Reading Reviews for A Life Lived Together
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leigh Waiting for news

6th September 2012:
I hope you continue this story! I love it and want to know how it ends.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Violet Demonstrations at the Ministry

30th July 2012:
you gave the wrong names for Hermione's parents. I just looked it up. they are Wendell and Monica Wilkins. if you don't believe me look on pg 96 (paperback version) of the deathly hallows

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gryffindor_Forever Waiting for news

4th June 2012:
Pretty please update soon? :3

Author's Response: I'm sorry, i have been so slack with my updating! I have just started my new story, Second Chances and this one hit the back burner for a little while. I promise I'll update asap!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cj Waiting for news

3rd June 2012:
Great Story! Next chapter? :3

Author's Response: It's coming! I have just started a new story, Second Chances and I am just waiting for the next chapter on that before I post the next chapter. But the chapter is titled "A trip to the dentists" so you can guess where the story is heading


 Report Review

Review #5, by phoenix9279 Waiting for news

17th May 2012:
Yet another excelent chapter in the books(or book as it were). Nice lead up to the next chapter with just enough of a hint to keep me wanting more. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww thanks :) This is basically a filler chapter just hinting at what is coming. Which is.. a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meegley Demonstrations at the Ministry

2nd May 2012:
I absolutely love your story, and not just because I am Adelaide born and bred, so am enjoying the setting being in my city... You have a lovely writing style, very descriptive... I like the whole concept of Harry needing to get away, but can he ever really get away, wherever he goes he finds more trouble... I am looking forward to updates...

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement! I love Adelaide and I am having fun just incorporating my favourite parts.. like ice coffee.. that stuff is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by thepotterdude91 The Funeral

1st May 2012:
What has bilbo baggins been teaching them!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sbmcneil An Important Occasion

26th April 2012:
Nice birthday celebration

Author's Response: thanks :) I wanted it to be a really happy occasion

 Report Review

Review #9, by sbmcneil Baring Souls

26th April 2012:
Nice chapter - a bit over explained. Ginny would have known all about the graveyard and Voldemort's rebirth - Harry gave an interview about it. She didn't know about the Horcruxes. I'm hoping she'll share her experiences with him?

Author's Response: Thanks for the feed back. I did think along those lines when I read it back but to me it makes sense as when Harry gets started the words just seem to pile out. Ginny's experiences will come up later in the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by phoenix9279 An Important Occasion

12th April 2012:
That was a very sweet and loving chapter. I need an insulin shot now.
Great story telling so far keep it up. Yet another 10/10

Author's Response: I just felt that the first important event after the war would be really special to both Harry and Ginny and wanted to make it so. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginny26 Leaving

12th April 2012:
It is nice. The fact that they are leaving. And I enjoy Ginny seeing Harry naked and all the embarassment stuff is cool. I expect their making love scene soon!!!

Author's Response: after that scene Harry decides to take it slowly, he is still recovering after all, but it will get a lot more heated soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny26 Marble arms and Decisions

12th April 2012:
Very nice start! I will definitely read the next chapters!

Author's Response: thanks! hope you enjoy it

 Report Review

Review #13, by kyle w An Important Occasion

11th April 2012:
it is relly good did you write more to it

Author's Response: yeah, I'm currently finishing the next chapter. hopefully it should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by phoenix9279 First Fight

28th March 2012:
GAH! Not a cliffie!
Great story so far, I can't wait for more.
Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Sorry I couldn't resist. Actually it was because I'm at a cross roads now, depending on what happens next is going to say where the story is going. So hopefully next chapter will be up soon


 Report Review

Review #15, by phoenix9279 Old and New Pain

15th March 2012:
more.
need more.
lots more

Author's Response: :) Thanks, I'm nearly finished the next chapter, it will be up soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by phoenix9279 Haunted by the Past

7th March 2012:
GREAT BATTLE!!! Amazing story so far:) please dont stop, ...ever.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have a ridiculously happy smile on my face right now.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sickcows Accepting

25th February 2012:
Ooh, I was right, I want mooore!

My only complaint, and it is a very, very tiny one, is that you spell out the spell itself rather then the name. I don't know why, that's just annoying me the littlest bit... I mean, it has a name for a reason, otherwise what's the point of having a name at all? But like I said, tiny tiny complaint. I think you've only done this 2 or 3 times. Besides that, I love it :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm not sure what you mean, as in when i say he summoned something instead of accio, or the times where i say he waved his wand and something happened? Hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sickcows The Funeral

25th February 2012:
Iiii started to tear up during the funeral... I'm loving this story, I have one more chapter left and that makes me sad :( I'm going to want more xD

Author's Response: Thanks, I've still got a long way to go, so there will be plenty more.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Meegley The Funeral

23rd February 2012:
I have read this chapter and Harry's speech in particular with tears running down my face... Beautiful writing!! And now I see another chapter posted... Yippee!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! When I started his speech I intended it to be entirely different, but that's what came out and I decided to leave it. I hope you keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #20, by sbmcneil Muggle London

21st February 2012:
Very sweet. They deserve to have a good time and enjoy themselves.

Author's Response: Thanks again for you review, means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Meegley Muggle London

21st February 2012:
Enjoying your story so far, looking forward to updates!!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm having fun writing it and deciding where they should go next.


 Report Review

Review #22, by sbmcneil Goblins and Gringotts

18th February 2012:
Nice chapter. I'm glad that Harry and Ginny were able to get away, they need some time to themselves. I hope they are able to hide in London for a while.
There were several grammatical errors - I can't see Hermione saying "Is Harry and Ginny here?" Instead of "Are Harry and Ginny here?"

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review. I tried to fix the grammatical errors, but often they are just because that is how I would speak, so I don't pick it up.

 Report Review

Review #23, by sbmcneil Leaving

13th February 2012:
Really good chapter. I think you captured the characters well. I'm so glad that Ginny decided to put Harry first, not many people do that. I find it interesting that Mr Weasley is the one who lost it. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: I made Mr Weasley lose it because often he is seen as completely one sided, but in the books he gets angry when the safety of his family is in question. Thanks heaps for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by sbmcneil Marble arms and Decisions

10th February 2012:
Interesting start! Can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks, it's my first fan fiction so I am really excited about it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login