Reading Reviews for Love and War
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wizard4238 The Letter

26th August 2012:
oh my goodness, katie, i love this chapter (and this story)!! i cant wait until you update (soon hopefully) with another amazing chapter. the suspence is killing me and i cant wait to see how sirius reacts to this blow. i check back almost everyday and i always get insanely happy when i see that you have updated so please add a new chapter soon! i love this book so much, thank you
P.S. happy late birthday
P.P.S. im glad my last review made you so happy, and its true your writing is very inspiring and im sure there are many people who feel the same way thank you soo much for writing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by chrissy17 Who's Dog?

29th July 2012:
love the quotes from avpm they're great

Author's Response: More to come! :)
Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #3, by wizard4238 Fire and Ice

25th July 2012:
This was such an awesome chapter katie!! Please keep writing this book, i have fallen i love with this story and i can not wait to read more. i also cant wait to read your new story. thank you so much for writing, you inspire me in writing so much, i cant thank you enough!!!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness... Thank you so much, having you say that I almost started crying. Thank you. And don't thank me. I just need to thank you a billion times for making my night/week/life. I JUST WANT TO GIVE YOU A HUGE HUG! MY GOD! *le internet hug*
I LOVE YOU THE MOST,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Scarlet Fire and Ice

25th July 2012:
No don't stop working on this story! I absolutely lurve it and was sooo super excited when I saw you posted another chapter! Please put out a new chapter soon. I can't wait to read more of this story! Excellent chapter as usual.

P.S. I personally love the fluffy stuff between Sirius and Maylea. Maybe more of that in a chapter to come?

Author's Response: I'm not stopping writing! Don't worry, I just have a bit of writer's block. So I'm working on my other story!! But don't worry! I will try to have my new chapter finished (but not uploaded) by my birthday!! Which is actually tomorrow... I'll go write now.
love,
Katie
P.S. fluffy stuff? ... #spoilers


 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfanno1 Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

18th July 2012:
hello there! sorry i haven't reviewed for ages.. really, i am!
it's just that i had exams and was off on vaction right after that, i never really get the time to R&R!
but now i'm back and woah! the story sure has progressed! lily is being a real * and i felt really sorry for poor james.. i mean, is that really all she understands him? how can she still have snape overweight him...
urghhh!
i really felt sorry for maylea! i knew she was gonna be scarred!
i just hope that what james yelled at her might have gone into her brain and knocked some sense into her...
anyway, update soon!
loyally,
fanna

Author's Response: That's totally fine, I'm sorry I haven't updated in ages. I'm working on it though! I WILL HAVE THE NEXT CHAPTER FINISHED (but not uploaded) BY MY BIRTHDAYY!! (which is tomorrow (so I better go write))
But anyway, I'm sorry my story is making you all uurggghhh It may or may not get better from here. You just have to read the next chapter to find out! ^_^
Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #6, by wizard4238 Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

4th July 2012:
oh my goodness, awesome chapter. you are such a great writer, i cant wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #7, by Scarlett Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

1st July 2012:
Incredible. INCREDIBLE. I need more of this story! Please continue I love this story. I just didn't understand why Lily went into the common room wearing like nothing, but maybe I'm just slow.

Author's Response: Thank you. THANK YOU. More story coming soon I promise you!!

It's okay if you're slow. I don't think I explained it that well. What happened was, Lily was drunk and Maylea dared her to go sit in the common room wearing nothing but her bra and underpants. I thought it was funny! Sorry I didn't explain it well enough for you. My fault...

Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Vikkkkkkk_ Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

30th June 2012:
Honestly can't wait until the next chapter! Please, please, please keep writing:D

Author's Response: Will, will, will do!! Chapter coming soon-ish!!

Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Vikkkkkkk_ Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

30th June 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story! It's so funny!xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rihanna Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

30th June 2012:
suspense. is.killing.
love it

Author's Response: I. Am. Sorry. I really didn't realize it was such a cliffhanger. If you have any ideas as to what should happen next, by all means, please!!

Love,
A Katie with writer's block.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucy Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

28th June 2012:
Gosh darn it how can you just stop there! this is so intense!

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY!! I didn't realize it was such a cliffhanger!! HOLD TIGHT!! I'll have more then two sentences written soon!

Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #12, by malfoyfanfic Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

26th June 2012:
I'm absolutely OBSESSED with your fanfic! It's amazing! Can you please give mine a read?:-)

Author's Response: Thank you!! And absolutely! When I find time I absolutely will!

Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Blackkat13 Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

26th June 2012:
I really love how you have James sticking up for himself. In way too many James/Lily fanfics he's ALWAYS crawling on hand and knee and she just ends up saying 'sure, now I'll date you'

I love how raw you made his little outburst, and I really hope Lily can get over herself long enough to properly apologize to James.

10/10 as usual!

>^.^< Much love

Author's Response: Thanks!! I noticed that cliche too and in order to break that Cliche. I had to have the Truth or Dare Cliche. It's just basically Clicheseption.

And I hope Lily can too... as of yet I have two sentences written on the next chapter. Dx Don't be mad at me!!

Love you more,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #14, by nghtriugirt Chocolate

26th June 2012:
Butterbeer is a non-alcoholic drink

Author's Response: Spiked. It's always spiked.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Sirius Black James the Professional Creeper

26th June 2012:
Great story!! Love the shlongbottom comment.. Although feels like the chapters are way too short, maybe consider combining two chapters into one.
I like how Sirius is falling for maylea.. It's going to be interesting to watch as she is clearly not interested in him.

Author's Response: I know!! They're so short!! Waah!! DX But they get SO much longer. I think I might combine chapters a little later but for now my chapters just keep getting longer and longer!!
Keep reading please!! :)
Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #16, by I_trusted_Snape13 Ships

25th June 2012:
The way Sirius was kept awake by her was so sweet and really realisatic! When you can't wait to see someone you have feelings for, it can really mkae you lose sleep because you're so anxiously excited, so I thought that was sweet!

I'm glad you brought Snape back in to the picture, that was an important piece to their school days! (:

I feel so bad for Sirius! So many bad things happen to him! D:

"I ship it" OMG I loved that! :D

The scene with Sirius and that Hufflepuff girl was pure GOLD! I laughed so much! I could tell what he was gonna do, but it was still amazingly funny! :D Brilliant job coming up with that!

Sirius must be really in love to forget a party, huh? Lol

Great chapter! :D

10/10 (DUH!)


Hah, James talks in his sleep! That made me laugh! (:

DR. Black was very funny! I love the relationship Sirius and Lily have! It's kinda like they're family in a way. Only in some ways, like the way they care about each other. They fight, but in the end they always seem to be able to be civil. I love the way their relationship seems to have the ability to go further than friendship, but doesn't. To me those are the best friendships with guys. Besides, it's obvious she's perfect with James! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by I_trusted_Snape13 A Merry Christmas Indeed

25th June 2012:
Asdfjkl;! Oh wow! :D

Where do I begin, doll?

Alright here goes!:

First it was SO nice to see everyone losening up and having a fun time and letting really loose after all that's happened! I was surprised, but happy that Lily joined in too. This was lovely.

Remus and Maggie:
Could they get ANY cuter? I seriously doubt it (: I went Awh basically whenever they were talking! I thought she'd done some serious drinking, but a candy high?! That was perfect. They're so great together!

James and Lily:
Gahh, they're SO perfect together, but neither will swallow their pride to admit it! They were great in this too though! :D

Sirius and Maylea:
AWH! I love them together so so SO much! She really turns his playa attitude around and it's so cute how nervous he gets and just in general how much he likes her!

The chair talking thing: pure genious!

After reading the chair talking thing I was literally laughinf out loud when suddenly Maylea kissed James?! I was like WHAT! NO! I stopped and I think my jaw literally DROPPED! I didn't see that coming!

But, at least Sirius got his kiss(es). I loved it when he grabs her and kisses her! So sweet! Although I'm afraid that she's going to
a. not remember
or
b. PRETEND that she doesn't remember

Interesting information about Maylea's muggle ex boyfriend. Does her guilt have anything to do with why she doesn't wanna be with Sirius?

Well, I loved this (of course!!)
10/10
I stilll just WISH I could rate this great story higher!!

Oh, and I know my reviews don't come as often as they should, but I just get too busy IRL. I promise to never quit reading it as long as you keep making these amazing chapters! I literally adore this! :D

Good job! I look forward to chapter 12!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blackkat13 Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

25th June 2012:
I honestly have to tell you that every time you update, I stand up, do a little dance, sit down, and read like my life depends on it. This is one of my top three favorite fanfics (second only to my first one ever).

Out of curiosity, how do you some up with the plot and just know how to write well? I've been trying to write a fanfic for like 5 months now, and I'm only in chapter 4 (granted my chapters are like 4 pages long and stuff)

Oh, I'm sorry, I seem to have rambled a responce to your rambling.. well 10/10 for your brilliance

>^.^< Much love


PS. Sorry I didn't review, I was a little distracted by how amazing Izzy was

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Thank you so much!! I honestly didn't realize that people loved my story that much. It means so much to me to have you say that and really, I can't thank you enough.

With the plot and stuff? I've had a general outline for the entire story for about a year now. And I just let my stupid overactive imagination fill in the blanks. I really don't think I write that well, (and neither does my literature teacher) But if you like the way my dyslexic mind works they Hey! good for you! Remind me to read your fanfic I would LOVE to read it!!

Like I said before I really cannot thank you enough and it means SO MUCH to me to have you say those wonderful things. Thank you again.

Love Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rihanna Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

25th June 2012:
you put in humour in your story brilliantly it makes me laugh.
Probably laughed the most in this chapter when Sirius says "James Potter, the most dramatic person in the history of ever and Remus replies
"You wouldn't know that because you're still not paying attention"

Great job, I look forward to new chapters constantly. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: OMG. RIHANNA READ MY STORY. But thank you! ^_^ Much obliged.
Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #20, by wizard4238 Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

24th June 2012:
this book is awesome katie and can not wait till you write more, you are such a great author! cant wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You have no idea how much that means to me. I promise the next chapter will be up later today or early tomorrow! Thank you again, That actually means alot to me.
Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Riopurple Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

24th June 2012:
Please continue :) I love this story xx Always makes me chuckle xD

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpfanno1 "Are you thinking what I'm thinking?"

24th June 2012:
LMAO! really, only sirius can think of tying people together so they can work their problems out! really,
he's amazing.
by the way, maylea has taken quite a turn, hasn't she? she's much more daring now! wink wink.
i'm glad to see that things are finally getting better.
remus, he has quite a guilty conscience doesn't he?
i guess he can never forgive himself for being a werewolf.
ah, reading on.
loyally
fanna

PS:sorry for not being here for such a LONG time! really, i was just busy as hell with exams and stuff..
but now i'm back and ready to R&R. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Scarlet Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

23rd June 2012:
Ahhh this is amazing!!! Please, please, please keep writing! I'm on the edge of my seat for the next chapter. I really wanna hear what happens with Remus/Maggie so keep that coming as well. I sorta prefer Sirius/Maylea but probably just cuz I love Sirius. I'm gonna check this page everyday until you put out the next part! Post more soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PolyJuice_ New Years Eve: Part 2

22nd June 2012:
Yay, nice chapter! I can't believe she wouldn't let him expalin. Besdies, it's only a dance. Ah well. :) Update soon! Oh, on a side note, the 'Claws Common Room has an Eagle door knocker that asks questions, not a password.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Susi Who's Dog?

20th June 2012:
Haha love the Team Starkid quotes! Btw- happy Team Starkid 3rd birthday!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>