Reading Reviews for Revelations
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hausofluucy Adventure.

6th May 2012:
Hello again :) this is review 7!:D

He left!:D I loved the help Petunia gave him (if it was Petunia o.O), I thought it was really sweet!

And hm... the pandemonium, I wonder why that would be caused xD I have a feeling I know! :D

Great chapter :) Keep on writing this it's amazing! :) Lucy

Author's Response: Hello!

Yep! Yayy, it was!

Heh ;) I really need to write about it though! I'm such a slack updater :o

Aaah thank you so much! :)
Caitlin :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by hausofluucy Leaving.

6th May 2012:
Here I am with review 6 :)

This was a great chapter! The part with the Snowy Owl was very very sweet and I immediately thought of Hedwig! :') I also liked how you had Petunia let out too much than she was supposed too, that was a great edition!

Overall, great chapter! :) Can't wait to read more! Lucy :)

Author's Response: Hello! I can't believe I took so long to get back to these :/ Sorry!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

Thank you :)
Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #3, by hausofluucy Decisions

6th April 2012:
Here I am with the fifth review! :)

This story has a great start, and I loved the conversation between Petunia and Harry! :) I liked how he's grown up without knowing he was a wizard, but imagine where we'd be if it was real. D:

Great chapter! Lucy :)

Author's Response: Hey :)

Thank you! :) It would be terrible if it was real D: But it's not! :P

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by xxJazminexx Adventure.

9th March 2012:
Oh! This was A-MAZING! Its so simple but I love it because of that... I am really happy you entered this challenge and wrote this because it was such a good read!!

The results of the challenge will be out today! :D

Author's Response: Aaahhh thank you thank you!!! You have no idea how happy I was when I read these reviews!!

Thank you so much :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by xxJazminexx Leaving.

9th March 2012:
Oh! Haha the Cupboard was the main scene for this chapter I see :D I do love a good Cupboard story!!!
This is definitely a great story, it was one of the harder 'What if's' you got but you are making it work very well :D

Author's Response: Haha yes I do love his cupboard! It wasn't even meant to go for that long :P Good thing you like cupboard stories ;)

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by xxJazminexx Decisions

9th March 2012:
Wow! This is great, I feel for Harry, Hogwarts was always the place that made him happy and without it it is really sad. I want to give him a huge hug!!

Also OMG I love the use of that quote, it made so much sense to use it there and I think it was quite a clever idea. :)

Off to read chapter 2!

Author's Response: Thank you! I want to give him a hug too!

I thought it was quite fitting, so I'm really glad you thought it worked!

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleWelshGirl99 Adventure.

4th March 2012:
Hello!

So I thought to give you more reviews to 'spend' I'd review at the end of these three chpaters like you suggested :)

Well, this was certainly very interesting to read. It was very daring of you to write such a massively AU fic, and also have Harry as the main character. We all know how hard he is to characterise.

I thought you did pretty well with the chracterisation actually! It was certainly believable, if a little depressing to know that he hadn't met the Wealsey's and had all his adventures and magic training. But I can't THINK what you have planned for this. Is he actually magic in the end? Because you want to try and make sure that would be believable. Would Dumbledore really abandon him to the Dursley's for so long? But it is AU, and that's what makes it unpredictable! Unpredictable is good though. It makes people read on!

You said you thought it was a bit boring? Well, parts of it did seem quite slow and forced. But it's just the flow really. I'd suggest you got a beta to help out with that!

One thing I noticed was the flawless grammar! Honestly, it was absolutely brilliant.

So I think you have a firm foundation here! Good luck with everything.

I may not get round to the rest of the reviews today, but I will have them all done by the rest of the week (apart from the ones you want on your new story ;D)

-Annon x

Author's Response: Hey!

Haha thanks :)

I was quite worried about writing Harry as the main character!

Aah thank you thank you! That means so much :3
Heh heh. Well you'll have to read on (once I've posted more) to find out ;) Although thanks for bringing up Dumbledore...I'll have to remember to include him. I nearly forgot :o There is a good reason ;)

I did churn this out when there was that super speedy queue so I didn't spend as much time on it as I should have. And yes I did say churn, because it usually takes me forever to write that much :P I will definitely look at getting a beta though :) Flow and I don't get on. :P

Aaah thank you! I'm glad it was good.

Thank you so much :)

Cait x


 Report Review

Review #8, by person Leaving.

16th February 2012:
really good so far i am enjoying and cany wait to keep reading

Author's Response: aahh thank you so much for the review! I seriously just waved my arms around in excitement! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login