Reading Reviews for Someone Like You
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Savanah Leaving

5th March 2013:
I think this is hilarious.
You've got me crying.

Author's Response: aw thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Savanah The Ultimate Betrayal

5th March 2013:
Cool.I love the whole Ginny/Seamus thing.I never would of shipped that.Sinny,or Geamus.LOL

Author's Response: i don't ship it that much, but it's fun to imagine, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #3, by mish Leaving

17th February 2013:
Its definitely ginny :)

Author's Response: hmm i don't know :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by Scriptie Leaving

13th February 2013:
Who is this person? I must know! Short but good at the same time :) Keep it up
-Scriptie

Author's Response: hahaha thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jamespotterslove Leaving

7th February 2013:
Harry should find another girl. Why should he be unhappy. He deserves to be happy more then anyone else. He should leave leave and not tell anyone where he is going. When he comes back if should be with his new love. Seamus should have left Ginny for another girl he was cheating on her with. Ginny will realize how it feels. She will now want Harry back but he will have nothing to do with her.

Author's Response: okay i will definitely take what you said into consideration :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurorofthelight Leaving

6th February 2013:
I hope this means you haven't abandoned this story! I think it is brilliant and I almost lost hope! Can't wait to see who he met in the forest!

Author's Response: i'm taking a brief hiatus, but no i try not to abandon stories :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by Andria Leaving

26th November 2012:
No please write more

Author's Response: i will when i have time i promise

 Report Review

Review #8, by Veronica K. Leaving

10th May 2012:
PLZ FINISH I HATE CLIFFHANGERS

Author's Response: sorry, been quite busy lately. I will try really soon to update this, but there are some other WIPs I'm working on.

 Report Review

Review #9, by evets Leaving

24th April 2012:
love the story please update

Author's Response: i will soon...if i can..i promise ;D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry potter fan girl Leaving

17th April 2012:
This is such a good fanfiction please update soon I think the person is Ginny.

Author's Response: good guess :) i'll try :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by AnnaKay Leaving

27th March 2012:
I think that maybe it's somebody that he was not expecting to see (obviously :) Maybe... Good question. I don't know, and now I am really curious to know who it is. I think there are a lot of things that are going good in this!

I can't wait to read more and to see how it goes! Great another chapter. I can really believe Ron, and how he is acting. When he starts going for something, he really goes. Great job!

Author's Response: thanks again...lol :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by AnnaKay Drama In the Great Hall

27th March 2012:
Very interesting. I think that Ron would react like that. It seems that he is very vested in Harry being with Ginny, seeing as it's his best friend, and also his little sister. I think that everbody is a little bit OOC but you did mention that, and I also love stories where people take the characters and make them different.

Another great chapter, I really enjoyed it

Author's Response: thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AnnaKay The Ultimate Betrayal

27th March 2012:
I love these kind of stories. I haven't really happened along a lot of Harry/Ginny/Seamus kind of things and I think I like it.

This was a great start to a story. You gave a bit of the background, who was going to star in the story, and also what the main point was going to be. I liked that a lot, and I think you did a good job on this first chapter.

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by SeverusSnape15 The Ultimate Betrayal

26th March 2012:
Hey! Sorry for the long wait. Cierra here(SS15) from the forums with your review. Let me know if you'd like the other chapters reviewed as well(considering you only put down the first one.)

The first sentence is a run-on sentence. If anything, that's the LAST thing you want to start off with. It tends to push the reader away. Try breaking some of your sentences down; it's not only in the first one, there are many in this little chapter.

For a smaller chapter, I think you have to make it memorable, and you did that very well. I think you need more discription, though. There's barely any. I don't even really understand when the time is. First, it says it's right after the war, then they went up to Gryffindor Tower? I don't understand, honestly.

As for some errors: Maybe refrase this: "The place was covered in spider webs, especially Dean, Ron, and my beds." Like this: "The place was covered in spider webs, especially our beds."

This sentence here: "I needed to tell her how much Id missed her so much in those months looking for the horcruxes," doesn't make much sense. I think it was just a typo.

Grammarical error: "As I watched her walk away and into the arms of Seamus I felt so many emotions at once. Jealousy, hurt, sadness." Instead..."As I watched her walk away and into the arms of Seamus I felt so many emotions at once: Jealousy, hurt, sadness."

So, I just thought I'd point some out to you. Maybe get a beta :) Those are very helpful. I'm avaliable to beta, just PM me if you decide you'd like me to do it. I hope this review was effective!

~Cierra.

Author's Response: thanks for all of the pointers, i changed everything you mentioned :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by charlottetrips The Ultimate Betrayal

26th March 2012:
This certainly was dramatic and plausible. What a blow for Harry who just spent months of his life saving wizardkind and then to find the girl he loves with someone else. Seamus and Ginny seemed kind of cas about it when I think there should have been more trepidation on their end (at least Seamus', I mean, come on, he just stole the Boy-Who-Lived's girl!).

The dialogue was good as was the pacing. I would advise adding more description between the characters when you have heavy dialogue scenes as then I can see the characters as well as hear them :)

xChar

Author's Response: thanks for the input :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by kelly Leaving

24th March 2012:
Gosh what a great story but ... Really??? A cliff hanger??? Great story u r a gifted writer

Author's Response: thanks :P cliff hangers are fun :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Manwe Valarian Leaving

24th March 2012:
Short chapters, mate. I think it is Ginny in the forest.

Author's Response: sorry, i know i have short chapters, but--school and stuff :P Nice guess ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by evets Leaving

24th March 2012:
love the story but your killing me smalls get on with it

Author's Response: i'm sorry :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anon E. Mouse The Ultimate Betrayal

22nd March 2012:
Great job
Are you British, because you said "good mates?"

Author's Response: no, just trying to be :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elena Drama In the Great Hall

21st March 2012:
I love it please make more. I cant wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks, i really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by weird hair Drama In the Great Hall

20th March 2012:
COME ON WE NEED MORE FROM THIS STORY ITS GOT AN AMAZING DIRECTION PLZ UPDATE soon

Author's Response: thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by evets Drama In the Great Hall

20th March 2012:
i really like this story and have been waiting for the update but this chapter is all filler and no killer please update soon

Author's Response: Sorry, i'll try to get the next one up as soon as possible :P Hopefully the next one will be more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cassius Alcinder The Ultimate Betrayal

18th March 2012:
Review tag!

So I have to say I don't think I've ever seen Seamus/Ginny as a ship before, so congrats on coming up with something new. Although it still probably wouldn't happen in canon, it's a lot more likely than Dramione, which is probably the most written ship, plus it's definetely fun to play around with new possibilties.

I like how you set it up from Harry's point of view, and it definetely captured his emotions and the sense of betrayal he would feel. I wonder where he will turn to next.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by evets The Ultimate Betrayal

28th February 2012:
i like it please continue

Author's Response: thanks :) next chapter will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Voldy Needs a Hug The Ultimate Betrayal

27th February 2012:
This is good so far. I really enjoy the idea of a Ginny/Sheamus fanfiction, and I do think it is realistic. Harry was gone for approximately half a year, so it's more than likely Ginny was going out with someone in his absence. Quick question: are you going to add more, or is this just a one-shot?

As always,
Voldy Needs a Hug

Author's Response: This is a short story, I have completed the 2nd chapter, it just needs to be validated. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>