Reading Reviews for Blur
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Penelope Inkwell Adjust

17th November 2013:
Hi there.

So, I really don't know much of what the story is going to be about yet, but that's normal for a first chapter. It'll be interesting to see where it goes now that the background is set.

By the way, I love that Nora's best friend is Japanese, including a Japanese name. I don't see enough stuff like that. Half the time, even when they are PoC characters in fic, they don't have names that reflect their heritage. That's fine, and there's nothing wrong with having a PoC character with an anglicized name, as that's also true to life, but I really loved that you had a character who has a name like Mitsuko Miura. I think it's great!

Author's Response: Hi Penelope,

Thank you so much for the kind review. I hope you continue reading and enjoying the story!

I'm glad you like Mitsuko's name! I really enjoy her as a character, and I hope you do too. :)

~GH


 Report Review

Review #2, by Albus Potter's Woman Stagnant

28th August 2013:
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Now update please :)
-Albus Potter's Woman

Author's Response: So glad you like it. Next chapter should be up soon! School might delay me a bit, but never fear! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dramionie_Child In Advance

5th August 2012:
ASDFGHJKL
NORA BABY I'LL HELP YOU DON'T WORRY
Aww I just wanna hug her and tell her it'll all be okay D:
I'm sure nothing too bad can happen to her.
(You better not make anything too bad happen to her)
Or I will find you and poke you with my wand until you change it
Okay?
Good. Okay.
(Sorry I haven't reviewed in ages but life actually caught up with me recently :S Oops!)
Emily x x

Author's Response: Haha it's okay, I know all about how life can catch up with a person...it's the reason I haven't updated in such a long time. I'm glad you're still reading and reviewing! Thanks for your patience, and I hope to have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bluestreakspirit In Advance

29th June 2012:
Haha that ending was cute :) I am soo shipping Al/Nora. Adorable! So anyways, welcome back! Take your time, life's busy :) I'd much rather have quality over quantity, as they say. This is an interesting development, however. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens! Dun dun duuun... Nora can tell the future! :) thank you.
-Cat

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and sticking with the story! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Yup, Nora can tell the future! We'll have to see how she deals with that. And the Yule Ball is coming up - who knows what can happen there! ;)

Thank you so much again, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dramionie_Child Twos and Threes

22nd April 2012:
:O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

OKAY IDC ABOUT THE REPETITION I AM SHOCKED

NO

AL CANNOT LIKE GENIVIEVE

SHE IS MEAN

AND

JUST

OMG

THIS

REVIEW IS COMPEELYE

POINTLYESS BUT IDC ABOUT THAT EITHER

JUST

The way you write :wub: It's just... Ach, I love it! :D

UPDATE SOON AND I'M SORRY I REVIEWD LATE ON THIS ONE!!

Emily x x

Author's Response: I'll try to update as soon as I can, but I'm in the middle of final exams so it might not be for a little while!

Thank you for sticking with my story! Hopefully these characters can sort themselves out!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bluestreakspirit Twos and Threes

13th April 2012:
Aha! I knew that would happen. This is coming along swimmingly :) Mostly, I can't wait to see what's up with this fainting / memory loss thing with Nora! Excitement! :)

The Yule Ball and dates / dresses / drama that come with shall be interesting. Genevieve and Al, huh? :P I hope Nora at least gets a friend-date.

Thanks for another chapter!
Cat

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked this chapter :) And we'll find out what's going on with Nora pretty soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Niclovegood Twos and Threes

13th April 2012:
:OOO NOOO! Cliffhanger!! I think i have fallen in love with your story...
Please update son!!?!!?!!? :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll try to have another chapter up as fast as I can...it all depends on the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dramionie_Child Shadow

9th April 2012:
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOGMOGMGOMOGMGOMGOMWRPKNHAS.

SHE HAS A CRUSH ON AL.

MY LIFE IS COMPLETE.

ACTUALLY NO, IT'S NOT.

GET THEM TOGETHER.

NOW.

*cough*

Sorry about that, but hey. My opinion; be honoured that you get to hear it.

Lovelovelovelovelove the Al-ora-ness. It's so pwetty and shiny and BEAUTIFUL(3 If only there were more.

I'm not even kidding - I just about hyperventilated when Nora hugged Al. Second best moment of the day. [First was pudding.]

By the way, did you get me message on the forums?

Emily x x

Author's Response: Hahahaha what a review! :D I did get your message, and I just responded.

Al-ora? Nor-al? Either way, I love them too. These two silly kids need to get their act together. Unfortunately poor Nora has a lot on her plate right now.but there's a lot coming up for them, and for some others in my story!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dramionie_Child Tense

9th March 2012:
OOH OMG. This is so tense :P I'm really worried about Nora. And does Amy's crush have anything to do with James/Fred? I don't know if that's nothing or it was meant to be inferred, but I really like that idea :D AND NORA'S GETTING FEELINGS FOR AL - YAY!!

This is going to be an awesome novel!! :D Love it!!

Emily x x

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you're still enjoying it. Hahaha we'll see who Amy has a crush on ;) And yay for Nora and Al! .although they've still got quite a way to go.

As always, thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Your consistent reviews always make me smile! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Adjust

4th March 2012:
Great first chapter. I've only read ONE chapter and I already LOVE IT!!! Your story is meant to be serious I see but it can also have some quite humorous moments. Like the whole panic attack thing and the first year stuff. Well I'm off to go read another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you're liking it so far and I hope you continue to enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dramionie_Child Fade

22nd February 2012:
YAYY! I love Nora so much:) I was really shocked when I checked my page today; I got TWO new reviews and TWO new chapters on this :P it's honestly made my day:) And that's good, 'cause I broke down in hysterical tears earlier, and it took toast and chocolate to make me feel marginally better. The one thing I'm not really keen on in this is the lack of information about the characters around her. For example, all I know about Amy is that she's in Ravenclaw and she's really smart. This, of course, could just be me being picky, but I like background info :) lots of love for this story!!

Emily x x

Author's Response: I'm glad your day was brightened! Thanks for reviewing again :) Don't worry, there'll be more character development, I promise ;) Amy has more depth to her than I've presented yet, and so do the other characters. We're just getting started! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ANON Focus

19th February 2012:
I really like this story!! :D Keep it up xx xx xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope you keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dramionie_Child Haze

14th February 2012:
OH MY GOLLY GOODNESS :O I was just taking a chance when I clicked on this story, and now I'm practically addicted! A few little grammar errors but I mostly overlook, as I'm so bad at picking them out in my own stories x) This is a fab story, and Al is just how I imagined him. Everyone loves a bit o' drama in the second chapter. In my head, she's a seer, but that would be completely crazy, why would she see her kiddie nursery? Voldemort rising from the dead. Got a little creeped out if I do willingly admit it now.

Crikey! If that wasnt random rambling I don't know what was. It's all a little disconnected, huh? Hmm... Shoulda probably see someone about that.

I hate it when good stories like this don't get the attention they deserve. Like mine, in fact ;) Neglectedness is a very bad thing. Reviews make the world go round!

*cough*

My thoughts are in a completely sensible and logical order, and I never come across as a little hyper/loopy.

Yeeaaahhh.

Anyway, smile at my lovely rambling review and keep writing!

Emily x x

Author's Response: Thank you! I do try to catch grammar errors but unfortunately some of them sneak under my radar...I always seem to catch them AFTER I've saved the chapter. Hahaha.

Drama's my favorite ;) You'll have to wait and see...there's definitely something up with Nora that's not quite right. And I'm glad to see that I successfully achieved creepy. Don't worry about rambling...I've been known to be less than coherent sometimes myself! :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Seeing reviews on my stories really makes my day. I hope you keep reading!

~GH


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login