Reading Reviews for Getting By Without You
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Ten.

19th June 2012:
YESS, you updated :D

Author's Response: I KNOW I'M SO HAPPY! I really am sorry for the long wait though:/ You're a true angel for sticking by and waiting :)xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kaitlyn Chapter Nine.

16th May 2012:
I hope you haven't stopped writing? sorry it is just i love this story

Author's Response: I'm so so so sorry for not putting anymore chapters up! To be honest I've been struggling to find the motivation to write and I'm only just about halfway through writing the next chapter. I have been quite distracted really but I am trying to keep writing it, I'm sorry but until I get back on track with this story updates are going to take a while :(!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Nine.

21st April 2012:
hahahaah i think this is my favourite chapter :) keep on writing and I'm glad you aren't suspended any more.

Author's Response: thank you! I'm trying but I've kinda got writers block so I can't say when the next chapter will be ready:/ and thank you so am I :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Seven.

16th April 2012:
Did you stop writing? You are really good at this, you should continue! :)

Author's Response: Don't worry I didn't stop there was a whole thingy and I have explained it at the beginning of the next chapter but it hasn't been validated yet :( But thank you anyway!:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlmightyUnicorn Chapter Eight.

3rd April 2012:
Unicorns unicorns unicorns unicorns unicorns.

AAHH LASAGNE!

Author's Response: SPAGHETTI BOLOGNESE!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Julie Chapter Eight.

1st April 2012:
This is such a good story! I can't wait for the next chapter. Their reactions will be hilarious! Continue with this amazing story please!

Author's Response: Ahehe, thank you! I've submitted the next chapter so it should be up for tomorrow! I have no intentions of ending this story anytime soon so don't worry :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Chapter Six.

26th March 2012:
'Beets'? I somehow think you didn't mean the vegetable but rather you meant 'beats'.

Author's Response: Solly...ill change it

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan Chapter Five.

26th March 2012:
Oh my God James is horrible at being a gentlemen I mean who calls a girl they like "anal"? By the way you should really capitalize your I's.

Author's Response: ahah i know right, but he's a guy they don't really think do they, and i write on MS word and it doesn't capitalize them, but i'll see what i can do :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan Chapter Four.

26th March 2012:
The way that you write kind of reminds me of Suzanne Collins.

Author's Response: i just screamed.
you my friend; are a very lovely person.


 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Eight.

26th March 2012:
I love this and I can't wait to see the boys reactions when they wake up together and their retains to all the other dares!

Author's Response: thank you! i'll try and make things as interesting as i can!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Smarties421 Chapter Seven.

14th March 2012:
You are good at writing these. You should write more. I really want to know what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you:) I'm writing the next chapter now

 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Two.

10th March 2012:
I'll give you mine and you can email me so that i have yours and then i will send it to you, i've had this since i was 8 and i know it is lame but oh well here it is: maddog.koolie and i use google email

Author's Response: i just sent you an email from my hotmail account cause i don't have gmail, don't know if it's worked or not. I fit hasn't i can make a gmail though :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Six.

8th March 2012:
Okay so you know how I said I made a banner(review on chapter 3), I was thinking of a way and I could just send it to your email, I promise I won't send you spam, I just can't figure out another way to get it to you, I'm really sorry if my banner's crap but I have never made one before. You can upload it by following these instructions i think:
1. Log into your account in the Archive.
2. Click on Your Account
3. Click on Manage Your Stories
4. Locate the story you wish to enter the banner into, and click on Edit Story next to the story title.
5. Click into your text box at the EXACT PLACE where you want your banner to be (usually at the beginning of the box). You will know you have done this correctly when you see the flashing little curser line.
6. Click on the Insert/Edit Image button in the mini-tool bar at the top of the text box (this button looks like a little mountain with a sun over it).
7. A text box will pop up. Paste your URL into the space provided, and click on OK.
8. Click on Save Story Info.

Author's Response: You're an angel! Thank you so much:)! It wont let me put my email in this response, how am i going to get it to you?D:

 Report Review

Review #14, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Three.

7th March 2012:
How do I send you a banner that i made? sorry I am really new to this banner stuff

Author's Response: omg you made me one! ah! but i honestly have no idea im just as lost as you:') i think you could try inbox it to me somehow? and then i'll try and figure out how to put it up...yeah...

 Report Review

Review #15, by JamesChasesLily Chapter Five.

6th March 2012:
This is good but I king of like James being conceited and funny :3

Author's Response: Ahh thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Madison L Chapter Four.

26th February 2012:
i love this story and i know how hard it is to write a good dialogue which you have done well. :D I know it must take ages tow rite but i read so fast and i find myself reloading the page wiring for an update for hours at a time :'(

Author's Response: Thank you:D! And aha aw i'm sorry:( i do try and write quickly but sometimes it's hard to find inspiration and i like to make my chapters somewhat interesting:') But thank you again! Your review is much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Madison Chapter Four.

24th February 2012:
I love this but when i think about how they died i cry so hard :"( please continue writing, i can't bear the waiting!

Author's Response: Thank you! And same:'( The whole inspiration for this story started with the ending, there's a kind of twist and i cant wait to write it, but i'm guessing i'm a few years away from that:/ anyway, i shall write more! Do not fret!:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Corleone Chapter Four.

23rd February 2012:
Umm yeah...so far it's kinda Awesome! Love the cat and mouse games between the 2 of them...Please write more!

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you:D I promise i'll be working my but off this weekend on another chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kate W Chapter One.

18th February 2012:
Hello friend. THIS IS SO GOOD! You is awesome at English! See you in french on Monday ;D

Author's Response: Oh my god Kate you're the only person that bothered to read it:')! My followers should be ashamed in themselves. But thank you ma chatagnier! I shall see you tomorrow:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by lily_james_sirius7 Chapter Two.

11th February 2012:
OH MY GOSH THAT WAS SOOO GOOD!! haha please write more!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm writing as we type!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Corleone Chapter Two.

11th February 2012:
So far your story is wonderful! This chapter was literally PERFECT! You exhibited Lily's reluctance to let herself admit that she is drawn to James and you in a bit of seduction on James' part but it also showed that wasn't just chasing her but that he genuinely loves her. Please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: You're my new favourite person! Thank you so much:D I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter i should be done by tonight and it should be up by Tuesday i hope!:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by PygmyPuffsForever Chapter Two.

11th February 2012:
I like your story so far, it's really well written and I love James/Lily :) I'm writting my first story at the moment so I realise how hard it is, but you're doing a great job!

Author's Response: Oh my word, thank you! You have no idea how happy that's made me:') I'll check out your story in a bit:) And same i love them too! Thank you again:)!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login