Reading Reviews for Dear Rose
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AriesGirl40 Female Weasley's

8th August 2012:
Awesome update :) Scorpius needs to be taken down a few pegs to become worthy. Nice to see you again, come back again soon! lol
Hot summers call for some lazy

Author's Response: Haha, I agree! Thank you so much for reviewing! And I will try to update ASAP. Sorry for making you guys wait so long!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crazy Heart Prologue

21st April 2012:
Hiii! =)
ive just started reading your story, and I really like it.
I love the books by Nicholas sparks and ive read all of them
but I have to agree with you about dear john,
it really lacked the true element.

Would love to see how this story progresses=)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Yeah, Dear John was seriously disappointing...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dezire Sweet Revenge

20th April 2012:
I earlier reveiwed ur story as *Alexandria* but changed it to dezire, i like it much better. Anyway, my name changing does not change my opinion of ur story, which is awesome. Honestly, I am amazed by the the flow, the humor, the drama, everything. I so adore Dear Rose.
Btw, whose ur favourite band member in 1D? Mine's Liam Payne.
Keep up the fantastic work, and plz, plz, plz don't make us wait too long for the next chapter.
Until next time,
Dizzy.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dezire Sweet Revenge

20th April 2012:
I earlier reveiwed ur story as *Alexandria* but changed it to dezire, i like it much better. Anyway, my name changing does not change my opinion of ur story, which is awesome. Honestly, I am amazed by the the flow, the humor, the drama, everything. I so adore Dear Rose.
Btw, whose ur favourite band member in 1D? Mine's Liam Payne.
Keep up the fantastic work, and plz, plz, plz don't make us wait too long for the next chapter.
Until next time,
Dizzy.

Author's Response: Hi Dezire! Thank you for the wonderful comments, it really means a lot to me! My favorite band member is Louis Tomlinson

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeepingWillows You Don't Know Me

8th April 2012:
Hmm. Mary Clare reminds me slightly of a Slytherin version of Lavneder Brown for some reason. Is it bad that I'm secretly hoping that she gets expelled? :p I guess every story has to have the one crazy (as you would put it) "She-devil" and Mary Clare definitely fits that title!

I loved the interaction between Rose and Scorpius at the end. I liked that there's sort of a hate feud going between them right now since it doesn't make the story predictable! The plot is original and creative so far and I'm really enjoying this :) Grammar and descriptions is perfect too! Well done so far! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! (I didn't expect you to review almost all of my chapters, lol. You're a great reviewer!) Haha, I've actually quite enjoyed writing about Mary Claire. Oh, I think she's much worse than Lavender, though they are both insufferably clingy. I'm glad you like the story so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by WeepingWillows Young and Foolish

8th April 2012:
I am really liking this so far! I find it interesting how this story starts off with Scorpius and Rose not really quite liking each other. You don't see that often! You also don't see Scorpius starting out to be with somebody else which gives the story a good twist!

I think that so far the flow and plotline is just fine! Your characterization is perfect too!

I enjoyed the part when Scorpius made Rose's wand go flying out of her hand. I think that that really showed a mischievous/joking side to Scorpius. :) Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments! Really? Most of the ScoRose fics I've read have had them hating each other in the beginning. I tried to make it as non-cliche as possible :) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WeepingWillows Prefects and Beginnings

8th April 2012:
I liked how you explained the Malfoy family in this chapter! I loved the difference between Astoria's reaction towards Scorpius becoming prefect compared to Draco's.

I also loved how you described Scorpius's resentment towards Albus and I find it interesting that he was jealous about how he was watching Albus and Harry interact.

I also loved Rose's part in the story too!

So far I think everybody is being written just fine and I feel as though the plot is going quite smoothly!

Good job :) Sorry it took me so long to comment, thanks for being so patient

Author's Response: No, its totally fine (it wasn't long at all)! Haha, I've always imagined Astoria as a very motherly figure who spoiled and adored Scorpius and grown up Draco as someone who was very ambitious. :)Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeepingWillows Prologue

6th April 2012:
Since this is the prologue, so far I really think you have everyone in character. I think it was interesting to hear Scorpius' view on the idea that Rose's family didn't really want him to interact with her. I love your descriptions! So far it's a very good start, I'm excited to see where it goes from here!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like the characters so far. I tried to make Scorpius inherit some of Draco's snarky personality. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by *Alexandria* Trouble in Paradise

6th April 2012:
I totally love ur story and writing style, it's actually inspirational. U've brought out all the characters beautifully and I can't wait 4 d nxt chapter, so update soon.
On a completely unrelated topic, I'm sure we share the same obsession.1D is my favourite band too, and I've learnt, like, all of their songs by heart...they rock! : D
Nyway, keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for reviewing! You have no idea how much it means to me :) Thank you for all the wonderful comments. The next chapter will probably be updated sometime this week (no promises,though!) Haha, you can't cure One Direction Infection ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by THPETH Trouble in Paradise

31st March 2012:
I really like this story! I normally don't like them together but I've changed my mind now! Please keep writing :D

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter will be up ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by amy Trouble in Paradise

30th March 2012:
i love your story! please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MissCJPrewett Prologue

5th March 2012:
OMQ. I love this. And your banner!!!
I had been planning to write a ScoRose fic, and I had been researching celebrities~ and I chose Mitch Hewer and Jane Levy. Your banner is perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Yeah, I've always imagined Mitch Hewer as Scorpius, but you can't find many images of him online :( Same goes for Jane Levy.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ScorpiusRose17 You Don't Know Me

3rd March 2012:
I was very pleased to see that you had Scorpius in a relationship with another person rather then Rose Weasley from the get go. I think it leaves the intrigue stronger between the characters. I also really like how typically high school your characters are. You have the girls who are catty and jealous, then you have the boys who are typical lets-egg-on-the-fighting-girls. It made me laugh thinking back to school times and at how really girl fights are.

I felt that this chapter had great transition and flow. You also let the chapter end in a way that will draw readers back. I know I will be looking for updates because I want to see what happens next. Keep up the good work! =)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It's been really fun writing about Mary Claire and shaping her character. I've never really written a story with anyone like her before. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by roseweasley_03 Young and Foolish

23rd February 2012:
Great story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is almost finished :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by BeaJerry Young and Foolish

18th February 2012:
I really, really enjoyed reading this!
I agree, it's exactly as I imagines Scorpius- very good-looking, bad relationship with Draco, massive group of friends and girls falling at his feet. I think you're amazing, turning the Scorpius cliche into what seems like an actual human.
Please update soon! It's incredible- I've been meaning to read the Nicolas Sparks novel but haven't gotten around to it; you recommend it, then?
Bea xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I would definitely recommend reading Dear John, though I can almost guarantee that you'll hate Samantha, John's love interest. I will try to update ASAP (I'm almost done with Chapter 4) :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ella Prologue

18th February 2012:
Wow this is definitely one of the better prologues I e ever read. Loved the detail. I never finished dear John as it just wasn't quite right to me but I'm super interested with what you do with this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Moonyxluna Prologue

6th February 2012:
Aw, I love Scorpius already. I think you nailed the friendship that Rose and Scorpius would have throughout school, with her not liking him because of old predjuices, and Scorp just looking for a friend.
To tell you the truth I never read Dear John, but I did see the movie. I really should read it.
I really loved how you wrote his personallity, and all of the details in this were very beautifully written, I had a perfect image in my head. I'm gonna add to my favorites, 'cause this looks to be the start of a really fantastic romance story! Great job!

Author's Response: I've never seen the movie, but I've heard that it's really good. Well, Channing Tatum is absolutely gorgeous, so it should be good. :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login