Reading Reviews for Love's Deception
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Evans The Present Tense Of Love

25th November 2012:
Hi, I just had to check this out because I love Hermione and Draco. I really admired the way you wrote them. At first, I was a little bit nervous about Draco being out of character but as I read further I saw that you characterized him perfectly and I was glad that as readers, we got to see his soft side since sometimes, Draco/Hermione shipper writers always portrays his other part.

I find it interesting that he found himself looking at Ron and Hermione through the window at The Three Broomsticks and understand the bitterness that he must have felt.

I aso loved that Hermione turned down Ron proposal and that even though this was just a one-shot you left readers wondering if maybe she had done it because she saw Draco before Ron had proposed.

Very interesting take on Draco/Hermione! Well done.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much for this review! you're so sweet! i'm really glad you liked it. thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pinkpal1992 The Present Tense Of Love

2nd June 2012:
please make a sequel to this, make it dramione only please, that would be sooo amazing

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for reading and for the review! I'm not planning on a sequel to this right now but maybe someday when I get some inspiration for it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by confusedlover The Present Tense Of Love

16th April 2012:
very lovely.

this was a cute and touching story! i really enjoyed the depth found in this, sometimes lacking in a one-shot. this was incredibly well-written and very enjoyable to read. your characterization of Draco was stupendous and the flashbacks vs. present moments were presented well and easy to pick out. the flow was consistent and readable and the overall plot was very nice. great job on this story. have a great day, and keep on writing!!

Author's Response: Hi! That is really nice of you! I'm really happy you think of it this way and it's really sweet of you to leave a review with so many lovely compliments! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosethorne The Present Tense Of Love

30th March 2012:
First of all, I thought this was an excellent story! And I think it could have awesome potential to be made longer if you wanted to! Onto the review.

I think your characters where pretty much spot on! Especially Draco, I could really picture him saying Granger and stuff. I donít normally like flash backs in stories, but the way you wrote yours I actually didnít mind them because they where wrote well! I think you had just the right balance with this story, your description was lovely and I think that helped with the flow and pace. I think the emotions where great in this. You really got inside Dracoís head, I thought, it would have been nice to see a bit more on how Hermione felt though, but maybe if you made it longer you could expand in those. I think this story is nice because itís a bit different to the normal Dramione out there and I donít find it clichť really.

Overall, I think this was really well written and I definitely enjoyed reading it, great work!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much for this! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and thank you for the sweet compliments. It totally made my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by romance4ever  The Present Tense Of Love

23rd March 2012:
I cant wait for the update this, well done, I sat reading it and i looked down to see only one chapter and I WAS SO UPSET cause you are talented and i just wanted more and more, to be honest i taken from the moments you started writing its amazing so i say THANKS hehe Well done and i look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Awh thank you so much! That's so sweet but I'm afraid it's already completed! It's only a one-shot! :( But thank you so much for the review, you're too kind.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginerva_molly_weasley The Present Tense Of Love

18th March 2012:
Hey here I am with your requested review!

I like the flashbacks in this piece. It can make the flow seem a little disjointed jumping from the present to two years ago however I think regardless of that fact it enhanced the piece as it gave background to their relationship and to how everything had just changed.

Draco seemed genuinely upset in this piece and I really dislike Dramione's in general when Draco is portrayed in this way but I think you've done a really good job of making him the romantic type without forgetting about his past ( You mentioned the fact that he could no longer sit at the Slytherin table because he was with Hermione and he had left behind the person he was)

Because you wrote them in Hogwarts together I would 'assume' that you meant that Hermione went back to repeat her last year at Hogwarts as did Draco (because they both obviously weren't there for their seventh year!). I also think you did a good job of showing that people still hadn't accepted their relationship completely by showing the looks and the stares as I think a lot of people would have found it extremely difficult to forgive and forget, especially with Draco as he tried to kill Dumbledore several times.

It's interesting to see that Draco was the one who ended the relationship whilst on a whim when he still loved her. It is the typical sort of thing a guy would do without thinking seriousluy about the ultimate implications of their actions and in this case it resulted in Draco losing Hermione.

In this I also find it very good that you've shown him still not over Hermione and just accepting the loss of their relationship or even turning back to his old life and becoming a bad person again. The ending was just sweet because it also showed that Hermione wasn't over Draco either.

It is able to evoke quite a lot of emotion in this as we really think about the implications of the whole story and even so with the fact that they are such an unlikely couple I think this is a really well written Dramione piece!

Author's Response: Hi!
Oh wow, you've written so much! Thank you very much for taking the time to read this, even though you're not a huge fan of Dramiones. Thank you for this great critique, you pointed out a lot of things that have given me an idea as to what to go in and edit in and out! And you made clear the pros and cons that I have in this story which is really great! Thanks for the critique, I can tell it's going to be incredibly helpful for when I'm re-editing and I'm really glad that you think that it's a well-written piece!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dark Whisper The Present Tense Of Love

17th March 2012:
Ring!
Quite lovely, my dear. You did an excellent job with the challenges!

I like Taylor Swift, but don't follow her enough to know the quote, but something tells me that you did a wonderful job with it. :)

I loved how you wrote the Romeo and Juliet storyline. Because really, her having him read them was supposed to be a good thing, but what it really did was have him leaving her, not wanting anything close to their end in a tragedy of death. I found it very compelling and thought provoking and ironic.

I loved that she poked him in the ribs when she found him watching through the window. It was a perfect little greeting that sent a shock through him.

I'm sure she saw right through his lie about being with someone... especially about loving in the present tense. She's the brightest of course.

And I also loved how you had the Daily Prophet tell him what had happened the night before... and that she said no to Ron. What a huge relief!

This was so beautifully sad for Draco and Hermione, but ended with hope.
Great job, Ring Felton!

Dark Whisper
P.S. I'm sorry I was so late with your challenge, but two chapters are up now. My apologies. I hope you like it.

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,
Oh my goodness! I've been so late in reading and reviewing your story, I'm so sorry! I got your message on the forums and I meant to read it right away but I got so caught up in a bunch of work and I've only just responded to your message a few days ago. I'm terribly sorry, forgive me? D:

Oh! You're honestly so sweet with your compliments, thank you so much! I'm glad you picked up on the Romeo and Juliet plot I tried to add in to the story, I wasn't sure if anyone would really think it of any importance! xD

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thank you so much for taking the time to read it and review it. It means a lot to me, and your comments are always such good interpretations of the story and sweet. I love reading them and they always make my day! So thank you very much Dark Whisper!

I have some time on my hands now (such a luxury these days LOL) so I'm off to read your new stories and catch myself up on Delilah's Black Book of Poems, I think I'm quite a few chapters behind on that as well D: I'm very excited to see what you've written!!

-Ring




 Report Review

Review #8, by Kittenface Julie The Present Tense Of Love

16th March 2012:
Very, well written . I enjoyed it .

Author's Response: That's so great to hear! Thank you so much for reading and for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous The Present Tense Of Love

12th March 2012:
Absolutely fantastic, what an amazing start to a story, update soon, when you have time please :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry to say, but this is most probably going to be the last and only chapter! I'm really glad you enjoyed it though! Thanks so much for reading and the review and I'm sorry to disappoint! D:

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilove_HP7899 The Present Tense Of Love

12th March 2012:
OH MY GOD! This is absolutely beautiful! It made me cry!!! I wish it wasn't a one-shot! Make this a long story!!!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much for that! I've said it before but I still can't believe that I've written something that has the ability to make people cry. I mean, I cry all the time reading fanfiction but the idea that my fanfiction can do that is just.. wow..to me! So thank for that!

And on the idea of making another chapter for this, I've gotten several requests but I have so many WIP that if a sequel ever gets out, it'll be a while! :P Thanks for reading and for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by jelliekookie The Present Tense Of Love

11th March 2012:
"back to december" of course. OH MY GOSH. Please write another chapter for this! I'm begging you. It's beautifully written, although there was a small slip when you wrote a paragraph in Draco's POV. :P
Anyway, this story is amazing. I want to see what happens after Draco reads the news!

Author's Response: Yup! You're spot on with the quote! :D
And I'm not quite sure if a sequel is the right thing, I kind of wanted to leave it right there but I've gotten several reviews asking for another chapter so we'll have to see. :P
And thank you for noticing that! I'll have to go in and edit it out.
Thanks so much for reading and for the review, it made my day!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by A person The Present Tense Of Love

10th March 2012:
Yeah, you changed tenses towards the end and then changed back... wtf?! other than that it was good. But seriously. Get your act together.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alexa The Present Tense Of Love

10th March 2012:
OMFG GREAT!! This is the best Dramione fanfic I've read so far

Author's Response: You're serious?? Oh wow... That's such a huge compliment and oh gosh, that makes me super happy to hear that you could think something like that! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ffion The Present Tense Of Love

10th March 2012:
This is great. Write more please :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reading and for taking the time to leave a review! It means so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by falling in love The Present Tense Of Love

10th March 2012:
OMG this was so amazing!!! I was crying when Draco was talking to Hermione!!! This story is so good! 10/10

Author's Response: Ohh! You cried? That's so incredible to hear... I never ever could think that what I write can evoke real emotions in other people. Thanks so much for reading and for leaving a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by :) The Present Tense Of Love

10th March 2012:
It was so cute yet a little bittersweet. I LOVE it! :">

P.S. Let me guess, the quote was from 'Back to December' right?

Author's Response: Awesome! That's so great to hear that you enjoyed reading this! And you're definitely right on the quote! Nicely done! xD

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracoFerret11 The Present Tense Of Love

9th March 2012:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from the forums here to review for you! :D So, let's go over things:

Characterization: pretty much we've got Draco and Hermione here. I like Draco quite a bit. I feel like he might've been a little bit too emotional, but I understand that it's sort of necessary for Dramiones. I adore them, so I'm not going to complain. I works fine here. I like Hermione too, but I feel like she would've fought against Draco breaking up with her. I don't think she would just let him leave without a better explanation, especially if she loved him that much.

Descriptions: I liked the way this was written. :] The details about the setting and flashbacks were quite good. They really brought the story to life.

Emotions: I think you did a really good job showing Draco's emotions here. I felt really bad for him. I think, however, to make it more believable, you might want to explain his reasoning a little bit better as to why he dumped Hermione. If he'd spent so much time with her, wouldn't he have changed enough that he wouldn't think he was terrible for her?

Plot: I think you had a sweet story here. I would like to see a sequel. :] It's nice that Hermione delayed getting engaged to Ron, but I really hope she realizes that she doesn't really want to be with him. Ron's a nice enough guy, but I like Draco much better. :]

Interactions: there wasn't too much here, but I'll chat about it anyway--Ron and Hermione were perfectly awkward. It was great for the story. Draco and Hermione in the flashbacks were really good. I definitely wished they would stay together. The only suggestion I would make for the flashbacks would be to better explain how Hermione and Draco got together to begin with. You mentioned it, but it was sort of skipped-over. In the present, I liked Hermione and Draco's interaction, but I wasn't quite sure about how Draco acted. He was a little TOO awkward. I thought he would've been more cool-headed about it...

Overall, I think you did a good job here. It was a sweet story and I really hope that Hermione chose Draco in the end...Well done here!

--Emily

Author's Response: Hi Emily!
Thanks so much for this, it was really helpful and you've mentioned a lot of things that I think I can go back and edit in or out. And thank you for your lovely compliments and very encouraging critique, and for taking the time to write up such a long and very detailed critique! :)

-Sheryl


 Report Review

Review #18, by DracosCookie The Present Tense Of Love

20th February 2012:
O my god that was BEAUTIFUL but you should've said way happens next but I guess it ended perfectly there too. I was crying through half of it and never cry so that's saying alot from me.

Author's Response: Ohh thank you so much! I never would've thought that my writing could evoke real emotions from people...especially such as tears. Thank you for reading and reviewing, I'm so glad you liked it and I really appreciate you so saying so. It's made my day!

 Report Review

Review #19, by shelli The Present Tense Of Love

19th February 2012:
omg u need to write a sequel!! maybe when they get back together?? PLEASE??? lol LOVED IT 10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! I had no idea if this was good enough to post up! LOL! I'm not sure... It may have ended best right there...I'll look at it again and see if my WIPs can handle waiting for this sequel. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady Eilella The Present Tense Of Love

19th February 2012:
I really liked how this was written, not the typical hermione/draco . I also want to find out what happens! Is there going to be more??

Author's Response: Thank you! That means so much to me. Umm, I'm not quite sure yet. I've been asked to write a sequel but I think it might have been ended best right there. Again, thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login