place to go when you're sad, and I'm glad you picked my story to read!

I'm thrilled you liked it! I love Harry and Ginny, I love having them happy!!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight One thing.

20th February 2012:
40 more pleases?! One day I'm going to go thru all 26 stories to count all your pleases just to see how many I never needed to R&R for you! ;) Congratulations on your 2nd page, LittleOne! And congratulations on a 26th entry onto my favorites list! I loved this little gem because it was so much fun seeing Harry and Ginny just being silly with each other! A phone booth in a rainstorm was the perfect setting, as well! When you consider the he-double hockey sticks that their love suvived in the war, they deserve alittle free and light-hearted banter like this occasionally! Thanks for another wonderful ride on the magic story carpet, LittleOne! You never cease to amaze! :) 40 times!

Author's Response: Hello, sorry I didn't reply faster.

Sorry about before with the whole 'married' thing, I hope you got my reply on the forums.

You reviewed all of them, every last one! I was one day randomly checking my reviews and I noticed you were in there each and every time, I can even say the first review you ever gave me word for word.

"OK! I'm a sucker for good manners! Honestly tho, this was a beautiful, tender & moving story! I loved it! It was very well written and the feelings and emotions behind the words were wonderful! Great job! Hope to see more from you, Lizzie!"

That's what you said, and I was thrilled!Thank you for the congrats, I'm thrilled to death about this, I mean twenty-six Harry and Ginny's it's crazy! I keep clicking the pages to see the second page!

I'm actually already setting my sights for fifty now, which I have thirteen more stories to write, which isn't to bad, but I don't know if I'll make it. *fingers crossed*.

I really want to thank you! Because through twenty-six one-shots you have written the most amazing reviews that made me so happy, and thrilled with each word.

I'm sometimes still amazed your still reviewing because I know I drive you nuts, and I'm really just thrilled you still like my writing, and the fact that you're a published author, and yet still like my writing is just out of this world, it's amazing.

I'm truly thrilled to know a person just as nice as you, truly.

H-E double hockey sticks? You are such an american! I should know you're reviewing a girl's stories who puts ketchup on her tacos.
American all the way.

Thanks for everything, and this amazing review.

40 times thank you.

Your friend,

Elisheva (Lizzie for short)!


 Report Review

Review #12, by marinahill One thing.

20th February 2012:
Congratulations on the 26th story, that's an amazing achievement :)

I really enjoyed this! A love a bit of fluff and this was what fluff is truly supposed to be like. I could really tell they love each other and it was so cute and amusing how Ginny told the guy that they didn't know what they were talking about. It was a nice touch of humour to finish off a great story with great dialogue. I really enjoyed it!

Marina

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm so thrilled I just keep clicking back and forth going one page, now two and every time the story pops up on the second page, I jump a little out of pure excitement!

I'm glad you did, Harry and Ginny are my world and I love having them be happy. I'm glad you liked it though, and of course they didn't want to leave, they're with each other!

Thank you for the super nice review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Random writer One thing.

20th February 2012:
Your story's are like hot chocolate on a rainy day, sweet and sugery with a little someting that makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Great work and keep the story's coming they are FANTASTIC. I agree Harry and Ginny forever! =D

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! I love hot chocolate, and I love rain, they both hold such a comfort to them! I also love kittens, kittens are amazing!

I'm so happy you liked them!! I love Harry and Ginny and forever will!!

Thank you so much for the nice review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mysterious One thing.

20th February 2012:
Awk! This is so sweet, I absolutely loved it! :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much, I'm so thrilled you liked it!

Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login