34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gj Gillyweed Fishing

22nd February 2014:
So good! Looking forward to the next update, can't wait! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BonnieRose Gillyweed Fishing

13th February 2014:
Oh god thank you for updating! :D I love this story so much!!

Author's Response: thankyou so much! goodness i thought this story was officially dead
you've encouraged me very much
thankyou!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by --lbbab- Friends are for keeps

21st May 2013:
Great story keep it up. Wish you updated more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading love.i would like to update more but its kind of demoralising when you get no reviews cos it feels like people are not reading.
Thankyou, I will try to update soon


 Report Review

Review #4, by HPG Some Nights

5th November 2012:
Well it is kinda obvious that he still like Blanca. Heck, I can't even say his name.

;P

 Report Review

Review #5, by HPG Horns

5th November 2012:
Don't be a pansy...that's insulting compared to Pansy Parkinson ;P

 Report Review

Review #6, by HPG Destination Hogwarts

5th November 2012:
Ok Blanca, it's VERY obvious Mel likes James.

:/

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPG Home Sweet Burrow

5th November 2012:
Rose and Scoripius.of bloody course xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by HPG At The Leaky Cauldron

5th November 2012:
I would probably cry if I were there, or at least excuse myelf. :/

 Report Review

Review #9, by HPG Malfoy Manner

5th November 2012:
I really hate Malfoy in THIS story. Doesn't Malfoy become more civil? Maybe, maybe not...

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPG Whatever happened to Dean Thomas

5th November 2012:
I love how you created the close bond of Dean and Blanca. The way they interact is comical xD

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPG The Sorting

5th November 2012:
This is very good so far! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriusly89 The Sorting

14th October 2012:
Hey there! Siriusly89 reviewing as requested :) I am so sorry about me taking so long to do this! It's just life is hectic at the moment, and well, yeah..Anyway, the point is I'm here, and reviewing :) I'm only able to review your first chapter at the moment, but I will come back at a later stage and read the whole thing :) I really liked this first chapter! You introduced us to the characters very well, but didn't give away too many details, so we wanted to know me! Very well done! I love Blanca;s name! Where did you find it??? I haven't heard it before and its so pretty!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Veritaserum_Girl Whatever happened to Dean Thomas

7th October 2012:
It's me again

I think that this chapter gave a good overview of Blanca's life and family. I'm also really glad that you made her a Hufflepuff, because there tends to be this stereotype against them (as you mentioned), an I'm glad you're portraying Hufflepuff in a brighter light.

Author's Response: i'm glad that you like the hufflepuff bit, i was a bit unsure about sorting her there to be perfectly honest. i like that you're appreciating my portrayal of hufflepuff and thankyou so much for taking the time to read and review. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Veritaserum_Girl The Sorting

7th October 2012:
Its Veritaserum_Girl; from my thread

I think that you're off to a really good start! I really like what you've got going on with each character. Your writing style reminds me a lot of J.K. Rowling's, especially with the way that you're introducing all of the new characters.

I can't wait to read the next chapter, but from what I've read so far, you've got a strong start! c:

Author's Response: oh my goodness!!! i think this is the best review i have ever received. you compared my style to jk rowling and i that has really made my day, honestly it humbled me and reduced me to tears.
thankyou for reviewing the chapter, i'm so happy that you enjoyed it...i don't know, i'm just over the moon right now. thankyou so so very much.


 Report Review

Review #15, by True Author Malfoy Manner

28th September 2012:
Hello! It's True Author with your requested review! =]

Blanca's OWL results! So she's a sixth year now! Anyways, as I told you in my first review (I think I told you ;) you can create tension. I really liked the way you showed Blanca's nervousness and everything in the first and this chapter too. The exam results tension is perfectly written.

I actually liked Scorpius's characterization too. He's a nice, decent boy but still in his heart he's a bit selfish just like his father. He loves Rose and he's helping Blanca because she's Rose's friend. This shows a small amount of selfishness in his heart.

"you can’t be threatened by a Hufflepuff!” Hmm... I never thought Malfoy had any problem with Hufflepuffs but don't mind this, it's just a personal opinion!

Another nice chapter. :)

Author's Response: hi, thanks for the review. i'm glad that you like scorpius' characterization and i'm glad you got the tension...i was not sure about it when writing
about malfoy and hufflepuffs, i also don't think he has anything against them but i sort of put that to kind of show that they look down upon hufflepuffs because they are stereotyped to be daft and clueless about everything..
thankyou so much for reading it, i really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #16, by True Author Whatever happened to Dean Thomas

6th September 2012:
OMG! That was awesome! I thought it was kind of a twist in your plot!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much for taking the time to read it. i'm glad that you liked it

 Report Review

Review #17, by True Author The Sorting

2nd September 2012:
Hello! It's True Author with your requested review! =]
I must say this was a nice first chapter. You showed the "first day of school" tension well and I did understand Blanca's feelings. I think you like Blanca a lot because you wrote about her feelings perfectly!
First of all, you asked me about the plot, so let me clear that I review just one chapter for one request and you have to re request if u want me to review next chapters too! As this is an introductory chapter, I couldn't understand the plot much.
Yes, your story is readable! But I think you should make your chapter more interesting.
The song by the hat was quite nice!
Your Friend
True Author

Author's Response: thanks for the review, i'm glad that you like the first chapter. i'll post a re-review soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlAndAl In Which We Meet Ms Jones

1st September 2012:
Finished all 14 chapters in a day. I just layed around reading, because it's an addicting story!
Blanca is well characterized. You've avoided making her a Mary-Sue which is always a challenge, because making the perfect character often times literally making that person perfect. By adding her bratiness and the way she overreacts to certain situation gives her good flaws which make her more human and therefore more relatable.
So far, the flow of the story is excellent. I've found with a lot of these "I HATE HIM/HER!!" stories, they have their kiss or moment of whatever and then suddenly everything changes and it's no longer about the rivalry. This story is taking a new look on how complicated these relationships can be and aren't making a fairy tale wonderland out of the Blanca/James hate-lationship. The pace is excellent.
There's no horrible spelling errors are grammar fouls that I noticed. I am not a huge grammar-Nazi anyway.
I will definitely be keeping an eye on this story for future updates. It's too addicting to forget about!
I hope this review illuminated aspects of your story and update soon!
-Allie

Author's Response: thankyou so much for the review! i really appreciate it, i like that you like the story and i have a new chapter in the queue, i just hope it gets validated soon enough. please continue reading, the review was really helpful

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Hagrid's Happy Lunch

15th July 2012:
No NO NO NO NO!!! I REALLY REALLY WSNT TO READ ANOTHER!!! Oh, Please PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON FOR MY PERSONAL WELL BEING!

Author's Response: i'm currently working on the next chapter, i sort of slacked off with writing due to school and stuff but another chapter will be up soon. so keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Model Behaviour

15th July 2012:
AW, GETTING TO KNOW BESTIES BELOVED!!! I don't like Camille though. I mean, she seems nice, but I still don't like her all that much.

Author's Response: thanks for reading and thanks for the review, i really appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Slug Clubbing

15th July 2012:
OH MY. BLOODY UNICORNS! I can't review a proper one right now. Must READ MORE!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Some Nights

15th July 2012:
KWNDNWOSMDNDIWKEN!!! WHAT THE POO!!! LANCE, BLANCA, JAMES! GAH!!! SO VERY GAH!!! Its going to take a while to get used to this. And aww, Al and his girlfriend are too. Cute. Lol, I just noticed that this chapter is called "Some Nights". Like the song by FUN. I love that song.

Author's Response: i'm glad that you noticed the title reference, though i wonder if it even corresponds to the song itself. i'm glad you like the chapter, thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Horns

15th July 2012:
YEAH YEAB YEAH!!! ANOTHER CHAPTER!!! IMMA SO SO SO SO SORRY FOR NOT REVIEWING EARLIER!!! TERRIBLY TERRIBLY TERRIBLY SORRY! I'm quite happy that Al is back in the story. And I laughed a bit when he grabbed her. I thought it was going to be James. ITS TIME FOR SOME FAVORITE QUOTES!!!

Blanca smirked, “Nothing goes past me Malfoy. Rose and I, we are a package deal. But let me warn you, if you do anything to hurt her, I’ll gut you like a fish.”

Scorpius nodded and raised his hands in mock-surrender, “Whatever you say boss.”


.

I thought you said you’d gut me like a fish,”



Hehe, Scorpius has the right idea about avoiding her at all possible costs. Well I want to read another so TOODLES

Author's Response: thanks for sticking with the story, i'm glad you like the chapter

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScorpiusRose17 Whatever happened to Dean Thomas

27th May 2012:
Hi there!

I'm sorry that I did not leave a review for the first chapter, but I was a bit eager to find out what happend next.

I really like the story so far and I like the characters. I thought the background information that you gave about Dean and his family was sad, but interesting. I thought you did a wonderful job bringing the characters to life and making them as believable as they are.

Blanca is a really interesting character and I think she is going to be the one to watch in the story line as it unfolds. I also can't wait to see what else is going to happen to Dean. I feel horrible for him that his wife Lindi passed away.

The description that you use is subtle, but works well in a shorter chapter like this. I thought that it was well balanced with the flow and pace of the chapter. It gives it that extra pop and makes it stand out more while providing a vivid picture in my mind as I read.

I can't wait to see what happens next! =) I am going to add this to my favorites. Keep up the awesome writing!

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: thank you so much for liking the story, and for leaving a review. i hope that you enjoy the next chapters and i have more storylines lined up. so please keep reading. xoxo!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Destination Hogwarts

17th May 2012:
YEAH! ANOTHER FANTABULOUS CHAPTER!!! You never ever let me down. I think i know why Mel is so "un-estatic" if ya know what i mean! I honestly dont even think that sentence just made sense. I can't believe James "went with another girl" after he found out he kinda liked Blanca. HOW MUCH STUPIDER CAN U GET JAMES, NOT VERY MUCH! I really wonder what's going to happen with the Hart sisters. They seem very interesting. WELL SORRY FOR THE CRUMMY REVIEW!!! GOT LOTS TO DO!! CHERRIO!!

Author's Response: thanks for sticking with the story and reading it and leaving a review! it makes me so happy! i've posted a new chapter and i hope you enjoy that one too.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>