Reading Reviews for Quirks
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginger Lust It doesn't matter.

20th September 2012:
WoW! I reviewed on one of your other stories then, as I do, I went to check out if you write anything else.
Write MUCH Hinny, do you??? lol
So I shall come back sometimes and read some more.
I thought this one was so cute. The perfect couple!
If one was to write "Quirks" about Ron and Hermione... the story could never end, from all their quirks! lol
Harry and Ginny are so sweet together. Enjoyed this alot.

 Report Review

Review #2, by minne It doesn't matter.

1st April 2012:
I thought this story was really cute when they were tryibg to find something that would annoy them but failed

Author's Response: Thank you I had fun wirting it and I am thrilled you liked what I wrote. Thanks again

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #3, by javct It doesn't matter.

19th March 2012:
I loved this!!! It was so cute!
I don't normally read Harry/Ginny stories because they're so predictable but yours are really good! :)

I loved the imagery in this story; I could honestly imagine everything and Ginny's opinion on the wedding is perfect (kind of what I'd imagine as my wedding)

Great story!!
Jaz

Author's Response: A lot of people don't normally read Harry and Ginny and that's one of the reasons I write them, so people can see all the real down to earth love they have.

I'm glad you liked this story.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #4, by SilverRoses It doesn't matter.

12th March 2012:
One

Two

Three

All together:

Aa-awww! That was totally ADORABLE!! OH my gosh, I so hope one day I will find a guy to say stuff like that to, because, when I do...

I'll probably steal some of your lines for Ginny...nah, really, they are just too sweet! I shall fight the urge to steal your beautiful words :) Seriously, I am just completely in awe of your dialogue for Harry and Ginny...HOW DO THEY ALWAYS SOUND SO PERFECT WHEN YOU MAKE THEM TALK??

Instant favourite because really, could something this PERFECT actually be anything less??

Author's Response: Thank you I'm sorry I took so long replying back to your super nice reviews I swear I'm doing that now.

I'm thrilled you liked it, I love writing them, and well having a person that actually likes it, well that just makes my day.

I don't know. I just like making them happy, and wonderful, and I don't know kind of awesome. I'm not making them like that though, they already are, they are already super cool.

You are just like the nicest person in the whole wide world.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by kaulitz forever It doesn't matter.

9th March 2012:
i swear when it comes to those quirks me and ginny are opposites, I hate it when someone leaves the cap of the toothpaste or doesn't fold their pants but i love this story and i don't know why.funny huh? i love your stories,i just wish you'd do more chapters,but its probably not your style.i still love you though.

Author's Response: I would love to write a longer story, but my brain is so stupid it just can't do that. I have no ideas for anything like that, I'm working on something and then it never comes out the way I want it too.

I am working on it, so with my fingers crossed I may get something done.

Thank you though, I'm glad you liked the story. I'm actually pretty different from the both of them, but I do like pink and white cookies :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by bri_5_stars It doesn't matter.

22nd February 2012:
I know you only write Harry& Ginny. That being said, consistent happy or blissful togetherness can grow rather boring. But then again that is probably why this is fluff. For being that though, this is an okay one-shot. Yes, Harry and Ginny love each other and will be together forever but what else? They seem to lack life or spirit I guess, they are very stale feeling, as if they don't have real problems.
Sorry if that sounds bad or mean, just trying to give you something to think about. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review, I'm happy you stopped by!

First of all. You haven't read all of my one-shots.

Second two of them actually have fights, form different point of views. One is from Harry, the other is from Ginny. Also I Confess I love You Harry is dead.

This is exactly why I write one-shots, because in a novella or novel, you have to make a problem of some sort, I have a hard time doing that.

Also I'm fighting against the fan-fiction world here. A lot of people always writes Harry and Ginny the same way, for the most make them pretty unhappy while Hermione and Ron are snogging each other's faces of, it gets really annoying after awhile, and I guess that's another reason why I write them happy.

Also it's a one-shot, I call my page all the things that could be. I have three different ideas for the same scene (after Harry kisses Ginny for the first time) So many things could have happened, that I like capturing all the good, because everyone captures all the hate and hurt.

It doesn't sound mean, I underatand what you're saying, but I have thought about it, and I guess it's just not in me.

The one where the argue is Hopefully Forever (Harry's POV) and These things Happen (Ginny's Pov).

I'm glad you liked this story though.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Phillip It doesn't matter.

20th February 2012:
41 pleases...yeah, I like it, what else is new?

Author's Response: It's still new to me! I get so scared when I don't hear from the people that have been with my stories for a long time, l keep wondering if they didn't like the new story.

Thanks for the review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by the_edge_of_love It doesn't matter.

15th February 2012:
Those two are so sweet!

I loved their little banter at the beginning, and I really appreciated how realistic the quirks you presented were. It makes their relationship even better:D

~ Angie

Author's Response: I know I love them! I had so much fun writing them, making Harry insecure, because that's how he is around Ginny. I think their relationship is the best around.

Thanks so much for the kind review! I'm glad you stopped by!


 Report Review

Review #9, by charlottetrips It doesn't matter.

11th February 2012:
I think you’re really cute, I just have to say. You’re so supportive of the Hinny ship? Garry ship? Harry/Ginny ship!

I love how Ginny describes how certain words aren’t in her mum’s vocabulary. I would think that if Bill and Fleur’s wedding was huge, Molly would go all out for her only daughter’s wedding to Harry Potter.

Harry, Harry, Harry. There’s no need to do the whole self-doubt thing! You’re supposed to leave that behind in your teenage years! You’re young, handsome and the Savior of the Wizarding World. Plus you and Gin have been together for YEARS!

“since you told me yours, [I] tell you mine.” – [I’ll]

“Is that why they’re wrinkly?” asks Harry, looking slightly surprised. This is such a boy statement.

SDlkLKAPOIWJELKDF! This was TOO DARNED CUTE!! I’m sorry you have no characters left…I ate them up because they were too adorable!!! The banter, the continued assertiveness by Harry of Ginny’s perfectness, it was wonderful and fluffy and I think I’m OD’ing on uber-fluffy cotton candy!!!

Author's Response: Garry...No. Hinny... rhymes with ninny. Harry and Ginny? Ah much better! I love them, I just can't help it! I love them so much!! There my happiness.

I don't think it's as much as it because she's marrying Harry Potter, but because she's the only girl in a family full of boys.

Harry only doubts himself with Ginny. He'll never believe he's good enough for her, he'll never think he's not the luckiest guy in the world that's just who he is.

I'm thrilled you liked it!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap It doesn't matter.

10th February 2012:
I'm sorry I know you're upset with me. But I swear Harry and Ginny are in love. You just proved that they always are, quirks aside. :D

I also realized that I'm a Harry! I do all those things and much more! You never fail to put a smile on my face when I read your stories Liz. If only every guy was like Harry and us girls were more like Ginny.

Or...just...most guys were like Harry. :D You really make me like Harry and Ginny. What are you doing to me?!

Author's Response: Deeds, I'm never going to be upset with you. Unless you start hating Ginny and Harry and pairing her up with Draco...Then I will be crying, because you should not be using you're excellent writing skills for evil.

I'm kind of a Harry to, but I'm like Ginny in so many ways in this one. I'm glad you like my stories though, and Harry's just amazing.

I always tell people Ginny is my alter ego, and Harry is the kind of man I want to be with. For me it works so well.

Deeds earned the power of loving Harry and Ginny *shining sword comes out of your chest and you help defeat the Draco Ginny shippers*

I'm doing nothing to you *grins evilly* it's all apart of my master plan.

Thanks for the review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Zoe It doesn't matter.

10th February 2012:
I love it! You have a great sense of both Ginny's and Harry's personallitys, and lots of good emotions are in the story!!! Super job!!! Keep writing!
Harry and Ginny 4ever!!!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! I love writing Harry and Ginny, and I'm thrilled you liked what I wrote. Thanks for leaving such a nice review.

Harry and Ginny forever!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #12, by RosieQueen It doesn't matter.

9th February 2012:
Wow, you are a master at Harry/Ginny one-shots! I love how you portray Harry. You always make him seem like a normal guy and that makes the story interesting! Have you ever thought about writing a Ron/Hermione one-shot? I've read all of your wonderful one-shots and they're all on Harry/Ginny, so perhaps you should challenge yourself! :D

10/10 as always!

~Rosie

Author's Response: That..that..that...*bursts into racking sobs!* That's the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me! I love Harry so, so, so, much I just want to hug him sometimes.

Ah, to be 100% honest, no I haven't. Because my goal is to reach 45 Harry and Ginny one-shots, and until then nothing else will be written for any other pairing...

Harry and Ginny are still a challenge for me. I think, that it may not seem that way because I write them all the time, I'm kind of in there heads now, but I'm not, not really anyway. I'm still learning about them.

Thanks for the lovely review, your really the nicest person :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter It doesn't matter.

9th February 2012:
This one shot was really cute! The way you have Harry and Ginny making sure their flaws are known, and the fact that they reassure each other. I think it's my favorite next to Arnold Approves. Is there next generation fic coming? You said you were planning one, and I'm excited for it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! I love Arnold and I'm glad you did to. As for next-gen, not for a long, long time, but stick around because I've got more coming up.

Also Raindrops filled with memories is kind of a next gen??

Thanks for the lovely review :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fingerposts It doesn't matter.

9th February 2012:
What a lovely piece of fluff, m'dear. Lovely indeed.

To start, I like the way you start it off, with a crossword puzzle. It's just so random that it ACTUALLY works when it should be silly. Be careful starting so many sentences with "I" though - that happens quite a lot throughout the beginning of your story.

Liking the Mrs Weasley reference - everybody's got to love a little bit of Molly!

GRAMMER - In your third paragraph, you've said "not to flashy, not to simple." This should read "not TOO flashy, not TOO simple."

Liking that Harry comes in with a Daily Prophet, just when Ginny's got hers out too. It's a nice little detail which adds reality to your story.

Again adding reality is the fact that you've got references to their careers in there. It's another great detail which gives your story a little more muscle and gets the reader (me) more interested.

I noticed that you use dialogue way more than description. A little more description in between the dialogue wouldn't go amiss, trust me. ;)

GRAMMER - "Do you want me too?" should read "do you want me TO?"

The change between Harry joking, and then going to the serious "I'm not perfect" seemed a little rushed. A little more description on how his face changes, or a little more about how he plays with his sleeve - or something - so Ginny actually has something to hold onto to to make her realise the tone's changed, instead of her just guessing.

It's just after this when I started actually quite liking this story. Don't get me wrong - it's pretty good up to here - but after this point it's just a complete fluff-fest you can't help but smile at.

"Looking for my facial expression" would be better as "searching my face for any sign of what I thought" or something similar.

BRITPICKING - "Garbage" is "Rubbish," and we say "bin" not "can."

Just as a little added point, I'm liking how the "quirks" get sillier and siller as the story goes on.

You use the words "weird look" to describe Harry and Ginny a LOT. Maybe a different word here or there would offer more to the reader.

BRITPICK: "Pants" are "trousers" over here.

"Using my hands to point at Harry" could read better as "Gesturing wildly" or something similar.

BRITPICK: "Cookies" are "biscuits."

The quirk I liked the best was Ginny's horrible taste in ties. That's an incredibly funny stroke of genius!

All in all, this was quite a good little one-shot, though with a little polishing it could end up being quite a bit better.

I hope you found my review helpful! Please respond and tell me what you think!

~Aimee~

(6/10)

Author's Response: Crossword puzzles. People sometimes think all Ginny does is play quidditch, who knows she may have a little quirk for puzzles!

Harry should have brought an umbrella...Just saying.

Sorry about all the British things, I wasn't sure weather to put them in or not, when I really should have. I'll fix them one day, I just have to get rid of real life!

I loved that Ginny had a horrible taste in ties, I think that one was my favorite too!

I totally found it helpful, thanks so much!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manga_girl It doesn't matter.

9th February 2012:
Hey! Here I am for your requested review!

First of all, I'm going to say how I like your idea. It is really sweet and fluffy.

Harry. I found when you wrote him, he sounded slightly OOC. I think it was that he sounded a tiny bit too posh when he spoke. Apart from that, I think he was written well. Also, I liked how he thought Ginny was perfect. So sweet! He was also written well through the description.

Ginny is also written quite well. She too can seem slightly OOC but that was only a few times. Mostly, she was crafted beautifully.

Your description was lovely. I also thought this flowed really well.

One thing I picked up on was Britishism's. 'Garbage' should be replaced with rubbish and 'pants' should be trousers.

Despite that, I saw no main grammar or spelling mistakes! This is great!

Emma x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!! I wasn't to sure about posting this one-shot, but hey we have to give things a try.

I don't want you to think me as being mean, or trying to put down your thoughts or anything, but I don't think Harry or Ginny were that OOC.

I think because a lot of people tend to make them distant it may seem like more of head cannon but I think there those kind that think of the other as there everything, and are lost without them.

I'm glad you liked it though, and I'm really not trying to sound mean or snappy, but I have written them 33 times, I feel happy with the way I write them.

I'm glad you liked my description though, that makes me happy.

Thanks so much Emma,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Randomness rocks !!! It doesn't matter.

9th February 2012:
Anther great Harry/Ginny story u r a great writer of the 2 of them.

Author's Response: I love writing them with all my heart, sometimes the feel apart of me because I write them so, so, much they really are my happiness.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #17, by accioHPFF It doesn't matter.

9th February 2012:
Hello! Having read another one of your stories, I felt slightly more prepared for the Harry/Ginny ship. :P

This was totally different to the other one, and totally different to anything I'd normally read, but it was really well written.

I think you did well with them both, and the way they discussed these tiny little quirks, which the other one immediately disregarded, was just great.

I really must visit your author page again some time. If I don't, nudge me in this direction. :)

Author's Response: Yeah...I only write Harry and Ginny...It's kind of my thing. I only have two where things really go wrong. Everything else they're really happy, because I feel everyone tries to make them hate each other, or they're never happy with the other, so I always try to make them happy.

I'm glad you liked it though. I love writing both of them so, so, so, much!

I hope you come back and visit, and I'm thrilled you liked them :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight It doesn't matter.

8th February 2012:
40 pleases?! You must be trying to make up for forgetting last time! And, as usual, one of my quirks is that not one of those pleases is necessary for me, Little One! This was a brilliant, quirky(sorry, couldn't resist) little story and I loved it! I'd still love to get a look inside your brain to see where all these wonderful ideas of yours come from! You've once again satisfied one of my biggest quirks which is enjoying another one of your marvelous stories! See ya next time, Little One! :) 40 times

Author's Response: I hated myself for forgetting it was awful! I could have swore I put them in, and then my reviewer was like are you feeling ok, and I laughed because she made me feel loads better about it, but I did edit, and I did add the pleases.

You're in a quirky mood aren't you?

I had so much fun writing this, it was just a way for me to get all my quirks out in the open. I don't know if it's more Ginny, or me that's obsessed with those mother's animal cookies :)

I have a lot more to post so stick around. I'm thrilled you liked the story, and I'm thrilled you thought it was quirky, and I'm even more thrilled that I did satisfy one of your biggest quirks.

Thank you, for the kind, kind review :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moonyxluna It doesn't matter.

8th February 2012:
Aw :D
Fluff is the greatest thing in the world, isn't it? This was just way too adorable. It's like a big fluffy bunny XD
I loved this so much! I have this huge grin on my face from reading this! Great job :)

Author's Response: I love fluff!! Fluffy, fluff! I can't get enough of it. I'm so glad you liked it, I love big fluffy bunnies, I'm just that kind of person!

I'm glad you liked it, and it was truly nice of you to leave a review.

Many thanks,

Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login