Reading Reviews for Define Insanity
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17 Truce?

19th March 2015:
Hey Nix,

Could't resist reading this one too. I do love a good Scorose fic! I hope you update really soon, and don't sweat the tense issues, I didn't notice any and usually I'm all over those, so you're good.

I can't wait to see where you take this, and thanks so much for review swapping with me. Great fic!

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Thanks for continuing to read! I'm sorry there aren't more chapters. As I said in the first review response, I do plan on continuing this eventually.

I'm glad you didn't see any tense issues! I know that used to be a problem for me. I didn't really see any either in my reread, so hopefully that means I've mostly overcome this issue.

Thanks again for the swap!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17 Tricky Business

19th March 2015:
Hey Nix!

Wolfgirl here for our review swap!

You've got a really intriguing beginning to your fic happening here. I like the mystery of the letter. I also like the idea of her going even though she thinks it's probably going to result in some ill-fate meeting.

All in all this chapter is short and draws the reader in. I want to read more. This may be due to the shortness of the chapter. I'm kind of sitting here going, "but, why isn't she eating? Why is her best friends sneaking around with her boyfriend? What's going on?"

I did find that there was an occasional area of rockiness in the flow of the chapter, but that might be part of the appeal your going for with the type of personality Rose has for this fic. It felt a little like she had a short attention span to me.

Anyway, this fic is really interesting. Interesting enough that I'm going to read on. Keep up the great work. It's really nice to see you publishing some new stories!

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry I had to go back and reread this story because it's been forever since I looked at it.

I'm glad you like the beginning. I did keep the chapters very short, I liked it that way. I wish I could answer some of your other questions, but I honestly don't remember what my full plan was for this because it's been so long. I was just kind of starting out with a summary that was given to me, her not eating and her boyfriend spending more time with her best friend being part of that summary.

I'm sorry it was rocky. I'm not sure I noticed where this happens, or if my idea was for Rose to have a short attention span. I did intend for her to be quite quirky though. Or maybe it's me who has the short attention span, because I definitely do, lol.

But thank you so much for reading and reviewing and offering a swap! I do plan on continuing this finally, later in the year hopefully if I manage to finish my Sirrah novel.

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #3, by 800 words of heaven Tricky Business

30th July 2014:
Hey, hey, hey! Here for this month's Slytherin review exchange!

I feel so terrible about not being able to leave more reviews on your lovely-looking stories! Especially since you've already left like a bajillion on mine :( Alas, real life has been quite unexpectedly annoying for the past few weeks, but that is neither here nor there.

This first chapter is so. Intriguing. Who is this mysterious person? What is this mysterious letter? What do they want? Why do they want it? If by writing "this is not a prank" do they mean to use reverse psychology, meaning that it is indeed a prank? So. Many. Questions.

Also, I really like Rose so far. I can really relate to her because the symptoms of my stress and anxiety are quite similar, and I totally get how she feels about them. Feelings can be so annoying sometimes!

Hopefully, I shall be back for the next chapter tomorrow! A lovely beginning so far :)

Author's Response: Hi! It's cool if you can't review as much, I was just feeling extra nice. And I do want to continue reading the story. I'm glad you thought this chapter was intriguing. It does leave the reader with the lot of questions, most of which are answered (I think) in the second chapter. And I'm glad you like Rose. I personally can't even remember half of what happens in this chapter because it's been forever since I've looked at it, as I kinda put it on hold way back... it's something I should probably try to continue, but I am barely maintaining my Sirrah novel right now.

Anyway, I do hope you check out the second chapter. And thanks for being my review exchange partner this month!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp Tricky Business

9th February 2014:
Hey! Here for Slytherin review tag =)

Well, I always love a Rose/Scorpius and the summary of the story intrigued me so I had to check it out.

I think this is a very interesting start to the story. As an introductory chapter, this definitely served its purpose - gave me a brief glimpse into Rose, established the basics of her personality, set up the plot, and intrigued me enough so I want to know more.

I liked your descriptions and the way you capture Rose's thoughts as well - its very engaging. I didn't see any grammar issues etc. either. In fact, I loved this chapter, and I hope to be able to come back soon to continue reading the story!

Great job =)
10/10
Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hello! I honestly think I forgot this story existed, so surprised I was to see a review for it. It's been so long since I posted it, and I kinda put it off because I wanted to focus more on my other story... not even really sure where I was going with this one anymore.

Thank you so much for your review though! I'm glad you liked the intro and thought it gave everything it needed to keep you reading on.

And I'm glad you liked Rose and her descriptions and such. All my characters are very angsty, and just going back a rereading the two chapters, I think I definitely tried to change the mould with her. I do hope one day I can come back to her and continue this story.

Again, thank you so much for the review and doing the review tag!

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #5, by Wistful Truce?

22nd July 2012:
Slytherin Review Tag-!

What I really liked about this chapter was its fluency and how you made sure to include what Rose was actually thinking during the whole thing.

I've read too many scenes where its more like:
"Hey," said Bob, "Could you do ..."
"Of course," Mary-Sure replied.
Where its all text and no thought.

I love Rose and Scorpius so this fic interested me. I think you did mess up the tenses here and there but its barely noticeable (:

Just try to go back though it with an iron grammar set mind xD

I'm curious about exactly what set on this apology to be honest. I'm guessing you'll expand on that, won't you-? ^_^

I can't blame her for wanting to call him Malfoy. Seems a lot easier to say then Scor-Pi-Us if you've been insulting and fighting with said person for years.

All in all, I like the quality of your writing. You have a few mess ups in tenses and grammar and such but I really like it c:

Hoping to see a new chapter up sometimes soon!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for stopping by!

I do write in a lot of thoughts, which I like as my style. When it's just plain text and talking it just doesn't feel right (real?) to me. So I like to add in that factor and I'm glad you like it, too.

I'm not surprised if you noticed some tense mess ups, I'm not always good at keeping them straight. Sometimes doing so just feels strange and awkward to me.

I am glad you like Rose and Scorpius. This is the first I've ever really done anything with them and to be honest I wasn't quite sure where I was going with it at the time, nor am I quite sure what this fic is about anymore. Should probably figure that out one day.

Haha, I know what you mean about Malfoy being easier to say than Scorpius. I also like the idea of just calling him Scorp.

Anyway, thank you so much for the review, and continuing the review tag, hopefully someday (but probably not until I'm done with Sirrah Malfoy), I'll be able to continue this one with a better plot in mind.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #6, by Midnight spark Truce?

5th June 2012:
It was really nice. I'll wait 4 the next chap!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #7, by Midnight spark Tricky Business

5th June 2012:
Your start was awesome! Isn't this going in that way when Scorpius will ask 4 a truce with Rose? I read about that in ' SIRRAH MALFOY'

Author's Response: Thanks. And yes, it is. This story is actually Rose's POV from the Sirrah story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by louise_loves_hp Truce?

27th February 2012:
I like that he was the one that sent the note. I believe that Rose's reaction to it was him was played out well. The reason for not liking each other are very much true reasons that you would have thought they wouldn't have picked up. I like that they will be writing to each other I wonder how that will go down and how the family will take it. By the way even though there is you tenses thing going on you do have good flow and even from the last one to this.

Author's Response: Hello again. I like that he was the one who sent the note, too. This is based off Sirrah though, in which Rose says she was confronted by Scorpius, but the note was never mentioned.

I am glad you liked her reaction to him and how she handled the situation, and how they understood why they didn't like each other (while in Sirrah that's kind of exactly why Sirrah won't give in to James). They will be writing to each other, although I'm not sure how I am going to do that... I really haven't planned this story out that well, just kind of winging it.

Are my tenses noticeable? Mainly it was annoying me because I wrote it in present tense and then tried to change them all to past tense because she was telling what already happened. I am hoping at some point though I will be able to return to the present tense... or maybe I could return the whole thing to present tense... I don't know. Like I said, even though I am basing it off Rose and Scorp from Sirrah Malfoy, I really have no idea where it's going.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #9, by louise_loves_hp Tricky Business

27th February 2012:
Hey there
I like that is just a small opener and that you have used this letter to draw me in. I like that you haven't got a clue as to who it is. I also like that you have said that James would come with her. I cant wait to see how this goes down. I like Roses Voice to its not like your Sirrah's its her own.

Author's Response: HI! Thanks! I did want to add more to this chapter, but decided to keep it short and leave it as a little intro. Although, I never said James would come with her, just that Rose wouldn't tell James--or anyone else--because she didn't want anyone coming with her. I'm glad you're excited to see what's going to happen though, and also glad that you don't think Rose sounds like Sirrah because they are very different.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #10, by killjoy Truce?

25th February 2012:
Okay this is good so far.I hope this is actually Scorpious being an okay guy and not some prank like Rose thought it was.

Author's Response: Thank you. Haha, I can't tell you that. You'll just have to continue reading to find out. Thanks for reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #11, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Tricky Business

22nd February 2012:
Great start. I love how you keep the identity of the person who sent the letter a secret. It brings mystery to the chapter and makes the reader want to continue to find out who it is.

I only saw a few grammatical errors that could be corrected but in no way take away from the work. Starting sentences with "And" and the spacing between a few of the paragraphs at the beginning. "For example, I havenít slept in days and people are starting to notice that I barely touch my food anymore." Could have been combined with the previous paragraph but it does stand on its well.

Great start and I hope you complete the next chapter soon. I'm curious to know who the letter writer is.

~Celtic~

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to keep the first chapter short, and let it stand as an intro. Originally I was going to include the next scene but decided to leave it for later. The mystery isn't really much of a mystery in my opinion, but it will be found out in the next chapter.

Thank you for pointing out the errors, I have made some edits that I will be updating later.

Again, thanks so much for the review and offering the review swap! The next chapter should be up relatively soon once I figure out how to end it. I'm actually hoping to have it up by tomorrow.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login