Reading Reviews for Draco in Leather Pants
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aarthi Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

23rd March 2014:
I don't understand how all of your stories are so perfect. Whatever, it must be one of those unyeilding laws of nature and the universe and the wibbly wobbly timey wimey existence of us all or something. Now excuse me while I go dig a grave for a ship I previously enjoyed and continue reading your stories while lounging in by bed with perfectly-curled hair and my like, size negative ten bod. (Ya know, Hermione Granger style).
PS: Love the digs at cliche Hermione beautifiers. Is there no sanctity in the dorky but lovable anymore!?
PPS: I swear, I never noticed how horrible Ginny's loyalty-jumping was before! Wow :)

Author's Response: You are so sweet, I'm sorry I destroyed your ship DX

 Report Review

Review #2, by LizMalfoy Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

16th March 2014:
Haha that was awesome.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

19th September 2012:
I loved this. I love Dramione but I'm for Romione more. So I found this very funny. Ron will always get Hermione before Draco in my book but I enjoy the conflict between Draco and Hermione. So I really enjoyed this piece. Especially when everybody snaped back to their normal selves. I laughed throughout the story.
Keep up good work.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by PhoenixPulse Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

13th July 2012:
AHCK! I loved it! Honestly, I'm not a big Dramione fan myself, because I can't picture how both of them could ever end up together, but some are tolerable when well thought out and written. Anywho, leather pants? Oh, gawd, hecks no! As attractive as I view Tom Felton, men shouldn't touch leather pants! Anyway, this made me laugh. I find it pure brilliance!

Author's Response: I can't Dramione and I really don't see any of them, other then a parody, as tolerable. Maybe I just haven't find the One yet. ;)

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfangirl Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

5th June 2012:
I love dramione so much and this should offend me
It doesn't. I was laughing really loud and my mom thought I was having a fit or something
Anyway I do think that all the side comments are true though. Basicly all I write is dramione and I do put some of the cliche stuff in there (try 3 quarters of it) but its what I do.
this made me love dramione even more if possible
I just love sterotype stories :)

Author's Response: Wow, you know, I get a lot of Dramione lovers reviewing this story. I am always surprised when they aren't offended, but hey, at least someone likes it right?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Feather49 Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

21st May 2012:
OHMYGOD. This is pure genius. I was reading Maturity and Maternity and I thought, "Hey, this author is great. Let's check out some of her other stuff. Oh look, she's another Dramione hater!"

THANK YOU! I strongly dislike Dramione- it just would never happen. The characters completely change and everything is just so unrealistic.

And the thing is, everything you put isn't even extreme. I've read stuff like this...

Loved your little commentary thing you had going on. Hilarious. Love this and you. Going to go read some more of your stuff now! Kaybye!

Author's Response: I'm great? *blushes* Thank you so much for the reviews, yes I am a dramione hater, can't stand the stuff, however it is a lot of fun to write parodies with I will tell you that. I hope you enjoy more of my stuff (I think you may be partial to my other story White Lie, which for the record is being edited).

 Report Review

Review #7, by granger_ Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

20th May 2012:
Hahahahah lmao..I am a total dramione fan but I have to say that this chapter is hillarious and so totally true haha I have never laughed so much because of a chapter before so I thank you..this was really good I hope u make another dramione parody :D 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad you liked it. Funnily enough most of the people that reviewed are actually dramione fans. I do have another parody out called Darth Vader's Daughter, this one discusses Mary Sue-ism. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cassius Alcinder Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

22nd April 2012:
Back for another review, and I'm sure you knew I wouldn't be able to resist a good Dramione parody:)

I loved the way you were able to incorporate most of the cliches, but at the same time bring in the omnicient narrator who was constantly mocking. And you know, that's a really good point about Percy/Penelope, or even James/Lily for that matter, Draco and Hermione relaly are the only Head Boy/Girl combo that end up with hat arrangement.

Of course you had to work in the overdone descriptions of their appearence, the overdramatic and irrational proclamations of love, and the sudden disapearance of Ron as well.

"his eyes they were like a white sliver running through snow while dancing a conga line with a sliver pheasant." - this line is pure win

Great job, its just sad how much truth there is in here haha.

Author's Response: I knew I'd see a review for this story from you ;).

I think I've seen a couple of head boy/girl James/Lilys though, just never Percy/Penelope, which is too bad because they would be hysterical.

Thanks for the great review, the truth is a bit sad isn't it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Parvati_Khatri Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

15th April 2012:
ROFL! Ha, ha, ha! Ok, so I do love Dramione but I must say that this was hilarious!!! Uhh, ya that's it, keep writing and I love your stories!!!
-Parvati

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them so much! Thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jazzy4ver Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

2nd April 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! SOO FUNNY!

Lol, i'm a big time dramione, a true blue obessive fan! But when people write fics lie these and pass it as a awesome well written, in character dramione, it's like watching my worst nightmare come to life. Seriously, how do people even get into leater pants? Aren't they all super tight? How do you get super tight pants over your butt? I seriously pity you if all the dramione you've ever read is this.

Ron is an awesome character, we need his comic relief and at times outrageously right suggestions. (although I'm still a dramione shipper I love Ron *gasp*)

I'm crazy I know, comes with the territory, but I'm using this as guidlines on how not to make a Dramione. (I mean seriously, a conga line of snow with silvr birds? is that even possible)
And lastly, you did leave out the quidditch toned body. LOL, anything of my ship I will never understand.

Lol, this made me laugh so hard! :)

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm surprised by the success of this story, especially considering most of the reviewers are Draco/Hermione fans.

I too don't understand the dynamics of leather pants.

Thanks again for the awesome review. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gin-gin06 Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

2nd April 2012:
No offense taken! :) I am a HUGE dramione shipper, and I tend to HATE all fics like this. If this is the only kind you've read, I can see why you hate the ship too. This was funny, but not every dramione is like that. If youever do decide to read ggest staying for away from any that even metion sevneth year. Goes for ones after the Hogwarts, or sixth year fics. Or not any.

'we're like Romeo and Juliet, had me laughing and tears streaming out of eyes, so i'm not critizing.

Thanx for hating my ship so much to write this! :) yes that was meant to confuse you!

Gin-gin06

Author's Response: Thanks, but I'm too much a Ron/Hermione person to go near any Draco/Hermione. :) I'm glad you liked this though! :)

(Actually, you didn't really confuse ;) )


 Report Review

Review #12, by HP lookalike Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

2nd April 2012:
As an absolute HATER of Dramione (I see no logical reason for it to exist, why do so many people support it when Ron and Hermione are perfect for each other? Failing that there's every other male character in the Potter universe fgs...) I adored this so much.

Author's Response: I know exactly how you feel, which is why I wrote this. It's funny though, a lot of people who like Dramione reviewed this. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by fromtheashes248 Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

15th March 2012:
i'm actually a dramione fan, but i still think this is awesome. i know how ridiculous we are, lol

Author's Response: Acceptance is the first step to healing, haha. :) I'm glad you liked this though. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw333 Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th March 2012:
Ugh. Dramione.
I'm not sure what else to say in response. But your hatred for the ship certainly shines bright in this entry, which is of course what the challenge is about. You've covered a lot of the awful cliches (why is Draco incapable of doing anything else to his face besides sneering? Why do the Head Boy and Head Girl have to share a dorm?) and it was, of course, brilliantly contemptuous towards the Dramione ship. Good effort :)

Author's Response: Oh. Well I probably did go a bit overboard on my hatred, but when I started I just wanted to cover every stupid cliche and my hate for them. I hope this effort was enough. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bellatrix1 Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

8th March 2012:
Well, I would normally be offended by this, considering I love Draco/Hermione pairings, but I'm not normal. (Who is?)
Actually, I'm rolling on the floor laughing (carpet, actually) because...well, let's put it this way: Everybody loves a guy in leather pants, eh?
Thank you for this amazing addition to all of the Draco/Hermione stories in the world/
Love,
Bellatrix1

Author's Response: Honestly I have to say that probably the only reason why anyone likes this story is because of the amount of leather pants. Who doesn't laugh at leather pants?

Glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rosadora  Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

7th March 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
wait
this is HILARIOUS
i actually laughed out loud (to then receive concerned looks from neighboring students)

but you've really hit the nail on the head here

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by EnchantMe Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

16th February 2012:
I've got tears in my eyes right now. XD This was so funny!
I loved the way you write it, the parts in italics were hilarous.

You portrayed the cliches very well, esp. the Heads' dorm and the falling-in-love-after-five-seconds. I'm a fan of Dramiones myself and that kind of stories are just...not right.

Overall, I really enjoyed reading this. I really like your writing style and I'm kind of sad it's an one-shot, since this was one of the most funny things I've read in a long time. :P 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad you liked it. I connect stand ANYTHING remotely Draco/Hermione and it doesn't help that most of the stories are just plain ridiculous. I'm glad you like my writing style and I hope you check out the rest of my stories (I have too many).

 Report Review

Review #18, by Isabel Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

13th February 2012:
I very much agree with you :)

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherindraco Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

10th February 2012:
I cried I was laughing so hard when I read this, I'm a total Dramione shipper, I'm obbsessed with it, but this was hilarious! I'm SO making my friends read this. I will capture them and lock them in a room with only a computer in it and nothing else, and force them to readit if I have to. Also, what's Scamione? Alright I have to go look for my friends to force them to read it and reread it and laugh my arse off some more. Bye!

Author's Response: Really? That's funny, a lot of my reviewers are in fact dramione fans. Personally I love Ron/Hermione and I can't understand why anyone would pair Hermione with Draco but to each her own right? Scamione is Scabior/Hermione by the way.

I'm glad you liked it, and I hope your friends do as well.


 Report Review

Review #20, by katt. Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th February 2012:
hey it's katnissmalfoy, i just can't log in.

there is nothing better than a dramione parody. i'm pretty sure you got at least 90% of the cliches in there - you're missing the time turner and the "quiddich toned body". i mean, how can you get fit by sitting on a broomstick? oh well.

this was absolutely horrible, and the sad thing is, a lot of writers are serious when they write these. :(

1/10 - lol jk i understand this is a parody aha i'm not stupid but this was so bad it was good.

Author's Response: Hello Katniss! I'm glad you thought the story was accurate in the way it portrayed dramiones, I did forget the quidditch toned body didn't eye? I'm guessing the players got fit by doing exercise (Or I just like the idea of Oliver Wood having abs) but Draco probably wasn't very fit. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by i freakin love malfoy Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th February 2012:
omg you did not offend me at all!!
i thought that was freakin hilarious!!
brilliant job!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dramionelover4ever Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th February 2012:
whats a scamione? scabbers and hermione??

Author's Response: Scabior and Hermione actually, but Scabbers and Hermione sounds pretty awful too...:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by bestlies Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th February 2012:
This was hilarious! I actually like some Dramione, but I totally see the points you were making. If it's not written well, the ship can be a bit... much. This was fabulous, though. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pepper Finn Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th February 2012:
Hello.

I don't blame you. It's all the flaws in typical Draco / Hermione stories. (I respect the separation of names unless it sounds really awesome or is completely crazy i.e Dumble-Trix or Hermi-Mort)

This is why I got into Draco / Hermione romance. To challenge myself and prove to all the doubters that a realistic Hermione / Draco romance could exist without most of the typical and overused / unrealistic things that happen.

(Head boy / girl with Ron cheating on her just as she finds out she is really an adopted pure blood. Oh ... and is totally hot now)

But I do plan on writing one with the head boy / girl in it to see if it could happen or will it be all whistful looks and torn hearts with Hermione choosing Ron in the end.

In any case, a brilliant job, but really. you should have added a much longer description of just how much those tight, matte black leather pants emphasized Draco's strong and slender legs as the silvery light shone onto his tears, making them the same colour as his stormy grey orbs.


I'm kidding.

Brilliant work. I love it

Love Pepper

Author's Response: I can respect that, that's why I personally normally write minor characters; in order to challenge myself.

However some of the cliches in dramione make me want to throw myself off a cliff.. you know?

You're right! I should have added more to slender legs and grey orbs!

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sairahi Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

9th February 2012:
I liked it, but still love Dramiones. I can totally see the barf factor in bunches of them. Cool beans, good job.

Author's Response: I actually have yet to see a good Dramione, I'm sure there must be one out there though. I'm glad you liked this one though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>