Reading Reviews for The Wild Youth
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by greenbirds The Discovery

2nd April 2014:
lovelovelovelove this! my favourite thing about it is the characters- they're so realistically written, you know? you don't smooth over their flaws but you bring them out and embrace them, and that's what makes them so vivid and exciting. jenelle's internal monologue has a fantastic range from witty and sharp to sensitive and it's all very relative; the james/alex/jenelle triangle is SO well done, i'm just so excited to read more! an d the plot, too- so original and it could be a bit risque but you've pulled it off magnificently. please update soon! bea x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma The Discovery

31st March 2014:
YES FINALLY THE UPDATE! THIS CHAPTER WAS SERIOUSLY AMAZING. Like Jenelle's inner thoughts are basically my inner thoughts, I love her. I love James but I also really hate him and UGH ALEX.

 Report Review

Review #3, by K Task Two

10th February 2014:
I'm excited! Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Perfect Start

7th February 2014:
You are an excellent writer! Please update soon. This story is so unique! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ANNIE Perfect Start

24th January 2014:
I re-read this like every week and every week I get the same frustrations because just ugh HOW CAN YOU MAKE ME LOVE YOUR CHARACTERS SO MUCH IN 4 CHAPTERS

james better have a good freaking reason for dumping her

I don't know why I re-read this because I just get angry at James every single time like MAKE UP YOUR MIND DOUCHE

help
Im dying

Thankyou so much for writing this

Please don't make James a jerk

Also please give him a legitimate reason for the break up I hate when stories give petty reasons for major plot moments or twists

THANKYOU

 Report Review

Review #6, by ANNIE Perfect Start

24th January 2014:
I re-read this like every week and every week I get the same frustrations because just ugh HOW CAN YOU MAKE ME LOVE YOUR CHARACTERS SO MUCH IN 4 CHAPTERS

james better have a good freaking reason for dumping her

I don't know why I re-read this because I just get angry at James every single time like MAKE UP YOUR MIND DOUCHE

help
Im dying

Thankyou so much for writing this

Please don't make James a jerk

Also please give him a legitimate reason for the break up I hate when stories give petty reasons for major plot moments or twists

THANKYOU

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sam Perfect Start

23rd January 2014:
I really do love this story!! Looking forward to new chapters!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Andrea Perfect Start

23rd January 2014:
i LOVE this. it's absolutely amazing. your writing is fantastic, i can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot88 Shadows Settle

11th April 2013:
I really love this! I think you've got a great writing style and the characters are really interesting. The set up seems really different to a lot of fics, especially how Jenelle and James have already broken up, i'm really intrigued by what happened between them. Can't wait to see what happens next! You should definitely continue!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurora dove The Middle

10th April 2013:
I love you. Like this story is so awesomely amazing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by imacullenpottergirl Shadows Settle

26th March 2013:
AMAZING. Just AMAZING.
I'm speechless. CONTINUE!! CONTINUE my dear!! PLEASE!!

will promise to actually really review once i get over my absolute joy over this story. Pinky promise.

Amazing first chapter!!!
- Abhi ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by imacullenpottergirl The Emptiness

26th March 2013:
OMGOSH okay so im coherent now. Nearly. But I just absolutely love this story!! I've been wanting to get on board a new story, and I just came across this one. And jeez. Amazing. Just amazing my dear.

I just love Jen. I love how quirky and hot headed she is. I love her personality. And JAMES. OH GOOD GOD.

Just LOVE. ALL. COMPLETELY.
New favourite favourite story.
LOVE.

- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #13, by imacullenpottergirl The Middle

26th March 2013:
aslkdjalsjd hi.

OMGOSH. I'm officially in love with this story. hsadfhbe. Bleurgh.

LOVE. Will stop with the word vomit next chapter GOSH I LOVE YOU.

Anyway,
LOVED IT. PERFECT. ARGH.
- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosie The Middle

20th March 2013:
Holyyy...skijdsFJNDfhb hfrBirbdfijdn. Ok. Calm. Ok...
I'm good. For now.
So I found this story today while I was supposed to be paying attention to my AP Bio teacher, but one can only listen to a lecture about gene frequencies for so long.
Anywayyy, I'm really glad I was being a bad student (until the test comes along and I get my butt handed to me...ha) because I found your story. And your story is awesome! Seriously, it's been awhile since I've been this into a story from the very start. I love how it starts somewhat in the middle and the characters are already in the holes they made, if that makes any sense? Let's just say it does.(:
So I really hope you continue with this story because I literally cannot get enough of this hot/cold James, and just. Gah. 0_0
This story gives me so many feels it's not even funny. But you can laugh anyway ^_^.
Please, Please, PLEASE continue with this story and I'll be on the lookout for a new chapter!
Thank you for the feels,
Rosie(;

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ivy grove The Middle

20th March 2013:
This is super amazing. It's so good!
Okay, write more ASAP or I may cry.
Okay?
Merci :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by sunshine The Middle

20th March 2013:
ahh I'm so excited for this next chapter. I really love the story i think it is a really unique idea. Please update soon. I love LUKE

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sam The Middle

20th March 2013:
I love this story! Can't wait for more, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by heartjily4ever The Middle

10th February 2013:
hey this is really good and a really original idea.
I think it's uniquely different and can't wait for more, so please update as soon as possible

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cacoethes_scribendi The Middle

27th January 2013:
I love it! Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #20, by gagaoverginny The Middle

23rd November 2012:
This was really good. I want to read more. I do feel like this was the best chapter out of the ones you wrote.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dheekshi The Middle

10th November 2012:
ashyyy i love u thank u very much for that!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BBWotter The Middle

15th October 2012:
ARGH!!! omg they are sooo awkward! and Merlin you haven't updated in simply ages! I remeber this story from aaages ago! You know, i've never actually hated James before (in a fanfic) but now, ugh, he's a COMPLETE idiot! anyway, yeah that's basically it, oh and your AMAZING!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by 123 The Emptiness

9th August 2012:
This is such a good story! I love all the character's and the plot is original and I just absolutely love it! Update, update, UPDATE :D

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I want this story to be extremely original as possible! I'm glad you liked it! :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Too Lazy to sign on The Emptiness

26th March 2012:
I love this story so much!!! (and your other stories even though I haven't commented, but will soon)

And I absolutely love Jenelle and Dom (I can be a bit like Jen/Dom)! Can't wait to learn more about James though.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I look forward to your reviews very much :)

Haha, I feel like everyone can be a bit like them, they're very relatable in some ways, which was what I was going for :P Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by countrymusicfanatic The Emptiness

21st March 2012:
This was really good too :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>