Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for To Capture a King
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymus Missions and Maps

22nd September 2017:
This is such a great story - I hope Lyra's life can become less complicated; there are so many emotions going around! Please update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loz Love and Bludgers

17th August 2017:
Love this story and your characters so much,please update again soon! :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anonymous Missions and Maps

4th August 2017:
Yay! An update! I just reread your story because I love the plot and the characters! What's wrong with Roxy? Can't wait to tie some loose ends. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nera Missions and Maps

28th June 2017:
Please write more of this story, it is so good! And please keep writing on your profile how is the new chapter progressing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by op tree Missions and Maps

24th June 2017:
James and Lyra will make such a great couple! Please update soon!!! This story is so great and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Raven Missions and Maps

25th May 2017:
I love James and Lyra together so much omg

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rosie_Posie Missions and Maps

24th May 2017:
Hey!

Lovely chapter :) Although I understand Ly is with Bash and that she can't just go around telling James she has feelings for him + she doesnt understand the feelings herself it is super frustrating to see them have so much chemistry and not be together! However that frustration is what makes all good fanfics so that was a compliment (even if I really wish they would just go have a good snog!).

I am glad Scorp made a reappearance in this chapter although obviously under sad circumstances. It will definitely interesting to see more of Lorcan and how he reacts to super "couply" Bash and Ly. ALSO what is Bash hiding? He always seems to disappear or be lying about where he is which is very suspicious. Also will Lysander get over Bash/Lyra being together? How will he react later when (inevitably) Lyames (Jlyra??) happens!

Also what is Roxy doing with the enemy captain in the restricted section at night and why is it making her mad/distant from her friends?


Can't wait for another update!
RP x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Laura Distance and Loons

21st April 2017:
I LOVE this story so much! Very impatiently waiting for the next chapter x

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry to keep you waiting... new chapter is out now!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflepuffMegan Distance and Loons

21st March 2017:
Wow. Just wow. I totally binge-read all of your chapters. I am in love! AHHH! The fluff, the ups and downs, the character development, everything is stunning! Keep up the outstanding work.

Megan

P.S
I would love to see more Lorcan as he Is the twin to Lysander and sibling to Lyra :) Just a little suggestion!

Author's Response: AHHH! Thank you for such a lovely review! So happy that you like it all, and there will definitely be more Lorcan in the future so keep a lookout :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marlene Distance and Loons

19th March 2017:
I absolutely love this fic. Can't wat for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! The new one is out now, hope you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by daisyroot Distance and Loons

11th March 2017:
I love love love Lyra and James together - their chemistry is amazing! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: They're adorable right... but so frustrating haha thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Potter 434 Distance and Loons

5th March 2017:
love this, love you
write more soon please, its going great
from me xx

Author's Response: I love you for reviewing!
Hope you like the new chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Nameless Distance and Loons

2nd March 2017:
Hey!

I love this story and was so happy to see it updated that I had to go back and reread from the beginning!!

I'd love to see more Lorcan, especially an interaction between him and Lysander.

Does roxy have a secret boyfriend? And what is ho with scorpious??

I really like Lyra and totally feel for her and all her confusion!

Keep it up!
~M~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! There will definitely be more Lorcan as the story goes on :)
You can find out a couple of answers in the new chapter. So glad you like her, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by julie Fame and Fury

12th February 2017:
It`s been too long since the last chapter, write a new one, please:) I know i`ll be waiting for it eagerly

Author's Response: New chapter is out! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nera Fame and Fury

29th December 2016:
Keep us posted on how the new chapter is going, please. Liked the story so far, hopefully the new chapter is coming soon.

Author's Response: Updated now! Sorry for the wait, but thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Potter 434 Fame and Fury

11th December 2016:
is it just me or does Roxy like Bash?

I think she does

anyways as always another amazing chapter and I cannot wait for more!

FROM ME XX

Author's Response: It does look a bit like it... you'll find out the truth soon!
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Kristina1990 Fame and Fury

7th December 2016:
If that's what a filler chapter looks like - just continue with them, they are fun to read ;). And *sigh* worthy... And a little frustrating, because it's SO OBVIOUS.

Ah well, it will all turn out for the best in the end :).

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I will haha and I feel like at this stage it's so obvious it's becoming a bit ridiculous!
But there's still gotta be some curveballs thrown in there ;)
Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by julie Fame and Fury

7th December 2016:
Just wanted to let you know that I liked this chapter very much:) Interaction between James and Lyra was interesting and I really can`t wait to read more. I`m already starting to feel a bit sorry for Bash when this two get together.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it, and I've already started working on the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by julie Quaffles and Kisses

3rd December 2016:
How is the new chapter going? You stopped writing about progress with new chapters on your profile, so I was just wondering when to expect a new one?

Author's Response: I've had some major writers block lately but I'm very close to finishing it now, and I'll continue to update the status on my profile if that helps :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by julie Quaffles and Kisses

2nd November 2016:
This story really needs to be updated soon! Please don`t keep us waiting any longer...

Author's Response: Working on it! October was super busy for me but I'll have more time to write this month.

 Report Review

Review #21, by julie Quaffles and Kisses

8th October 2016:
When can we expect a new chapter? With everything that's happened in this one I would very much like to know how things progress from here:) Poor James, I think he will be the first to realize his feelings for Lyra, if that is not already the case. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm so happy you're interested in the story! I'm working on the next chapter now, although it might be a week or two before it's completed.

Poor James indeed, although I don't think he does a lot to help his own situation... :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Quaffles and Kisses

22nd September 2016:
awww I love this story too!

(hey by the way! by now you should of go tmy review on your new story, if not ello deary!)

I have to say tho, out of the two I prefure this one, but then you do only have 2 chapter of the other one so...???


but this one is amazeballs

I lurve it


can't wait for more of it, tho you did say you were kinda stuck


from me xxx


ps. I prefer James to Bash

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like it!

I did see your review on my other story, thank you so much for taking the time to read them both! :)

I was stuck in the beginning but I've gotten past that now and I have this entire story planned out so I hope to get through the chapters pretty quickly so I can work on my other stories.

Thanks again for reviewing, I hope you'll continue to read in the future!

ps. me too... :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Luna Quaffles and Kisses

17th September 2016:
I like how Lysander is so overreacting, it's so dramatic!
But I just don't know how I feel about bash, is he really perfect or is there something of about him?
Also does James like Lyra or not?

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lysander does have a flair for the dramatic, doesn't he? As does most of his family!

I feel like Lyra thinks Bash is "perfect", obviously she feels very strongly about him, but whether he's perfect for her is another question entirely :)

And James? Well, he does a very good job of convincing himself he doesn't...

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Nameless Quaffles and Kisses

16th September 2016:
Hi!

I love this story so far, it is really captivating. I think you did an excellent job on the Quidditch match - honestly I am not a big fan of reading the play by play of the games, as I feel no one can do really do it like JKR but you did great :)

I also love the invention of Lyra and how you did not portray all the Scamandres the same, you gave them room to be their own person.

and James... you did an awesome job with his character, i totally feel like he is a real person! I love Next Gen fics about him and you did a wonderful job portraying him!

Keep it up and cant wait for next chapter,

~M~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy to hear you like the Quidditch match, of course JKR is Queen!!

That's the best compliment ever! I've tried to make the Scamander children all unique in their own way yet they still work together as one cohesive unit when they have to :)

And James... I struggled with his character a bit at first (as did Lyra!) but I'm really happy with how he's turned out. Thanks again for an amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by julie Secrets and Sorry's

19th August 2016:
Very interesting story, still cannot decide which one of your stories I like best:) I usually don`t read next generation stories because they are never believable, but everything about this one really is. I especially like your characters, you write them wonderfully. So I hope there is going to be a new chapter out soon

Author's Response: I'm just happy you like them both!! Thank you so much for your review, it's so great to hear you think it's believable... especially when so much of it is not canon! i hope you continue reading, thanks again! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>