Reading Reviews for Revenge is Sweet
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sk8trmafia08 My Sisters Love Story

20th March 2012:
Heyy! So, I really like it so far. It seems like a pretty interesting start to what could be a very funny story.

There are a few spelling and grammatical errors, but it was still very readable. You might want to use a word processor with spelling and grammar check. If this isn't available to you, maybe have a friend or someone at the forums read it.

Overall, pretty great work! I can't wait to read what comes next!

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) Next chapters up now so you can read that if you want. Wring chap 6 soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sakurasou My Sisters Love Story

16th March 2012:
This is such a sweet story! I think the opening paragraph was the best so far, it set the scene nicely. The part were Louis told Rose to take all her womanliness outside made me chuckle out loud, it was cute. I really like how you've characterised everyone, especially Louis. I'm not sure what year he is supposed to be in now (third?) but he seems quite sweet and innocent, even though he likes to nick things lol, so I am looking forward the the prank war. Victoire is not usually so volatile (its usually Dom) in other stories that I've read, but I like it here, it makes her more energetic and entertaining :D

The pace was quite good and I didn't notice any spelling or grammar mistakes, so kudos for that!


Poor Louis having to take off his hat- I have cut my own fringe badly before so I know how useful hats can be in desperate times. :(

Cute story so far, I'm looking forward to reading more :)

x SakuraSou
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: thanks for such a lovely review. Yeah James and Louis are in 3rd year and Al and Rose are in their 2nd year.

Thans for the wonderful review.

Snoopy x


 Report Review

Review #3, by June Knight Holyhead Harpies vs The Chudley Cannons

12th March 2012:
I still love this story and i don't now whai! 1000/10

Author's Response: It's because I'm amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by charlottetrips Shrivelled Pizza and Prefect Badges

11th March 2012:
What a cute little set up here! I like that this story is taken from Louis' point of view, a POV I don't see often here. This was so family like with the bickering and the awful cooking. Victoire seems like a level-headed older-sister and not the bombshell that she's often portrayed as with Dom being petulant (but that might just be because of Louis' POV). Fleur cooking and failing is epic and so French in my book. :)

Really cute.

xChar

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, made my day x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roots in Water Shrivelled Pizza and Prefect Badges

9th March 2012:
Tag!

I enjoyed reading this chapter- it's rare that I'll find a story centered around Louis; usually the Next Generation stories focus more on Lily/James/Albus/Rose. As well, I think that you've got a great handle on the family dynamics. It was very interesting to see the arguments and constant friction between the siblings- it was very realistic.

I also liked the way you incorporated Louis' more mischevious side early (and smoothly) into the story. It's an interesting idea that Louis and James tag-team to live up to the memory of the Weasley twins and the Marauders and it'll be interesting to see what pranks you come up with in future chapters and, in particular, what Louis will do with the dried up human-shaped pizza.

I did notice that on a few occasions you hadn't capitalized proper nouns such as "Mum" or "Dad"- I would just watch out for the small stuff like that. :)

However, I liked the small details you gave about the rest of the family. I found the idea that Fleur can't cook the English way very amusing (I can just imagine being given unedible food time and time again) and I liked the idea that Dominque was a Prefect- it shows a lot about her personality.

As well, I think that this story is off to a very interesting start and am curious to see where you go with it. What adventures will await Louis and James at Hogwarts?

There is one small thing though: Victorie should be Victoire. :)

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so muchly for the lovely warm and snuggly review? (dunno what came into me right then xD)

 Report Review

Review #6, by onestop_hpfan18 Shrivelled Pizza and Prefect Badges

8th March 2012:
Hi there :) This is a cute first chapter about Louis. It starts off a bit slow, but the premise of the story is there. Also, a rule of thumb, you want to make sure you capitalize anything and everything that are from the HP books (for instance, you should capitalize Prefect). And there was something that confused me and that was why certain words were underlined when they're not typically words you would put emphasis on. But aside from that, I like that you're writing from Louis's perspective and I think you could add some more description and less telling to your writing to spice it up. Over all, great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginerva_molly_weasley Shrivelled Pizza and Prefect Badges

8th March 2012:
Hey- Here I am for my part of the review swap!

I do like this story mainly because it is centered around a family which isn't written very often in fan fiction and I know myself that I probably wouldn't even attempt to write a story about Bill, Fleur and their children because the idea of Fleur's accent and the French element scares me muchly!

Louis is a very interesting character as it seems that he doesn't get on very well with his sisters and much prefers to be in the company of James who makes pranks with him! He seems to be happy whilst planning pranks rather than when he is talking about his sisters.

I like the way that you've made Fleur useless as an English cook as she will obviously be more used to French cuisine!

I really like this and can't wait to read your review!

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) The thought of writing about Fleur and her family always terrified me too because of the concept of her French accent, but one day I thought, why not?

Thanks for the review again and I will now be popping over to your author page to fill my end of the bargin.

Snoopy x


 Report Review

Review #8, by EverDiggory Shrivelled Pizza and Prefect Badges

7th March 2012:
I love the humor you have(: I think the banter between Louis and Dominique was awesome, you really captured the sibling relationship...
Characterization was excellent, and I think your style of writing is in very good taste.
I was impressed with your lack typos and whatnot. I am pleasantly surprised at --even though this is your only story on here--that you show obvious talent as a writer. Nine times out of ten, that isn't the case! You have a lot of potential, even with your incredible amount of talent you have now. I am thrilled to have been able to read this, and I cannot wait to see your writing expand and improve even more. Pleasantly surprised with the wonderful quality of your work, and very very eager to see the next of your works to come!Keep up the amazing work!

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: Wow that's probrably the nicest thing someones ever said about my writing :D This review has just made my day! Thank you so much for this amazing and wonderful review.

Snoopy x


 Report Review

Review #9, by June Knight Haircut Disasters

7th March 2012:
haha poor Louis xD I hope his hair grows back like Harry's did, but if not I would love to see James's reaction to his haircut disaster. From experience I know hoe he feels after my friend cut my hair with some child's scissors in 3rd grade xD Nice story again and please continue

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, writing next chapter now so shouldn't be long before it's posted

 Report Review

Review #10, by June Knight Shrivelled Pizza and Prefect Badges

7th March 2012:
Nice chapter and I just love the relationship between Louis and his two sisters. I have always imagined Dom as a top grade show off and you have presented her exactly as I imagined her. Congrats :)

Author's Response: thanks, thats always how i've imagined Dom to be that way, a blond stuck up bimbo xD Thanks for the lovely review and I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login