Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Fearless
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AJPotter Hogsmeade, Seventh Year

8th April 2012:
VioletBlade,

I have to say I can't wait for the next chapter. I might not put the story in my favorites, but you will be added to my favorite Authors.

Great writing, keep it up,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks so much, it's an honor to make it there for you, probably even better than a favorite on a story!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #2, by AJPotter Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

8th April 2012:
Very good, I hope you continue with this story.

I will write more on chapter 3,

AJPotter

Author's Response: I plan on writing the next chapter soon, though I'm trying to make sure this story doesn't come with pressure. It's solely a story for me to relieve stress on :)

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #3, by ariellem Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

27th March 2012:
Aww, this was so cute and sweet. I especially liked the flashback to when she pelted them with snowballs. I thought it worked very well with Back to December (after all her memory was in the winter). All in all, 9/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, it's supposed to be my fluff story haha! And I'm glad you think it fits the song well! :)

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #4, by forsakenphoenix Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

24th March 2012:
I love James/Lily. They were my OTP when I first started reading fanfic and I've always held a soft spot for them (despite the fact that you r&r'd a Snily from me, I'm actually not a huge fan of the ship at all). This was a sweet little story about them.

I like how her footsteps in the snow (the description of how it crunched beneath her feet was great, and transported me into the scene) reminded her of a happier time, and her whole interaction with the boys was great. Very light-hearted and I loved when James kissed her at the end and wiped the snow off her. I had a really easy time imagining your scenes. It was great. :)

I also really liked Lily's regret about her wish for freedom and how she had it all along. I didn't think James would turn her away, but I was happy that she let her in. They're just such a lovely couple and it was great to see this little scene you've written. I thought the song was rather fitting as well. It takes a lot of guts to go up to the person you love and ask them for forgiveness, I think, especially after walking away. So nicely done. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for doing the swap with me! Interestingly enough, all three of you R&Red different stories for me so that was fun to see! :)

Haha, I was wondering! I mean, you did such a fabulous job with the Snily I read I thought that might be a ship of yours you liked, but I didn't know for sure since it was written as a birthday present :)

Thank you! I've really been working on my descriptions and getting better at those in the past year or so, so it's nice to hear that I have been improving and that you were able to see everything well! :D I too love cutesy-little scenes like that and I can usually hardly resist interjecting them into a story!

I feel like if there was ever a canon character who would feel that way, it would be Lily. She just strikes me as a type of person who can't just accept her own happiness, especially in the times they lived in back then. Also, with the way James pursued her for so long I'd imagine she would have her doubts from time to time as well! I definitely agree with that! More guts than practically anything else, I would know!

Thanks for the lovely review!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #5, by inkbutterfly Hogsmeade, Seventh Year

4th March 2012:
I really loved this chapter. Out of all of the ways that Lily has put aside her old thoughts of James and tried to move on to something new, I think this is the one that I like the best. She thinks it out herself and doesnt just fall into it or suddenly kiss him.
The whole first name thing was sweet, and it is true that when people are closer they use first names. I guess that now that she sees him as James not Potter, she sees him as a different person, and will treat him as 'James'. If that makes sense...
I loved this chapter, looking forward to the next one :)

-Kerryn xx

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for such a wonderful review! As always, it makes me smile! :) I'm glad you liked the way it happened! I also always thought it would be a slow gradual thing, not just super sudden and BAM Lily realizes she loves James, you know?

I definitely agree! :) Thanks again for the wonderful review! Hope to update soon, but since this is my whenever I get inspired story, we'll see when that is! ;)

~Becca


 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Lily Potter Hogwarts Castle, Fifth Year

3rd March 2012:
Lily! I love her so much, she's so cute. :) And aww, my heart broke for her - she's still defending Severus even after everything terrible happened. And James! He just won't quit - I suppose Lily's going to have to go out with him. ;)

I like this!

Author's Response: Me too! (: She's definitely one of my favorite characters! Yeah, I don't think that someone could go from having defended someone their entire life to not at all within a couple of hours, but I suppose that depends on the circumstances!

Yes, I believe she'll eventually have to say yes... ;) Haha!

Glad you liked it and thanks much for the lovely review!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Lily Potter Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

3rd March 2012:
Aw, this is such a sweet start (and I really love the song!). :) Lily's regrets are perfect and the scene in the snow is lovely.

Author's Response: Oh, this was so lovely to wake up to! Thank you!

I'm glad you liked the way this started... I'm not a hundred percent sure whether I want to include their engagement and wedding and all that, so I may make this chapter the "end" even though it's the beginning, haha!

Thanks for the review!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #8, by Elenia Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

27th February 2012:
(Tag!)

This is such a cute story. I love reading about Lily and James and I think you did a really good job here with their characters. The chapter seemed very real and believable. I loved the mood you managed to create here, and I think this fits very well with the song. So great job (:

I especially love the last line! I think it was perfect (:

Oh, and I love your descriptions! I think they're really great. I can really picture the scene in front of me, it's all just so beautifully written!

Anyways, I really like this whole idea of a short story collection. Can't wait to read all of them! So keep up to good work (:

Author's Response: Hey there! :) Thanks for the lovely review, this story is a personal project of mine and I do appreciate feedback, but because I am not trying to write for anybody but myself with this collection, I haven't requested any reviews for it and how I can improve upon it yet!

I'm glad you felt that way about the characters, because that's what I was going for when I wrote it! (: The song part of the personal challenge is probably the hardest, because while I can think of many moments from their relationship that I would love to portray, I am now required to stick to a certain song and have that 'moment' build upon that song which is so challenging! (Try it sometime ;))

Thank you! That is one thing I've been trying very hard at developing because I think it's the key to making or breaking a story. It's what can really draw someone into the world you're trying to portray.

Thanks again, it was so awesome to read some lovely feedback! Really brightened my day!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #9, by ewsoucf7 Hogwarts Castle, Fifth Year

21st February 2012:
I can see how the song would be difficult for you to fit in, but to be fair to you, you have done a great job with this chapter!

It's nice to see that you are writing the story because you are enjoying it, and I think that is certainly reflected in your writing style. I am enjoying the story so far.

I found it thoroughly refreshing to read this from Lily's POV as we've already seen it from the marauders and Severus'. I think it was a very powerful chapter.

Honestly, I cannot wait to read more. =]

Author's Response: Oh my gosh was this song hard to make into a story!!! When my timer stopped I was like, "ARE YOU SERIOUS?!" Haha, but as it was intended to be a challenge to myself... I had to follow through :P I'm glad you can even somewhat see it working, to be honest, so I'll take it ;)

This story really is my guilty pleasure. When I don't really have to think about characters and their backstories and make sure everything works, it relieves so much pressure, you know? JKR practically gave me the characters, I'm just expanding a bit! I love my novels, I do, but it sure takes me a lot longer to write a chapter for them than this story does, that's for sure!

I agree, I haven't seen any stories yet where we see the drama unfold from Lily's perspective. Originally, I was going to write the part where Severus said it to her, but since it's almost a 'missing-moments' piece, I decided to just go with what came after.

Again, thanks so much for your lovely reviews! I hope to get a chance to write more soon! :)

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #10, by ewsoucf7 Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

21st February 2012:
Aww how sweet. Back to December is one of my fave songs, and I'm actually really glad you didn't write the lyrics here but made references to it. I think that worked very well within the story. I actually think it makes it flow better and makes the story more powerful to the reader.

I hope you are enjoying the love I am giving the story haha! In all seriousness though, I was trying to decide whether to read this story or not, so perhaps you linking it was the push I needed to decide.

On to the next chapter =]

Author's Response: I really like the song too, and I think when I wrote this piece I was actually going for that song to be the theme anyway, which gave me the idea for the personal Taylor Swift challenge :P Her songs usually just give one so much to write about, I love it!

I had tried a songfic once... it's the first story I ever put up on the site and it only remains to show me just how far I've come as a writer! :P So yeah, never again!

I am really enjoying the love you are giving it! :D Haha, these reviews make my day, seriously!

Thanks again for the love,

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #11, by inkbutterfly Hogwarts Castle, Fifth Year

21st February 2012:
Oh good, love me forever now ;)
I can (if I bend my head this way and squint my eyes?) see how it could be LOOSELY based off that song. Don't worry, you did good enough, better than I would in any case because I suck at song-fics.
Aside from that, it is in fact, brilliant.
I have never seen how Lily reacts to Severus saying that, but this seems to be a pretty good depiction of it. I liked the bit with James and how Lily takes comfort in his familiarity. Its like the tiny start of their love :D
Love it!
Xx :')

Author's Response: Haha I think you'd have to not only do that, but stand on your head closing one eye, balance on a tooth, etc. to see where it plays in, but hey, you try writing a love story with those lyrics, I dare you! :P I admit it's a bit of a stretch, but the only other way would have been to skip it completely and since it IS a self-issued challenge, there'd be no fun in that!

I noticed that too! Most James/Lily fics are centered in their seventh or even sixth year after all this drama has passed, and so we only hear references, but nothing more! It is (though Lily wouldn't even admit in under the threat of death, hehe!)

Thanks for another lovely review! Always makes my day to know someone's reading and liked it enough to tell me what they thought!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #12, by inkbutterfly Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

21st February 2012:
Aw, aww, aw! :'(
Why are they so cute for?
I love Lily and James and I love this as well, you know, showing all the missing moments in their lives.
I'm glad you didn't make them all happy and perfect and sure of themselves, but wrote about the little stuff ups in their relationship.
It was really sweet, and like all Lily and James stories, a little bit sad when you remember their deaths.
Good job ;)
Xx

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for the wonderful review, it means so much to me when people reading my stories let me know what they think of it! :)

I know it, it's so sad for me to think about too, and I have wished so many times JKR didn't have them die, but what can you do? :P I don't think they would be, either. They're going through the war, and they have only known bickering and fighting throughout their years at Hogwarts, much like Ron and Hermione, if you will!

Thanks again for the lovely review! :)

~VioletBlade


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login