Reading Reviews for The Wild Youth
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beka_wotter Close But No Cigar

22nd March 2015:
I really like this story, it's interesting and unique and I would really love it if you would update soon, I NEED MORE aha ;) this is so good though, can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kitty Close But No Cigar

16th March 2015:
that was INSANE.
in such a good way. dom is actually crazy.
i loved how you were consistently building it up to the moment of the big reveal. i have to say, i did think dom was behind it all
and i did suspect that fred was gay but the moment that got me was that dom confunded her to keep the lie going!
i did think parts of the plot were a little repetitive at times - like the whole muggle studies project. i felt like james and her were always having the same conversation - but i suppose that's good and realistic because it just proves how messed up the situation was! i liked the idea of he project as well - that oscar wilde quote is one of my favourites and i love how they represented it! and fred was so funny. i think he definitely added lightness and humor to the trip! kind of feel sorry for luke though. i agree with jenelle's decision to take time - after all, i would be angry if someone broke up with me for that! i think james is going to have to do alot to win her back!
anyway ten out of ten. this story has it all!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mathildarose Close But No Cigar

18th January 2015:
YAY JENNY! You go girl. I love that she doesn't just fall for James. He screwed up. Also, Dom really needs to find a way to fix this friendship. I have to say I feel sorry for Luke. Poor guy. (I loved the whole scene with Jen helping James with the elbow pad. I could see the scene beautiful stuff)

 Report Review

Review #4, by aeternalis Close But No Cigar

17th January 2015:
I feel like this story is so completely underrated. Why don't you have more reviews and favorites?? You write so beautifully. It's 4 AM and I work in 6 hours... I should have been sleeping forever ago. But your summary caught my eye and once I started reading, I couldn't stop. I'm entirely caught up in your (and Janelle's) world.
Okay, thoughts:
What. The. Heck. Dom. I'm conflicted. She sounds like she's so sorry, but it doesn't excuse what she did... Would she have honestly ever confessed to Jen if she hadn't been caught? :(
As for James... This chapter's James is wildly different from previous chapters. It's going to take some getting used to. But yes, he's a total idiot for handing his girlfriend off to his best friend due to spite.
Jen deserves time! Her life is a mess, and after James dragged her through hell, the least he could do is give her a week to sort out her thoughts.
Favorite moment: Luke and Jen are friends again! I love Luke, if James didn't exist I'd ship Lukelle 1000%
Favorite color, green. ;) Lol.
Please update soon! I'm so impatient and can't wait to see what happens next.
-Mariah.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheTenthWeasley Starlight - Part II

5th January 2015:
The suspense is literally killing me.

 Report Review

Review #6, by WhiteFeather Starlight - Part II

25th December 2014:
When is something going to actually happen?! The tension is unbearable!

 Report Review

Review #7, by mathildarose Starlight - Part II

24th December 2014:
duuude. this is good. but please have them talk. What is happening??

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lola X Starlight - Part I

17th October 2014:
Really enjoyed reading this story! Please continue!

-Lola X

 Report Review

Review #9, by mathildarose Starlight - Part I

8th August 2014:
gr. what the hell james! (this is good, i'm way too invested as you can see)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ashley Starlight - Part I

7th August 2014:
Alex seems like a genuinely nice person! I feel soo bad for her! But James and Janelle just need to have it out... properly when neither of them are drunk! Great chapter! Cant wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Goldenginnyx A Liar, A Cheat And An Idiot

1st August 2014:
Love this story!! Can't wait to read about the party! Please be quick to update :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ashley A Liar, A Cheat And An Idiot

31st July 2014:
yay :) new chapter! more drama... that kiss! I just want James and Jenny to work it out!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ashley Coming Out The Bathroom - Part II

28th July 2014:
Great chapter! It makes soo much sense now why James broke up with Janelle. Sooo much drama!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ally_kat Coming Out The Bathroom - Part II

28th July 2014:
Love it! Thanks for the update! can't wait for the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by crimson-creamcer Perfect Start

27th July 2014:
Is it cool that I'm totally shipping Jenny/Luke - Juke/Lenny perhaps? James sucks.

 Report Review

Review #16, by mathildarose Coming Out The Bathroom - Part I

16th June 2014:
dude. why did he break up with her? & dom is not being a good friend. I need more, the tension is killing me.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dhee The Afterthought

5th June 2014:
VERY MUCH ANNOYED AT PRETTY MUCH EVERYONE except jen! but its okay. i just wish jen actually moves on and make James feel angry and stupid for treating her that way. ollie and jen? meh. luke and jen? better and it might tip off Dom into actually caring. ples for a sooner update becuz no matter how much u screw with moi i love u

 Report Review

Review #18, by dhee The Afterthought

5th June 2014:
VERY MUCH ANNOYED AT PRETTY MUCH EVERYONE except jen! but its okay. i just wish jen actually moves on and make James feel angry and stupid for treating her that way. ollie and jen? meh. luke and jen? better and it might tip off Dom into actually caring. ples for a sooner update becuz no matter how much u screw with moi i love u

 Report Review

Review #19, by greenbirds The Discovery

2nd April 2014:
lovelovelovelove this! my favourite thing about it is the characters- they're so realistically written, you know? you don't smooth over their flaws but you bring them out and embrace them, and that's what makes them so vivid and exciting. jenelle's internal monologue has a fantastic range from witty and sharp to sensitive and it's all very relative; the james/alex/jenelle triangle is SO well done, i'm just so excited to read more! an d the plot, too- so original and it could be a bit risque but you've pulled it off magnificently. please update soon! bea x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Emma The Discovery

31st March 2014:
YES FINALLY THE UPDATE! THIS CHAPTER WAS SERIOUSLY AMAZING. Like Jenelle's inner thoughts are basically my inner thoughts, I love her. I love James but I also really hate him and UGH ALEX.

 Report Review

Review #21, by K Task Two

10th February 2014:
I'm excited! Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #22, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Perfect Start

7th February 2014:
You are an excellent writer! Please update soon. This story is so unique! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ANNIE Perfect Start

24th January 2014:
I re-read this like every week and every week I get the same frustrations because just ugh HOW CAN YOU MAKE ME LOVE YOUR CHARACTERS SO MUCH IN 4 CHAPTERS

james better have a good freaking reason for dumping her

I don't know why I re-read this because I just get angry at James every single time like MAKE UP YOUR MIND DOUCHE

help
Im dying

Thankyou so much for writing this

Please don't make James a jerk

Also please give him a legitimate reason for the break up I hate when stories give petty reasons for major plot moments or twists

THANKYOU

 Report Review

Review #24, by ANNIE Perfect Start

24th January 2014:
I re-read this like every week and every week I get the same frustrations because just ugh HOW CAN YOU MAKE ME LOVE YOUR CHARACTERS SO MUCH IN 4 CHAPTERS

james better have a good freaking reason for dumping her

I don't know why I re-read this because I just get angry at James every single time like MAKE UP YOUR MIND DOUCHE

help
Im dying

Thankyou so much for writing this

Please don't make James a jerk

Also please give him a legitimate reason for the break up I hate when stories give petty reasons for major plot moments or twists

THANKYOU

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sam Perfect Start

23rd January 2014:
I really do love this story!! Looking forward to new chapters!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>