Reading Reviews for My Gorgeous Boy
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dystanyrose31 Chapter Fifteen

11th August 2014:
I would like to say this was a great story. Like you I enjoy stories that have Hermione part of the ship. I have read a few of your stories and just would like to say way to go. You are an amazing writer and to keep up the great work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Oceanluvr3 Chapter One

5th December 2013:
I do not have the words to tell you how awesome that chapter was! Kick a@@ start!!

Author's Response: Thanks :) it's good to know people are still reading this

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lynn Chapter Fifteen

8th August 2013:
This story was cool! It had a great plot and evertging worked out together; it was ingenius. I enjoyed reading this story. The only thing I would suggest is to edit more carefully or get an editor for misspellings and typos. But it's a great fanfic so I didn't mind much. Ok off to check out other stories of yours! :)

Author's Response: I didn't have an editor on any of my stories and I'm dyslexic so there are bound to be misspellings or typos.

Glad you enjoyed the story though :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by lynn Chapter Eleven

8th August 2013:
thought this was cute. It made me laugh at times. You know your characters well!! After I'm done with this fic I plan to read others of yours :)

Author's Response: Cheers dears :) Glad you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #5, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Chapter Four

8th August 2013:
wow, the twist with peter was genius! so cute :3 and the kiss w/ james. getting straight to the point; it was a pleasant surprise :)

Author's Response: I like to mix things up a bit :) so glad you liked the chapter

 Report Review

Review #6, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Chapter One

8th August 2013:
ooh.. interesting. i like this twist already hahah. :)

Author's Response: Goodo, was difficult to write as I was changing so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aleesha Chapter Fifteen

27th September 2012:
Well done. Your story kept me awake all night. It was one of the best fanfics I have read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfangirl Chapter Ten - Part One

18th June 2012:
Yay! Harry is coming!

Author's Response: Lol, he is indeed.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot_The_Author33 Chapter Fifteen

29th April 2012:
OHMYFREAKINGGOSH I LOVE THIS STORY! I've been reading it for the past two days, but I didn't review every chapter BECAUSE I HAD TO GO ON! I LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Half the fun for me is writing it, the other is knowing other people have enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jacy Chapter Fifteen

29th April 2012:
I loved your story!! It has so many great ideas and changes of events!!!
I'm glad I found your work, it was more than worth reading!
J.R.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I feel very satisfied when someone (other than family) tells me I've done a good job. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by KxxDxx Chapter Fifteen

29th April 2012:
Love it, very well done :D x
Going to miss reading new chapters :( x
10/10 x

Author's Response: Thanks so much love, glad you enjoyed it! :) It's sad that the story has ended tho :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by Saby Chapter Fifteen

29th April 2012:
Zyii~ my love! I loved the way you wrapped up this story!!! You are very creative & I loved how she saved everyone in the end! I really can't wait for QUEEN OF GORGEOUSNESS!! I know that a few times that you almost lost your way but you pushed thru & perservered through it. I am very proud of you & happy for you! You should try to seriously work on not being so concerned about everyone else & worry about how YOU feel about your stories... but that just comes from someone who has lived for awhile trying to please others & never have... but, really, if 1 person liked your story, as a writer you have done your job. From the other reviews I read, you have made many, many people happy! YAY! Look forward to your upcoming stories & I know one day I will have to buy one of your stories! Keep up the great work! xo
Saby

Author's Response: Thanks so much love! I only get concerned when I've posted a chapter that didn't meet my criteria but that I posted anyway, but you are right, it shouldn't matter what others think, as it's me who writes it :) I've been writing non stop on 'Queen of Gorgeousness' since I finished this one, and let me tell you there are lots of twists, anger, betrayals, friendships and love to come. So it should be amazing ;) (It's my favourite story so far)!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Starkidgleek Chapter Fifteen

28th April 2012:
I love the end! this story was amazing and I can't wait to start reading more of your work! (oh and I love the whole harry falls for luna thing... nice touch!)

Author's Response: Yayay, I'm so unbelievably glad you enjoyed the battle, half the fun is in writing it, the other in the enjoyment others get from it :) 'My Gorgeous Boy' was sooo hard to write but despite the writers block it was really rewarding and I'm glad to have finished it. I'll be concentrating on 'Queen of Gorgeousness' now, so I hope you enjoy that story as well (: and thank you so much for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Saby Chapter Fourteen

26th April 2012:
great chapter! I appreciate the explanations of the spells in your a/n's!!! thanks! can't wait to read the last 3 chapters! :0)

Author's Response: YAYAY! :) I hope you enjoy the last chapters!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Starkidgleek Chapter Fourteen

26th April 2012:
I kinda forgot about this story fo I while, and I had to go back and reread. It was still very enjoyable to read a second time, and i love your writting style. Your writting never ceases to amaze, and I can't wait for the next chapters!

Author's Response: Ahhh that you so much for this review, I was starting to have doubt to whether people had enjoyed this particular chapter but you have now set my doubts away :) I'm so glad you've been enjoying the chapter. The final chapter for this story is currently waiting validation, so it should be up for you soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Saby Chapter Thirteen

20th April 2012:
Aah. I don't know if I should be frustrated or not... lol... the chapters never seem long enough! :0) great chapter! can't wait ! :0)

Author's Response: Hehe, I usually write my stories as one long chapter then I put breaks in where I see fit :) Don't worry, there are only 2 chapters to go!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Saby Chapter Thirteen

20th April 2012:
Aah. I don't know if I should be frustrated or not... lol... the chapters never seem long enough! :0) great chapter! can't wait ! :0)

Author's Response: Don't be frustrated just think only 2 chapters then you'll be frustrated free :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by KxxDxx Chapter Twelve - Part Two

16th April 2012:
Awesome chapter x love it x
I do have one issue/ point that would be great if you cleared up for me... i thought horcruxes could only be destroyed by certain things like bascalisk venon which got in to the scord so that could be used. I thought no spells could destroy a horcrux... that's why it took so long to destroy the locket
Anyway... cannot wait until next chapter! Very excited, post soon please xxx

Author's Response: In the books the horcruxes are destroyed by basilisk venom, the sword of Gryffindor and Fiendfyre. I think people are forgetting that Rowena's diadem was destroyed by Fiendfyre, I just used a different form of fire to destroy the snake but I used fire to keep it similar to the book - just adding my own twist as it were. The sword didn't need basilisk venom to destroy the locket, it has its own power. And it took so long to destroy the locket because it took a long time to find the sword. I hope this explanation makes things clearer to you :) Next chapter is waiting validation, there are only 4 more chapters till the story is complete.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Saby Chapter Twelve - Part Two

16th April 2012:
interesting ways to kill the snake. :0) I can't wait for the other chapters. I thought that a horocrux had to be destroyed a certain way, or is that not the case in this story? Maybe I need to re-read again? lol... keep up the great work Zyii! xo

Author's Response: Well in the books the horcruxes are either destroyed with fire, the sword or basilisk venom. In this chapter Larry Trumble used the eternal flame spell which does destroy the snake with fire. So it is semi true to the books, I just twisted it into a new way. There are only four chapters left to post for this story, I finished it on Easter Sunday. So the next chapter should be up soon as I just posted it :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Saby Chapter Twelve - Part One

10th April 2012:
Interesting. I can't wait to see where this is going. I'd guess but I always fail miserably when I do... so no more guessing for me! lol. untill next chapter. xo
:0)

Author's Response: I stayed up into the wee hours of Sunday morning and finished this story, my heart was thumping loudly the whole time. So I shall be hoping to post it all up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by KxxDxx Chapter Twelve - Part One

5th April 2012:
Love how you introduced the character into the story, also love how he's the one to kill nagini x post soon x

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm currently writing part two, so I'll post it when I'm finished

 Report Review

Review #22, by Saby Chapter Eleven

1st April 2012:
ok, I re read this whole story... I was reading just the most updated chapter when it's posted. It makes sense now. lol. I liked the different character views in this chapter. i can't wait for the next chapter! :0)

Author's Response: Oh good :) I'm home with my parents for Easter Break now, so in theory as soon as I get my uni work done and finished I can concentrate on turning out more chapters :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Saby Chapter Ten - Part Two

29th March 2012:
ok, I am curious... if & when she goes back to the time she came from Harry won't be the same Harry she knew, right? cuz they changed the past all up. so really it would make more sense for her to stay... right? lol. & what is her mission???! that's driving me nuts. ;0) this was a great chapter, leaving me feeling anxious, excited, a little confused (the messing w/time thing) & frustrated all at once. of course the chapters are never long enough for me, but I have issues... I'm a dramoine ff addict. lol

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah it took me a long time to work it all out but one of her fears is that she'll be sent back after her mission. And she's been acting out her mission since she arrived back in time. Re-read the first chapter again if it helps. I think the mission is sometimes so obvious people don't see it. The next chapter will be long - I haven't finished writing it yet - a lot of characters demanded chances to speak. I've planned the rest of the story but I'm writing it slowly so I don't suddenly rush it. Once this story is finished I'll probably stay with dramione's. I love Slytherins :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by KxxDxx Chapter Ten - Part Two

29th March 2012:
Fantastic, so sweet, love the pregancy, I was laughing so muc, and towards the end I was in tears due to how sweet and happy it was :D x

Author's Response: :) good I intended this chapter to be a mix of laugher and heartfelt moments

 Report Review

Review #25, by Saby Chapter Ten - Part One

25th March 2012:
still here w/ya. keep it coming. I'm interested in what's gonna happen. :0)

put it on hold if you have to but I think it's worth finishing this story.

Author's Response: Thanks love :) I should have the story finished by the end of April then it's just a matter of posting it. I put it on hiatus because I needed to write more of it (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>