Reading Reviews for It's Just A Question
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stevie All it is, is a couple of words.

16th August 2013:
hahaha great story ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter242 All it is, is a couple of words.

18th July 2013:
Hello :)
I love Harry/Ginny, especially the way you write them. They're such a sweet couple, and you characterize them perfectly. I love how much detail you put into this. The rain, the little quirks both of them have, the small things that make this story seem so real. I like how many times Harry tried to ask her, and how things kept going wrong. Yeah, maybe taking her out to dinner isn't such a good idea anymore.

The flow of this is perfect, and I love the contrast at the beginning between Ginny's day and Harry's day. The way you switched POV's works really well too, because you didn't announce that it was changing, but it was easy to figure out. It didn't distract from the story, but wasn't confusing either. Your writing style is great, and I love this plot- how it was purposefully misleading about the question. Great job!

~Sara

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpffisawesome All it is, is a couple of words.

19th January 2013:
Nice job! Very light and relaxing, the rainy day had a nice effect. Poor Teddy, I can remember the time I tried to fly. Didn't go too well either.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by minne All it is, is a couple of words.

1st April 2012:
This story is really good for a moment i thought he was poprosing to her when he was asking something totally different

Author's Response: That's what I wanted people to think, I love it when people are like wait I thought he was going to propose, then why was he so nervous? It just makes me smile.

Thank you for the lovely review :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hats For House Elves All it is, is a couple of words.

21st March 2012:
There arn't many stories that I like that are written in the present tense.

This is one of them.

Hats

Author's Response: Gee thanks, I'm glad you moved out of your comfort zone, and I'm really happy you liked this one.

Thanks,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by A Bowtruckles Niffler All it is, is a couple of words.

21st March 2012:
ive read all ur stuff including raindrops filled with memories and now every time it rains i giggle and whenever im with my best friend we giggle and giggle and giggle hysterically. so i just wanted to say thanks for making the rain so special.

Author's Response: Thank you for making me want to cry. I love the rain, that's why I would like to live in Seattle. I love how everything looks so clean, how the world smells, how the pit-pattering sounds, how everything looks when it's all done. I love it all.

I just so thrilled that you said that to me, thank you, thank you so very much. I can't imagine me making anything special, but thank you, thank you so much.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by kaulitz forever All it is, is a couple of words.

9th March 2012:
oh my goodness,and i thought Ginny was slow on the uptake.Harry was a bit nervous for such a simple question and i've got to say at the age of 19 i'd do the same thing as Ginny.I really love your stories by the way!

Author's Response: You thought he was going to ask him the same question Ginny was that was the whole point! It's just a question why is he so nervous?

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverRoses All it is, is a couple of words.

28th February 2012:
Hahaha, oh Ginny, you will forever pre-guess, won't you?

Totally sweet, and I absolutely love it!

Poor Harry, he just didn't know Ginny had no idea what he was about to ask.

I love your style, it's totally amazing, and such a pleasure to read. Plus you really give the Harry/Ginny pairing the attention and life it should always have, yet generally lacks. I love it!

Author's Response: Oh! I'm so glad you reviewed, I've missed seeing your name around.

Yes she will, I think she's got a lot of her mom in her. Poor, Poor Harry, Ginny is going to drive him confused and he will still love her forever.

I'm thrilled you do, I'm glad you like my style. I love them so, so, so, much!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #9, by SeverusSnape15 All it is, is a couple of words.

23rd February 2012:
Hey! Cierra(SeverusSnape15) here with your review from the forums!

First off, this is a nice little fic. It's short and sweet, but it starts off with a run-on sentence. "Rain pours outside as I sit on the couch in Harryís flat with a warm blanket wrapped around me, grateful for the day off from Quidditch practice." That should be two sentences, if not more. It's too much for just one sentence, if you look at it closely.

I was VERY confused, I have to admit. At first, the "I" is Ginny, then it randomly turns to Harry? You need to indicate the change in POV's with something like +Harry's POV+

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you, and don't worry about your review getting cut off, it happens to all of us.

Your review has some valid points and I will check them out, but thank you for the thoughts and advice, I'm always going to need them ;)

Thank you, thank you, thank you, for your super nice review.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Phillip All it is, is a couple of words.

20th February 2012:
40 pleases...you had me fooled, but that doesn't change the fact that I like the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you still liked the story. I'm glad I didn't forget all the please's like last time, I was so upset, I thought you guys would hate me!

Thanks for the review it made my day!!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Muggle All it is, is a couple of words.

17th February 2012:
haha, I like this! I was thinking along the same lines as Ginny, though...hoping for a proposal. I can definitely picture Harry getting overly worked up about this (he's funny like that). The ways his question got interrupted were great too. I really enjoyed this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I was hoping that people would, that kind of what I was going for. I LOVE Harry for that, because when someone feels nervous about something like just being with you, it kind of is a good thing.

I said that in a weird way, but maybe you'll understand what I'm saying.

I'm glad you liked it thanks for reviewing.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Vikkelso All it is, is a couple of words.

17th February 2012:
Nice one.. Like the fact that you get everybody to think it's marriage he's asking, but really it's something different.
One thing though, why is it only Ginny's POV at the end, during the question, when earlier it's both?

But it's a really good one...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, if I had done it on Harry's pov, then I think a lot of the readers would have figured out what the questions was...I guess I just wanted to be a little sneaky :)

I'm thrilled you liked it, and thanks for stopping by and reviewing.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #13, by sbmcneil All it is, is a couple of words.

15th February 2012:
Very sweet and very funny. I can so see him being so nervous and unsure of himself. Her reaction was great.

Author's Response: Oh I'm thrilled you liked it. I like boys when there unsure of themselves, it makes me feel happy...for lack of a better word.

Thanks so much :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #14, by charlottetrips All it is, is a couple of words.

15th February 2012:
Hi there! Here to review another one of your cute little pieces.

There was an abrupt shift in viewpoint here to me between Ginnyís and Harryís. Like how you did on the next viewpoint shift, you added a little line breaker thingy.

Heh, thatís funny. The last Harry/Ginny story I read had Harry coming in from the rain with a newspaper over his head. Heís not one for carrying umbrellas is he? And as I read on, itís not that he doesnít like to carry umbrellas but itís that the author likes rain! :)

Ginnyís got a pretty sound head on her shoulders on the whole marriage bit. Though she is living with Harry so I donít see how thatís any different. Though I can totally understand her concerns about her career and such.

Wait, Iím confused. I thought they were already living together? I mean whyíd he come home then to her?

But that aside, another cute snippet of Harry and Ginny as they would be down the road. I always love an awkward!Harry moment

Author's Response: I'm going to just make you less confused. For one thing, Ginny and Harry weren't living together, she just spends her free time there. So she can relax without her family bothering her, also she likes the smell of Harry's blankets, they smell nice.

That's kind of the whole point of Harry being an idiot. See Ginny spends a whole bunch of time over his house so it's like they already live together, but all Harry can think is that he's to lucky to have Ginny, and that she'll probably say no...

That's one of the many things I love about him.

I'm glad you liked it. I had fun writing it, I am starting to work on more serious one-shots, so soon I'm going to have less of these kind of moments, but they'll be back.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotter All it is, is a couple of words.

13th February 2012:
I really enjoyed this one-shot. I liked how confused Ginny was- you had me right along with her! I thought he was going to propose! I also liked the rain. Seeing as it's England, rain isn't exactly unexpected. Have you considered writing with characters other than Harry and Ginny? Of course, you're fantastic with them, but I'd really like to see what else you can do. Even if you just try a one shot, writing in a different era, or a different genre, would be a good chance to see what else you can do. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, apparently I had a lot of people confused (which is how I wanted). I'm thrilled you liked it though.

No, I don't plan to. I don't plan to until I've created another account with another name, that is the complete opposite and nobody can tell it's me, but even then I don't want to write anyone else, in a way Harry and Ginny are my everything, my happiness, my sadness, all I have. Harry and Ginny are all my hopes and exceptions.

I really just couldn't write anyone else and be happy.

Thanks for the kind review.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Expelliarmus26 All it is, is a couple of words.

12th February 2012:
Very sneaky! I had to reread part of it because I thought he was proposing. Very nice one shot!

Author's Response: I was hoping most people would have too. I liked the idea of Harry making a big deal for something people ignore.

Thanks for the lovely review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight All it is, is a couple of words.

11th February 2012:
40 pleases! You are really trying to make up for your earlier lapse, aren't you?! As usual, even 1 please wasn't necessary for me! This is another entry in my favorites, Little One! Another magnificent story this was! I especially loved how you built this up so that the reader is expecting a marriage proposal at the end instead of living together! You created an absolutely perfect surprise ending! Cudos once again to you for a marvelous idea and brilliant execution! Your stories never disappoint, LitteOne! I'll be watching for your next colossal creation! :) = 40 times

Author's Response: You're married!! Ok that came kind of weirdly, but you're married! I am so thrilled! I mean she's probably like the Ginny to you're Harry. I'm so excited...Does she read my writing too??

Oh what is she like? You could give me ideas for my next Harry and Ginny stories, is she the Katniss to your Peeta?

How did I find out, I was checking to see what kind of reviews this person got for a story, and it turns out that you were listed, and wanted to see what yo said, and you're talking about you and your wife!!

Oh gods I'm so happy! I'm sorry I completely got of the track here, thank you so much for the lovely review, I should have replied ages ago, I just didn't get a chance, and I am truly sorry.

I'm glad you liked it though, and thanks for the Cudos, I needed them! I'm thrilled you liked it, and trust me when you're the ones that writing them, my stories can to much more then disappoint.

I hope it comes out soon, I'm working on some more, more and more Harry and Ginny. Thanks so much, for the lovely review.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Random writer =D All it is, is a couple of words.

11th February 2012:
Fantastic, this has a great twist in it, good job and well done! =D

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked it, I had fun writing it. Thanks for the really nice review.

Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login