Reading Reviews for Of Angels and Demons
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 3

4th December 2012:
Yayyy, an update! I'm so happy right now. Please update again soon :)

Oh boy, Caitlyn and her ideas...I can only imagine what the governor, who if I remember correctly is also possessed will think of this one, and do to try and thwart their plan. I think Gerard Butler is perfect for the role of Alex, as I can just see him being all secretly evil.

I'm not sure if I've said this before either, but I love the idea of the cast list. I just might have to steal it. Of course credit will be given, since it's your idea, but I do simply love it. This covers two important points..giving readers a face to the character they're reading about, and it takes away the pressure of the writer to have to include a detailed description of every single person, something that I find is always hard to work into the story correctly and at the appropriate point. Kudos to you!

The only downside is that the chapter is so short. I know it's difficult to figure out where to leave off, but it leaves me wanting more so badly.

Author's Response: Hehe, glad that you enjoyed it.

Yup, he's possessed and yes he will try to thwart their plans without giving himself away. Hehehe, and that's why I picked him.

I'm glad you like it, but it's not my idea. I got the idea from a friend of mine, and I believe I credited her in the first chapter of the previous story for it.

Yeah, I know it's short but it was the natural place for it to end. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 2

27th November 2012:
Ah, I'm so happy you began writing this, please please please update soon!!

I love how God came to Dean in the form of Caitlyn Davis(a little foreshadowing to a blossoming romance?), and made him think to call them. I simply can't wait to find out what Caitlyn's brilliant idea is, please don't leave us waiting too much longer!

I'm also super pumped to find out what has happened with the Davis siblings over the past two years. -Fingers crossed for a new chappie-

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you're liking it! And as always, I update as soon as I can.

Hmmm, you never know. ;) Her idea will be found out in the next chapter.

Glad you're pumped! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by javct Chapter 2

25th September 2012:
I could have sworn that I left a review earlier... ah well! I'm here now!

Okay, now that I've (finally) seen Star Wars may I just fan-girl over your casting choice for Riley? Hayden Christensen is the perfect choice for Riley! (he's the perfect choice for everyone!)

Okay, moving on.

I'm really enjoying this so far. I like how you haven't three or four chapters to get into the story-line, it's like: story starts and BANG! there's the amazing storyline that will keep the readers wanting more until the end!

You've already done really well integrating your own characters into the Supernatural world (might i just add I like how it's Supernatural-story line based and not Harry Potter based), I'm curious to see how the rest of the story is going to pan out with extra characters in it. You did an amazing job of it in the first story and I'm sure you'll do another amazing job in the sequel!

Can't wait for the next chapter!
Jasmine, x

Author's Response: Hehe, yes he is. When I went to chose a player for him, Hayden fit the picture in my head perfectly.

Hehe, I'm glad you are liking it. And hey, that's how Supernatural starts and that kind of mood is what I'm aiming for.

Aw, thanks! I'm glad you're curious to see what I have planned. :) thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by daliha Chapter 2

11th August 2012:
A sequel! Seet mother of Merlin why wasn't I informed :( Lol but I'm really happy to have stumbled upon this, since I love Supernatural. Which brings me to my next point you characterization of the canon characters is amazing! I can literally hear their voices in my head, so keep up the amazing work! I loved the cliffhanger but I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Yup, a sequel. Could have sworn I left a note about it at the end of the first story...but I'm glad that you found it! And yay for loving Supernatural! Aw, thank you! Keeping them in character is something I always worry about. As always, updates happen as soon as I can. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter 2

19th July 2012:
So apparently I forgot to review, which is completely like me as of late. But I came back, see!

As I already told you, the cliffhanger is horrible! As a writer I understand the need for them. As a reader, I absolutely hate them! I'm so curious as to what Caitlyn has planned. I wish I knew. Seriously!

Also, can I just say I love the boys? I seriously missed them. I might just have to go back and watch some repeats. Anyway, I'm worried about Abby. I get that she's grieving. But darn it, it's been two years. She needs to move on already!

Anyway, love it! Please update soon? I'm dying to know what's going on!

Author's Response: Hehe. Well, of course I would not let you forget to review. :P

Oh, that one was minor compared to the ones that I got planned for later on. If you hated this one, you will probably want to strangle me later.

Hehe. And she's moved on. Acting more like her sister is her way of moving on, of keeping her sister with her.

Hehe. Oh, I'm sure you'll get plenty of peaks during word sprints :P


 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter 2

18th July 2012:
Ah! Reunited! The Davis' and the Winchesters and Bobby! And Cas is in there now. Ah so good.

As always I love how you write them. They all seem perfectly in character. Normally when I read something with a canon character I can't hear the actor's voice all too well. Like when I read Hermione, I don't always hear Emma Watson or something because it isn't conveyed all too well. But Bobby in particular here I can hear perfectly. The Bobby impression is flawless. And Castiel also.

Gah! Great chapter, Lee! I'm so glad I'm finally caught up! I will NOT get this behind again. :P

Author's Response: Yups, back together again.

Aww, thanks Drue! Yeah, I have that happen sometimes to. But I'm glad my characterization did that for you! That makes me happy. :D

Thanks Drue! And if you do, I shall poke you! :P


 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter 1

18th July 2012:
WOW! What a way to kick off the sequel, Lee! Ah, and Sentinel Prime. Again a perfect choice.

And then this chapter! Wow! I loved seeing Dean and Caitlyn together. So good. And I loved how Caitlyn made that comment about him being dead inside. I think it makes sense that Dean feels that way, and it's good for him to get that reassurance.

Ah. And then Cas there at the end. And then that huge surprise, wow! So Dean talked to God?! Holy cow! What an exciting twist!

I must move to the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. :D

Yeah, 'Caitlyn' talking to him had been the plan since I had first watched that episode. And yup, it was God the entire time.

Yay!


 Report Review

Review #8, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter 1

2nd May 2012:
Dun dun dun! Off to a great start, Lee! I'm already hooked, you need to update stat! I love the twist of Dean talking to Caitlyn, only to discover that it hadn't been her, but God instead. But man did that romance seem real between Dean and Caitlyn. Those two better end up together in this fic. Keep it up and please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you're hooked! Yeah, that bit has been in my head since the episode first aired. Hehe. Not making any promises ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter 1

13th April 2012:
Dean talked to God? That's not what I was expecting but it makes sense. I didn't believe it was Caitlyn, but I didn't think it was god. Loved it dear! Now you must work on chapter 2. Maybe tonight? Lol!

Love ya!
Len

Author's Response: Yup, he talked to God. That idea has been in my head since that episode aired. Hehe. Thanks Len. And I will. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Houlestar Chapter 1

29th February 2012:
What you have here is definitely interesting and really sets up a scene well. It's nicely written and the chapter is 'tight' meaning that it fits all nicely without anything "hanging out of place" or feeling really un-treated. Honestly, I can't say too much about the story plot or characters, since this is the first chapter of a crossover fic sequel, and I haven't read the first story and I don't know anything about Supernatural. I don't have a lot of context for this chapter, so all I can really say is that you made a pretty interesting scene here that's well written.
-Houlestar (Anatkh @ TGS)

Author's Response: Well, thank you for doing what you could. I'm glad that you found it interesting. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by javct Chapter 1

3rd February 2012:
Yay for sequels!
I only started watching Supernatural a few months ago and my friend recommended your story so I read it and it was amazing! And then I saw the sequel!

This was amazing! You've written all of the characters really well; Dean especially. I've read so many Supernatural fan fictions were Dean isn't really Dean (if that makes sense) but you've written him really good :) And Cas was just.. perfect (I think I may just be Cas biased though haha)

Can't wait to see where this goes!
Jaz

Author's Response: a friend recommended it? that's awesome! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I'm glad you are so excited for the sequel!

Aww, thank you! I'm always nervous writing the boys. And yes, I've read plenty where he's just not written in character. Hehe, thanks! And thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login