Reading Reviews for When Life Gives You Lemons
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms4aisa Chapter 12

13th January 2013:
oh my, girl, you're killing me. awesome chapter! but I can't help but worry about what's going to happen next. :/ I HOPE that you're just nice and everything is alright and they have a few cheesy and sweet moments together and then 'happily ever after' (even though we of course know that it's not true, but I like to pretend ;) :D ) but as it is, it's a really interesting, sweet and fun chapter and story and honestly, I can't get enough of it, so: keep it going! love it very much, please update soon-ish :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mysterious Chapter 12

4th November 2012:
love the title and intro! really liking the story so far! you've captured siruis' personality spot on! good job! in my opinion lily would have been a lot stronger, but you don't have to listen to me!x

 Report Review

Review #3, by ilopezhp Chapter 12

4th November 2012:
I am so happy you decided to continue the story!

Great chapter, I hope it's not Lily's parents that died

More soon, please :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Audrey White Chapter 12

29th October 2012:
AH! Write more! Were Lily's parents the ones in the article? Is that why they're not there to pick her up?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 11

1st August 2012:
I love your story. Keep up the great work. I look forward to getting to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Hi, just want to thank you for the kind reviews every chapter! They are very much appreciated, especially for a practically brand new author like me. Fans like you encourage me to keep writing, so thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 10

1st August 2012:
Aww. I love this chapter. Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 9

1st August 2012:
Awww. I love this chapter. :) I can't wait to read the next one. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 8

1st August 2012:
Poor Lily. U are doing an amazing job on this story. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ilopezhp Chapter 11

1st August 2012:
Favorite chapter. Enough said. I guess that the chapter when she finally gives into her feelings is always the favorite, but you did an amazing job with the readers senses. Like I could feel the way Lily felt. Great job!

And to be honest, I don't want it to end! :O I mean yeah we know they marry and and sadly, die, but it's just SO good!

I say, write until graduation. Who's with me? :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! Due to the overwhelming positive response from readers, I have decided to continue until graduation + an epilogue. Again, thank you! Reviews make my day!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 7

31st July 2012:
Aww. Way to go Lily admitting that she likes James. :) I love this chapter. Keep up the great work. I love this chapter and i can't wait to read what happens next. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 6

31st July 2012:
Aww. :) I love this chapter. I can't wait to read the next one. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 5

31st July 2012:
Aww. Lily already likes him she just doesn't want to let herself think she does. :) I love your story. Keep up the amazing work. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 4

31st July 2012:
Great chapter. You have an amazing story. Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 3

31st July 2012:
Awww. I love this chapter. :) I can't wait to read the next one and see what you have happen. Keep up the great work. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HPG Chapter 11

30th July 2012:
I think you should do the rest of the story. Lily and James marry the day after graduation, so it would be perfect. Trust me, I really want to say epilogue, but you need to fully convey the message of Dark Times. Maybe you can add some more things in the next chapters. It is up to you.

Author's Response: Haha, you are not the first reader to tell me that, which is why I have decided to keep going. Thank you for the review, I really appreciate advice from readers. Also, although the Dark Times are very important, don't expect a whole lot of death and violence- this story is fluff :)
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 2

30th July 2012:
Aww poor James. I love this chapter. Keep up the great work. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HPG Chapter 4

30th July 2012:
Oh no.this is so.dreary.

 Report Review

Review #18, by HPG Chapter 3

30th July 2012:
Cheesy is a good thing, so whatever. Hey, it's James Bloody Potter after all ;D

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPG Chapter 1

30th July 2012:
Dang. Lily is so screwed.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 1

30th July 2012:
I love the way you got this story started. Great job. I look forward to reading the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by miluv Chapter 11

30th July 2012:
this story is awesome, i love love lovee it!! keep going, i can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwartlivy Chapter 11

30th July 2012:
KEEP GOING! It's so amazing, please don't stop it

Author's Response: (sigh) fine, I'll keep going :p
thanks!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyrulz Chapter 11

30th July 2012:
please just keep writing as long as you can. I absolutely LOVE THIS STORY and i really dont want it to end.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ms4aisa Chapter 11

30th July 2012:
oh my, awesome chapter! I really really loved it :) well done!

and to your question: easier one the next time, please ;) I'm not sure though, I don't mind either way. Ending it here would be perfect, but ending it at graduation would be awesome, too (and I'd get more to read of it ;) ). So, I'm sorry for my not-answering your question :( but I'm sure it's great either way!

Author's Response: haha thank you. I think I have to keep going, both because I would be sad to end it so soon and I received multiple reviews telling me to continue. Thank you for the advice and review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bradford_bad_boi Chapter 2

17th July 2012:
Great chapter! Oh and how did you get the beautiful banner? :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It was made for me at the dark arts, ( the-dark-arts. net) which is the graphics design forum for HPFF. I found mine in te Up for Grabs section but you can also request one and an author will make you a beautiful banner to your specifications. Hope that helps with your banner needs!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>