Reading Reviews for Anna Banana
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Black, and not Sirius

11th December 2013:
PERFECTION. That is all. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Black, and not Sirius

12th May 2013:
Hahaha!! Oh my goodness, this is hilarious! When I read the first few lines, I thought it was going to go in a WHOLE different direction than what it did, but I was glad for that!

I really love how you inserted the fanfiction world into the story, and I adore how you countered pretty much every cliche that exists in fanfics in general, not just Dramiones.

And the spell, 'Canonius Maximus'?? Pure Genius!! This really is absolutely hilarious!

In reading your author's note, I'm just now realizing that Peeves really WAS forgotten... it's so sad! He was pretty much the "Fred and George" of ghosts in the books... I wonder why they didn't include him?!?

Anyway, this is absolutely hilarious, and it's going in my favorites! 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fairydust Black, and not Sirius

6th November 2012:
This was amazing!!! I couldn't stop laughing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sophia_byrne Black, and not Sirius

30th September 2012:
I really really loved this. It was fabulously written and very original. Very funny and true, and although i'm a dramione shipper, I thought you did brilliantly.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you could enjoy it, even if you like dramione! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gini_a_huge_fan!! Black, and not Sirius

20th September 2012:
This is actually a really good oneshot. Some of them don't go anywhere...anyway you summed up all my feelings when I read some fanfics although I don't mind some dramione but only ones with plots and I hate when they get rid of hermione's bushy hair and they always have a freaking Yule ball as if it happens every year and it's never at Christmas!! Anyway, thank you for brightening my afternoon :)

Author's Response: haha, thank you! I'm happy to hear you think so! hahah.. The random dances and Hermione's hair drive me insane! Especially the hair, because that's how I related to the books when I was little!

I'm glad to hear I did! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotter Black, and not Sirius

19th September 2012:
I loved this! It was so funny, and all the cliches were perfect! And, of course, the ending was brilliant! There weren't any grammar mistakes, and the pacing was awesome! Wonderful job! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun poking fun at some of the cliches that drive me insane about Dramione :p

Yay for no grammar mistakes! I just gave this a cleanup after sitting on the bottom of my page for a while so I'm happy I didn't miss anything :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginger Lust Black, and not Sirius

16th September 2012:
This was simply delightful. I loved it. I was so afraid at first to read it because I do like...LIKE Dramione. But I LOVE Romione. I will always want Ron to get Hermione over Draco. But I can't help but love Draco. He is so cute. And I love the friction between Draco and Hermione.
What I was afraid of.. was you really dissing Draco. But you didn't.. kinda. lol
I just loved this story. It is very funny and I laughed alot.
And I so agree with you that too many stories are into over used cliches. I do feel some are necessary and I include some in my own.
And why would it be too soon to ask for Harry's autograph??? Creevy asked his first day! :-)
Anyway... great story. Keep up good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know this might sound a little random, but I really appreciate this review! This has been sitting, grammar error filled, collecting dust on the bottom of my page and this kind of pushed me to finally make edits :)

Anyway! haha.. I - obviously - really love Romione. I don't think Draco is cute... Tom Felton is. :p

Ah, well, in Dramione, you can't diss Draco! It's his family's fault; his tortured past! haha. I'm glad I got you to laugh!

Cliches are okay! I have a soft spot for them. Its when they're unoriginally done that they tend to get the 'cliche' tag thrown onto them.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriusly89 Black, and not Sirius

8th August 2012:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! Every time I see a Dramione I cry!!! Ron and Hermione= meant to be!!! Hopefully people will read this and realise Draco and Hermione. NEVER going to happen!

Author's Response: haha.. I tend to cringe and roll my eyes at some of the outlandish things that Dramione writers warp to make the ship work. I agree, Romione forever! :D

Haha, one could only hope, right?

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Darla Black, and not Sirius

1st August 2012:
Oh my god. That was hilarious. I love parodies and this one definitely made me laugh. I love that you put Peeves in there because he never made it into the movies. Personally, I always hated Warner Bros. for that.

Anyways I don't like Dramiones. They make me ill but this was just funny. I never understood how Hermione and Draco could ever fall in love so this just points out how ridiculous the whole idea seems.

This was awesome for your first parody and you should do more of them because they're lovingly ridiculous.

Author's Response: haha, I love writing parodies! And reading them. For all of the little comic things the directors did they missed out on a huge oppertunity with Peeves! I wish he would have been there!

I just think dramione is ridiculous. If someone can make a realistic one, I probably still wouldn't enjoy it, but I commend them a lot because all of the things I pointed out are why I can't stand the ship :p

aw, thank you! I really have fun writing them so I will have to see if I can find a good enough idea and get it into words (rose/scorpius maybe?) we'll see!

Thank you so much hun!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pottergirl7 Black, and not Sirius

20th July 2012:
i've never read a parody before but that was really funny!

Author's Response: Parodies are fun! You should read more :D Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by charlottetrips Black, and not Sirius

12th June 2012:
Honey this was EPIC. I laughed and giggled the whole way through. Iíve read a few stories where a modern day person gets transported to Harryís world via various means and Iíve enjoyed every single one, this story included. I liked that you had Anna realize what it was right away and that Peeves was essentially her savior in this one. I hadnít realized it before but Peeves is largely ignored in fanfiction and in the movies!

And of course, to be a true parody we had to make fun of Dramione. Though I do ship them, I donít ship them in school because itís completely unrealistic Ė for all the reasons you listed out. The glowing was a nice touch :)

All of Annaís sarcastic comments to the Author made me laugh! :D I had to cringe a little on some of them because Iíve been known to do that!

This was a fun read. And unlike the other parodies Iíve read, there was actually a semblance of a plot aside from the parody-ing of it all which makes it more relatable to me instead of completely outlandish, because weíve ALL had those thoughts in reading some stories.

Author's Response: What Warner Brothers did to Peeves was just unacceptable! Through all the movies they tried over and over to throw in humorous parts (in the same fasion JKR did) and they completely ignored Peeves! He has such a comic potential and they left him out.

There's one 'transported into fanfiction' story on the archives that I absolutley love- it's called "Stuck in a Harry Potter Romance" if you haven't read it, it's very funny.

anyway, I keep going off on tangets and I need to reply to this! I'm so glad you could enjoy it as a Dramione shipper-- I really tried to pick out the worst unrealistic parts of 'Hogwarts era Dramione' and throw it all in there.

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed reading this, it was very fun to write! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Black, and not Sirius

27th May 2012:
Wow this was hilarious. This was the first parody i have ever read. You wrote it so well. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing this so I'm glad you liked it too! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by magicmuggle01 Black, and not Sirius

8th May 2012:
Hi
This story was great. I've read a few stories where the person goes into the books, but never one where the main character gets pulled into a fanfiction.
You pushed all the right chuckle buttons within me, the set up was wonderful. You get my vote.
10/10 and adding to favs.

Author's Response: Hi magicmuggle!

I'm glad you liked it! It was really fun to write so it always makes me really happy to hear someone enjoyed reading it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Scriptie Black, and not Sirius

2nd April 2012:
This was funny!! Lol to the max. I love how Seamus turned into Shane. Too cute. Love this one shot!
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing this :) lol.. I figured the Seamus --> Shane was just cute enough (and cliche enough!) to work! Thanks so much for reading, and for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Black, and not Sirius

29th March 2012:
I'll never forget Peeves either, he was so meant to be in the films, and now that you've pointed it out he isn't really included in any fan fictions I've read so maybe people are just forgetting about him?
I love how Anna is going through a Dramione and how Draco is glowing haha.
This is so funny and brilliant I love this so much!
Ahhh I can't believe she yelled that at Lavender haha Lavender deserved it.
You using all of the dramione cliches is just genius!
My favourite part by far is Ron overreacting and karate chopping the sofa in half!
This was so brilliant I laughed so much, and now I don't ever have to read another Dramione! :-D Although I'm tempted to write one to see if I can avoid cliches.
You are legend.wait for it. dary. Legendary!

Author's Response: AAH. I just wrote a response to this and hit cancel insted of preview!! I fail at life.
I'm going to try again :p
haha, I know, peeves! He was such great use for humor that the directors completely ignored! (the end of a war and he flys around singing "voldy's gone moldy" how could you not love him!?)
haha.. glowing draco.. I loved writing that bit about Lavender. I'd have to think that all the Romione fangirls stood up and cheered when she got attacked. Lavender's rude here, she deserves it :p
haha, I never really read Dramione so I sort of just guessed on the cliches; i'm happy to hear I got some of them right!
And Ron... That was my favorite part too, I think karate chopping anger just needs to be in more fanfiction :p
I saved you from reading Dramione, yay! haha..
OHMYGOD HOWIMETYOURMOTHER REFERANCE! Seriously, way to make my life.
Thank you so much for the superawesome lovely review!!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by mbstargirl123 Black, and not Sirius

14th March 2012:
Wow that was great! I personally enjoy a well done Dramione, but I feel like this would be more entertaining to those who usually ship Draco/Hermione over other pairings, just because they are so familiar with the formula. You definitely captured all the flaws and cliches usually written into the stories and inserted them into your fanfic with humor and style. I also love the cute (if rather cheesy) ending. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I... well my opinions on Dramione are pretty clear here :p I know what you mean though, i'm sure there are fantastically written dramoine's out there, it's just not a ship I could ever get into.

I thought the ending was just cheesy enough to work, i'm glad you liked it! thanks so much for reading, and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurora Black, and not Sirius

14th March 2012:
I freaking love this! It such a breath of fresh air. I loved how you covered all the cliches. And Peeves! I'm guessing the author was just a movie watcher since they had no idea who he was. You should write more! PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to get some of the Dramione cliches that make me cringe the worst.

Peeves, I know! Huge dissapointment to not see him in the movies.

unfortuantely this is just a one-shot so there won't be more. I may write more parodies in the future, so keep an eye out! thanks so much for reading and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissLizPotter Black, and not Sirius

13th March 2012:
That was hilarious. It pointed out all of the things that are in all Dramiones. I mean, if the author spices it up a bit, you can have a really great story that's a Dramione. But most authors just do this, and it was fun to see them made fun of (no offence)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good that I could get the cliches down, because I really don't read any Dramiones for those reasons :p
Oh no, I completely understand, no offence taken. I agree, there are some very brilliant authors out there that probably can make it work. Dramione is just a ship I will never wrap my head around. Thanks so much for reading, and for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ravenclaw333 Black, and not Sirius

9th March 2012:
Brilliant story! I loved the originality, and you included all the trademark Dramione horrors. Angsty Harry, a Yule Ball, sexy Draco, sulky Ron...and I loved "Canonius Maximus." Best spell ever. A very enjoyable and funny story, and once again, awesome originality. Fantastic.
Thanks for entering, apologies for taking so long to review!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed writing this, so thanks so much for posting the challenge!
Canonius maximus.. lol.. I thought it was just lame enough to work :p I'm so glad you liked it, and have fun reading the others!


 Report Review

Review #20, by weasleywizardwheezes101 Black, and not Sirius

2nd March 2012:
This is absolutely fantastic! I used to be a Dramione shipper, but noticing how cliche everything was...eh. Anyway...I love everything you poked fun at! From the whole spin the bottle thing (gets old) to Hermione swearing...that really bugs me 'cause she's supposed to be a goody-two-shoes. And the "Draco was totally hot" thing and the "Hermione was totally gorgeous" thing...I mean wow...I read so many of those now! Also, I'm so glad you dedicated this to Peeves. It made my day:) I love how people write stuff like this when they haven't read the books and leave out amazing characters...like Peeves...I was so upset when he wasn't in the movies:( Anyway, sorry this is really long, but it totally made my day!
-Arya

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah.. I don't really read to many Dramiones.. It's just a ship I could never really like. I tried to pick out some cliche's that I've noticed through all of Fanfiction as well as the bad dramione ones :p
and Peeves! I know.. I wish he would have been in the movie. The directors seemed to try to throw extra comedy in there when ever they got the chance and he would have been a perfect oppertunity! Thanks so much for reading, and the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by house elf Black, and not Sirius

1st March 2012:
Great parody, I love how Peeves was actually included :D

1 thing though- Ron's birthday is on the 1st of March, not the 2nd :)

Author's Response: haha.. thanks! Peeves is so forgotten it's sad!

o___o I fail! Seriously. I'll fix that, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by crystal Black, and not Sirius

25th February 2012:
:O THAT WAS SO BADASS! LOVED IT! :D

Author's Response: haha.. thanks! I had fun writing this. Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by CloakAuror9 Black, and not Sirius

24th February 2012:
Hahhaha! That was so weird but so funny at the same time! At first I was like.. 'Uh..what the hell's happening?' and then 30 seconds later I was laughing my face off! Really good story! I LOVE IT! :D

Author's Response: lol, thanks! I really had a lot of fun writing this, so it's so great to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by elephant828 Black, and not Sirius

21st February 2012:
This was so funny! I had to contain my laughter so my family wouldn't think I was weird... I don't normally burst out laughing while staring at my computer screen.

"We all spun around, to see Ron standing over the coffee table in front of the couch holding out his arm and fuming heavily; he just karate chopped it in half at the sight of Harry kissing Ginny."

My favorite line. Ever. The mental image I get of Ron karate chopping a couch in half is just too much!

I think you covered all of the Dramione cliches. I also loved the ending with Shane. If only I had a boyfriend that loved Harry Potter. Sigh.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I had so much fun writing this. I have to do the same thing; I read at work on breaks, so I get a few strange looks every once in a while :)

haha... that's my favorite line too :D It's the image that gets me. It just over-exaggerates Ron's temper about Ginny and Harry to such a random point, I loved writing it.

My boyfriend can tolerate Harry Potter. He thinks i'm a little nuts sometimes :p
You'll find him!! :D Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ollent Black, and not Sirius

15th February 2012:
that was hilarious !!! although i love dramione, your story is fab!! loved it :D

Author's Response: lol, thanks! I had so much fun writing this, i'm quite proud of it actually. It's always great to hear someone liked it, so thanks for leving a review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>