Reading Reviews for Hiding From Reality.
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Puygme puff gal  Chapter One - Amelia.

10th July 2012:
Hi! Its me! I actually really like this story, to be truthfull i didnt jno if i would its verygood and i like it!! Good job and good luck!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleytwinlover2011 Chapter Five - Amelia.

9th July 2012:
Great chapter Lucy, I could never abandon this story! Five chapters in and I'm already in love! I hope your exams weren't too bad and trust me I know they're the worst but good luck with any in the future as well! I'm sorry too here about the funerals part and hope it wasn't someone awfully close to you and that you're ok! Anyways brilliant chapter, I love the characters and how McGonagall almost let slip! This story and your writing is excellent! I was slightly worried when you didn't update soon but that's just because I've been a bit paranoid lately because one of my favourite stories was abandoned and deleted recently and I was very sad. I don't know if you ever read it but it was 'The Best Medicine' by moonyxluna. I really hope you're proud of your work as it is seriously fantastic! You're so talented Lucy and I can't wait to read more! Jenna :) x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you didn't abandon me Jenna!:D And thank you and I'm fine now! Just needed some time off :) What McGonagall almost let slip about will be revealed soon! I read the Best Medicine and I enjoyed it so that's very upsetting :( Thank you once again Jenna! Can't wait to read more of a Building Love! Lucy :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by EverDiggory(evermalfoy) Chapter Two - Draco.

6th May 2012:
Hey! REVIEW SWAP:D

Mwahaha I love this story! I was reading the first chapter, and then I realized I had read it and remembered that I loved it dearly!

I was reading the chapter titles, and this one caught my eye! I love Draco.

anywho, maybe i should get onto the actual review

I really like the draco/pansy thing you have(: In every other one I've read, Draco either think she's just completely, ridiculously intolerable, or he's ridiculously in love with her.

The first paragraph after the next morning-- it was a little confusing(now, sorry if I nitpick) it says he was turning to greet them, but then he pulled back the curtains? was he going to greet them--had they been there--with the curtains still closed? I think it would have been more appropriate to say that he pulled the curtains expecting to see them and whatnot(:

Alright...Lily Evans...I'm confused?I'm sure it will be explained.

One last CC note-- your dialogue could use a bit of fleshing out(: I think you've gotten the main points really well, but between Amelia and Draco, and then Pansy and Draco it could use a bit more to lengthen it--it just seems like main points and not much to it? If you get what I'm saying?

Now that I've given some CC--here's some praise!

Pansy--AMAZING. Simply amazingly,wonderfully, fantastic! I cannot...I mean, just, you have her perfectly.

I think Draco is pretty darned good, especially since he is such a complex and difficult character to write. I do think he seems kinda spoiled(: I think the only thing that made him not absolutely, one hundred percent perfect was when he whispered fine after his and Pansy's "break-up"(it can;t really be a break up if he didn't even know they were together ;) mwahaha I loved that!) I think because he's very arrogant, macho man--if you will- who would want to have there last word(:

I'm really curious to see what part Zachary Nott plays in this story! I don't know if he will, but...I don't know. He might. He might not. You spiked my interest.

Oh! And before I forget--because I almost did--Amelia is fantastic! I love her already!

Wonderful job, darling! Ultimately-- this is a really good piece that you should be quite proud of! Oh, one last thing! I loved how there were minimal grammar/spelling/spacing errors!

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: Hello! :3
I wanted to include a strange kind of relationship between them, a sort of in-between of the hating Pansy or the completely in love with Pansy side of Draco, so I'm glad you liked that!:)
I probably did make a mistake about the curtains - thank you for pointing it out! I will definately go back over it and correct it! :)
Lily Evans WILL be explained soon, :D hehe it is confusing, even for me but it will soon clear up! (Hopefully ;))
I understand about the dialogue! I will definately work on it! Dialogue is my weakness XD I'm working on it as we speak!
Yay xD I'm glad you like Pansy, she's not really a main character in the story but I felt I had to get her right, so worked very hard on it, so I'm glad you said that!:)
Yay for the second time! xD Draco took a while for me to get my head around first-person wise, so I'm glad you got the impression I was trying to give. I wanted him to end the argument between them as it was a break up when they weren't together in his mind, but they were in hers, if that makes any sense to you!
Zachary Nott! Yes, I've done a lot of thinking about his character and you may be seeing him quite a bit as the story goes on. ;)
I do quite like Amelia myself, and I find her easiest to write so I'm happy people seem to like her!
Thank you! Thank you again for the lovely long review, and thanks for the swap!
Lucy :) x


 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleytwinlover2011 Chapter Four - Harry.

29th April 2012:
Wow...so worth the wait Lucy! Brilliant chapter as usual. I really want to know what's going on here so I will be checking and checking and checking for an update on the story! I'm so excited to read on as usual! You have created such an amazing sense of suspense and mystery which isn't a big surprise as you're so talented. I cannot wait to read more and I hope you know that I LOVE this story. Keep up the superb work though you do always deliver so there's no need for me to say anything really! Jenna :) x
ps. If you have a second please check out the new chapter of 'A Building Love' thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you Jenna! :3 Of course I will check out the next chapter! I would have sooner I just haven't had the time to do anything, so I apologize! Thank you again and can't wait to check out A Building Love! Lucy :) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleytwinlover2011 Chapter Three - Druella.

20th March 2012:
Great chapter! Oh no... exams are the worst. Hope they weren't too bad and if you have anymore coming up Good luck! I like the character but I can already imagine the drama with the idea of her real parents and everything else your brilliant mind will come up with! lol! Anyway amazing chapter! Keep it up! Can't wait for more! And please if you could check out the next chapter of 'A Building Love'. Thanks so much and like I said great chapter! Loving the story so far! Jenna :) x

Author's Response: I know :( it's been a hard few weeks, but I'm back to writing now! There is going to be LOTS of drama, I guarantee! ;DThank you for your continuous lovely reviews Jenna! Of course I'll check it out! Thanks again! Lucy :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by SexyDoorFrames_Staff Chapter One - Amelia.

19th March 2012:
Hey! This was a really good first chapter! Amelia is a really interesting character so far and I like what you've done with her, her character is very strong, even from the first chapter. I can't believe Snape is her father! You're also a really good writer! I like your style. I couldn't pick up on any mistakes or typos. In all, I really liked this. Thanks for a great read.

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Hello ^.^ thank you very much! In my head she seemed a strong character so I'm glad you thought so! Thanks again and thanks for the swap! :) Lucy

 Report Review

Review #7, by weasleytwinlover2011 Chapter Two - Draco.

4th March 2012:
Great chapter Lucy! I have to say I'm really liking the idea of Dramelia! But I'm kind of concerned about how complicated things might become if Draco was to find out the truth about her parents! Then again who doesn't love a bit of good drama? lol! Anyway like I said you're doing brilliantly with the story so far! I love it! Keep it up! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I like the idea of it as well, we will just have to see how it turns out! Also, yes, I can assure you the mass of complicated-ness is quite high! But yes, drama is a great thing!;) Thank you Jenna for your kind reviews! Lucy :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Moonyxluna Chapter Two - Draco.

20th February 2012:
I could see Dramelia :) I really liked this chapter, and I think you did a great job with Draco's character, he was very believable. I liked how his mind refused to make the connection that Lily could actually be Amelia AND Harry's mum. That just... could never happen, right Draco? :D I really like this story a lot, I can't wait to read more! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I really struggled with him. :) And yes, I tried to make him not realise the connection until probably the near future, we'll have to see. ;D And thank you! It will be updated after Gryffindor Forever! :-) x

 Report Review

Review #9, by EverDiggory Chapter One - Amelia.

18th February 2012:
WOW! I love it:D I have always loved Snape,and whilst he seems the slightest OOC,I really love it! It really wasn't distracting it was just his speech wasn't all formal,and stuck up--which I assume is because its just his daughter!

Kudos to you for doing something I haven't seen before!Expect to see me around this story(: great job!

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: Thank you:D! Yeah, I tried to make him a bit like that towards his daughter but hopefully there'll be some developement with him in the next few Amelia POV chapters.

Thank you! And great, hope to see you there(;. Thank you again!

Lucy :) x


 Report Review

Review #10, by weasleytwinlover2011 Chapter One - Amelia.

17th February 2012:
Amazing! You have an incredible imagination and to put it into words so perfectly is brilliant! I'm looking forward to reading more! You're writing is always so great Lucy and there is never anything to suggest, criticise or correct! I love this story already and I think it's so different to every other fanfiction which makes it more exciting and interesting to read! Great job with the chapter and I'm looking forward to reading more! Keep it up! Jenna :) x
ps. The next chapter of a Building Love is up so please check it out!

Author's Response: Thanks Jenna! The next chapter's in the queue! All your reviews mean a lot so thanks so much! :) And will do! Can't wait to read more of A Building Love! Lucy :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by titch95 Chapter One - Amelia.

5th February 2012:
Very good plot! Can't wait to see how this plans out so far, I love the Lily/Snape ship. Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It will be updated asap!! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moonyxluna Chapter One - Amelia.

31st January 2012:
This was a really great chapter 1. I got a good sense of her friendships, then the curveball :) Snape's daughter!? with Lily... I will deffinately be watching for this one.

He seems not very... fatherly towards her, so I'm interested to see how that's going to develop throughout the story. She's in the same year as Harry then, correct? It's intersting that Snape doesn't tell her anything about what he's doing.

Great job! I'm going to add to my favorites and watch for updates for sure!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully i will develop the relationship betbeen Snape & Amelia as the storygo es on. And yes! All the characters in the summary (Harry, Druella , Draco and Amelia) are in the same year!
Thank you for swapping & favouriting! Will review you now! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dramionie_Child Chapter One - Amelia.

31st January 2012:
Aww!! I really liked this :) Although people would surely recognise she was Snape's daughter if she was named 'Amelia Evans-Snape'. Is there something else she's known by, or is it just that no one notices?

Also, I love the way there's still the mystery of not knowing why they're linked. Super hyped and ready to find out! ^^

Childy x x

Author's Response: Thank you!:)

She is known as just Amelia Evans - Snape didn't want her to be bullied because she was his daughter so left the 'Snape' part out when she was registered at Hogwarts.

Yes! You'll wait and see as the chapters go by!

Thanks for review swapping with me. :) x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login