Reading Reviews for Extra Time
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lise Bea and Nick

1st May 2013:
Well, so first things first; my name actually is Lise (short for Elisabeth). It was slightly...awkward, especially in some of the, erm, steamier scenes, to read this, but really liked your story.

Okay, so anyhow, Bea and Nick have always been one of my favorite couples. Don't ask me why. I don't know. I just like them together (even with all that snogging), so this was extremely heart warming to read, because even though it's about, uh...well.okay fine! Even though it's about sex, it's also about two people who've slowly gotten to realize what was in front of them. Nick and Bea have learned to trust each other, love each other, and...I don't know. I think I liked this couple because I cam relate to them. They're scared. They scared of being in love and of growing up and getting into a serious relationship. At least, that's how I see it. And that's honestly my favorite kind of love. It's just so dang cute. So...yup. Good job! This chapter is golden! :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow! That's pretty cool! Glad you could still stomach it, even when it does get steamy ;)

But really? I don't think I've ever really heard that one! They do have their interesting side story though, that's why I wrote this one-shot, because I didn't want to leave it to your imaginations and save you from some snogs! (By the way, your reaction towards steamy scenes is cute - as a person who is very comfortable talking about sex it's quite refreshing to see!)

But I'm glad what they're going through is relatable, because it definitely is for me too. I think it's one of those things both boys and girls go through - it's just girls are a bit more open about it! Because we both know that being scared is ok - and Bea's reaction is kind of exactly what mine would be, and she thinks how I think.

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and the rest of FTFT - it's nice to hear that people are still reading even though it's been completed! :)

thanks for such a lovely review :')


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lola The Future

15th August 2012:
Aw that's so cute! They're having a baby! Are to you going to write anymore?

Author's Response: Yeah, I know! This chapter just sort of randomly came to me, I hadn't even planned it so the ending surprised me too but I'm glad you liked it :)

I've left it a WIP because I feel I may come back to James, Lise and their world when I'm feeling nostalgic... but at the moment I'm finding it hard enough to keep up with my current WIP so I haven't got any immediete plans to write anymore, sorry :(

thanks for the lovely review though! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by IceCubism James and Fred

13th August 2012:
This was an awesome, hilarious chapter! Absolutely enjoyed it! (9/10!)

Author's Response: Awww, really? Thanks so much! I tried to make that chapter funny, but I find humour fairly hard to do - so I'm glad someone enjoyed it :)

thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by IceCubism The Future

13th August 2012:
A little too cliche (the worrying about whether she'd like it, proposing, the unexpected pregnancy), in my opinion, but then again, it's just my opinion and this chapter was pretty well written.

I quickly went to search for this missing moments story when I finished For the First Time! I absolutely ship Jalise (James & Lise, lol)!

Author's Response: Yeah I know, but this is an extra moments fic... and to be honest the whole of For The First Time was ridiculously cliche in my opinion anyway! But thanks anyway, I always appreciate readers' thoughts :)

And aww nobody's come up with a ship name before! I like Jalise though, that can stay ;)

thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by A-Man-Duh! The Future

17th May 2012:
Fantastic!!! Please write more!! I kinda wanna see how Naomi and Fred get engaged or how james coddles lise while hes preggers or when lise gives birth. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I sort of feel like Extra Time didn't appeal to the huge audience I got for For The First Time, so I've put it on hold for the moment.
But, I haven't changed it to completed because I'm sure one day I'll just have a moment where I randomly come up with another extra scene which I'll immedietely submit.

But I have to say, it's at the back of my mind I'm afraid, but don't worry, that doesn't mean it's gone completely!

I'll keep in mind those scene ideas, they really would be very cute, so thanks :)

thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MEEE The Future

24th April 2012:
Fantastic!!! loved every bit!! especially insecure James! so cute! please tell me you are continuing this bc this is just way to adorable. Update soon!!

Author's Response: aww, thank you :)

Yeah, James is so adorable, gahh I love him so much! This chapter was great to write because it was just SO their characters and it was really fun and drama-filled :)

thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by cally The Future

15th March 2012:
Ah! I LOVE IT. :D this one was brilliant just as I imagined it and better seen as she is pregnant :):). Thank you for writing it :Dxx

Author's Response: yay! so glad you liked it :) and I thought the pregnant bit was fairly nice to you all, now you all know James + Lise = children is happening! haha, thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by missclaire17 The Future

15th March 2012:
AH!
SO
EFFING
CUTE
I
CANT
EVEN
OMG!
i love how nervous james was getting.
i was getting nervous along with james because of how worried and insecure he was haha

SKDGJ:SLDKGHSDLKFJSK:LDGH:SKLDFJKLSDG
AND THEY ARE GONNA HAVE A BABY!
SDKLGJ:SKLDGHSLDKFJSKLDGHSKLDFJSLKGHDKS
LSKDGH:LKSDJFKLSDHG:KLSDJFKL
OMAIGAH! :D

AWW! im glad fred and naomi are finally together haha
the two have needd to get together for the longest time
and i hope they get married/get engaged because the two of them are much too stubborn for their own good lol

Author's Response: YAYYY! so glad you liked it!
and thought it was cute... it is SO cute, like I wrote it and I smile everytime I read James... he's just wow.

And James screwed up so much at first he always gets a bit nervy now, after all he doesn't want ANYTHING to get in between him and Lise :) his love is amazing (and most likely complete fiction!)

And yeah, Fred and Naomi was always going to happen, just... slowly, haha. And I'm not sure where Fred and Naomi will go yet, but I think it will be going... somewhere.

thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by SugarQuillz Bea and Nick

21st February 2012:
Great Job! I really liked all of the flirting between Bea and Nick! It's so cute!! I was wondering if in the future you could do another James/Fred/Naomi or James/Fred or James/Naomi on when they get Lise's engagement ring? I think it would be adorable and I know that normally the boyfriend brings along either his best friend and/or the girlfriend's best friend to help pick out the ring. Think about it! Amazing job so far and update soon!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! They are quite sweet, aren't they?
Thanks for the suggestion! I think we could definitely make everybody fall in love with Fred again (for some reason by the end of FTFT some readers disliked him! *sob*)
And there could be some awkwardness between James and Naomi, not because they haven't moved on (because they were never really into each other) but... yeah, could be a bit weird.
I don't know, but thanks for the suggestion! If I don't do that, I may do something similar, I'm going to mull it over in my head!


 Report Review

Review #10, by cally Naomi

20th February 2012:
Hey :) I love this idea of the extra chapters it's brilliant ! I think most people havn't actually noticed you've put them up because I'm positive they would jump at the chance for more :) I know that its all the wee itty bitty chapter missed out but could you please please please do one of james and lise's wedding ?:) thank you anyway for doing more as I really enjoy reading what you write :D

Author's Response: Thank you! (I thought that myself, actually!)
Aw, I hope so, the reaction had been a little disapointing considering the amount of readers on FTFT!
Yes, I have been thinking of doing a few future ones, and perhaps even past ones, just because I want to finish their story properly. That's really why I found myself writing this missing moments story, because I couldn't quite let Lise and James go!
Thank you very much, and thanks to YOU for reading and reviewing and being very lovely :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  Bea and Nick

20th February 2012:
I really loved this one. It's great to know what actually happened. To be honest I didn't think it would be anything like that. I don't actually know what I thought happened...
All the flirting was so funny XD
I really can't wait to see who you write about next.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! This is my favourite one so far too, actually! It's nicer to focus on one event rather than a general view of lots of moments between a couple.
I'll confess, I didn't either! Because I didn't want to include it in FTFT I didn't really imagine what would actually have happened (although at first I imagined it would have been at a party!) But this seemed more Bea and Nick-like, and to be honest if you get together after a party, filled with alcohol, it's a lot less intimate than what Bea and Nick actually had, which shows how much they actually like one another!
And thank you! To be honest, I never find what I write particularly funny, so it's nice that their ridiculous flirting was appriciated (it sort of reminds me of my past flirting experiences, haha!)
Thanks for taking the time to review, I really appriciated, and do keep an eye out for the next update! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by lovepeaceanya Naomi

12th February 2012:
Wow. Haha, this is the best!
I'm so sad that the first one is finished, but hopefully this one will keepe happy :D
Maybe do a Bea/Nick? Or a chapter from James's point of view? That'd be awesomeness.
Keep writing, please.
-Anya :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

And thanks for your wonderful ideas, hope you saw the Bea and Nick chapter, I wrote it when you suggested it!

Also, you'll be glad to know I'm currently planning/ half-writing in my head the James POV chapter, as I read through FTFT the other night and realised how many of his actions I'd left unexplained! (mainly regarding Naomi.)

So please keep an eye out for them! Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon  Naomi

11th February 2012:
Loved this, I've litterally just read for the first time and found this.
I really can't see why you don't have any reviews, it's really good!!
I can't wait to see who you're going to write about next if you decide to continue. Would it be possible to have some Bea or Nick?

Author's Response: Ah, thanks very much!

Yeah, I'm hoping all my old readers will eventually find it and love it as much as they loved For The First Time!

Yes, of course that is possible! And an excellent suggestion really, as that's what the next chapter consists of! Go read it, love!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login