Reading Reviews for Without a Trace
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Complexity

2nd January 2014:
I'm really enjoying this. It's nice that you don't have to be really familiar with the Dr. Who thing to understand it. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm sorry but this story has been abandoned - thanks for the review though, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by noname Complexity

11th June 2013:
O.O I need to finish this. I need to know what happens. THIS IS JUST AS BAD AS WAITING FOR SERIES THREE.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for abandoning this one! Glad you enjoyed it though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HOLEY like a SAINT Complexity

14th October 2012:
oh please continue! Three of my favourite fandoms all mashed into one with a decent story (and decent grammar!) hard to come by. But I can't believe you made Rory die again! ;)
You started it before DW - S7 but now I'm guessing it's pretty hard for you to write it?
Cheers.

Author's Response: Everyone makes Rory die. I'm just continuing the trend :P Yeah, this story has suddenly become AU since the start of S7, I started it in the beginning of the year. But I do intend to continue the story, so I hope to see you back for the next update! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by malfoygirl101 Complexity

22nd September 2012:
Freaking brilliant!!! No joke.this is the most amazing thing since ever

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cacoethes_scribendi Parting Ways

17th September 2012:
Yay! Update! Just reviewing to give you a bit of encouragement to keep up with this lovely story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! This update was a long time coming, but hopefully the next updates won't be too far away :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SeverusLove Parting Ways

16th September 2012:
OMG RC,

THIS. IS. GENIUS.

Crossover between three WOW worlds! I haven't watched Doctor Who yet, but you made me want to. RC, you must continue. MUST! And you should definitely update soon, if not just to please an old friend which you haven't seen in so long xP (I miss you, too). I just so love Sherlock Holmes and the way you made the three worlds intertwine in such an interesting way... My mind got blown. xD Update, hmkay? And soon. :P If not, well, how 'bout you just email me when it's all done so I can finish it all in one sitting? hahaha

Lots of Loff,
~ Sevvy

Author's Response: Thank you! You definitely need to go watch Doctor Who. Now. If just to understand the story better :P As I said in my A/N I haven't updated this story in centuries until now, but hopefully updates will be more frequent now that I sorta kinda know where I'm going with this again :P Thanks for the review and it's good to hear from you again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Viikidaviking Parting Ways

16th September 2012:
It's taken me this long to review because my heads still exploding because of the awsomness. You are a genius for even putting Harry Potter, Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Who in the same story. You have no idea how many times my mind has exploded just reading this >__> I love it and I want it to never end. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you've enjoyed it so much and I'm quite proud of the way it's turning out myself :P Hopefully updates will be more frequent than they have been and I hope to see you back for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by malfoygirl101 Parting Ways

16th September 2012:
fantastic story!! can't wait for the rest

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you back for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hitsugiya Angels

28th June 2012:
Incredible.
I was planning on reviewing on the latest chapter when i caught up, but this chapter was to amazing.
This is not only the last place i expected to find the Doctor vs. Sherlock, but the best one.
Also, the Weeping Angels are my favorite DW monster, and you've made the story completely original so far.
Keep it up and pleeeaase don't abandoned!
Fantastic idea, as well.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for abandoning it! Thanks for the review though and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aguamenti123 Teaming Up

5th May 2012:
I really love this story! The way you've managed to balance all three characters and all the others who come with them really is impressive. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NaidatheRavenclaw Teaming Up

26th March 2012:
Yay, Terry's back! I really love the addition of Dumbledore's father-nice touch. And I want to know more about this mysterious blonde woman and what they're going to do in the Department of Mysteries (or the school, which again, was a really nice touch) ;)

And then, I loved annoyed Sherlock. Well, I love any type of Sherlock, but annoyed Sherlock is especially entertaining. I could just picture Benedict saying all these lines :P And I like that he and Mycroft are on the same side (ish) for once. I can totally see a huge showdown between them and the Doctor.

Another lovely chapter!

-Naida

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this chapter, and that you appreciated Sherlock in his annoyed state - it was entertaining to write as well! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by starryskies55 Teaming Up

25th March 2012:
Yes. Yes it will be fun.

Well. The Department of Mysteries/Magical College is suitably mysterious. dun dun duuun!

And Mycroft and Sherlock are brilliantly canon. I love your characterisations of everyone, and that was a nice touch with the plane too :D

10/10 Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Phoenix_Feather49 Incident Reports

20th March 2012:
DR WHO+ SHERLOCK+ HP!
MINDBLOWN MAN!
My three fave things rolled into one?! LET'S GO!
Brill chappie! Will keep reading :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it, thanks for the enthusiasm!

 Report Review

Review #14, by michaelasaurus Into Battle

18th March 2012:
I very much enjoyed this! Now that I know what's going on with Sherlock I reread the fic, and I have to say it was even better than before I had watched Sherlock! I'm excited for the next chapter, and don't worry, I definitely know what it's like to be in uni and have absolutely zero time for anything else!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by NaidatheRavenclaw Into Battle

17th March 2012:
Hi there! Hope uni's going well for you :D And though this was short, it was absolutely lovely.

Sooo, the wizards have the same power source as the angels? Somehow, that makes a lot of sense. After all, out of all the creatures the Doctor defeats they do seem most likely to be connected to wizards. They aren't animalistic, and they haven't been affected by some type of technology.

The Doctor's dialogue, once more, was absolutely genius. I adored most of his lines, particularly this one: "You can’t have a Time Lord without the Time. I’d just be a…Lord, and that’s rubbish.” He needs to say that on the show. It was epic. Though I also adored it when he called Rory "Rory Pond" and asked if he was being clever enough-I could just picture this all coming from Matt Smith. Absolutely genius.

My inner fangirl is crying a bit from the lack of Sherlock in this chapter, I will admit, so I hope he'll come back soon ♥ Though the Doctor will easily keep me satisfied, as will his plans to trap the angels.

I'm so excited to see the whole timeline with Terry work out. I mean, it was emphasized so much in the books about how much damage you can do by messing with time, so I have a feeling that something will change because of this :P Maybe he'll end up inventing time travel 50 years early or something xD The Doctor has certainly done that before.

Super excited to keep reading!

-Naida

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie, coming back to this story after a few years, I'm still really proud (and kind of in awe) at that Time Lord without the Time line. It's very Eleven, and I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Thanks so much for the review and for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snapdragons Into Battle

14th March 2012:
I was so excited to see this updated. ♥ I hope uni's going well! :)

My observation this chapter: everyone's awesome. I love how everyone's got something that makes them different, instead of just having, say, the Doctor dominate - I like having the balance, everyone working together. Cheesy but true!

You can't have a Time Lord without the Time. I'd just be a...Lord, and that’s rubbish. hehe ♥ Also, totally laughed at the whole Rory Pond vs Rory Williams thing. So definitely Rory Pond.

I also loved how you tied in Michael and the Battle. "...and suddenly he was sixteen years old again, relishing the sheer power being released from his wand as he watched the Angels fall." It was such a neat tie-back... I don't really know how to explain it, but there was something satisfying about it.

INVENTING TIME TRAVEL YAY. you go wizards! To the Department of Mysteries, perhaps?

I really truly love this story! You do such an excellent job. lovely, lovely work as always.

Author's Response: I'm glad this chapter lived up to expectation! I'm glad you appreciated that line about the Battle as well - this is primarily an HP fic, after all, and I liked throwing those details in there to make the whole thing more real. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by starryskies55 Into Battle

13th March 2012:
YAY! An update! I love you! :D (even though it's short)

You've written the Doctor amazingly. He's perfect, and I can also see Rory's expressions in my mind as I read.

'Rory Pond'... 'Williams' :D Love it! Pond is a better surname, I have to say :D

10/10! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Singularity Plans of Action

11th March 2012:
Terry Boot is a genius! I really love the way you're writing him. He comes up with such great ideas and has quite a lot of nerve, really. Go Ravenclaw!

I love that he wrote "Waiting" on the tombstone. Terry Boot, the boy who waited. There sure seems to be a lot of waiting going on when Eleven is involved.

You write such great, snappy dialogue. I absolutely love it. "You might need the government." "I'll text him." lol And Rory being left in charge: “Well, obviously I’m not actually in charge, but if you could wait for the Doctor, that’d be, uh…great.” Oh Rory, I just want to give you a hug for being awesome.

I don't know if I'm going to explain this well, but I really like how everyone in this story is real. It's characters from these three different worlds, but you've done such a great job of making them co-exist. Like, none of them is fictional to the others (like the DW episode that talked about the HP books). Rory had read Watson's blog, Mycroft has heard of the Doctor, and the Doctor has come in contact with wizards before. Does that make any sense? Hopefully.

Anyway, thanks for another great chapter. I am eagerly awaiting the next one!

Author's Response: There really is an awful lot of waiting with Eleven. It wasn't a connection I made before (am I a bad fan? Probably)

Thanks so much! And that does make sense, I'm glad you think I've connected these worlds effectively!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Singularity Collaboration

11th March 2012:
Sorry it's been so long since I left you a review!

You know, I was a bit skeptical about the Doctor being able to convince Sherlock that he was an alien, but the two heart thing definitely helps. It's a bit odd that they would think that Sherlock was pulling a prank on them, considering that it's Sherlock. He's not exactly known for his pranks and sense of humor. Still, Sherlock pulling a prank might be slightly easier to believe than the Doctor being an alien (especially since he just spent three years pretending to be dead).

I love that you mentioned the amazing dying Rory! My sister and I have decided that there is some sort of bet in the DW writer's pool, that whoever can kill Rory the most wins some sort of prize. Poor Rory...

I'm so glad you included Rory! He's my favorite companion ever. I look forward to seeing more of him.

There is just so much to love about this chapter! Watson's line about telling your friends when you fake your death, the Doctor's line about how Sherlock is the human version of him (with nice cheekbones), the Doctor trying to pronounce Muggles...

This continues to be awesome :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! Rory is my favourite, and I had to include some reference to him dying all the time because I mean, really. Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by NaidatheRavenclaw Plans of Action

20th February 2012:
Hello there!

I'm quite ashamed to say that I've never really read one of your stories, other than odd chapters here and there for review battles and the like, but when I saw that you had written a Potterwholock, the inner fangirl in me just wouldn't let me stay away. So in addition to being the first story I've read of yours, it is also my first crossover, and I have to say that I am completely blown away.

It's hard enough to get characters in one fandom right. But characters in three fandoms, all of which have incredibly complex characters and plots, is absolutely amazing. I have to admit that I wasn't expecting you to be able to write Sherlock well. He's just done too perfectly in the show. But you wrote him absolutely perfectly. I honestly felt like I was reading the script for the latest Sherlock episode. The way you write his dialogue, especially with John and Mycroft feels like I'm reading what Moffat and Gattiss have written. It really is incredible.

And then the Doctor. I had even less expectations for him, to be honest, because he's so quirky and yet so.Doctorish that I would think he would be impossible to write. And yet again, I was proven wrong. As soon as he stepped out and introduced himself, I felt like i was in the tv show. You fit the "bowties are cool" in perfectly, and I love that this is mostly Rory and not a lot of Amy. I'm not a fan of Amy at all, but I love Rory so you made my inner fangirl squee when the Doctor and Rory ditched *cough* I mean, left her in the TARDIS :P You've somehow managed to portray his whole quirky, "I'm the Doctor" persona through his actions and dialogue, and I'm quite literally blown away by how accurate it was. Once again, felt like I was reading a script from the show.

And the way you melded the three fandoms together was so seamless. I really love that the Doctor knew about magic and wizards. He knows about everything, so why not that! And I like that wizards know about other galaxies and planets and such as well. I've honestly never thought about that, but the way you wrote it made it make so much sense. And Rory reading John's blog was the perfect finishing touch. It just brought the three fandoms together in such a way that I believed that they all existed in the same world. One of the main reasons I've never read crossover is because I feel like the rules of any two worlds wouldn't mix well, but here, you've managed to make them blend seamlessly.

And then (last thing here, I promise!) I love the monster you picked. The Weeping Angels have to be my all time favorite Doctor Who monster (the ones from Blink, though, not the weird redone ones from Flesh and Stone), so I shivered as soon as you brought up moving statues (actually, I was rather proud of myself for getting that right away :P I'm usually the reader that doesn't get it until you say it explicitly) And now that I think about it, it is the best monster to bring all three worlds together. Some of the more animal like monsters just wouldn't fit in well with the Wizard and Sherlock worlds, but these seemed like something both the Ministry of Magic and Sherlock would investigate. Ooh, I'm also really looking forward to see the dynamic between Sherlock and the Doctor continue, because I love it so far!

Aha, sorry, I lied, THIS is the last thing. I'm super, super interested with the sideplot of Terry being sent back in time. That was a bit of a surprise, but I am super interested to see how he comes back, just because there's both timeturnes with the Ministry and the TARDIS. I think Terry would be rather shocked with a big blue box materializing right in front of him, but at the same time, I would love to see the Doctor's dialogue at that point.

I absolutely adored this so far, and I can't wait to read on! You've done such a fabulous job with blending all three fandoms together. I'm super impressed. And my inner fangirl has never been happier :D Sorry for this long ramble that you had to read through :P

-Naida

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! And I apologise for taking SO long to respond to this (there really is no excuse for this, I let my reviews get way out of hand) but coming back and finding this gem of a review (albeit nearly three years later) was awesome!

I'm glad you think I got Sherlock and the Doctor in character - they are very tricky to pull off, so it's really gratifying that I've done that, and that you feel like you're reading a script from the show - that's really high praise, so thank you!

Plot has never been my strong point, so I'm really glad I managed to tie these three fandoms into a cohesive kind of storyline (even though I don't remember what that storyline was...) I do find a lot of crossovers are sort of clumsily done, so I'm glad I could combine these universes in a way that makes sense.

I agree, the Weeping Angels are my favourite monsters as well (especially the Blink ones, I wasn't a fan of Flesh and Stone either) Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by yoana Plans of Action

12th February 2012:
good chapter update soon :)

Author's Response: thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Loony_Scorpy Plans of Action

12th February 2012:
Aaahhh Terry you're a genius!!! At first I was like what? He's waiting to die? And then I was like duh, he's just a flipping genius. The things you come up with! They are amazing! Like wow. It would take me forever to come up with these things, but you're just like BAM. And then a gazillion chapters are like WHAM. Woot. That seemed so random. So yeah, this is awesome and I can't wait for more. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Loony_Scorpy Collaboration

12th February 2012:
Ahahaha nice cheekbones? Hilarious. I love that the Doctor knows about Muggles. And ohmygosh I'm just going to go and read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you appreciated that bit!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Loony_Scorpy Angels

12th February 2012:
Somehow I managed to get three chapters behind. Not too sure how that happened. Oops. Ugh I know I said it last chapter but I just love your characterisations. Especially of the Doctor. I swear you must secretly write some of the scripts for the actual show. Am I right? :D I'm really interested to see what's going to happen to Terry! I also love how the Doctor and Sherlock are two people who both know 'everything' and you have put their personalities together so well! I'm excited to see more of them...even though I'm about to after I submit this review :D

Author's Response: I'm flattered you think I write the scripts! (alas, I don't) Glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by michaelasaurus Plans of Action

11th February 2012:
This is so good! I'm excited to read more!!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it, hope to see you back for the next chapter :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>