Reading Reviews for The Founder of the Fate
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gryffindorseeker4 Chapter 3 - The Beginning

17th October 2013:
Uh oh, trouble is brewing... But I expect more Dramione in the next chapter, young lady.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryffindorseeker4 Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

17th October 2013:
HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME!? *throws tomato* You got my hopes up and then dashed them on the cold, hard ground.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 3 - The Beginning

27th December 2012:
I'm loving the tie-in to the founders and Draco/Hermione! I am very curious to see how this plays out and what happens that causes the terrible fate for Draco and Hermione and their child from the founders. Update this again! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by leanneo5 Chapter 3 - The Beginning

23rd June 2012:
ohmigosh. this story is unbelievably unique. please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gran/ger Chapter 3 - The Beginning

17th June 2012:
I'm enjoying where your going with this tale! You've piqued my interest to the point where I'm impatient for the next posting. If it's as good as the others, I'm sure we're in for a feast. 'til your next update, ciao!

 Report Review

Review #6, by gran/ger Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

17th June 2012:
You're forgiven! Why? Well I think you have something in mind to mitigate the sorrow. I'm so hoping you have a rabbit in the hat because we know the dead can't come back! Funnily enough reading your story is giving me ideas for taking the first step towards becoming a writer! I'm not thinking of plagiarism; I'm talking of inspiration for which I truly thank you! I'm looking forwards to your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by gran/ger Chapter 1 - Their Story

17th June 2012:
I'm so happy to have read your first chapter! So sorry to be gushy but; not yet having the nerve to be more than a reader; I never venture into the realms of so called constructive criticism. I only review if I'm blown away by what I've read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by gran/ger Prologue

17th June 2012:
If you were aiming to intrigue; congratulations; you've succeeded! I'm in and looking forward to the next chapter. At first I was going to bypass your story as it concerns the Founders, [for some reason they usually bore me], but I'm happy to admit it's my loss if I don't stick with it! Kudos to you for converting me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by falling in love Chapter 3 - The Beginning

9th June 2012:
This was a great chapter! update faster!!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gemma Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

23rd April 2012:
Wow! I love your story line and it's not predictable I can't wait for more chapters

 Report Review

Review #11, by B-schafer Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

20th March 2012:
AH! how tragic! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jen Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

19th March 2012:
That is so sad!
Plz continue the story!

Author's Response: I agree - the last chapter broke my heart as I was writing it. *cries*

Thanks for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

9th March 2012:
What the...

But...

Oh, man. I swear I did not breathe the entire time I read the three chapters that I have just read.

I just... I just need a minute to collect my thoughts.

Wow. Just... wow.

When I get fully immersed in a story, I really get immersed. As in, I lean forward, I can't hear anything around me, I can't feel anything around me, it's just me and the story, nothing else. And when it comes to the end of it, I physically have to straighten up and I always take a deep breath. It's literally like I stop breathing or something.

It doesn't happen often. I wish it did. Because it means that I adore the story beyond words.

It happened just now.

I am so glad that I gave you this challenge. So, so, SO glad. I can't believe it was a challenge that got you to write something like this. This should have been written ages ago. And people should have been raving about it for ages. It's just that good.

Folkvar's voice in this is just... Can I make a very big claim? I think that, out of all the stories I have read in the first person, this is easily the best one I have read. He isn't just a character, he's telling a story and it's just... I don't understand how you did it. It's just amazing.

There is this gentleness that you bring to this story. Perhaps it is the nature of Hermione and Draco's relationship being so secret and the two of them being so desperate, but it's like this story is really fragile. You have this way of really getting straight into my heart and tugging at the heartstrings. And I think that Folkvar's voice is a huge part of that.

I also love Hermione and Draco's relationship. I don't hate any pairing, I try to read all stories with an open mind. But I think that Draco and Hermione's story can only be well done if it's really well written. I think you have unlocked the story in this. Rather than having a Dramione story, you have Folkvar telling us their story from somewhere else. We don't have the tiny details, we can fill those in for ourselves, and it's nothing short of absolutely brilliant. I normally want all the tiny little details, especially the mushy romantic ones, but I feel that they're not needed in this. I can see the deep love they have for one another.

Draco's death absolutely broke my heart. I think that I could have seen it coming because you did give some foreshadowing about how Folkvar was guilty of something and how he desperately wanted forgiveness, but it was just so sudden. I did not expect it to happen when it did.

That being said, I don't know if it was entirely unwelcome. I know that's horrible to say, but I kind of feel like this is just the beginning of the story. I don't know what you have planned with the founders, but I absolutely cannot wait to read it.

I wish I had written this. I really do. Please don't abandon it. Keep writing, if you ever need encouragement, please ask me, I'm always available via PM on the forums! Because I really think that this story needs to be finished. It needs to be. And if it doesn't, I will be really quite upset.

This has easily shot up to one of my favourite stories on this site. Easily.

Author's Response: Wow...thank you so much! I'm sincerely glad you enjoyed the story so far and am quite humbled by all of this praise. I hope the rest of the story is just as enjoyable for you! Thanks so much for putting forth your Revival Challenge - it was really the kick in pants I needed to get this thing going! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gryfindor_Hero Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

6th March 2012:
Is Draco gonna come back? *SOB* please tell me that he's coming back! T_T I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT DRACO! HOW COULD YOU KILL HIM?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? ...good story too. :(

Author's Response: Thanks for reading & reviewing! And my lips are sealed. :) hehe.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Eilella Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

5th March 2012:
I absolutely need more. pweeaaasee!? This is such a great story so far and I cannot wait to see what happens. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! :) And no worries - I'm almost done with Chapter 3 so it should be posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by cougar17 Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

5th March 2012:
oh my god !
when the next chapter gets in inbox me!
ugh and also why? why did u kill draco?? ugh well its like a twist to harrys story but the mom is alive

my rating to u is not 10/10 its 100/100
lol

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :) And I will definitely shoot you a PM when Chapter 3 is posted. I'm working on it as we speak so it shouldn't be too much longer. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kokuei Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

4th March 2012:
TT^TT that was so sad!

Author's Response: I know... *cries* I hate hurting characters I love.

 Report Review

Review #18, by falling in love Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

23rd February 2012:
AH NOOO!!! Draco died! That is so so so sad :'( tear
Fingers crossed that there is some special intense magical thingy that can bring Draco back to life!!! :P hint hint

This is so exciting!!! Please write more omg I can't believe Draco died :'(

Love the story write more please! 10/10

Author's Response: I will neither confirm nor deny that, but I will say I know precisely where this will all end up. :p

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by megthechef43 Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

23rd February 2012:
ReillyJade,

I guess I won't throw tomatoes since you had a reason. :( I hate that Draco is gone and his father is a horrible, horrible person.

Very different(good) plot so far. I hope you post soon.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :) I appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wicked_Obsessions Chapter 2 - The Sacrifice

23rd February 2012:
oh wow. I was most definitely not expecting that. Sad, but well done. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Chapter 3 will be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Wicked_Obsessions Chapter 1 - Their Story

18th February 2012:
I'm so excited to see where this goes. Your writing style is very interesting, and very original.

I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm really hoping it stays that way and doesn't take a wrong turn down Cliche Lane. :p

Chapter 2 will be up soon! Thanks for reading. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by falling in love Chapter 1 - Their Story

18th February 2012:
this was a great start
i can't wait for more chapters

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Chapter 2 is in the works and should be up soon, so keep an eye out for it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by LionessOfTheFire Chapter 1 - Their Story

16th February 2012:
Oh I just love it and the cliff hanger is killer. Need more soon.

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are so much fun. :) I'm working on Chapter 2 as we speak, so it should be up soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by taylor s. Chapter 1 - Their Story

8th February 2012:
I loved it! please continue! (:

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Chapter 2 is in the works and should be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HarmonyBlue22 Prologue

6th February 2012:
This is very interesting. What's going to happen next? I can't wait to read more. update soon!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear I've peaked your interest! :) Thanks for reading/reviewing, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login