Reading Reviews for A Parting Well Made. Part One
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Seacoastmuggle We'll smile indeed

4th November 2012:
I liked it and am headed to the next one.
Interested to see how she fairs without Harry :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miss Haggan We'll smile indeed

5th June 2012:
Wow that was nice, the tent scene seemed a little out of place in the story but idk why lol. I enjoyed it a lot and I am going to read the next part now.

BTW I don't know whether I'm a bit duh or there was a mistake in this sentence "This was the hour that Voldemort had allowed the defenders of Hogwarts." But it seemed incomplete to me.

Anyways I thoroughly enjoyed this, and the emotion between Harry and Hermione was intense yet nice in a way. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by maskedmuggle We'll smile indeed

17th May 2012:
Ooh I quite liked this! I'm neutral about Harry/Hermione - I can see it work and not work, depending on how someone writes this. In this, although I thought one or two lines Hermione said felt a bit out of character, overall I thought you made it quite believable. :) It was definitely an unexpected plot - I wasn't expecting a Harry/Hermione plot with so much - the tent, the end bit and the possible implications..

I really loved the parting words they said to each other - it felt very realistic for those times. Since the only thing I had doubts about in this chapter was a few of Hermione's dialogue, here's why:
It just feels a bit unrealistic and out of character for Hermione to say these things:
"I came very close one night to getting into bed with you.. [to the end of that dialogue]" --- (slightly confused - didn't it happen though?)
"I've been thinking about this a lot lately, and I donít want to die a virgin. I want to know what itís like to be loved by a man."

Other than that, I thought this was a great Harry/Hermione story :) I think I will go read the sequel now! Nice writing :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. It's all my own work except the final parting, those words came from Shakespeare and he was a tad better at writing than I am.

I hope you enjoy part two.
Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #4, by HPluvergirl We'll smile indeed

10th May 2012:
I love it! This is the best one-shot I've read!

Author's Response: Thank you, that's quite a statement .You made me feel very good.

I'm glad you liked it. I hope it's going to be a podcast soon.

Thanks again.



 Report Review

Review #5, by Seacoastmuggle We'll smile indeed

2nd May 2012:
It was a good read, quick and easy, with just the right amount of thrill. I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scriptie We'll smile indeed

15th April 2012:
This was soo great! I loved it! I didn't see that last part coming at all...Great job. It was soo beautiful!
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Thank you!

May I suggest you try Part II.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mariano_Pingitore We'll smile indeed

6th April 2012:
I had written a review for this but it is not here! D=

Anyway, I created an account, like you suggested. Straight to bussiness:

I'm not at all fond of a Canon Based Harry/Hermione love story. I just feel JKR gave us plenty of signs of the Ron/Hermione story and, even though I know you're not too fond of Ron, I would have found it easier to take if you had deviated a little bit from the original story. Anyway, it's me feeling unconfortable, not you making a mistake so I'll just have to suck it up.

I think the weirdest thing I find here is: 'I don't want to die a virgin'. Sincerely I feel it completely un-Hermione-ish, but then again, it may be just me.

Anyway, would it be too rude to bother you running some ideas through you? I really am moved to write by reading your stories and have some topics that I would like to explore, but could really use some advice from an accomplished writer such as you. What say you?

Author's Response: Well done for joining HPFF. When you get on the forums, look me up. Any help you need, I'll be glad to give and if I can't there are plenty of people who can.

If you think I'm an accomplished writer, I thank you, but look around the archive, there are writers there that blow me away.

One tip, don't get hung up on Canon. The majority of stories are outside the canon of JKR.


 Report Review

Review #8, by auror_snape We'll smile indeed

18th March 2012:
This was beautiful, and I hope you do continue it. It was so realistic, and I'm happy Hermione knows she loves Harry, and that she's pregnant by him. I'd love to see the aftermath of the battle when she tells him he's about to be a father. 10/10

Author's Response: I can't wait either. Let me know how it turns out! Seriously tho, the sequel is in progress.

I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by watchoutfornargles We'll smile indeed

17th March 2012:
Hi :) I think this sentence "This was the hour that Voldemort had allowed the defenders of Hogwarts." needs to be changed. I get the meaning, but it kind of seems like a sentence fragment at first glance. Maybe you should clarify, like "This was the hour that Voldemort had allowed the defenders of Hogwarts to surrender, etc." When Harry is talking to Hermione, like your previous one-shot, a lot of the sentences are short and choppy. I usually hate Hermione/Harry, but you did it in an okay way. The cliffhanger made me sad though :P

Author's Response: Reading it again with this review in mind, you are right. I'll change that sentence. Thanks for the review. See you in the forums.

 Report Review

Review #10, by clairevampiress We'll smile indeed

16th March 2012:
Please do a sequel!!! I loved this fic. And the song. I was so happy to hear it I was singing it lol.

Author's Response: Thank you. Keep singing! I will do a sequel, its just a question of when.

Thanks for taking the time to review,


 Report Review

Review #11, by DEAN We'll smile indeed

3rd March 2012:
WELL WRITEN LOVED IT.WOULD LOVE A FOLLOW UP

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

There is a follow up in progress. I don't know when it will be ready. I would guess in a month. It's a toughie.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Grakmole We'll smile indeed

1st March 2012:
Uh so she has his child right I wouldn't mind seeing how he reacted when he came back alive how Ron felt and Ginny also I dont quite understand what the song has to do with this but

Author's Response: The song is the one in the movie when they do their little dance in the tent.

I'm considering a sequel to cover the things you would like to see.

If I may ask, did you get the Shakespeare connection or was it too obscure?

Thanks for the review, it's appreciated.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login