273 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rowan Gigi Jacobs-- NOT Genevieve

15th November 2014:
Haha, kissing someone's hand when you meet them isn't a British thing, it's just a douche-y thing

 Report Review

Review #2, by James2009 International Team

4th November 2014:
Hey! First of all I hate you for making me read 16 chapters of this in a row when I have midterms this week, but the story is truly amazing. I lover your characters and the way you write them, although I wish you wrote more from James' perspective sometimes since that was super interesting. Although it was a little bit confusing at first trying to understand how you jumped forward so much between chapters, once I understood that it made the story flow so much better. I was just confused about one thing, how can Gigi play for the England International Team if she is american? Do players represent the international team from the league they play in?

Hope I can stop reading long enough to study for my exams!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shinicha Meeting the Potters

3rd September 2014:
I really enjoyed your story so far :) I just thought when you write about 'half-bloods' and such it might be better not to use 'blood'? it seems like something people who do, after all, care would use (but maybe Gigi does, who knows...)

I really like how the Potter-Weasleys turned out - was a bit put out by Ginnys lack of ambition though, what with being housewife. She never seemed to be the overly motherly-homey type to me in the books...

Author's Response: Unfortunately, 'half-blood' is the appropriate term :/. I have thought about trying to use different phrases myself and have tried to look something else up, but this is the term that has been dubbed appropriate for people who are not completely "pureblood".

I didn't like having to write Ginny has a housewife, but unfortunately, JK Rowling has said that Ginny quit Quidditch shortly after the birth of James to be a stay-at-home mom. No shame to housewives, though! They have the hardest job in the entire world!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by gigi The Championship

29th July 2014:
Good job Scarlet! Thanks for leaving me with a silly grin on my face. I had to read the whole story in one sitting because it was so addicting, despite the typos. And I loved your Gigi, James and the Falcons. Can't wait for the sequel to this and Letters to LC. - Love, another Gigi

Author's Response: I adore silly grins, darling. Its what keeps me going and keeps me motivated! Who has time to go back and check for typos? Not me! Kidding. I probably should...but I really just get so excited that I type it in one go and then BAM I post it...

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by JilyBlack The Championship

16th July 2014:
I really love your story. It is filled with so much cliché and at the same time has so much originality that one simply can't stop reading it. ( At least that's how it was for me ) And I love how you portrayed James. I adore his character. I've read many Fanfictions and yours is one of my favorites.
Thank you so much!
Jily

 Report Review

Review #6, by Melanie The Championship

9th July 2014:
Hey! This a a fantastic story, it was a captivating, short and simple read. I wish it had been longer, though, as I would love to see the main character develop more! The story was goofy and cute, and put a smile to my face. One thing that bothered me though was the Fred thing. Forcing someone to sleep with someone- that's rape, yes? Haha maybe consider rewording or explaining it, because it threw me off a little. Anyways, it was a great story, and I'm so glad I read it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by blackzero The Championship

6th July 2014:
Superb, thank you for keeping the magic alive
(From a 26 year old who still reads hpff beacause of wonderful people like you)

Author's Response: I'm an oldie still writing, so don't you worry about your age ;).

Your review made my day. Small little reviews like this are what makes HPFF what it is.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by beka_wotter The Championship

26th June 2014:
Ohmygosh, this story is incredible!!!
I never review so it is a big deal, I just loved your story too much to not say anything.
I only found it recently so I read it from start to finish, I don't think I could have coped with gaps between chapters.
I honestly believed so much that she was pregnant and I was damn well annoyed, I thought it ruined the story but noo, your better than that ;)
I think your a great writer, in the way you write and in the way that your story is immensely gripping!
Basically, this story is one of my all time favourites on this site.
All the best
Beka x

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you decided to review and read the story! It really means a lot to me! I'm the type of person who likes to read completed stories too, so I know how you feel. Sometimes you just don't feel that it is necessary to tell the author how they did because its already done, but I speak from experience, it is a great feeling to see this, even after the story is completed.

I am so so so flattered by this, Beka. Really, its super sweet. There is a sequel to this that just started if you are willing to give a WIP a chance. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310 The Championship

26th June 2014:
HI!

I am excited because last chapter but not only that I have been fangirling all afternoon from reading this and I am super happy I re-read because my love for Gigi and James has come back so much and just asdfghjkl

" I had fallen head over heels for James Potter. It just took me a whole season to realize it." - Damn it Gigi, but at least she got there! This make me so happy :D

I was caught on every line, reading this chapter.

SHE LOVES HIM! I knew it! He kissed her and asfghjkl, I am so happy right now! I just squealed rather loudly which earned me a funny look but I do not care because Gigi finally admitted it and James kissed her and it's just perfect.

Play nice? Are the referee's serious, he nearly changed James and Gigi's lives forever not to mention forcing her to not play, well nearly. I think playing is being thrown right out the field, every legal rule break will be done and Tyler Gates gets all he deserves.

Poor Matt, I hope he's going to be okay. Those Cannons need to be taught a lesson. No one messes with the Falcons and their weird messes up family like team.

Go Gigi, I love the fact she gets her own back by throwing the bat at Gates. Good for her, ha I love how coach gave her a thumbs up.

AH, THEY GOT TOGETHER, I AM BURSTING WITH HAPPINESS.

One teeny thing, you said that Gigi felt James, Matt and Scott's sweaty bodies on her but then a few sentences later, Matt is being pushed out in a wheelchair?

As you may have noticing I have just been spazing over this story most of the afternoon and I love it and you for writing it, because this is such a good story and I'm now even more excited to read the sequel, which I've already favourited and GAH I LOVE IT!!

Much love and craziness,
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Ah the finale. Don't worry, you can still go the sequel. It's up and running! Love is in the air and we can feel the passion of James and Gigi. Finally she pulled her head out of her butt. I don't know what I would have done if she didn't. well, I kinda control it, so I would have eventually made her do it anyways...

I sometimes feel like a fan myself.

We shall be the end of Tyler Gates. Lets get our pitchforks and get him. 'Nuff said.

Matt... err.. read the sequel to find out what happens with Matty. :(

THATS SUPPOSED TO SAY BARRY AND SCOTT. And I have no idea what I meant by Gigi felt James... thats a little weird... well, not really, but with the whole stadium watching, it would be a bit inappropriate. I'll have to go back in and do some editing I think.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 More Than One Shock

26th June 2014:
OH MY GOD! After the last chapter I cannot contain myself, not only that I am mad that this chapter didn't load properly when I opened it in a new tab to read so I couldn't read it for the rest of the afternoon like I had planned to :(

But I'm here now and gahhh! I am on serious tender hooks.

Ooo Sally's POV is rather interesting, but I dislike her. She's annoying too, no wonder Gigi fired her.

Rose's POV as well, boy you are spoiling us. Again a teeny thing, whilst I definitely know Gigi is American now, Rose isn't so she would say mum rather than mom.

Tyler freakin' Gates, the arsehole!! Any wonders as who I totally hate right now. What a slimeball, I feel the need to slap him hard, or kick him where it really hurs, my only problem is that he's fictional. What a shame otherwise he may be in serious pain.

I don't know whether to be sad that Gigi isn't pregnant (because no mini James or Gigi) or happy because it means James and Gigi can actually sort out their relationship and Gigi can play Quidditch.

I love James' POV for some crazy reason, I love him in general but that's not my point.

Whilst I now know that Gigi isn't pregnant, I feel a bit bad for James because she told the coach and not him first. No wonder he feels hurt and betrayed, *hugs for James* Can I cry now or later, because James is a little sweetheart. "I'll support that baby in whatever way possible, but I guess a relationship between the two of us is bloody impossible. The pathetic part? I thought I loved you." - This freakin' kills me, damn Gigi SEE WHAT IS IN FRONT OF YOU WOMAN!!

Again eve though I know Gigi isn't pregnant she needs all the hugs. *hugs* I feel so bad for her, I mean she's thinking that she'll no longer be a great Quidditch star, or that she's messed everything up with James and THAT SHE LOVES HIM BACK ASDFGHJKL!

Thank god for Rose, is all I can say. I'm guessing her Weasley temper took over in getting Wellins to confess.

I am so excited to read the next one now and it loaded properly this time so yay!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I had to spoil you with a bunch of different POVs. I know it was a little confusing, but it needed to be done. I probably could have went about it in a different way but... meh, get over it. It was a difficult write ;).

Mum to Mom. I'll have to go back in and change that. I hadn't even realized that I made that error. I think writing American Gigi for so long got me going on Mom.

James always feels hurt and betrayed by Gigi. He's a big baby. Suck it up, Jamesy-poo! GIGI LOVES YOU! Kidding. Gigi needs to get her head out of her butthole and love James already.

Gigi JUST TELL HIM YOU LOVE HIM.


xoxo
the author who is frustrated at her own characters for not doing something even though she could make them do it if she wanted to


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 A Sick Gigi

26th June 2014:
Heyyy!

I love that Gigi's safe sort of place is when she's flying because it clears her mind.

Nooo Gigi, you and James should be together, not avoiding him. Bad Gigi.

I feel so bad for Gigi, being ill isn't any fun. Had to laugh though when she was going on about the thought of talking to James making her sick and then she actually was.

Jamess, I generally forgot how much I loved this until now that I'm re-reading. If Gigi doesn't want James, can I have him? But damn his speech to her, give the guy his girl will ya?

Oooh Rose is a healer in training, I like.

Oh crap! Is Gigi pregnant?!?!?! What?! I mean I love her and James abut the way they are right now, adding a baby into the mix is just a disaster. But if she's going to be off for a year, she's definitely pregnant isn't she. OH MY GOD.!! I CANNOT PROCESS THIS.

CLIFFHANGER, AH!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Gigi loves Quidditch. Its what the whole story is about, really. She is so dedicated to the game that she's blind to everything else around her. She's blind to James's love and to her own feelings. Maybe that's why she was so willing to push him away the minute she realizes she has feelings.

Who doesn't love a good cliffhanger, though? ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 Fixing James

26th June 2014:
Me again :D

Ooh I rally like James' dream/imagination. His POV is definitely good and me like.

James and Lily's relationship, where to start... They are brilliant, I love the closeness between them but also the playfulness as well. The last few lines between them are hilarious and I love it :D Definitely needs to be more sibling love to come.

I want to hug James, he loved Gigi, he practically admitted it when he said that he thought their fake relationship turned to more.

AH ASDFGHJKL, OH MY GOD GIGI KISSED HIM, I REPEAT GIGI KISSED JAMES. I can't believe it, the squeal I just emitted was rather loud :D JAMES KISSED HER BACK, YES! :D NOT TO MENTION THEY WENT AT IT, IN A CLOSET!!! Can you tell I'm happy, lol.

I'm hoping the happiness that they are back together sticks for the next chapter.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: James needed his voice heard a little bit. I know my readers all wanted to kill Gigi for her actions towards him, so I gave him a few more fans for the sympathy cards ;). James and Lily are adorbs. Really, they are. I love the pair.

Gigi and James shagging in a broom closet! nom nom nom.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310 International Team

26th June 2014:
Hi!

Good for Gigi for going over to see him, and man James Potter in the mornings with messy hair, I may just steal him for myself if Gigi doesn't want him :p

Now I feel bad for James especially since Gigi called it a stunt and he sounded so sad when he repeated it. Now I swear he really does love her!!!

GIGI SEE WHAT IS FRONT OF YOU WOMAN AND GET TOGETHER WITH JAMES FOR REAL!

I don't know who to feel more bad for? Because Gigi feels like she was hurt and betrayed but James was too!

Sally is sly, I have to give it to her. Setting Gigi up with Harley is such a bad idea. Now to top it off James invited his ex to make Gigi jealous and she doesn't even know it. Michelle is definitely a right piece of work. Urgh between her, Harley and Tyler Gates I don't know which I dislike more. Hmm.

James put his hand on her knew, asdfghjkl! I'm super glad that they both got on the International team, who know maybe more time together can lead to romance, because James/Gigi all the way :D But damn, does Tyler Gates have to be there, eurgh.

But James and Gigi need to happen.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Let's just take James away from Gigi. She doesn't deserve him. We do. She doesn't realize how much James loves her and how much she loves him, SO HE'S OURS NOW!! mwhahahahahah.

Sally is... Sally. She's a bit evil, but she gest the job done. Let's hate all of the evils together, yes? That way we can spread our hatred and then grab it and throw it at someone when they muck up.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310 Finding Yourself but Losing Another

26th June 2014:
Me again!

Gigi and her crazy family are Fab! And Cater is adorable ♥

Haha, sibling time. I don't know whether to laugh or feeling bad for Gigi, either way at least she gets to spend girly time with her sisters. Plus free drinks as a perk of her Quidditch status and entry to clubs ain't bad :p

Gigi, asking Gabby and her and Ethan's love life, oh dear! Ha!

Oh James, and drunk Gigi, bad drunk Gigi. She loves him really I know she does! I wish she wasn't pushing him away. But man acting like he doesn't care, boy oh boy James bloody cares about Gigi already considering he got jealous over the fact she snogged someone else.

No, James and Gigi it can't be over even if it was a 'fake' relationship, they're so good for one another.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Carter is definitely modelled after my own nephew. Toddlers are the most fun type of people in the world to be around. And I must admit, her family is modelled after my own as well. Two sisters who have the characteristics of my own. It makes her a bit more relatable for me.

Gigi needs to realize her feelings, right? JAMES AND GIGI FOREVER!! ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310 Not Just a Game

26th June 2014:
Hi!!!

Oh.my.god. I cannot believe that my last review is from two years ago or that I stopped reading this. But man I've missed Gigi and James. I certainly love me some James Sirius ♥ :p

I don't think it's possible to hate him so much, but man Tyler Gates is a huge idiot and he probably deserves everything he has coming to him.

I am super glad that they won against them! Gigi is such a good player and despite their issues the team is pretty much like a family and they won together!!

My teeny tiny thing would be that at one point when Gigi is thinking about her and Tyler's relationship is that she used mom, rather than mum. Then again it has been so long,so do forgive if I'm in the wrong, is Gigi American?

Definitely think the flashback was rather interesting and it's no wonder she elbowed him the face. It's nice to see where she gets the fuel for her fire.

Go Gigi! I'm just sad she's pushing James away :(

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Oh my gosh TWO YEARS?!?! I didn't know I was writing this story for that long... oh gosh. haha.

Tyler Gates is an easily hatable character, as you will soon learn. You will soon have a very good reason to hate him as well. Gigi and the team definitely deserved the win and I can't wait until she can rub it in his face.

Gigi is American, yes, so that would help explain the 'mom' instead of 'mum'.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by Loop More Than One Shock

14th June 2014:
OH THANK GOD!!! YOU HAVE NOO IDEA HOW TERRIFIED I WASS!!! HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE IM HAPYYY!!! OKAY NEXT CHAPTER!!

Author's Response: Yeah it was an extra spin that I didn't expect to do myself, but of course, you have to surprise yourself a bit sometimes too!


xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Loop A Sick Gigi

14th June 2014:
no no no no no no no!!!


SHE ISN'T!! SHE CAN'T BE! NO SHHE'S PREGNANT ISNT SHE!?!?!?!

(GREAT STORY BY THE WAY HAHAHAH GOT CAUGHT IN THE CLIFFHANGER I NEARLY FORGOT TO MENTION IT)

Author's Response: cliffhangers are definitely my specialty. Gotta keep you reading of course ;).

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan The Championship

7th May 2014:
I'm so excited for the sequel! Any idea when it's going to be posted? I'm going to be stalking your author page until it shows up of course.

I'm so happy that Gigi and James finally got together! I mean, they're not always going to have the most functional relationship but I mean, they're going to be good for most of the time.

Second of all, YOU GO GIGI! I'm so glad that she whacked Tyler in the arm. I didn't know what she was going to do to get back at him but she was pretty brilliant. I could picture it all happening in my head, it was a beautiful scene.

But anyway, this was a really awesome story and yay, SEQUEL!

Author's Response: I'm working on the sequel right now, but I want to get a few chapters in before I post anything, just so I have a good base. Feel free to stalk, I like that ;).

Gigi and James definitely deserve the happiness. :)Tyler didn't deserve the championship game, so I'm glad that I got to add a little bit to the game.

YAY SEQUEL


 Report Review

Review #19, by choking anon The Championship

5th May 2014:
I think i nearly choked on the spaghetti i was easting when i saw that you updated. It was a wonderfully run story and i enjoyed it. The ending seems a bit rushed but it's cleaned well. Im a sap so hoping for an epilouge haha. I did actually have a choking fit when I realized it's the end hahaha good job :) *applause* 🙌💋

Author's Response: Thats when you know its a good story... you choke on spaghetti. I do feel like I put the end in a little soon, but it just all pulled together a little too well not to end it now. DON'T WORRY THERE WILL BE A SEQUEL! You don't have to ask for an epilogue ;D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Spyci The Championship

3rd May 2014:
N'aw I love it. I really really do. I'm grinning like an idiot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are! That's how every story is supposed to end ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by macpp The Championship

3rd May 2014:
Fabby story!! Loved it! can't wait for the sequel now!

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you liked it! Sequel is in the making and I cannot wait to put it up!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lilli_patronus The Championship

3rd May 2014:
dfsjhbdglhjf keyboard spaz. this is so great, you have no idea how long I have spent obsessing over this story and when this chapter would come. just great. thanks so much, and please update soon!

Author's Response: Well, that was the last chapter, so there won't be updating on this story. However, there will be a sequel, but I want to get more involved in my other stories first before I throw the sequel into the ring.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Potter.Jacobs.Forever The Championship

2nd May 2014:
Yay! I Love sequels!

Author's Response: Me too!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexFan More Than One Shock

13th March 2014:
When I started reading this chapter the very last thing that I had expected was to have the insane urge to put my fist through a wall and rip off Tyler Gates' head. Go all French Revolution on him.

I can't believe that piece of slime would actually bribe someone to lie to his exgirlfriend just so that she wouldn't play because he felt that she didn't deserve it. If Tyler was a real person, I can tell you that I would probably be coming up with some attack plan if I ever ran into him. Lucky for him that he's not real.

I thought I was going to be torn apart after this chapter because I thought this entire baby business would be solved throughout the story and such so I was quite surprised to find out that Healer Wellins confessed so quickly. I don't even want to know what Rose said to him to get him to fess up so quickly.

I felt a little bit confused at times because I didn't know whose point of view I was reading from until I got some information from the surroundings but once I caught on I was sucked into the chapter again.

I did not see this angle coming in terms of the baby, that's for sure. I felt so accomplished when I thought that I had guessed right last chapter but that feeling changed to shock when you dropped the bomb on us readers.

I am so excited to see what happens the next chapter and everyone's reactions!

Author's Response: Tyler Gate is a slimy, no-good man. I wasn't too surprised when the idea came to my head. Rose is scary... I wouldn't really want to know what exactly she said to Healer Wellins. I didn't intend to confuse you so much, I do apologize for that. The idea was to put a little bit of confusion in until you got a little bit more into that section of the story.

Everyone was so upset with the baby scare that I was glad I didn't decide to keep that in the picture. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by KATE More Than One Shock

4th March 2014:
TES SEQUEL YES YES YE SYEY SYSEYSEYES YSE

Author's Response: Ahhh Kate I think Imay just have you listen to you

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>